Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Araxa - Adults Only 3 stars

Pilar Juncosa, 22, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#53 of 86 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1175 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel , I liked the fact it was Adults Only I have to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking , not great unless you can be one of the five able to park in the limited car park , but don`t let that put you off , street parking is pretty good , just have to pick the right time !

    Lovely hotel , I liked the fact it was Adults Only I have to say , slightly out of season so didn`t use the pool side as maybe I would have but it looks great , food menu was limited but again I expect that was seasonal , I enjoyed my stay my room was nice , clean and the shower very good indeed .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed and comfortable stay and enjoyed calm and quiet atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok but limited choice of fruit (only 2 most days and mostly the same thing) and pastries the same. Hot food seemed to have been sitting for a while and not hot enough. Generally disappointing but bar snacks and lunches good.

    Quiet and relaxing surroundings with lovely garden and pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has an individual style that makes it more comfortable and relaxing . Bikes to hire at the hotel was great. Breakfast on the terrace is lovely setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice relaxing hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall a good hotel - some might find it out of the way - but we did not. Staff was very very good and helpful. Night staff is bare bones -- so when we had trouble with our TV -- we were out of luck - but when we came back a week later -- it was all fixed. Breakfast is okay, but could be a bit better. We would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A spontaneous booking because I needed somewhere to stay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A spontaneous booking because I needed somewhere to stay for a night. My balcony looked out onto a huge garden. Caters more to the 60+ bracket, but it has a good enough gym.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff of the bar is so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room are little bit small maybe :)

    The staff of the bar is so nice! Beautiful swimming pool Parking near the hotel is free and really easy to find spots

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location with easy access to Palma Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average and not very inspiring. For some reason, some of the containers for the hot dishes were turned off, so the eggs etc. were cold.

    Good location in a quiet street about 20 minutes walk from Palma Cathedral and the sights, or take a taxi for only 6€s. Nice room (116), good pool and everywhere very clean. Would recommend visiting the Fondacion Joan Miro which is a 30 minute bus ride from the stop one block from the Araxa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that breakfast is until 10.30.am Means 10.30am. If you come at 10.25 you literally have to get everything at once because it is all cleared at 10.30. And one staff member one of the morning was not happy when I asked for fresh orange juice at 10.15am as there was none left. If breakfast says until 10.30 everything should be there still at 10.30 and maybe left a little while longer while people choose what they want. One of the mornings I collected my breakfast and sat at a table. When I went into get a second cup of tea and returned to my table some of my breakfast which I was in the middle of eating had been cleared away.

    Everything was excellent....loved the decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing and enjoyable. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist failed to give us map or tell us about safe key. Young waitress at breakfast ignored us and did not explain about breakfast set up.

    Waiters were excellent. Breakfast and evening meal were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, tranquil with like minded guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there were a couple of English speaking channels on TV. BBC world news and a movie channel. There is Bloomberg and one other but it only deals with the American stock market and very limited news mostly American.

    We have stayed here before and returned because it is a tranquil setting, very well run and the staff are friendly and helpful. We ate dinner there every night because of the high standard, in Palma there are many over priced restaurants and tourist traps. We find this hotel offers good quality food , well cooked and presented. The wine is also well priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small attention to detail. Would have liked complimentary water in room on arrival etc.

    Relaxing and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Nice buffet in evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.9
    Arriving very unfriendly lady who was not even there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small , hit room with a staurcase ti be reached . I had heavy luggage . The Ac did furst nit wirk No switch

    The hall and old a bit British atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Great stay for a quick trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During the day the bell from the church across the street would ring (not a major issue but it was still annoying sometimes). Some of the towels had holes in them, and our soap dispenser didn't get refilled for the whole stay (despite the maids cleaning our room every day). The location isn't great...its in the middle of nowhere, but it did mean that the guests staying at the hotel were also quiet people. And the gardeners could be mowing the lawn and using loud equipment up to 12pm on random days which wasn't very relaxing. LOADS of clutter in reception. The night time receptionist is super grumpy and very unwelcoming!

    The bedrooms were a good size with a large bathroom and wardrobe. We even got travel toothbrushes and razors in the bathroom. The pool was really clean at all times, and the sunbeds were really comfy. Very quiet location, perfect for relaxing. No noisy roads or kids near by. Breakfast was one of the best Spanish hotel breakfasts we've had in a while, but there wasn't a massive choice. Although this hotel doesn't allow children, it does allow well behaved dogs so there was around 6/7 dogs around during our stay. The rooms also had large beach towels which you could use for sunbathing around the pool. Very handy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior units of A.Cs were just outside of our window. They were too loud to sleep with open windows.

    Very nice location and friendly staff. We had a early flight in the morning and they offered us even an early breakfast without extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Cozy Hotel in a cozy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a few more tv channels with english language. Also an power outlet closer to the bed. The massage area was not very relaxing but the massage was really nice!

    I really liked the little balcony, felt like a small extra room. It was very clean and friendly staff. Good massage and a cozy reakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean room with tub and small private patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a bit awkward to talk to. I had an issue with the fridge the first night and it wasn’t addressed until the next day.

    Nice clean room with tub and small private patio. Big breakfast offered. Comfy bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing base to explore Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking TV channels apart from Bloomberg.

    Charming hotel in a quite residential part of Palma. The hotel was fully booked but I hardly saw a soul. Very peaceful and relaxing with friendly staff. Nice gardens and pool. Gym and spa excellent. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast is good. Bar is reasonably priced. Easy to get to and from the airport via bus. Good for solo travellers. 10 minutes walk to the seafront and bus stops and around 30 minutes walk to the old town. The best thing is it’s adults only so no screaming children! I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    The beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just for one night, but it was enough to see what the room was missing: a proper shower. There was no option or hot or cold, and low pressure. It is a very expensive Hotel, very old and with high prices. I would not come again. We needed to be close to the port and I think we paid too much.

    The beds and pillows. They were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Consistently unfriendly and unwelcoming staff, shouting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistently unfriendly and unwelcoming staff, shouting because the pool is closed, not providing room cleaning service such as tea and coffee, yelling and forbidding use of breakfast coffee machine, very slow restaurant service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really nice. The room was spacious with nice bathroom and the balcony with the pool view. The pool was clean and really refreshing. The breakfast had great options, even for vegans (they had soy milk). The location is little bit far away (about 20 mins to the cathedral) but it was a nice walk anyway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everyone on the staff is so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone on the staff is so friendly and helpful. The location is great. You are just a quick walk to Santa Catalina which is my favorite place in Mallorca.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect relaxing hotel near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom was not very good.

    The location near the port, only short bus ride from the city centre. Staff were really helpful, making us a breakfast at 4am when we had an early flight. Breakfast was superb. The steam room, jacuzzi and sauna were lovely- even though the hotel was busy, we send to be the only ones who used them!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated but beds were very comfortable.

    Stay here! It is a great hotel, the pool and gardens are a little oasis of calm. It has a lot of charm and though not a 5 star hotel certainly has a lot of benefits that some 5 star hotels don't have. Breakfast was included! The balcony made the room! So nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view of the garden and hear the beautiful church bells, which gave the place even more charm. I will definately be recommending this to my friends and family, and if I wasnt actually moving to Mallorca now I would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay - great staff, nice pool, - will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location can be noisy

    Just as we expected - rooms adequate, breakfast OK, pool good and hotel staff very good. Biggest issue is location which gives a 25 to 30 minute walk into Palma

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, 1000 meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff of the hotel is very rude and unpolite (apart from the receptionists). They didn´t make us feel comfortable and were always looking for profit. It looks like a decadent hotel that is still living from the glamour of the past. The rooms are very hot (and the air-conditioning doesn´t work properly) and small. The front of the main building requires a new painting and serious improvements. Breakfast was also very disappointing.

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, 1000 meters from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful mini break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like here.

    This is a gem of a hotel, adults only, spotlessly clean, amazing staff would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast but like in most hotels, bad coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with charm, very peaceful surroundings, very clean, good bed, good shower,

    Old hotel with charm, very peaceful surroundings, very clean, good bed, good shower,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    An oasis of calm and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever

    I love this hotel, it is an absolute oasis of calm. It is true quality and tasteful furnishing and decor. The staff are amazingly attentive and friendly too. Try this place out, I will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    100% relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is an absolute jewel. Wonderful staff who are always very attentive and make the stay very relaxing. Located in a residential area, you walk into the hotel ground and become transported away from the feeling of being in the city. The feel of the hotel is completely different from the sterile blueprint used for so many hotels these days. If you want something a bit different but with a fabulous ambience, choose this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel oozed old style glamour, the decor was quirky and charming. I loved the quiet location, and it wasn’t far to walk to the marina with all the bars and restaurants. It was spotless throughout and I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel is somewhat expensive for what it actually offers. The location was good for me because it suited my purposes but I’m not quite sure why others would visit this particular part of Palma. When the rooms are being cleaned it is difficult to get access which proved an issue for me once or twice. We ate at the hotel a couple of timed because it was convenient - the food was ok but not great.

    The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a lovely location, easy walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had a little more variety, but was fine as it was.

    Great hotel in a lovely location, easy walking distance to the harbour (10 mins) and old town (20mins), and bus stop 5 min walk which takes you to a lovely beach. Had a single room that was a good size with a nice view of the pool. Was away with my 2 sisters and we were located on the same floor and corridor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing beautiful gardens. Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly hotel. Little out of Palma but very frequent buses. Easy walk to seafront. Good restaurants locally. Ask at reception. Really recommend Torque.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Would highly recommend this Hotel-good base, lovely Hotel, quiet and calm area and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from the centre and port. Two of my friends are very fit and good walkers and it took them 45mins, it would have taken me around 1 hour 10mins. However taxis from Hotel to centre are 6 Euros so that's not too bad especially if sharing

    Excellent nice quiet HOTEL. In a beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely pool area. Nice dining room and lounge. Bedroom was huge and bed comfortable. Evening meal was a bargain at 15 Euros for 3 courses-very nice indeed and breakfast was good too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, as it was composed of 2 small beds beside each other and they were always separated so there was always a gap in the middle of the bed.

    The location is very good, near to down town and also near to bus stations. The breakfast was fresh. The room is good equipped. The staff are really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The price is right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a basic, no frill hotel. The breakfast was mediocre and the quality was below average.

    The hotel is located in Santa Catalina in a quiet neighborhood. It has wonderful eclectic vintage furniture in the common areas. The room was big and clean with a double bed. There are some good restaurants within a 20 minute walking distance. It was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel with nice garden and pool, quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub had so much chlorine in the water it bleached my friend's expensive bikini - staff didn't care one bit. Some of the staff were a bit rude - the customer is not always right in this hotel. Charging 1 euro to use towels for the pool is very miserly when you are paying 150 euros for the room.

    Good breakfast. Nice garden. Nice pool. Liked that there were no children - had never stayed at an adult only hotel and it was really nice that the pool and garden were quiet and tranquil.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel run by caring staff, good food and much zeitgeist, a real gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some might find the location a little far from the centre but we walked there and back it was fine. There are several bus routes that take you straight to the centre or the airport (which we did and it couldn't be easier) so actually the location out of town means a chance to be in a suburb and to enjoy some peace and quiet far from the centre. We do enjoy our double beds and the hotel has only singles but the rest of the experience makes this a very trivial matter.

    Just about everything - this hotel opened in 1958 and is a gem frozen in time in terms of its architecture, its furniture and rooms and the whole atmosphere of how it's run. Hardly any corporate activity, just people enjoying their holidays in the comfort of a large pool and sun area, open air eating spots, excellent service, good breakfasts, the list of reasons why to go just go on and on. If you get a room with a balcony, you are certainly in for a treat, a room with a view of the 60s! From the furniture in the room to the sun shielding tiles on the large balcony to the chairs in the bar and restaurant to the art on the walls, you will just feel completely transported back in time. And because the hotel is so very well maintained, it all looks brand spanking new. Food is served right up to 11 at night. The menu is simple but well cooked, there are fish dishes, salads and local food, not a long menu but with carefully chosen dishes that are well cooked. Breakfast has a good range of fruit, cold meats and cheeses and hot buffet of eggs, sausages and bacon. The bread is good, especially the local brown bread and the seedy buns. Coffee was out of a machine that although used freshly ground beans, still made ok coffee - best get a shot of the real thing during your walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I will be back, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Who ever Designed the common areas around the hotel has a very good eye for design, very attractive interior, great attention to detail, stylish and at the same time elegance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old waiter was not very kind and I didn't feel like a 'welcomed' guest when he brought my food over. Also, my toilet was not very clean, it still had residue inside as if someone just used the toilet before my arrival.

    The receptionist was very kind and helpful and the decor of the hotel was quite grand and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect relaxation and close to all sights of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was blocked so flooded the shower in one occasion

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean..nothing too much trouble. The gardens in front of the room made for a lovely outlook.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nicely situated & a 15 mins stroll to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely situated & a 15 mins stroll to beach. All areas kept clean & tidy. Staff excellent; courteous, helpful & friendly. Would recommend & hopefully will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Great base for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron in room. Had to go to reception and return after use. Quite far from the centre with not much around.

    Traditional hotel with small pool and restaurant. Quirky features.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our second stay at the Hotel Araxa very much and hope to return again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel very welcome in spite of the fact that they were sometimes very busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and homely
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little small and the shower curtain was annoying. It was very clean.

    The hotel was very clean with light decor. It gave a feeling of being relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    I liked receptionists who were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better: fried bacon and sausages are not healthy;( I would add more fruit and eggs cooked in different ways. Kettles in rooms should be replaced as its bottom is jet black and I was unable to use it;(

    I liked receptionists who were very kind and helpful. Location is nice and the hotel’s lobby is fabulous with all these antiques.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Purpose of visit was to visit Palma Auditorium & this was only a ten minute walk away, so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Quirky & full of character. Interesting decor & artefacts. Gardens a bonus for central Palma & I am sure that the pool is appreciated in hot weather. Did not use spa as we were only there for 1 night. Breakfast was buffet but good selection of nice food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and facilites. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are two things I think could be improved. One is the scrambled eggs! They were a bit overcooked for my taste but might be ok for other people. The other is the lack of English tv channels. There was Bloomberg news channel but nothing else. Not a major issue as we weren´t in the room very much but it would be nice to have more choice.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Araxa. It´s a very friendly, independent hotel and all of the staff were very helpful. The room was spotless with a fabulous big bed and lovely memory foam pillows! Our room was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. Really good shower! We loved the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which was free to use. There was also a really well equipped gym. The pool looked lovely but was too cold to use at this time of year. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice of hot and cold food. Good location, about 10 - 15 minutes walk to the marina and restaurants. There is also a very good bus service into the centre of Palma. Excellent wifi. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel that’s a short taxi ride away from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer sucked and the walls were thin. I heard everything around my room and there was a loud buzz sound all night long. Some staff members didn’t seem very knowledgeable of the area.

    The bed was comfortable and front desk staff were nice. Breakfast was decent and good to start the day. There’s a mercadona walking distance and the neighborhood is quiet. Taxi to the catedral was 5-6€

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Great Staff. Hotel needs a good updating . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room . as stated old fashioned , cold and very out dated.

    The staff are very good, the restaurant especially, the food reasonably priced for good food and quality too. The Hotel in the bedroom needs a good updating , our room - 205- was not the best we have stayed in . Cold, and we assumed the heating was not working, but it transpired that the system had electronically tripped out . The reception staff were very helpful with this. The electric panel on the bed head was not always connecting, you switched it on on one side and the other went off. For the money it is a little over priced . .However for a short stay it was ok . The staff have really saved the rating from us on this trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Characterful gem of a city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I adore this hotel. This is my third stay here and I just love its decor, the gentle eccentricity of the furnishings, the Art Deco touches all around, the lovely pool, the basement steam rooms, sitting on my balcony listening to the church bell, the frog and fish pond, languid lunches in the garden, evening cognac in the bar ... I could go on and on ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    a great place for a quiet few days with very easy access to centre of Palma by fast, clean bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast - cooked eggs were rather overdone every day and the coffee was not to our taste but everything else OK

    Breakfasts were abundant and various - ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    I love the mid-century modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little hard. Also, there were not good directions via public transportation.

    I love the mid-century modern decor. I also appreciate that some of the staff could speak English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Extremely pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (an English woman) who was at the desk on our arrival was quite cool, she didn't give us a smile or a welcome. It took the shine off our stay a little. This was disappointing as all the other staff were lovely and very helpful.

    The rooms were great. Our twin room was large with a balcony and very clean. The breakfasts were fab with cereals, fresh and dried fruit, eggs, sausages, yoghurts etc etc! The hotel felt upmarket and quite retro, 1950's style. It took about 20 minutes to airport by taxi and cost about €22. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, i was with a group and everyone loved the hotel so I knew i'd made a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't heated so I didn't use it. Friends said it was very cold.

    Great breakfast choice. Hotel really clean with a nice older style feel. Quiet area, lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable for overnight stay, but would not dine in restaurant again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner--menu del dia-- was poor. Limited choice, and the meat in the casserole my husband had was tough. Fruit salad was tinned.

    Large comfortable room with balcony. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Extremely helpful staff on reception. Good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    I went there with my friend. Our room was right on top of the entrance door. Our balcony was overlooking the pool and bar area. We both said it felt like a little paradise with all the beautiful flowers and palm trees. It was very quiet and relaxing. We will definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Great value hotel with retro style- location is in a quiet isolated part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedding, towels and bathroom toiletries could do with an upgrade.

    Quirky, Quaint hotel with an individual style. Room air con very effective. Good fast wifi (free)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for our 'girls' long weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was fairly small and could get a bit busy, but the choice of food was good.

    It's good to be able to get a single room, and the accommodation was comfortable. The pool area was lovely and there was never any problem finding a sun lounger.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place- but change the receptionist to one who has the ability to smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of smoke- even though we requested non smoking room. Instead of moving us to another room they brought up an air cleaning machine!!!??!!! Did absoloutely- nothing except make noise- luckily we were going out Possibly the rudest receptionist I have ever met.

    Hotel has been newly furbished and is really peaceful and so close to everything. Very nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids made it very convivial and staff were attentive, hotel was in good decorative order with pleasant room. No snacks available as kitchen was closed but there is a vending machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Attractive building in quiet location with beautiful garden area to front and relaxing poolside bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly surly receptionist on checking in.

    Quiet location. Lovely garden area to front of hotel. Friendly and helpful bar/waiting staff and receptionist when checking out. Standard breakfast, but better quality than most. Longish stroll to restaurants, although we arrived on a Sunday so many of the local places were closed. Only stayed one night as we were moving on, but would happily have stayed there all week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely short break, nothing major to shout about but again nothing much to bemoan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small finishing touches like grouting and leaky shower curtain. - Hairdryer could also do with being replaced for a more modern one!

    Lovely decor in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and quiet, charming decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the weather was hot, the water in the pool was very cold. The saunas weren't functional when I went.

    Really pretty pool area with trees and flowers, peaceful and quiet. I loved the retro decorations in the hotel. The room was perfect, really enjoyed the balcony. There's a large gym and spa area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice, relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts weren't particularly good.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Large, comfortable, clean rooms. Very pleasant pool and garden areas. Bit of a trek to old town but plus side of that is the quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Hidden Gem, a green oasis close to the center of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better than the pictures, hotel and rooms with a lot of charm, have balconies overlooking the garden and pool, good length pool, large gym, good restaurant, good location not far from Palma center. easy to find parking space in the street, very friendly staff. The garden and palm trees around the pool isolates the pool and hotel from the outside city noise - I loved it. Bathrooms could be a bit more modern, but it gives them a certain charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value, convienient location, pleasant hotel 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing, price quoted when I booked was not the same price I paid!! I understand exchange rates fluctuate but believe I should have paid the price in pounds that I was quoted, £237, instead I was charged £248!!!

    Good value for money x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient und uncomplicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water did not have drinking quality. Guests from the hotel opposite the street could directly look into my room - luckily I had curtains.

    Friendly personnel, nice room especially suited for single travellers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A member staff were rude and unprofessional, answering the phone during check in and then complaining about about another guest.

    Very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall an exellant hotel and would certainly recommed for a pleasant and quite stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bedrooms are strictly no smoking it was very clear that the occupants before us had been smoking and this was very unpleasant. We reported this to reception and they odourised the room whilst we were out.

    We only had an overnight stay here but arrived early afternoon and found the hotel really pleasant , nice pool & outdoor area with a dining area. We ordered lunch which was really good and the prices were reasonable. About a twenty minute walk to the beautiful promenade and town with a short taxi ride back at approx. 6 euros

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, clean and very restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff quite cold, but helpful when asked, without a smile. All the rest of the staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Beds really comfortable, lovely and quiet and food was excellent value and taste. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    A very good place to stay-a 15-20 minutes walk to the Spanish village and to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small allocation of milk cartons for tea and coffee in the room, some (unavoidable) road traffic noise at times. Request made via booking.com to the hotel for more information on towels supplied, to which we didn't receive an answer.

    The breakfast was very good, with a wide choice, room and balcony excellent. Public rooms well decorated, the garden was well maintained & a pleasure to sit in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was good and very clean with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is a bit far away from the centre, around 20 minute walk, although there is public transport nearby.

    The room was good and very clean with a balcony. The swimming pool was a great bonus. Nice restaurant with outside tables by the pool. Nice food although a bit pricey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a lovely hotel and Palma is a great place to visit for a relaxing few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun loungers or umbrellas around the pool.

    The food, the pool, the location as quiet but not far from town, the helpful receptionists especially the English woman at the desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were friendly, great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only issue is that they like to upsell you on things like paying a (small) fee to use the safe and for extra towels.

    Staff were friendly, great location, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, convenient and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location may put off some people as you are not directly close to the center but in 15min many bars can be reached

    The Hotel is quite and easy to reach by car. It was also very convenient to be able to have dinner at the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Araxa - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: