Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Araguaney 5 stars

Alfredo Brañas, 5, 15701 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#42 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1776 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 5 star all the way, inside; but the hotel facade lets it down, changes are probably restricted due to city planning rules. Ignore the outside.

    Pure Sheer Luxury. A haven in the centre of town with a pool for sunbathing. Egyptian cotton sheets. Robes and slippers. Excellent coffee in the cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a great stay here after the camino. it's about 7min walk from the cathedral and 5min from the old city vibe. it's right next to a supermarket and a much needed hairdresser. The local area was modern shopping. Breakfast was fabulous one of the best in our 6 weeks in spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Great room with a bath and a terrace. Breakfast was amazing and the staff member in charge of breakfast was especially attentive and polite :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Coffee or Tea making facilities in the room. The outdoor swimming pool is not heated and not the best view. Probably good on a very hot day.

    The room was a great size and very comfortable and clean. Good towels. The hotel is in a good position near all the main shops and 5 -10 minutes from the cathedral. Downstairs was very pleasant and the staff helpful. I liked the downstairs and although we didn’t have breakfast it looked good. The bar staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in great location... 5 mins walk to Cathedral & close to lovely park. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Really enjoyed comfortable stay here & work highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected in a hotel like this to be able to watch the BBC news channel or even CNN. Instead it was Bloomberg or another similar CNN. This was disappointing and very odd in a hotel which is just like others I have stayed at

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were both good humoured and helpful. I saw them deal courteously with some very petulant guests. They also secured a room in Santiago for me as I arrived in the city a day early. Brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, bathroom amenities was really nice. The staff was very welcoming and excellent. The hotel's condition was good and the lobby speak for itself. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room decor was a bit tired and in need of updating. The toilet was constantly trickling and would have been quite irritating but for one night we didn't bother complaining and turned off stoptap. Reception were very apologetic in the morning and reported the problem to maintenance.

    Location of the hotel and communal area decor was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could expand breakfast selection for the class of hotel.

    Great location. Parking pricey but available and connected to hotel. Great choice for a few days exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night because on a busy street and deliveries early in the Morning

    Very well situated in the city centre. Large room comfy bed and designer bathroom with bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, but dated. Old fashioned rooms. Desk and bedside tables have no sockets next to them! Bathroom grout is crumbling. Limited hanging space and no clothes shelves. Old fashioned tv etc etc. WiFi was off for around 8 hours one day. Needs a big refurb to compare with modern 5* hotels.

    Great location, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the reception staff need retraining on people skills. At check in we were not made to feel welcome and at any time when we were passing reception they did not even speak to us. As some of my family members are involved in 5 star hotels here in Ireland I am aware that it is important to make customers feel welcome, in fact at one stage I felt i wanted to go over to them and give them a telling off which I would never normally do.

    The bar staff were lovely and friendly and even changing the food they gave us with our drink as I am a vegetarian so they accommodated that. The nice guy at reception on check out was also friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Options for the restaurant were not good, and the noise from other rooms was not good.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful. It was very 'grand', and close to the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work for half of our stay. The pool wasn’t open and had a layer of foam floating on it. This is important as it is the only outside space.

    The artwork and chairs in the public areas are amazing. The whole building was lovely and the staff were great too. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities ☹️

    Restaurant was 5 star plus excellent food, very good location, very large comfortable bed with lots of pillows, staff in hotel and restaurant very polite and helpful thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a great size but a little on the firm side for us.

    We liked the size of the room and it had an internal door between the bedroom and the front door which kept the noise down from the corridor. The bathroom was also roomy and it was located in the internal hallway which gave more privacy. The towels were of a good quality and they were nice and white and fluffy. There were 2 armchairs in the bedroom which meant a seat each. There was an excellent choice of food for breakfast. The hotel was well placed in the town centre with cafe bars and a supermarket at hand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all excellent.

    The hotel and staff were outstanding. The location is awesome and is a 5 minute walk to the old city. Parking was a little tight but for only 8 euros it was a deal. Lots of restaurants around so there are lots of great choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the Hotel: decoration, room and bed sizes. Perfect location, underground parking. Friendly Staff in the reception and cafeteria. Just a 5 minutes walk through the magical old town and you're in the Cathedral. It's a must...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to roof renovations our window view was entirely eclipsed by the scaffolding.

    Spacious room with great amenities although somewhat dated, helpful stall, good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 3 star hotel with big rooms. Very decadent. Can't really understand how it kept the 5 stars over the years. Rooms are old as the hills. No slippers or robs and the lights flicked sometimes when not broken directly. The safe box was so small my 13in laptop wouldn't fit. Definitely not what you expect on a five stars hotel.

    It was clean and close to the center. Free candies. Big rooms. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed an international newspaper. A Hotel of this catagory shoukd accomadate also international guests. The same is true for the TV-chanels. Difficult to find a not spanish speaking program.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a suite (room 603) after viewing Booking.com pictures. When we arrived the suite was nothing like the pictures, the whole suite stank of stale cigar smoke and the furniture was old and stale and there was carpet instead of the parquet shown in the pictures. The bathroom was on par with that of a 20 year old budget hotel in Hungary. Around 2AM my wife woke me. She was complaining about feeling a presence in the room. At first I dismissed this and tried to get back to sleep, but I quickly became aware of it myself. The sense of something very dark in the room was enough for us to go down to reception. We spoke with the receptionist who offered us another room immediately, He seemed to be very disturbed himself and didn't offer to check the suite. We canceled the rest of the booking there and then and checked out for 3.30AM. I am a frequent traveler both for business and leisure and have never encountered anything like this in my life, If you are thinking about spending the night here, I would advise you to look for a safer option.

    Absolutely nothing...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is ok but in new part of town, retail area, not great cafes/bars in area, more atmosphere in oldtown

    Its an old style hotel with plenty of artwork and sculptor in lobby restaurant, staff professional and pleasant, room generous in size, breakfast wasn't included in my rate so can not comment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't open

    The staff was extremely helpful and willing to provide us with whatever we would need. Since we all had our backpacks with us, they let us leave our backpacks at the hotel after checking out to allow us to go out for lunch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very run down for the price i paid, the carpet was worn and the bed was not very comfortable. The breakfast was not great either.

    I did not like the hotel at all and I would not stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the incompetence of the staff not informing us when our bags were delivered (even though we had made it clear we needed them asap as we were wet and cold from our long walk and had limited time in Santiago) we did not receive them until we again went to reception and the bags were found in a back room. when I complained to a member of the staff in reception and suggested a reduction in the rate for the room was appropriate. He told me that if I did not pay the full amount, he would have to make up the amount himself. Is this possible, a large hotel organisation? I was disgusted. I would never stay there again and could not recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the rooms, thin carpet with no padding, loud plumbing noise from other rooms, limited electrical outlets, only one English language TV station, and to top it off, a dangerous short in the hair dryer which sent sparks flying. Did I mention the bed bug bites from the pillows?

    Quieter location just outside the old city center. The helpfulness of the staff limited by lack of English. This aging hotel really needs a makeover and attention to international travelers to earns its high rating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unhelpful staff. paying for parking which was not mentioned when we booked. terrible breakfast. although it was a buffet breakfast with lots of choice everything was second rate. no facilities in the room such as tea or coffee, dressing gown or slippers. expensive hotel which doesn't deliver.

    the location very central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather...

    Huge room. Staff were excellent (especially Manuel).Yes, it was expensive but you get what you pay for-quality & service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticism

    Friendly helpful staff. Spacious accommodation. Spacious bathroom. Very convenient location. Excellent value for money. Breakfast available. Spacious lobby with comfortable seating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room overlooked the street and was very noisy during the night with revellers shouting well into the early hours of the morning.

    Excellent location, near to the cathedral, shops, bars and restaurants. The double room was much larger than we expected and had a huge, comfortable bed, armchairs and large full-length mirror

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit dated and worn but not that bad.

    Great location. Very close to the old town but not in the old town. It was quiet. The rooms with the balcony's are very pleasant. The room is a good size. Be sure to walk around the nearby park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy BIG bed, lovely pool small but fine as it wasn't busy. Great location 5 minutes walk from all the action. Didn't eat at hotel so cannot comment on this. Drinks average price you'd expect from a hotel like this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night clerk at the front desk could have been nicer and friendlier. The rooms are really nice and spacious - but the air conditioning could have been more powerful and the fridge in the room wasn't really working. The drinks were all at room temp. The only thing we did not like is the pool. It was too deep for our kids - it is more for adults.

    I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The day clerk at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are really nice and spacious. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English channels on the tv. Would have liked more variety in the restaurant - a lot of octopus dishes - but all food very nicely presented and well cooked.

    Coffee dining area - good opening hours. Good location - very convenient to old town area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sauna is only big enough for 2 and 40c which isnt really a sauna .There are no toilets at the pool so you have to go up to your room everytime and in room dining offers only sandwiches and deserts .

    Online check in made it effortlessly on arrival.The staff is friendly and the hotel fairly fancy with the art work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located just a 10 min walk from the main centre of Santiago de Compesela. It has parking available under the hotel and the room that i had was huge. Almost a suite. I didn’t have time to try the pool but it looked lovely and I left before breakfast. I only spent 1 night at the hotel but it was just what i needed at the end of a long trip across Spain. A bit of luxury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not fault it. Go see for yourselves, it is a joy.

    Breakfast was comprehensive and great, The rooms and decor were of "times gone bye" very interesting! The staff could not do enough for one. The breakfast staff and then the restaurant staff worthy of more than 5 stars. The food was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit " old". A lot of things are not soo good anymore: the painter has to do a lot of work as well as the elctricity workers. The personal is not bad, but not good enough for a 5 star hotel

    The location, the swimmingpool, breakfast and our room was big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for quiet room but were woken up by loud banging early each morning, hotel staff said they knew nothing about it and didn't seem to care. The rooms are quite dated and the bed very hard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was not 100% happy with was the noise during the night. The hotel itself was quiet, but the noise in the park/streets some distance away woke both my wife and I during the night. I am a heavy sleeper and out room was also on the top floor so you can imagine how loud it was! I'm saying this, it was not the fault of the hotel. They cannot control what goes on outside their property. I would however like to make a suggestion: replace the current windows with double/triple glazed windows. This would almost certainly eliminate external noise. Secondly, the hotel states that it has a fitness centre. It does not. It has one treadmill, one rowing machine, cross trainer and done weights. The time that they are housed in is extremely small and if there is more than one person in the room at a time, it becomes uncomfortable. The machines are also old and dated, and at times felt like they might break. The spa facilities consisted of a sauna that you had to request ahead of time to be switched on and massage services were provided by an external provider who had to be contacted at least a day in advance. Overall I was very disappointed with these shortcomings as I booked this hotel based on it stating that it had spa and fitness facilities.

    A very central location only a few minutes walk from the old town. The hotel was also very clean and the staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For nearly 150 dollars I expected a washing machine. I did the camino from Lisbon to Santiago and little hotels charging 25€ did my laundry for me. I get to Santiago and the receptionist tells me to go do my laundry up the street. This hotel is ill equpped for pilgrims and over priced. I dont expect to have my laundry done for me but for 150$ there should be access to a washing machine and drier.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The staff was very attentive and friendly. They were efficient in helping us navigate Santiago. I recommend this hotel and will come back if I return to Santiago.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's no way near a 5 star hotel! Nice spacious rooms, but old and worn out... the pool and garden - the main reason for choosing the hotel when travelling with 4 kids - was not nice at all being set in the back of the shadows of houses all around.... The hotel has clearly a complete and utterly inadequate comprehension and understanding of themselves as a boutique and art hotel.... two drawings on the wall by an unknown artist doesn't make up for the rest of the story.... Lots of other hotels near by where you get better value for your money!

    The cleaning lady was nice! And the chocolate milk at the breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning unit could not keep the room cool enough. No coffee or tea making facilities. Rooms were fine but possibly a bit dated compared to those on the internet.

    Beds were firm and comfortable. Good breakfast, coffee and croissants. Easy access to main tourist area. Staff friendly and helpful and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The iffy WiFi was disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. On several occasions I had to go to the bar next door to get a good and consistent connection.

    We spent four nights at this hotel. The hotel has some impressive art work on each floor so it was like staying in an art gallery - very impressive! The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly. Within walking distance of the old part of Santiago.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Border line whether it rates 5 stars. Do not like paying for parking (12 euros per night) on top of 5 Star room prices. Very poor small outside pool.

    Nice large quiet bedroom. Good location to access old town. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was a little difficult for someone with walking problems. There were a few steps. There was easy access through a side door or the cafeteria, but I did not see it.

    Breakfast was 12 Euros, and it was not incuded, but it was worth it. They had the best fruit, fresh just made orange juice, salmon, the best Spanish jamón serrano, and so many other choices it would be hard to remember.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was overly complicated and antiquated. Would not work at all on phone and worked but timed out on ipad at 08.20.on the morning of check-out and I could not log in again. Do hotels still consider internet access a luxury and scarce commodity???

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast offering a bit limited and dour after a few days experience. But a restaurant / bar in the basement which is indepentely run with helpful staff is a good alternative escape.

    General cleanliness and decor in a traditional style. Well located Hotel in the modern Quarter, with easy access by foot to the old Town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great way to end our Camino in Santiago! 5 star hotel and excellent location. Went out for dinner but places were booked so we went back to the hotel for late night dinner with friends from the Camino - excellent choice! Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in bedroom but this is more of a personal choice.

    Excellent location and really lovely staff. Very clean and quaint hotel. Big rooms and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    sometimes Internet problem. should really have a box of tissues available to guests; rather than two tiny pocket size issues

    Wonderful location! Very positive and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were pretty tired looking. The wifi was annoying in that only three devices were allowed and it did not automatically reconnect most of the time. The staff was ok but were not personable or make any attempt to be friendly or offer help.

    The hotel was quiet, beds were comfortable and sitting area in the room was great. The distance from the old town was good - far enough away to be quiet but walkable within 5-7 minutes. Parking was a plus but pretty pricey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body lotion dodgy grab rail in bathroom and cracked sink room 510 we did report the sink very clean but 1980's decor

    Bed was fab lovely fluffy towels nice shower a little mini suite lots of space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the car park was a bit tough. Look out the gold door just after the bus station entrance, you'll need a card from reception to access it. Needs to be a bit more clearer.

    Excellent customer service and a great locatio , only short 5 to 10 minute walk to old city. Plenty of tapas bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working Restaurant wasn't part of hotel and quality of food poor with exception of the fois gras pate with caramalised apple

    Reception staff and front lounge areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffe making facilities in the room The air conditioning was sluggish- not a big problem in May, but it would be later on..

    Good location, easy for arriving by car but only a few minutes walk from the old town Big room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was closed and that was a large part of the reason we booked the hotel. We were told that it would open in June but no where on the website or on booking.com was that made clear to us.

    Wonderful location close to the old town, shopping district and easy walk to train station & bus stop to and from the airport. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I was very impressed with how great the black out blinds were in the room. And the staff was just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outdoor swimming pool not open until end of May. Bar prices were quite high in the hotel, which was not the case in most other city bars & restaurants.

    Excellent location for shopping and visiting the tourist attractions, Cathedral etc. Immaculately clean with friendly helpful staff. Lots of cafe's, shops and bars right on your doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really say anything negative about the place.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location, easy walking distance from the old part of town. The hotel atmosphere is quite charming. Breakfast was good with amble variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst food I ever ate for my Christmas dinner and the most expensive! It was dreadful! Television was very limited with no internet connection for satellite channels for foreign visitors.

    Room was comfortable and room service was helpful but management did not respond well to complaints about the food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot

    To our surprise we got a suite with a very reasonable price! It had everything. The hotel is beautiful with the old type of furniture and artworks. All walls were covered with paintings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg...we loved everything about this hotel, it's location, excellent service ( extremely helpful and friendly staff), room decor, cleanliness and overall Luxurious feel...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather but there's nothing the staff could do about that! More information about Compstella, the hotel and restaurant in the room.

    The breakfast was particularly good and varied. It even included churros! The domestic staff left origami animals made from towels on our freshly made bed every day. Quite unique! I attended Mass in the Cathedral on a Holy Day and witnessed the lighting and swinging of the famous incense burner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room was not really nice because it faced inside building .

    Great central location. 5 mn walk to the cathedral. We are really surprised for the Arabic decoration by the owner coming from Palestine. The room is very confortable big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knocking to the door while "Do not disturb" sign is set. Breakfast not for 5 star hotel. Not many english channels on tv.

    Location, outdoor swiming pool, fruits present

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath robes, please! No one offered to carry our stuff to our room. TV was a bit old fashioned (no video on demand, etc). I know I'm being picky but come on it is a 5 star hotel! Otherwise a great experience.

    Breakfast was excellent but not cheap. Room was spacious and air con good. Bathroom was luxurious and shower excellent. All the Staff we encountered were extremely helpful. Bed was very comfy - and big. Bed linen was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently no English language TV - only Spanish, which seems a bit unusual for a 5 star hotel

    Excellent service, especially the Maitre de who I remember from last year - he could not have been more friendly and helpful (and generous with a few glasses of Albarino ;-) ) Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tv, BBC English Channel was not working properly. Construction on surrounding streets dusty and noisy and blocked driving access. Not friendly staff at desk.

    Excellent central location for both old town and modern city services. Excellent Carrfour supermarket just 3 minutes walk away. Very good wifi that does have to be repasworded each time Great parking underground, a rarity in Europe. Close to great breakfast and dinner spots. Large well appointed rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    This is our fourth time to stay at this lovely hotel. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. It was a pleasure to stay and hopefully we will be back soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was the noise from the fan in the AC ducting. High temps this week up to 40 degrees C bout had to turn off at night due to noise

    Good value hotel a short distance,( 10 minutes) to the Cathedral. Rooms are plush if a little tired. Staff couldn't be more helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave 😜

    Perfect place to stay after the Camino. Reception staff very helpful re hiring a car and locating a bus stop. I could not fault this place. I would totally recommend this hotel and looking forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though comfortable, the décor is a bit dated. It could do with renovation in corridors but keeping in with the flair of the lounge and entrance.

    Location, location, location. Very close to town centre and shops and quiet at the same time. Excellent bathroom, spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: