Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Benalmádena Príncipe

Los Girasoles, 8, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#37 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 830 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar / Reataurant could have opened earlier for breakfast and stayed open later in the evening for a drink

    Location was excellent for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very busy at time we went, so impossible to get a sunbed, also as much as it said no inflatables were allowed in pool, every child had one making it impossible to swim in it. This would not put us off going again but would choose a time when less likely to have children there. Luckily was only a 10 min walk to the beach Hairdryer in bathroom only worked for a few minutes before overheating and switching itself off!!

    Ideal Location. Large spacious rooms with everything you could possibly need. Stayed for 6 days and room was cleaned and towels changed half way through week which we were not expecting. Lovely snack bar on site, very reasonable prices and helpful staff. Free parking is available in the nearby streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet has to be paid for as the basic is too slow so forced to go for the premium

    Location near the beach and all billing charges are very clear for example upgrading the room or extending your check out. The staff were very helpful and approachable. Have been several times before and always feel at home here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved our stay. Great location, friendly staff, very spacious and well serviced accommodation. Would love to return. We had a mountain view which was lovly and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consider taxis to get down to the marina unless you enjoy walking (about 25-30 mins)

    Good facilities and everything was simple and easy. Despite us being a big group we were well looked after

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told I could keep our apartment at a extra cost if I asked 24 hours in advanced which I did and was told it was fully booked .I notice that there was not a lot of people around it's such a huge complex I could not see it been booked up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was annoying about the bins and having to scrub the apartment before we left. Also no maids for clean bedding or towels. Had to pay extra. Beds were abit on the hard side, sofa bed was actually more comfortable

    Good side of apartment fully equipped kitchen, close to the beach and shops. The pool was clean and pool bar staff were friendly. Reception had massage chairs deffo try them out we couldn't get off then we'll worth a euro. Hair salon attached to apartments €18 for a straight blowdry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent clean fabulous rooms. Huge balcony and great equipment. Fantastic location and great pool area. Staff are lovely and very obliging. Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible and we didnt receive any housekeeping services. No toilet roll or bedding or towels were provided additionally throughout the week. The bar food area was poor there is no proper restaurant in the hotel.

    The apartments are very modern and affordable and location was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really

    All important things were good , excellelemt balcony, hard beds were large and comfy. All room facilities good but can’t speak for air con as we didn’t need it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since coming here the rooms are the same, time for an update guys! & comfier beds!!

    Ive been staying here for over ten years, we often travel down the coast for a quick break - the location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mattresses were appalling, so hard you couldn't sleep. The Hotel is advertised as a "spa" however it was closed when we visited in Easter.

    Location, room size, balcony,view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As most guests have mentioned, the lack of TV channels was a problem. Only had Sky news & Pick TV to watch. A hotel chain this size should at least offer the minimum BBC & ITV channels. Full package of sky's basic channels would have be great. Walls in room could have also done with a new coat of emulsion as they had a lot of scuff marks on them in the living room & Bed room

    Room was lovely and spacious. We had a 1 bed apartment. Large balcony, very comfy beds, Very clean. Kitchen well equipped, even had a washing machine & dish washer although we did not use them. Large bathroom with bath & shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ability to relax in your own "home". Everything provided from washing machine to dish washer. Apartment serviced once during the week. Parking (paid for) is secure. Quiet area but easily walkable to beach, Mercadona supermarket and Paloma Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed was so firm and hard! Very uncomfortable, my room 407 never got the sun. The kitchen equipment was very basic, no bowls, egg cups or tuppaware, so couldn't really prepare many lunches or meals.

    Large balcony and good size bedroom. Great location, not far to the beach and all shops and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Based on the photos we were not expecting the great room we stayed in. It was beautiful & clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. Close to the beach & all amenities.Will definitely go back 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clearing was not adequate eventhough employees did their best. We have ben told that new direction allow them only 10 minutes per apartments.

    Mot satisfied with emplyees at the réception.They were mot helpful to accomodate my self and friends with requested units. Ex. 525 and 524 eventhough our friends arrived on week later.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV difficult turning on and some rooms badly needed upgrading not 100% clean fixtures in bathroom broken so we moved 4 times until we settled on a room Management were helpful

    Manager was very helpful when we asked to change room on checkin

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ❤️

    Lovely place loved everything about your apartments lovely staff lovely people everything close to hand shops , sea,and lovely walks .walking distance for everything. There was 5 of us in our group everyone loved it . We’ Defo coming back x thank you so much . 💕

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chad to change rooms 3 times due to faults and lack of security - the door would not lock, the shutters had broken, a room smelled really bad of fish and there were silver fish insects in the kitchen. The bathrooms were tired and had a lots of scale all around the shower areas( shower doors broken also).

    We have stayed at this property many times before as it was always clean and comfortable. The shutters prevent noise from outside for a good sleep ( if the beds were not so hard!). Nice views to the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Complimentary WiFi was slow (didnt pay for better WiFi as it was expensive). Cost for baby equipment (high chair and cot) was expensive.

    Spacious apartment. Great location close to the beach and plenty of good shops, bars and restaurants. Spacious balcony though it didn't get too much sun and was on 7th floor so a bit scary. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could do with a lick of paint, walls were marked (small detail) but lack of care and attention to detail. Parking underground at 10 euro excessive. Plenty of street parking spaces for this time of year so it didn't really matter. The indoor pool was closed and had been for some time. This was one of the reasons for booking this hotel. Awful shame to discover it was no longer in use.

    Location was fairly central to Benalmadena. approx 10 minute walk to the Marina. The beach was within 2 minutes walking distance with lovely walks past a series of quaint shop fronts. The room with pool and sea views a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    TV does not have UK channels and only very limited English language language channels, mostly news channels. Only discovered on checking out why our Wi-Fi was not good. There is an additional charge but this was not properly explained to us therefore we were operating on a very slow connection. Frustrating.

    Lovely roomy apartment. Good views from balcony of surrounding areas. Very good building and good location. Staff very helpful. Very quiet apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Expected access to indoor pool and sauna, but told on arrival spa owners gone into liquidation, this was the main selling point of our holiday!

    Sea view from large balcony. Washing machine /dryer and dishwasher. Clean towels and bedding change after 3 days. Plenty of crockery etc. Air con and heating. Public areas spacious and clean. Comfy beds. Full size fridge freezer. Power shower great.lovely art work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. Shower hard to get into. It’s a bathtub shower with three sliding doors that were hard to slide.

    Location. Very convenient. It’s just around a quiet corner from a supermarket, restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Loved the view. Well equipped kitchen. Reception open to address any questions. Very clean. All in all, good value for money and we’d stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The furnishings were very dated and scruffy. the bed /settee was stained and instructions for the appliances would be helpful. The bath shower screen was moldy and a bit shaky.

    The balcony as a good size and the kitchen was spotless. The towels were nice and clean and fluffy and were changed (along with the sheets) every four days. Reception staff were very helpful and the location was excellent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room didnt get any sun at all , only a pool bar which was not very inviting .

    we were able to check in as soon as we arrived well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't the most comfortable but not bad enough that we wouldn't return again.

    Fourth time here. Well equipped,large one bedroom apartment. Spotlessly clean. Only stayed four days but towels, bedding etc changed after two. Large balcony with access from lounge and bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard which led to broken sleep. Room could do with a refurbishment as looking a bit shabby.

    Well placed for beach, bars and restaurants. Large well equipped kitchen. Huge balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sunbed area could have provided more umbrellas and been made 'prettier'. The swimming pool is great.

    The apartments are very well stocked, spotless and the beds very comfortable. Balcony was a nice big space. Staff are very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love its central location. I love the apartments because of there roominess. You could live in these apartments long term. They are so well equipped. Comfortable with a very low level of noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beds where extremely uncomfortable never had a good nights sleep the whole trip. We stayed in 702 and would of needed to be painted dirty marks over the bedroom and living room walls

    The location was excellent and loved the pool !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a late flight on our last day. Had requested a late checkout on booking and on arrival. Advised this wasn't available. We offered to pay for another nights rental but still couldn't keep apartment for a few hours after normal check out time. No 'hospitality' room or shower facilities offered.

    Apartments were very clean on arrival (although cleaning is only every four days). Kitchen appeared to be well equipped if you wished to cook. Don't think TV worked but that didn't matter to us. Air conditioning excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception were very unwelcoming and we had to wait an hour for our room which they said would b ready at 2pm. I got a shock from switch on bedside lamp as switch was broken. TV not working had to call service guy who did come up pronto. Not a tea bag in kitchen

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cleaned our room once in 5 days, you had to pay extra if you wanted more, also it was extra for deposit box. The spa was closed, even though it was advertised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The area was too far from beach. and unsuitable for the older person. Taxis too can be a ripoff as we found after giving instructions we paid on one occasion four times what it should have been, 20 euros instead of about 5, we where not in a position to argue. First holiday that we can say not good.

    So disappointed with this holiday, the hotel was too far from nearest supermarket and to the main road where the cafes and bars were. No night life at the hotel, and with so much walking during the day no local Spanish bars to go to nearby. need to be A1 fit for this area. Never again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit noisy by pool but not hotel fault, no other concerns.

    Hotel check in very efficent, rooms large and very clean. Plenty fresh towels, we were there for 3 days and not cleaned but we assumed we just needed to ask. Large stag party there who were quite loud by pool one day, we didnt hear any noise during night however, or on other days. Beds comfortable and kitchen if needed modern and faultless. AC very good also. All 6 rooms were happy with our stay and would return next time we visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The beds in the bedroom were very uncomfortable. The Sofa-bed wasn't as bad. Also both myself and my husband would have liked an extra pillow for height & comfort. They had a problem with their computers so we didn't have a second to enter the room for most of the stay.

    The staff at reception & the cleaning staff were very friendly. The washing Machine/dryer was great to have/use. The dishwasher was good and the supplies of tablets was adequate if we were only staying one week but we stayed 2.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaned every 4 days was a pain ,could do with clean towels every day and bar in hotel was very slow and we walked out three times as we got no service and wi fi should be free especially as we paid 1625 euro for 11 days and room we stayed in got no sun on the balcony any time off day

    Hotel very relaxed and you could get sunbed anytime and room was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No family entertainment.no atmosphere. No kids club,water aerobics,music by the pool.no floats allowed in pool or playing ball.Reception staff not friendly.no shower room when we checked out at 12 nd only cold shower at pool.5 kids with us so you can imagine!Way behind places we have been to.so will not be back.No interconnecting rooms either which was a disaster!

    Well equipped apartment .They did print out boarding passes for me!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular room did not get much sun during the day due to its position in the block. Other rooms did get plenty of sun, but this did not spoil the holiday.

    Comfortable beds. Nice sea view. Rooms cleaned regularly. A good swimming pool with a lifeguard from noon. Always a subbed to be found. Pool open til late for as long as the sun was up!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't the most comfortable but acceptable.There was nothing to stop sun beds being reserved in the mornings.

    Just returned after a 10 day family holiday with 2 teenagers. The apartment was spotlessly clean. Although the appartment wasn't massive it had everything you could have required. There was fll air conditioning and we did have a pool view, which was nice. The pool although not massive was well guarded and towels were removed from sun beds if left unattended for long periods of time, although there was nothing to stop beds being reserved in the mornings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Cleanliness of the rooms could have been a little better especially the shower screen which had limescale, also the furniture is a little dated.

    Very good location, value for money and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were exceptionally uncomfortable, though I like a hard bed, these were exceptionally hard, The front desk/lobby entrance is not well identified and is obscured by a small store of some sort blocking view of both of the entrances and any identifying signage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar food was expensive and not great. Life guard only at weekends but it did mean pool toys can be used mid week which is more fun for the kids.

    Every utensil needed provided in the apt. Very clean and very helpful staff at reception. Having the apt ready on arrival was amazing as I was travelling on my own with a child they accommodated me. Great help! Very quiet apts .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WIFI slow. Could be cleaned every 3rd day. Pool a bit small and the life guard rules were a bit unnecessarily strict.

    Spacious apartment with a large balcony. Plenty of storage. Appliances such as large fridge, washing machine, dish washer and iron were a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So close to the beach and transport links, a great base to see more of the Costa Del Sol! The staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms spacious and our balcony view of the mountain was lovely. We would definitely go back and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures could be replaced, the painting has cracked and they look quite tired, not a disaster but otherwise it would get a higher rating.

    Very nice apartment, we got an apartment with a huge terrace, the hotel is close too the beach and there are many restaurants in surroundings but one disappointment is that there are too many English-inspired restaurants and not many genuine Spanish restaurants. Overall I can recommend the hotel and our family is very satisfied. We were two adults and two kids 2y and 6y old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception not very helpful on our arrival. Did not tell us that the carpark was located round the side of the building and when we got in to the car park we spent 10 minutes trying to locate our parking bay as the number was badly written down. A detailed explanation on our arrival would have stopped us becoming stressed out! Be aware that a third of the limited sunbeds had been reserved by 9.30am.

    Parking was an absolute must in this seaside location. Location good even though not sea front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms that say they can accommodate up to 4 people are tight so wouldn't advise staying for long with more than 2. Pool rules were very strict. No ball games or jumping in. I understand for adults but felt harsh for the kids around us.

    Easy to access the room. Great pool and enough sun beds. Good size apartments for 2 people, but if more of you, the sofa bed is a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool bar/cafe could have been a bit quicker due to a lack in numbers of staff at busy times of the day - also the food wasn't the best. For a self catering room it would have been nice to have had an oven but a microwave is provided.

    Easy check in on arrival and for the price we paid the hotel was good value for money. The hotel has a modern fresh feel and rooms are spacious and well catered for. Nice large balcony to enjoy an evening drink. Close to supermarket and only a short walk to the beach and local bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will be charged for a good speed WI-FI and a private parking for a car. Old furniture and TV.

    A comfort apartment with a clean bathroom and well equipt kitchen. Big balcony with a nice mounting view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One minor fault the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    We could not fault any aspects of our stay in Pierre & Vacances. The staff were very helpful and friendly available 24hrs. The apartments were spotless every thing you would need in it, including dishwasher washing machine/dryer. There is free WiFi but it doesn't allow for browsing however you can access social media apps which was ideal for us. Full WiFi is available for an extra charge. The pool side restaurant was very reasonable for snacks and drinks. What we found to be excellent about Pierre & Vacances we had a late flight home and for a very reasonable fee of €35 they allowed us to avail of the room until 8pm that evening. The apartments are in a very good location very close to shops restaurants and a beautiful beach. Very family orientated area. We would highly recommend Pierre & Vacances great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    WIFI could of been stronger.

    Apartment was modern and well equipped, great air-conditioning, fully working kitchen really handy with a young family and bonus a washing machine don't need to bring so many clothes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sofa bed in living area uncomfortable. Only 2 chairs on balcony for apartment with 4 people.

    very efficient and speedy check in and check out. Pleasant staff very well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Pierre and vacances, with a 6 year gap between. The property still looked as good as our first visit. Well looked after and clean and tidy throughout. Very family friendly. We were part of a large group of 16 with various requests for ground floor rooms etc all catered for. Check in and out was a breeze.Quiet location but close to lovely local tapas bars and supermarket, with short walk to the beach and promenade. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard but more pillows helped

    Lovely apartment. Well equipped. Great beach opposite. Pool cafe served great Spanish breakfasts. Pool ideal for kids and adults

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool security quite strict, children being told off for playing games or jumping in the pool, a little over the top to say the least.

    Staff friendly, food and drink very well priced. 12 lads on a birthday weekend, well behaved and had a good time, 24 hour strip 15 mins walk away but loads of bars along the way, beach is close and really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable and some of the sun loungers need replaced.

    The apartments, pool and all public areas were very clean. The apartments were perfect for our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to get a late check out till 9pm for only €35! Perfect for our late flight home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard bed, TV didnt work, nowhere to eat or drink until gone 9am and the café in the hotel stopped serving food at 8pm. Have stayed many different places with this company and this was probably the most expensive and worst. We were in Pierre Vacances in Manilva last week it was fabulous and a lot cheaper.

    Location was good, kitchen great, nice big balcony with mountain view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are so pleasant and helpful. Accommodation has everything you need plus it's near local supermarkets, bars, restaurants beach and public transport. Have stayed here many times and never disappointed. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable. Very little choice of TV channels when small children go to bed in the evening.

    Everything. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Lovely place to bring kids. Very close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were slightly too hard and the pillows were strange shape. We were unable to collect room key until after 4pm. Hotel was quite a walk away from evening liveliness (40 minute walk to 24hr square.)

    Rooms were lovely. Kitchen facilities and washing machine. Receptionist happily ordered us taxis, taxi fair varies from 5,50€-7,50€ to Porto marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked a bit of music around the pool

    Very clean, nice touch with cleaning pack you recieve and toiletries staff very nice, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are travellers that are familiar with the Benalmadena area. We like this area and go at least once per year. The location of the Pierre suits our needs. It was our first to stay in this apartment block. Sadly it will be our last. In our opinion one of the fundamentals of an apartment is a comfortable bed. The beds in the Pierre was like trying to sleep on a board. We asked the reception to change the bed and were told that all the beds had been recently replaced and that all the beds were the same. I would advise sack the procurement manager. On a lesser note We would comment on the bar catering arrangements. Our opinion is that this area leaves a lot to be desired. On the plus side, the building itself is a fine establishment, the location is good and the staff are nice. To make the Pierre a 1st class location all that has to be done is buy comfortable beds and put in a decent bar /restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there is no wall clock in apartment and there are only two chairs in balcony as we was traveling as family we needed four chairs to sit down in balcony.

    property location is good its very clean only one thing missing from kitchen is oven and a wall clock in living area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Great position. Well equipped modern apartment room. Lovely sunbathing and pool area. We live locally and wanted a short break to catch up with friends in the area. Enjoyed our stay so much we are returning next month!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Booking.com present the apartments with free wifi but it's a lie. It's 5 or 10€ per day. -I have been charged for the pet 10€ but booking.com never mentioned it. -The room smelled cigarette -I have been given probably the worst room, no vue, noisy with the road in front and right in front of the main entry.

    No queue and quick check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment and furniture was dated but for the cost still good value.

    The location was great, close to beach,restaurants, bars and public transportation. The apartment was big with a large balcony and very clean. It was a little dated but well equiped kitchen. The staff were friendly and on our last day we were not leaving until late in the evening but they had a room for us to leave our luggage and we used the facilities all of that day. The beds were hard so they gave me a matress pad which was quite comfortable. Nice pool area. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy you need to be on the odd numbers facing the pool

    Great location and excellent spacious accommodation don't pay to park it is easy to park on road and it's free

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the "free wifi" was non existant. extra charge for premiun wifi too high the bedroom cleaning was insufficient.extra charges in spa area too high. bar food poor

    staff very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at corner of a cross road so noisy room overlooking a house we had just sold not being able to rest because of traffic and just a snack bar as such for evening meal and it closed early we were looking for more luxury as we were leaving Spain and chose the wrong hotel for that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet had an awful sewerage smell coming from it every now and then - not very pleasant

    Location, space and size of rooms, amazing shower, comfy beds and kitchen very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a cheese grater in the kitchen.

    Beautiful appartment. Had everything we needed such as iron and hair dryer. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked the towels changed more than once and apartment cleaned more than once

    Apartments are really lovely, state of the art, fab kitchen, big bed and lovely view of pool and sea, great location, high floor best

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: