Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barcelona Apartment Aramunt

Muntaner, 60, Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain

#620 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service provided unless your stay exceeds 6 nights. Would be great if there was at least one nights clean for a change of bedsheets and towels.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful! The front desk is available until 3am which is also a great help incase of any emergencies. There is a supermarket a few doors down which also stays open late and the beach is a 10 min taxi ride costing around €10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The disposition of the shower caused some water overflow and the drain was partly blocked.

    A great modern city apartment with a nice view. Plenty of light in the room. Large and spaceful terrasse. Many facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room should have looked like the photo as advertised.

    The apartment was advertised as two separate room to sleep four people but in reality was a single studio that accomodated four people. I was very diosappointed with this fact.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments are great location. Everything is fantastic about the quality of the place except for the pull out couch for the kids. But overall we do recommend the Aramunt apartments!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were a bit dodgy but other than that nothing.

    The staff were very accommodating. Perfect stay being close too all amenities within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of The staff don't speak enough English, but they did try. They could be a little more friendly. We where not given any information about the apartments on our arrival. No tourist info, or if there was, we where not told where it was. Still don't know where the swimming pool is. I did object to having to take out the rubbish at the end of the stay!!! Outside and down the road!!! This is nonsense. I am 70 years old. I do not carry bags of rubbish down the road when paying for accomodation.!!!! .

    It was modern and very clean. Nice big fluffy towels. Very well thought out...... Except for the curt letter of instructiond and the rubbish issue. I have never come across this before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool could have been bigger and heated.

    Easy to deal with and good hotel. Easy to locate and friendly staff. No issues at all. Pool is a little small, but overall very positive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked I was led to believe I was booking an apartment that would be suitable for 3 adults to stay, even if one of them was to sleep on a sofa-bed. What in fact we were given was a small, cramped hotel room with a ratty fold-out sofa right next to the actual bed. I guess the the inclusion of a hot-plate and sink made it an apartment? Weird and awkward for 3 grown-ups.

    The staff were really helpful in finding us a more appropriate room for our group. The lodging we were initially assigned was woefully inadequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could possibly have curtains which the houses opposite can’t see into the room. I’m not sure they could but we could see through them when they were closed.

    The location is perfect! I can’t fault that at all, the room is lovely as well and so are the staff, we will definitely stay here again when we go back to Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very noisy. Every door the closed sounded like a slam that went through the whole hotel. Room wasnt tye cleanest when we arrived however on the 3 day when the cleaning service came the room was cleaned well.

    Good location and great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t have said that the hotel has a pool, it’s is one person width and about 5 metres long. It is also in the shade out of the back so Even though the weather was warm the pool was too cold to enter.

    The location was great and the staff were very helpful with recommendations for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was blocked and it took some time for the water to drain out. This meant my family had to wait a fair amount of time before they could hop in. It also had a bad smell once it drained. Don’t let this out you off as the hotel was very accommodating and offered us an alternative room to shower in whilst the problem was fixed.

    Although we didn’t use them, the apartment had everything you needed to live I.e cooking facilities, fridge, pots and pan plus iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not value for money. Sofa Bed was not good, Mattress comfort was not up to the mark too many warning messages in invite, which were scary than comfort could have been more comfortable with low price. Probably not value for money

    location Staff was too helpful, very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra bedding for the sofa bed, booked for 4 individuals but only 2 full bedding was provided-and staff couldn’t provide more

    Well located fair size apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The central heating is pretty noisy during the night, so we need to close it.

    The location is very convenient, close to Pl Universidad, Pl. Catalonia and Las Ramblas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and well designed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was faulty. Only able to get one shower before it going cold. Did not make cleaning fee clear for checkout and charged this from my bank. Girl on reception did not ask to check my room. Fresh towels & sheets daily were not provided.

    Friendly staff welcoming manner. Able to call taxis quickly to your destination. Bottle of wine on arrival for birthday gift :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, me and my family of thee, The receptionist was explaining nearly 30 min about restrictions and penalties, we signed some papers if something would....or not...blah blah, ok, Finally we couldn’t sleep, because of noisy neighbors, 10 days after we left the apartment in perfect condition we are still waiting the hotel to unblock our deposit...they told us it will be automatically, how long it will takes?

    The location, nice clean studio

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small unit & the fact that guests need to throw away the garbage on their own

    Location is quite alright, not far from minimarket & public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first two nights were lovely and quiet but the last night we had some extremely noisy neighbors. It was reported but there’s no receptionist at the location between maybe 1 and 7am in the morning! I really appreciated a full rendition of Shania Twain in broken English at 5am in the morning lol.

    Great location, only 10 minutes to Catalunya and the Rambla.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise of the other guests caused discomfort, sofa bed made noise and the mattress of the sofa bed was a dirty

    nice location, comfortable apartment, all necessary utensils available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stayed at Aramunt apartment for a week with my family with a 3 yr old daughter and a 10 mths old baby. Barcelona is extremely charming with character and is still extremely peaceful and calm even with the Catalunia Independence being the talk of the town. Location is excellent to explore most part of the towns. Get the T10 transport card, nearby metro is 500 mt away and bus stop just stone throw away. More importantly is close to many supermarkets around if you want to do some groceries. Only part that need some improvement is the quality of the sofa bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time I was told that we have to throw our own trash before leaving the hotel. I was also told that my 5 yr old child was not included on our booking! Good thing I always have screen captures and booking app that helped me prove he was included! I was disappointed that there had to be a 250€ deposit! Staff at night are not very welcoming, we felt intimidated to even ask. The sofa bed was not comfortable. Pictures are deceiving, it was not what I expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable f - It’s around 15 mis walk to Larambla - You hear the noise from another room - The pictures not really showing you the reality

    The staff friendly and really nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dryer, but cloth hangers provided for drying. The bathroom door doesn't close fully. Dishwasher is a little broken but still functional. Dining table needs fixing as well.

    Excellent location, check in on-site, dishwasher and washing machine is great to have. Bed very comfortable. Terrace is amazing. Everything is nrar by. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of the departure, joint review were not performed. As a result 250 euro deposit were not returned at the time of departure instead returned 3-4 days later.

    Room was very good, accomadated three adults and a kid very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt realise there wasnt a separate bedroom away from the sofa bed.

    The property was very clean. There were staff on hand in reception at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 1 bed apartment & presumed we would have a separate room & sofa bed in living area but it ended up a studio & all 4 of us were in 1 room which was a nightmare

    The wifi was good & the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awesome, I would stay there again. Alison was very helpful going to a foreign country could be scary but she made it easy to find where we needed to go. Loved our view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment isn't suitable for 4 people. Only 3 people. They shouldn't advertise it for 4 people. Two guests had to sleep on a sofa bed.

    Top service and location. Everyone received own key card to the apartment. That's very handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were in a quiet neighbourhood that suited a family stay away from night time festivities. Universitat Metro not too far a walk so easy enough to get anywhere in the city by public transport. Bus to Barceloneta beach stops nearby and that saves a long session on the Metro to get to the beach. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room slept our family of 3 comfortably but a fourth person would be a tight fit. It was great to have a room safe to keep valuables and documents in and the air con was essential in late July. Plunge pool was great for cooling off in evening for the children after a day seeing the city. Would definitely stay here again if we go back to Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment hadn't been cleaned properly before we entered. Bleach is my top tip especially in the toilets. Our apartment was also very noisy which in the main I think was caused by people flushing their toilets in other apartments.

    Location good. Staff friendly. Apartment had everything you would need. Fine in size for 3 people but definitely not recommended for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are very thin here. We could hear the neighbors above our room and next door to us. Internet was average in our room.

    This apartment was in a great location. It catered to three of us adults very well although the fold out couch into a sofa bed was very wobbly. It was great having a washing machine and dishwashing machine in our room and there was a pack of dishwashing liquid and tea towel there for us to use too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of broken items in the room; one with nails which would be extremely dangerous for children. Also, location of socket points not very convenient.

    The fact the reception was usually manned until late

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were three of us staying in a studio for four people and it was really a bit too small for three, so four people may be cramped. The sofa bed was really uncomfortable for one person. And the 'swimming pool' was a total disappointment - it's really just a very narrow pond and it's not on the terrace as it appears to be.

    It was really clean, the staff were so lovely and it was really quiet too. We were super close to lots of good bars and restaurants and it was a good central point for exploring Barcelona. Good appliances; iron, hairdryer, dishwasher, big fridge - all included!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is centrally located, the staff was nice and helpful overall a good experience. which added to my first visit to the wondefull city High recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small! The pictures make the rooms look bigger than they are. There was four of us in one room. The sofabed was VERY uncomfortable! Room was dusty, especially under the bed. I had dropped something and reached under to grab it and there was so much dust! We were told that we couldn't have any toilet paper and needed to buy our own for the stay. The swimming pool was not even a pool! More like a trough. Not worth the money at all!

    Good location. Was further away than what was stated on the site but that wasn't too much of an issue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thin, you can hear everything in the room next to you and in the hallway. Pull out couch was horrible for the 3rd person !! Not even sleepable, it is all springs and very hard to pull out and put away.

    Comfy bed, clean, good location, great price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked two single beds but was not available I was told I should have asked on booking but the pictures of the apartment had two single beds so thought that was what we would get.

    The apartment did the job and was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was terrible mattress was non exsitent like sleeping on bare spings! The terrace was in the shade for most of the day the pool was never in the sun aslo a pointless size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was not the best. It often had a rather weak signal and sometimes dropped.

    The location was perfect for me. The bed was comfortable. The staff answered all my questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet access was not reliable. Although they tried to fix it but there were times it was not working.

    The location is almost accessible to the places where we want to go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment had a nice price for 4 persons but it was disapponting and not worth it. We were 4 persons and we had 3 towels for the face and only 2 shampoo and shower gels. From the first night I told to the receptionist that we need one more towel and the sheets in the double bed were not clean (small stain of blood) but they changed it only in the 3rd day. The sink in the bathroom was glogged and we complaned several times about that. The hair dryer couldn't work more than 5 minutes and the iron for the clothes as soon as we putted it into the outlet it turned off and it was useless. The sofa was terrible for sleeping because it was falling all the time.wifi conection very poor.

    Location was nice and we had hot water all day long

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was recommended for 4 adults but definitely was not a good option. The couch was kind of broken and very uncomfortable

    The place was nice and lean, good location in walkable distance from Placa Catalunya

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the second night of our stay, a fire broke out in a power station located in the same building as the hotel. Smoke quickly filled the lobby but no signal was heard in our apartment. Instead, we found out there was a fire by noticing the smoke in the lobby while going out to check why the power was out. Everything did go well, we ran out and after a while, when the fire was put out, we could go get our luggage. The staff arranged for us to stay in another hotel and everything was handled professionally, but the lack of a central fire warning system (which the manager assured me, was as it should be) really troubled us. What if there had been a serious fire without a proper warning system? This need to be dealt with.

    Very nice location, friendly and helpful staff who spoke English. Our apartment was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment I stayed in was poorly sound-proofed and the people in the room next door sounded like they were in mine (noise, laughter, conversation and hair-dryers late at night). I had to invest in some ear-plugs after one night with practically no sleep. I won't blame the place for water problems (lack of water one day, lack of hot water the next: some boiler gave up the ghost apparently), but wi-fi connexion was poor, frequently cut off and that seems like a structural problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is tiny, only two people allowed in at any time, and very cold. The bathroom says it has a bath but we only had a shower and the layout of the apartment meant that if you used the pull out bed you couldn't sit at the dining table so it was much smaller than expected.

    The staff were lovely, location good, apartment clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was good pressure and hot but the shower head would not stay up. It was quite frustrating, I did ask them to fix it but nothing happened. This caused a mess in the bathroom as the water was wild at times and the doors didn't stay closed. Instructions to use the washer/dryer and dishwasher (which is amazing to have) were not instructions just a sheet of the symbols. Helpful but a few directions go a long way. Also the wifi was poor, dropping out, never full strength and quite slow.

    Great location and the terrace was awesome. The staff were friendly and the room was clean but a little smaller than expected for 3 people. Very well stocked in terms of kitchen and I loved the small packet for sponge/soap/towel for dishes. We really enjoyed relaxing on the terrace with wine and snacks from the fridge. The beds were very comfortable and the third bed was on the sofa and not a sofa bed. Huge, thick towels in the bathroom along with a decent blow dryer. Close to transport and easy walking to many good restaurants along with bars and nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable! The bathroom was too small for 4 people. There was no dish rack for drying the plates. Car parking space included a fee of 18 euro per day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is smaller than I expected but to be honest we didn't have any time to use it and it didn't really matter as everything else was perfect

    Great location and facilities for a short break it was idea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have given this place a much better review but on the last night we were there, a staff member (or someone with electronic key access to our apartment) entered our room at 00:15. We heard knocking but didn't think it was for us, then our door was opened and someone entered the apartment. We yelled out, I went to the door and the person had disappeared. They clearly thought we weren't there and wanted to enter our room after midnight to take whatever they could find. Watch out for this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny room, no change of linen in 6 days. Swimming pool was a joke 1 mtr wide and on the first floor at the back overlooked by all the surrounding very basic apartment blocks all decorated with the days washing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pillows , lack of towels , bedroom is not seperate , just a pull down blind , pull out sofa had sharp edges that were dangerous

    Safe , clean beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not working, asked reception to take a look but never come back! No cleaning, we stayed for 7 nights and one cleaning should be included but NOT! Beds in not best condition! Terrible customer service in reception. Could not recommend this place!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, terrace situated lower than the backjard and in direct contact whith the swimingpool area. Other visitors where 10 cm from our privat terrace with was like a hole in the ground. The door out to this area was next to the living room and slammed closed hard and noisy. It made it very hard to sleep because it was not loked as it should at night, and other guest was partying at night in the swiming pool area. The swimingpool was a laugh, more like a big bathtub.

    The plan of this very smal appartment was very good whith sliding doors, two bathrooms and big terrace in the shade. Nice personell.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows would be good when there is 4 people staying in the room (I.e. With the sofa bed)

    The room was modern, a good size with a fully equipped kitchen. The reception staff were very helpful when we asked about local shops, directions and booking taxis. They also allowed us to leave our luggage with them on the last day

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the advert claimed there is a swimming pool which is misleading . There is a tiny place for a toddler only with less than 10 feet by 2 feet . The beds are creaky with noise when one rolls over in bed . Quality of pillows and bed linens are of poor standard .Shower room is outdated and is in desperate need of updating . There are noise from people coming in late at night making a lot of noise and disturbance without regard to people who may be in bed asleep . There is poor sound insulation . The apartment is small for a family of 3 to 4 people . It is a poor value for money . I would not go back again and would definitely not recommend it to anyone .

    none

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are misleading and confusing. All of the apartments in this building are only one bedroom with just a window blind subdividing the space. The photos make it appear to have multiple bedrooms. They used shots from multiple apartments to represent one apartment. The floors were filthy. The sleeper sofa was unusable as it was broken. Prior to our trip, we emailed 3 times asking for clarification and got no response.

    The manager was wonderful. She was very responsive to our complaints and found different accommodations that were clean and fit our needs and expectations perfectly. The new hotel is part of their company as well. Although the new hotel was less central, it was a terrific solution.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, and great location. It’s perfect for families!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate room

    Locarion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is tiny

    Beds were comfortable and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner!

    The location was excellent, and staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and close to shops in Paseo de Gracia and the supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. Sofa beds are uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not very comfy.

    Very efficient use of space. Clean. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool a little too small

    Absolutely fantastic stay, room was well equipped and staff were so helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary tea & coffee, more pillows and a slightly bigger bathroom in room 242!

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst hotel i h ave gone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, perfect kitchen equipment, clean. Very good reception stuff communication.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Name of the streets are too small and they do look alike.

    Lots of local food to choose.Good value for all the seafoods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed wasn’t the most comfortable but we survived :)

    Efficient staff clean apartment completely sufficient for a weekend away with the girls!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t look like the photos Apartment was low quality and very basic

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barcelona Apartment Aramunt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: