Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arco De San Juan 3 stars

Plaza Ceballos, 10, 30003 Murcia, Spain

#23 of 48 hotels in Murcia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1839 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful historical property facing a small square with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard room is small but still very comfortable. Lovely view of the restaurant square downstairs.

    Beautiful historical property facing a small square with some of the best restaurants in town. La Pequeña Taverna is particularly delicious! In my view it is the best hotel in town. Centrally located within walking distance to all artistic and cultural sights. Friendly English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is very central and within the old part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for only one night so we didn't notice anything not to like.

    The hotel is very central and within the old part of the town, clean, polite and pleasant staff. Only 5 minutes from the Cathedral and food quarters with lovely shops and tapas bars. Coffee was one of the best made we have ever tried.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean, very centrally positioned but only adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask twice for shower gel, shampoo etc as they had not been put in the room. Bathroom quite small gloomy and dated. The shower fitting was tatty as was the cheap shower curtain. The bedroom was rather spartan, quite dark with nothing at all on the walls such as a photo or picture. TV was quite old and quite poor picture. The furniture in the room was somewhat shabby, chipped paint etc and pretty basic. The corridors were quite gloomy and lifts quite small. Overall an adequate hotel but nothing more in our opinion.

    Beds were very comfortable. The air con worked well. Overall room size was adequate and it overlooked a square which was quiet. The public areas were quite tasteful and comfortable. The staff were pleasant. A very central position made it easy getting about on foot. The garage is under the hotel with direct access to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We love this Cool Botique hotel and will definitely stay again! Gracie's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only (slightly negative) not so good is the price of breakfast at 10 euros per person.If it was,day 5 euros p p we would eat at the hotel instead of across the lane at the cafe.

    We love this Boutique hotel.Stayed a few times.Its beautiful,trendy,comfortable,and good value.The location is perfect and staff lovely and helpful.We will most definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location and clean comfortable. A bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent above a plaza with good restaurants and a beautiful church which is well worth a visit. The breakfast was v nice and the staff were helpful and pleasant. We stayed for just one night and would stay again. A bit expensive when you take in the parking costs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spaces in the car park are a bit small.

    The location is perfect and the staff are incredibly friendly. I've stayed there several times now and it is my favourite hotel in Murcia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay in beautiful Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from window weren’t exceptional but as a city hotel it is very difficult for all rooms to have exceptional views.

    Excellent position, very close to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very good coffee, nice breakfast, pleasant...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls are on the thin side. If your're sensitive sleeper you won't be happy to stay in a room on the third floor because of constant buzzing of some sort of an engine on the roof (air conditioner maybe).

    Great location, very good coffee, nice breakfast, pleasant staff. Rooms are clean, hotel looks well maintained. Overall enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking was difficult to find as at the back of the hotel so had to rely on hotel staff to put our car in the car park, however they were very nice about it.

    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in Murcia!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation in Murcia! The hotel was centrally located in a beautiful neighbourhood and it was clean and comfy. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We loved the small living rooms near the reception!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay, staff very pleasant and we would probably return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small fault, the towels were a bit old and thin

    Excellent location and within walking distance of all we wanted to do. Our room looked out onto a lovely plaza, yet there was no disturbing noise.Beds very comfy and good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value, location was great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises in the hall when people walking in the middle of the night!!

    Room given was under bar, asked to change it and they did, no problem! Breakfast was nice and plenty, eggs were made to order!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    We had 2 rooms and were happy with the location, and cleanliness of the hotel. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy (no fault of the hotel),as there were outdoor Restaurants nearby out back of our room. The iron we got from the hotel kept shorting out and cutting the power.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, central with underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t really work. Staff were not the friendliest, on our last morning there we decided to eat in the restaurant for breakfast which cost us €10 each. There wasn’t a great selection, I asked the waiter and waitress three tones for a friend egg and after 45 mins it arrived cold. Very disappointing.

    Great location, central with underground parking. Rooms were big and spacious, shower was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Location of hotel - very central to centre of town and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room - small, dark and seen better days. Needs refurbishing, and better lighting.

    Location of hotel - very central to centre of town and in the old quarter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short break in Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike. It offers good, simple accommodation. We didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on the food.

    Excellent, fairly quiet location, within walking distance of the city centre. Free bike loan was an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Quite in the room, but noice from toilets and doors to the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite in the room, but noice from toilets and doors to the rooms slamming, and noice from the gangways . But nice location has big vestibul, and very central situated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good 3 star hotel. Clean, comfortable, aesthetically pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage under hotel very convenient but exit arrangements hazardous. Narrowly avoided the automatic door crushing the front of the car.

    Staff great. Reported I’d lost my wallet in the hotel (I hadn’t, it was in the car). Manager responded very professionally. No defensiveness. Wanted to ensure that they had security issues in the hotel. Also, they provided a good meal when we arrived unexpectedly late at 10 a.m,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all to criticise.

    Superb location, comfortable, warm, clean, with very friendly and helpful staff and excellent food and service in the restaurant. This ought to be rated with 4 stars, not 3!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Attractive, rustic, quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Attractive, rustic, quaint hotel. Just loved it. Beautiful lounge, excellent location. Breakfast included personal orders as well as the buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells every morning and couldn't change the tv language to English.Not an issue for me, bit my mum doesn't speak Spanish

    The location was great!very helpful staff too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Overall an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very tight if you have anything but a small / compact car. If you're not a confident driver parking access may be an issue for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location of hotel in the lively center of Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room on the back side of the hotel with view on a small square where there are a lot of restaurants. On Saturday night there was quite a bit of noise on this square even though the restaurants were already closed.

    Perfect location of hotel in the lively center of Murcia

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is a little bit sterile, some flowers or plants would enhance it.

    The hotel is perfect for the old town of Murcia; the room was very comfortable with decent bed, good linens and satisfactory bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - no hot food, no cereals Insufficient choice for the price of 10 euros. Alternative cheaper restaurant used the bar across the alley but not much choice. Not possible to have a kettle in the room to make own tea & coffee - only a flask!!!

    Bed Comfy. Interior of Hotel Good. Room service good & price ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Just perfect, great value for money. No bed bug bites👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    No public transport from San Javier. Once in the Murcia hotel is extremely central. No bed bug bites. Clean towels bedding. Public areas very nice and staff very helpful. Well it was lovely and in a good state of repair. Didn’t see any tattyness anywhere. Some staff had a better command of english than others but when in Rome! Learn some spanish and add a smile. It goes a long way. i took my own kettle and tea. I don’t expect kettles abroad. A little fridge stocked with water every was very appreciated and there was a safety deposit i box. Free bike hire if you want

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for visiting catherdral and other historic attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to stop outside hotel as on route into old town, with minimal temporary parking spaces available.

    Great location for old town, friendly reception staff and priced accordingly for facilities and breakfast provided. I will have no hesitation in returning here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice old town hotel, close to the Cathedral in Murcia
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    A combination between old architectural and refurbished styles, the location is perfect to allow you to get a hint on the spirit in the old town of Murcia. Moreover, very good value for the money. Close to the famous and gorgeous Cathedral, you have access to different squares and many terraces, where you can taste different tapas. Either you are here for work or for holiday, for sure you will get that sense of 'good calm life' that will make you wish to spend some more days under the smooth autumn sun of Murcia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is very good for the cathedral and old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to park outside but there is a multistorey car park at the end of the road.

    The location is very good for the cathedral and old town shops/ restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location, additional cost for parking and no bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we booked was tiny, with a very small window with no view. The staff were quite rude, We had to pay an additional 20 EUROs to park. It also stated bikes were available when they were not.

    The location was great close to Murcia Cathedral right in the centre of Murcia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the heart of a very interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, just very tight parking spaces in the underground car park, be very careful

    Very chic and elegant hotel for the price, nicely furnished especially the guest lounge. Very good location right in the heart of the lovely old town and 2 minutes to the cathedral. We were very impressed with Murcia and with the hotel, great little bars and restaurants in the little square immediately behind the hotel ( 30 seconds walk )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ther location was just perfect for sightseeing, 2 min walk from the Cathedral or to the river. The hotel room was facing to a small and beautiful square. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel backing onto a picturesque square full of class restaurants and Church .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got frustrated trying to find parking which was at the rear of the building.However, this is will not be a problem on a return visit.

    Just a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location and fantastic value for money....will return for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    City break with a feel of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Location was excellent for a tour of the city. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Very clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay overall....would definently return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea making facilties in the room. Bedroom doors are very noisy.

    Reception staff very helpful.Breakfast girls smiley and very friendly.Location brilliant.Good breakfast for Spain.Room,big and clean with good bath/shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Ok for a stop over but not long term.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are very basic with no facilities for tea or coffee etc, and doors are terrible, slamming of doors appears to be customary at this property. NOT good. Soft close systems need fitted before i would return.

    All in all a good place and clean rooms with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Spanish City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like being woken up early every morning by the sound of the Church bells! Room quite basic no frills but adequate if you are out and about most of the day anyway.

    The Location of this hotel is great, added bonus they have bicycles you can hire for FREE! only downside is that there are no cycle paths and the streets and roads are extremely busy so you need to take care. Breakfast is priced at 10 Euros if you prebook with the room but you can get breakfast much cheaper outside of the hotel, You can also get coffee & toast for only 2 Euros in the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Staying one night in Murcia City?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colour scheme in room very dark and drab - furniture vey basic - towels clean but old - it's definitely a hotel for convenience and location not for luxury and long stays

    The location was perfect to access breakfast and dinner also super for shopping and sight seeing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Narrow streets but overall nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find and the garage was extremely tight. Anything bigger than ford fiesta and you are in trouble. The pillows were rock hard, bring your own if you can.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Marching around Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful at all times The hotel was in a perfect location, close to some of the Plaza's. Therefore food and drink wasn't far away Room was great, with a nice big double bed, air con and a great shower I would love to return one day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a landmark property this could be better. No nice added extras, like water or a mini bar and I felt while the room was nice the bathroom was quite shabby. Also lots of dirty tables at breakfast.

    Great location and reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't really anything we didn't like.

    Great location just near the Old Town, comfortable hotel and bed, good breakfast choices. It was great to have a carpark at the hotel, it made the stay very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location. lovely front and foyer - but sadly that is all I can say for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was rude. On 24/5 at 13:32 -I emailed property regarding reserving a car space and the cost. I received a lovely email from the hotel at 13:54 stating a space would be reserved and free of charge for my stay. I was impressed. I was delighted at the location and the foyer. When I checked in, I noticed there was a charge of €15 parking. I tried to explained to the receptionist that I had received an email from the hotel stating it was free but to no avail. I sent an email to the hotel on the 6/6/17 at 18:12 explaining it again in further detail but received a reply at 18:39 which left me a bit unsure if it was being charged or not. The email as in' CAPS' and a bit vague. The rooms was small but adequate. A bit dated with cigarette burns on the table. As the furniture is painted - I would suggest touching it up. The lamp shade beside the bed was badly stained. Cracked floor tiles in the bathroom. The bedroom needs some redecoration. The next morning, we went down for breakfast. The bacon and scramble eggs were cold. No one could work the coffee machine. One man burnt his hand trying to get it work which is really a health and safety issue leaving the hotel open to claims - very foolish. We all had to look for someone to give instructions on how to use. Upon leaving - same receptionist - charged for the parking. Didn't even bother going over it again. A very sour and unwelcoming person. Having worked in hotels myself when I was younger - I realise things can go wrong. But really, the receptionist needs to make the guests feel welcomed and listen or appear listen to to what they are trying to explain - This hotel could be great as it has good points but the bad points are really inexcusable as they could be easily remedied.

    The beds were comfortable, The location was great. The hotel's exterior is lovely as the foyer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient hotel in Murcia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel was well located to visit the Cathedral and there in a small plaza with restaurants behind the hotel. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The large lounge spaces are pleasant when the afternoons are hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    I'll probably stay here again, if the price is right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls seemed very NOT "sound-proofed" in the closet area. For instance, every morning at 6 o'clock the person in the next room used the safe and I was woken up by the sound of his safe locking on (and then the sound of the closet door). Also, the outside unit for the air condition seemed very loud I could not find local transportation between Murcia's Central Bus Station and the Hotel The elevators are quite small. If you are arriving via google maps (like I did) pay attention to where the actual entrance is, or you might miss it (as I did) Be advised that the staff seemed to know very little English. They were prompt and efficient, but in Spanish or sign language :)

    Great location! Good air conditioner, good wireless. BBC and CBS on TV. There are a lot of places you could eat around the hotel, so I did not miss the fact that its restaurant was closed most of the time. Don't be fooled by the rather long list of minuses, I'm posting them as warnings; I had a good stay at a good price (booked way in advance)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, really glad I chose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room didn't live up to the impressive exterior and reception. The important things were ticked: comfortable bed, clean, air con, good en suite. A net curtain would have improved it, as the room is overlooked leaving the black-out curtains the only option for privacy. No coffee-making facilities in the room which I sorely missed.

    Superb location in the heart of the city, near the river and a very short walk away from the Cathedral. The gorgeous preserved façade of the hotel and its huge door draws you in to a lovely reception area where you are greeted by helpful staff, who spoke excellent English. The bed was comfortable, good en suite, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value, where you will feel relaxed ,comfortable and looked after well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a splendid selection and fresh choice throughout. All the staff were friendly and happy to help in any way in a calm and modern environment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location for shopping and sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel was 2 mins away from the main square. Easy to find after crossing bridge into old town as yellow traffic sign pointed to it. It's one turning before the cathedral. Cafe next door for coffee and tostada in the morning. Large, comfortable beds. Very quiet. Safe in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    City Centre Hotel, good if you like cities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a difficult hotel to find in a car. The free offer of a Spa happened to be a 40 min car drive out of town with small costs when you get there. It was however fabulous . Noisy at night with busy streets all around, not really my sort of thing. Wi fi a bit hit and miss.

    Friendly staff, good size room and plenty of breakfast . Really great restaurant recomended just behind hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend for a City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks making facilities. Needed the air con but no instructions could only get warm air.

    Bed was comfortable room was very clean. Very central for shops and site seeing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside the room. Very tight steep car park but this is typical for Spain!

    Comfortable bed, great location. Staff very friendly and even ran after us for forgetting some shoes!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Some flaws.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed an early wake up call, that didn't happen. The phone didn't work. The front desk did nothing to wake me up. I nearly missed my train.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night stop over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor in my room ( 214 ) was a little drab and the bath in my bathroom was horrible it had been painted over so many times but the rust was still coming through... for a luxury hotel room 214 needs to have a new bathroom suite. At breakfast the machine to toast sliced bread was very slow and needed two attempts to brown the bread. Staff were not helpful.

    The foyer area is very luxurious and the reception staff were very courteous. Wifi reception is good and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    50 Shades of Biege
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depressing place to stay: black, beige and grey. We changed the time of our morning call from 05.30 to 6.00 but no one called.

    Position in the city. Difficult to get a meal on a Friday night...everything reserved. Sushi on the menu for room service does not rock my boat.Nice staff on reception when we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, very close to everything and comfortable room - good choice for short break to Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really hot and we couldn't seem to turn the heating off! It was 32 degrees at one point so was a bit uncomfortable to sleep. We only stayed 2 nights so didn't complain, but had we stayed longer, this would need to sorted out. Hotel didn't appear to have it's own bar, or we couldn't find it, which was a bit of a shame.

    Location is very good, close to lots of nice bars & restaurants, as well as shopping and historical sites. Parking is close by, although behind the hotel so a bit tricky to find without a hotel map (15EURO per day). Room had a nice view of the square and church, and the bed was very comfortable. Very clean and nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Good central location but take care getting to garage parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car difficult and not possible to stop outside for directions to garage. Air con ineffective so a warm night in March!

    Location, on the doorstep of the central area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly & helpful staff, great location close to everything, breakfast was more than adequate, comfortable and spacious room, wi-fi was working well, hotel has its own parking garage. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.0
    Great location but do not expect to sleep well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise both from the street/alley outside the hotel and from the hallway made it almost impossible to get a good night's sleep. Had to change rooms at 3.15 am the first night, from a room facing the alley to a room with a window towards the inner yard. That helped a bit, but I still woke up every time someone came home late at night.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was centrally located and thus was an excellent base to explore. The staff were very helpful, polite and courteous.The rooms were clean, confortable and spacious. Breakfast was more than adequate and plenty of it. There is nothing that I disliked. We made use of the free bike hire and we were even given recommendtions and advice from staff where best to go. There is nothing that I diliked, I can highly recommend a stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    A great hotel .Cant fault it .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel.The staff/reception are the best I have come across.Best location in Murcia , great for food and sites .I recommend this hotel as its clean and friendly and nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location for the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    Great location for the old town. Underground parking was fine. Very good wi-fi. Lovely helpful reception staff. You can't stop at the front door. The garage is at the back entrance to the hotel and underneath it off Plaza San Jaun accessed from Calla de la Gloria / Calle Estrella (you have to drive down a "no entry except Garaje Access" ). We parked in public parking first then moved the car when we found out where the hotel car park was !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired.

    Great location, nice room with comfy bed and complimentary water in the mini bar. Real coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice and super croissants for breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    We have stayed before and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cannot fault it

    Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is superb. Convenient underground car park below hotel made sightseeing a pleasure .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Best value comfortable friendly hotel right in the centre of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit hard. Hotel breakfasts overpriced..not worth it..better to go next door to El Portico Very noisy restaurants out on the square below our window..till after midnight..but it was Three Kings holidays.

    Liked simple breakfasts next door at El Portico where staff were friendly and the service very fast and there is a 'buzz' with local people eating there including the cops from the police station opposite. Liked the free bikes available for slow rides along the safe path by the river along the pilgrim route.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice for anyone having to watch their budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit on the small side, and somewhat tired. Bar wasn't integral to the hotel it was in a separate building.

    Very comfortable beds and easy to control temperature. Bar prices very reasonable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay in Murcia, would definately visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was broken, so didn't attach properly, although the water was hot. The hotel car park had very small parking spaces, making it difficult parking our estate car.

    The location of the hotel was good, only a few minutes walk to the cathedral, bars and restaurants. The reception staff were very helpful and the rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    The reception staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The locality of hotel is perfect for exploring the wonderful city. We have stayed here 3 times and will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor wasn't very clean and there were still hairs in the bath. The bath was old and had some serious cracks around the taps.

    The location is fantastic and luckily right next to the restaurant we had chosen for lunch on Christmas Day. Staff very helpful, room was spacious and quite quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff. Very close to the cathedral and the Casco Antigua, Good restaurants close by. Gran via 5 mins walking with plenty of main shopping including El Corte Ingles and the Bus line to Nueva Condomina and Thader shopping centres. Rooms are comfortable and and have heating for the winter. Bus station is 20 mins walking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Second visit not a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't brilliant if you wanted hot food, the scrabbled eggs were like rubber and looked like they had been sat there a while. The bacon was ok on the second day, I think I should have asked for fresh eggs. The continental breakfast was fair the second day we had pastries on offer, plenty of fruit, yogurt jams and sliced bread for the toaster. The coffee machines once explained were excellent. Staff were disinterested in hotel guest, as they have lots of walk ins and regular customers. Tables needed cleaning, and staff were no where to be found. We got a deal with our hotel stay the second visit but wouldn't pay for the breakfast when there is a coffee house next door and other places around you can get coffee and pastries that are better with friendly staff.

    Bed very comfy, asked for extra pillows and they were comfier than the ones on the bed. The location is excellent for the old town and river. About 30 mins walk into the area were there are the big stores. But the hotel is near good restaurants, shops, coffee houses and the old squares. We visited the museums and art galleries and all were free. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with directions ordering taxis check in and out was quick. They changed our room on our second visit because it was very small and I'm disabled so needed more room to be able to move about. All in all a very good second stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Different
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3star hotel there was no bar .no way of getting a drink (coffee) after 12 noon. Unless you went to the cafe which was part of the hotel but you had to go outside. You would have to take your own kettle. And the price of the car park was the dearest.

    The hotel was easy to find. Was able to park the car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Ideal location for exploring historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in rooms is dated and dreary green colour. Very slow in restocking hot food at breakfast.

    Location. Easy to walk around historic centre. Welcoming reception and stylish communal areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    One night stay for tapas & a beer or two!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides underground parking for €14 a night which was a bonus. The only drawback was finding the parking we were given a map but still very complicated especially if you miss the turning as it is a very narrow street which was very easy to miss! The bed mattresses are very hard but unfortunately that's what most Spanish hotels seem to have!

    The location was superb! We had a room overlooking a little square at the back of the hotel, where there was a few restaurants. Very quaint! Really good tapas restaurants at the back of the cathedral. The cathedral is stunning!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is superb and having parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is superb and having parking available under the hotel in centre of a city was a big bonus. The room was pleasant , excellent breakfast and the hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was too hard/ not comfortable the safe did not work (could not lock) the bathroom was not what I expect from a *** hotel

    the room was located in a quiet part of the hotel good service

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: