Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel 5 stars

Carrer de la Vinagrella, s/n, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#30 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.0
    NICE BUT WELL OVERPRICED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ROOM WAS POOR FOR VALUE MONEY AT £3000 FOR A FIVE NIGHT STAY. WE STAY IN SUITES REGULARLY AND THIS WAS POOR SIZE WITH POOR TERRACE/ BALCONY

    STAFF WERE FANTASTIC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The Staff uniform was a DESASTER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff uniform was a DESASTER! Nothing fitted Coloures Terrible .. I cant believe that. You live in a sunny country. Staff should wear fresh colours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    A lot better than I had expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice reception ! We appreciated that the head of management came to us to have a talk while we were having breakfast, because as he has told us he personally likes to get the feedback from the front. Very attentive ! All in all we very much liked this hotel and we´ll be back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    No Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interior of the building, the rooms and the pool are old and out of fashion. It is missing maintenance all over the place. The towels are old and used up. The spa is very small and the Hammam were full of fungus, it was an unpleasant experience. The breakfast is ok, but is bad organized.

    The nature around the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel ! Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connections to the rest of the island are through palma, so a short taxi is needed to palma which is more than manageable. The rooms on ground floor have a view into the parking lot and are not lit well and dont have a bakcony. Yet the price is still very high.

    Beautiful views from Son Vida , staff were amazing and helpful. Breakfast buffer was top quality and super (Rather than a huge buffet with lot of options done badly). Taxi deom palma only 10Eur. Pool is beautiful, felt very tropical. They have a cocktail hour in the evening and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There is a wonderful tapas restaurant on site as well as a regular restaurant. Room service menu is also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    It's a little paradise close to Palma city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more variety on the food menus.

    It was very peaceful. Even thou it was Term time you could always get a sunbed. It was like a little Oasis of calm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room ( its not nesspreso)

    Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, big pool for swimming, nice gardens and view from the balcony ! Friendly and smiling staff ! I enjoyed my stay a lot !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    The bed was so comfortable as was the pillows & the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this is a gorgeous hotel it was a bit to sterile for me as where many of the other guests. A bit like walking into a scene from the stepford wife's, for this reason with this sort of clientele in this hotel I would not stay hear again.

    The bed was so comfortable as was the pillows & the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Sheraton Shambles
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Problems with the front desk over payment. They took full payment in advance through Booking.com. It was shown as a debit on my statement. on checking in they asked for my card. I hadn't brought it with me. They asked for proof. I then showed them my online statement proving my identity and the payment. They said OK. 2 days later I was asked to report to the front desk over the same issue. The manager said it was out of his hands but eventually accepted a screen shot of the payment. It was crazy. It was illogical. It was very 19th Century!!

    good location, friendly service - excellent pool man.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    As my wife became ill after couple of days (not due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy guests

    As my wife became ill after couple of days (not due to the hotel in any way) the staff assistance was fantastic and helped us during a difficult few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Wanted a short break with lovely relaxing environment that didn't involve an airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff make your hotel what it is! They are given the tools and the right environment to work in and they ensure that we had a lovely stay This statement includes the Son Vida Golf fascilty We live in Palma and will definitely use you again for a break from the City Life

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    good if you are playing golf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the next door rooms TVs as it was very loud and it took the staff about an hour to deal with our neighbours who where having a bit of a party at 3am!! Not the Hotels fault just didn't deal with it properly ..

    Location to golf course and it has a really nice atmosphere around the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    The poolboy Miguel was outstandig, he was very careful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The poolboy Miguel was outstandig, he was very careful and nice at any time. the beds are heavenly, Service was good and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    If you want to stay close to Palma (10 min by car) and want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food in general but staff is vey helpful and lot's of restaurants in Palma rooms are a bit thin-walled low water flow in shower

    If you want to stay close to Palma (10 min by car) and want to enjoy the rural area, stop searching. Nice pool and kids can play as well Staff at the hotel is great!!, forget the reservation desk - not very service minded (seems to be outsourced)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rather isolated so lunch and dinner options limited as no other nearby bars or restaurants. As food and drink expensive onsite this is worth knowing in advance.

    Excellent staff. Pool facilities excellent. Breakfast very good. La Bodega very good choice of food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in a golfing haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby bar could have been more vibrant as it wasn't very inviting to sit and enjoy a cocktail.

    The room was beautiful and the staff very helpful, especially the pool guy, who helped to find you beds and brought the towels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    An oasis of tranquil luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bread in the restaurants is quite poor for such a nice hotel, the bacon is not crisp and the egg-lady' missing english abilities. Very few things to "complain" about.

    Lovely food, friendly staff, the tranquility and a very nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    Best stay in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The staff's service level is excellent, from check-in to check-out. Pool area is lovely, the golf course is top class and the rooms are vett nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A memorable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with great staff in beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Old fashionad room for a rather high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board very expensive and no special menu. You have to eat very (too) much “à la carte” to recover the price of the half board offer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous hotel staff and facilities ✨

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Range of food and friesndliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Range of food and friesndliness of staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    3 days
    • Couple
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxante days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Fantastic pool ( temperature and with Out cloro treatment) Quit Safeguard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice quality Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice quality Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great golf escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, great golf courses close with hotel shuttle bus service. Always sun beds available at pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a shower next to toilet

    Comfort Kids friendly The lifeguard around the kids pool was extra loving and caring

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Location is excellent and services were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is subpar for a 5 star hotel and the rooms are very small for their overinflated value

    Location is excellent and services were good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Great facilities but some staff let the hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service dodgy

    Breakfast and pool area both excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Sheraton Arabella in Mallorca, Spain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent golf course and very good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Drinks were expensive and no water unless you paid for it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were expensive and no water unless you paid for it was suprising

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent, would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and nothing was to much trouble for the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    Insufficient restaurant facilities and extra charge for parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is miles from anywhere and the restaurant was fully booked. In my opinion, this is totally unacceptable. Car parking is charged extra!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel on a golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could take a while to get drinks around the pool

    Great facilities and very nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Professional yet friendly and the staff could not do enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My chicken sandwich had cheese for which I was not charged as the cheese was not listed on the bar menu

    Professional yet friendly and the staff could not do enough. Nothing was too much trouble. A golfers paradise The spa just perfect and a meal I had one night was so good I just had to have the recipe The staff obviously listen as only asking for my favourite spice on day one meant I didn't have to ask again as everyday I say for breakfast...there it was My Celina... ( cinnamon ) Felt like I was part of the team and thanks to booking.com I was able to get a great deal. Really good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is well situated for golfers as it is adjacent to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a person who likes a bath (my wife likes a shower) we were more or less obliged to take a junior suite simply because the standard rooms only have shower. We stayed 11 nights and were disappointed to find we had to share a single bath mat and a single piece of soap between us. After a few days and a few requests, we achieved two bath mats and 3 bars of soap (one for the basin) until there was a shift change and we were back to basics!

    This hotel is well situated for golfers as it is adjacent to 3 golf courses. Situated in a very pleasant suburb above Palma, the hotel has every amenity including indoor and outdoor pools, pleasant garden, spa, two restaurants which are open alternately, a pleasant lounge and terraces and extremely well appointed bedrooms all kept very clean. The staff were extremely obliging and helpful in all areas. Breakfast is an extensive hot and cold buffet with eggs made to order and cold cuts, cheese, fruits, cereals and preserves. The food in the restaurants served very acceptable, well cooked and presented dishes and we ate both here and in Palma.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    Prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was disappointing to find out that the 'golf inclusive' formula is not available any more, but the prices remained exactly at the same level they were before

    Prime location. Outstandingly friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Kids club was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was nothing I didn't like. It's a golf resort, not next to the beach - but that is obvious. Its not inexpensive - but that too is obvious. I recommend the hotel.

    Kids club was excellent. Manager was always around and chatting with guests - fully engaged in running the show.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Golf is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Golf is great

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.7
    Very good location for playing golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Variation in friendliness from staff. From the best to pretty bad

    Very good location for playing golf

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Great staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great staff very helpful Lovely clean room

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.5
    Thought their May be a better bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thought their May be a better bar.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: