Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Areca 4 stars

Limón, 2, 03320 Torrellano, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Torrellano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2239 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding outlook.

    Excellent staff. The surrounding outlook belies the lovely contemporary inside of hotel. Only stayed one night as it was close to airport before onward travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good for a one night's stay close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in bedroom needs to be redone. Strange shower with a broken bit on it. Didn't like wc door .. noisy. Didn't like not having a a door on the bathroom.

    Nice Room. Fairly quiet Pleasant staff. Good restaurant and good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Superb choice for airport tansfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't fault the place, the people were too professional to criticize and the rooms too comfortable to complain about. When a request was put in to housekeeping for an iron and board, it was delivered quickly and with a smile. I can't think of anything I'd do to change the experience I had there.

    The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and keen to please. The hotel is really easy to get to, super convenient for the airport and they could not have been more accommodating when it comes to late or early or odd check in or out due to flight times (and they respond super quickly to emails, communication from them was great). The restaurant was delightful and great value I thought, especially given the quality of the food. The rooms were great, spacious and comfortable. They even managed to help me, without a word of complaint, when I managed to mess up my booking. One final word has to be reserved for the beautiful garden, so tranquil and such a treat; I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient hotel close to Alicante Airport (and Alicante)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Torrellano -specifically where the hotel is located- is not all that lively, so for a night out better stay in or go to Alicante.

    Very convenient hotel for an early departure from Alicante Airport. Good underground and closed parking in order to safely park the car with golfclubs inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice business hotel with friendly staff and very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot when I checked in and it took a while for it to cool off. I was aware of the location and that it is a business hotel, but you simply hear people getting up very early in the morning, preparing to leave. And surely you will also hear the air traffic since the airport is only 2 km away. Once again, I was aware of the proximity to the airport.

    Nice business hotel with friendly staff and very good breakfast. Very comfy bed and very good restaurant for lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Needed a one night stay before early morning flight and this hotel suited us perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the other guests were exceptionally noisy. We had to be up at 5.30am for early flight and the guests next door eventually stopped talking very loudly at 5.00am. This would not stop us staying again though.

    Arrived staff excellent on front desk and very informative. Plenty of bars and tapas places to stroll to if you wanted to venture out the hotel. Although the hotel does have a restaurant if you want to just chill. Went in the spa and only us in for a while before being joined by a mum and son. Great relaxation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We arrived at 2am due to a flight delay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but it would have been helpful if the Night Porter was able to supply light snacks like sandwiches for arrivals after 11.30pm. We arrived at 2am.

    We arrived at 2am due to a flight delay.The Night Porter was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was in the right location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being totally honest I could not find any faults.

    The hotel was in the right location for our needs. The staff what ever time of day always met you with a smile (Two 5am starts to catch flights). I also needed to make trip of about 40 miles round trip on pulpit transport. The information given by the staff was spot on. The rooms were spacious clean and value for money. The food was very good. (Recomend the Baby Ribs, Pasta and Fish dishes). Used the gym on the top floor and the spa swimming pool area were good as well. The outside sun deck a little small but did the job to soak up some rays.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and I will certainly stay here again when I have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to pick a fault, I suppose I had a little road traffic noise, but it didn't stop me sleeping well. It would have been nice to have been able to have a quick coffe before I left very early for the airport

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was very clean, fresh and welcoming and the room was lovely and very comfortable. I didn't use the spa facilities as I didn't have time, but I sat in the garden with a glass of wine, day and evening and it was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Shower in room was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange vibe in this hotel. I didn't feel very safe. It stank of cigarettes, communal areas were shabby and I didn't even venture down to the spa as just got a creepy vibe. I booked it specifically for airport shuttle but there was NONE so had to pay 12 euro there and back from hotel to airport. No apology from reception. Would never return.

    Shower in room was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    NEAR AIRPORT FOR LATE NIGHT ARRIVAL OR EARLY DEPARTURE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SINK AND SHOWER IN 1 AREA, TOILET IN ANOTHER. STRANGE LAYOUT.

    NEAR AIRPORT FOR LATE NIGHT ARRIVAL OR EARLY DEPARTURE. FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD BUS/TRAIN CONNECTION TO CITY NEARBY. VERY CLEAN.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel for a late arrival/stop over at Alicante airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light above the bed - was on all night and couldn't switch it off (we assumed it was from the outside patio area, but it was as if there was a strip light in the ceiling right above pillows.) Shower had no door on it, which was slightly weird when sharing with a friend...!

    Everything was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an unwelcome call from reception at 5am to advise a taxi was here for us, which we hadn't ordered. Desk apologised the following morning but only when we raised it. Returned to hotel one night at 11.50, went to garden bar for a drink, waited and waited but no one came to serve. Just after 12am, went into the restaurant to find someone to come and serve us and what appeared to be the only person working between restaurant and bar advised they closed at 12 am. Was disappointed as we arrived 10 mins before. 2 blips but overall hotel was excellent, would return.

    Quick checkin, friendly staff, great WiFi, modern and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Large comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally in the middle of nowhere. Nearby retail mall was full of deserted shops. The area comes alive after midnight when vehicles arrive at the nearby warehouses

    Large comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff. Had a problem with a noisy fan in our bathroom & they moved us to another room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short overnight stay before continuing our trip further up the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the common parts and our bedrooms. Not strong enough to be unacceptable (even though we are non-smokers) but if you are very sensitive to smell, this could be an issue. No door on the bathroom which was a little strange although the toilet was separate and that did have a door (thank goodness!)

    24-hour check-in and very close to Alicante airport for our late-arriving flight. We had two interconnecting rooms so plenty of space for us being 2 adults with 2 teenage children and at a very reasonable price. Midday check-out so no rushing to get up in the morning - great as we didn’t get to bed until 2am!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged credit card in UK£ without allowing choice to pick Euros.

    Good hotel close to the airport. Great for a one night stay. Courtesy bus to the airport from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    conveniently 4mins from airport, friendly staff, exceeded my expectation of a small airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately didnt get a hot shower but this i am sure is something that was fixed so no permanent issues.

    its a small hotel but has all the facilities you need for an airport overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. We arrived after midnight and we got fast and nice check in. Staid one night and off we went for our summer vacation. We chose this hotel because it is located near the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    It is rather new and ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around. The bathtub looks old and the shower was not working properly. Also if you book a taxi to the airport the meter show 5€ which is a 4 minute drive but then they somehow multiply it with 3 makes it 15€. Which takes away most of the advantage being near to the airport

    It is rather new and ok. Near the airport. The restaurant and garden with nice trees are great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Areca Eureka!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was brilliant.

    Excellent location , especially for an early morning flight. The room was excellent with a whirlpool/jacuzzi bath. The garden bar/restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable with...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the previous user of our room was a smoker and the smell persisted! Not pleasant!

    The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable with fairly easy on street parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect before an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little bit worn and floors a little dusty, clean linen and towels.

    The backyard with the restaurant was a really nice surprice! Perfect dinner in beautiful surroundings before an early flight the next day. In addition to the restaurant menu - they also had a snack menu (be sure to ask for both) The snack menu had great pizza just like the teen-agers wanted:) Small heated pool, perfect after a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    I was perfect location for a stop over before an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was perfect location for a stop over before an early flight from Alicante Airport. Secure parking was also great. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel very close to the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system of payment meant mistakes could be made. We were overcharged which we questioned and it was sorted out but with no apology. Not good. We felt ripped off. Need to make sure guests sign every time they have something. And if mistakes are made - apologise. Also parking was offered which was supposed to be free and was free in all paperwork but Receotion wanted to charge 5 Euros. Why?

    Friendly helpful staff. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect night accommodation and so close to the airport

    It was very comfortable and the atmosphere was relaxed the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing the choice was fresh and beautifully played out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Ian Reilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant did not provide an efficient service the night we wanted to use it.

    Excellent property in a good location for the airport. The town is not very pretty. Good rooms with decent facilities for its size. Would recommend for short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Purpose served
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Min: all TV channels in Spanish, few power sockets by bed, only inside very small pool in "Spa" area -> very hot/no towels/if alone ok but when other guests, bit awkward...

    Chose this hotel last night of vacation because of early flight out of Alicante. Shuttle from hotel every half hour. Triple room for me and children 16 and 12. Perfect size, clean "enough", beds very comfortable (even the extra one). Curtains ✔, towels (1 large, 1 small) ✔, hair dryer ✔, elevator ✔, lovely inner garden with restaurant terrace, (Sofia) staff at dinner was extremely helpful and friendly . Overall, for one night stay: perfect location, food very good, rooms good enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the hotel was excellent,just what I was looking for ,it met all my requirments which were a good hotel-close to airport-clean-comfortable-reasonably priced,and good food. Overall10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and classy hotel close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location is convenient for the airport the surrounding area is not very attractive. However, once inside the hotel this is irrelevant!

    Superb hotel for overnight stay close to the airport. Excellent staff, superb breakfast and very comfortable. Lovely terrace. will stay again when catching an early flight home or late flight in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant staff and public areas, air conditioning terrible, traffic noise in some rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was baking hot when we arrived (approx 30 degrees). I assume in an effort to save money the air-conditioning had been turned off and the window left slightly open. When we did turn on the air conditioning it was having almost no effect. Receptionist allowed us to change room to another room, which was also baking hot but the air conditioning was marginally better. Having had the ac on all night the room was still uncomfortably hot and the system can clearly not cope with the Spanish summer heat. Beds were uncomfortable. Traffic noise and bottle recycling also woke us up.

    Very nice public areas. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice outdoor bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Just a transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks like a transit hotel, we had a 3rd bed in the room ( we reserved a double room) and this bed occupied the space The furniture is scratched The price is quite high for how is looking

    The hotel has been choose based on distance to the airport. We had a night flight arrival and we decided to stay until morning in this hotel because was also close to the rental car office Breakfast is ok, the garden is very nice Quiet area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t change anything, it was a lovely hotel and great value for money.

    The hotel is so spacious and clean, really enjoyed our stay here. Was such good value for money! Location was great too, as we were flying from the airport in the morning. The hotel also ran a shuttle bus service which was really helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. It was easy to get there by train and to be close to the airport. My concern was I had to catch a 6 am flight and the staff had a taxi pick me up and get to the airport in good time. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. When I go back to Alicante I will be staying at this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel close to Alicante airport which was perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door in our triple room didn’t shut properly which was a bit awkward for everyone when sharing with our 13 year old daughter.

    Lovely hotel close to Alicante airport which was perfect for us. Staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed a very nice evening meal and breakfast outside in a gorgeous little courtyard which was just perfect after a day spent travelling . I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Ideally situated for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, tea/coffee facilities in room would be nice as we were up at 4am for an early flight and couldn’t make ourselves a hot drink before leaving.

    Close to airport. Quiet hotel in lovely gardens and within walking distance to the town area. A couple of nice bars selling tapas right outside the hotel. Shuttle bus to airport reasonable price and very prompt. All staff on reception very helpful, friendly and professional. No noise heard from the airport even though it is only a few minutes drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a non-smoking room, it smelt strongly of stale smoke. The spa pool was tiny and as children were allowed to jump in and make as much noise and splashing as they liked, it couldn't be regarded as a relaxing experience!

    There was plenty of room in both the bedroom and the bathroom. The double bed was very large, although a little firm for my liking. Having a shower and a separate bath was real luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for an Airport stopover but what really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Was a little noise from guest homing in late after a few drinks but not the hotels fault. Not our first stay and we will definitely stay here again.

    Great location for an Airport stopover but what really grabbed us was the fantastic food and service we received at dinner in the lovely courtyard. Great wine too 😋

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, Service and Restaurant all very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with tea facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door on the bathroom- I know! How weird was that? Might have been fine if you were a couple but we were two friends travelling together and sharing a room. It wasn’t a huge issue but it was a bit odd. There was a separate toilet and thankfully that had a door!!

    Great location for the airport. Really lovely little court yard at the back. Excellent restaurant. Lovely staff - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    The hotel advertises falsely that there is a free shuttle...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises falsely that there is a free shuttle bus by arrangement. However I was denied access to the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel as they told me they do not provide a free service. I had to get a taxi!! On arrival at the hotel I was told they would only provide shuttle service for return journey to the airport at a cost of €10! Completely false advertising regarding free shuttle bus on booking. Com website.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    We were only staying one night after a late airport arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon could have been a bit better and I was disappointed to discover the airport shuttle was only hourly.

    We were only staying one night after a late airport arrival but we received a warm welcome and an unexpectedly spacious corner room with a Jacuzzi bath and a separate sitting area. The bed was very comfortable too. We ate in the hotel restaurant - in the garden - and enjoyed very good food in a lovely atmosphere. I'd have been happy to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Suited our needs re distance from airport, chilling in the Spa centre night before traveling brill.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We travel back and forward to the UK 3 to 4 times a year. We always stay at this hotel as it’s only 8 minuets drive to the airport. We always have morning flights staying here helps to avoid early morning traffic. Plus we can take a leisurely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend location for proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault the hotel was uncomfortable on my own having a walk around the town

    Excellent location if you need accommodation near to the airport. My flight was at 7 in the morning so this was ideal and they run a shuttle too and from the airport - perfect. Garden area was a little oasis on a very hot day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The noise from the young party who were at the hotel was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the young party who were at the hotel was a disgrace and it went on to the early hours. Shouting and running around the corridors. We have stayed here many times and have never had reason to complain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the hotel as we had a late flight and planned to travel to our resort the following day . Excellent location close to the airport, lovely breakfast the next day in the garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service from staff in the hotel and restaurant.

    Nice and very close to the airport. The food was good in the restaurant both evening and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Areca - lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located for the airport. Very clean and comfortable, with very helpful staff. Garden was lovely, enjoyed sitting there enjoying an evening drink to end our holiday. Can’t comment on food as we only stayed for 1 night before a very early flight home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent comfort for an excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically liked everything. However for people arriving after 11.30pm due to a late flight it would gave been convenient to get a bar snack and drink. The bar and food closes at 11.30pm

    Excellent and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Excellent room. Overall excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed at this hotel several times mainly to fit in with flight times. We cannot and do not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything. Maybe it would have been convenient if the bar menu was available later than 11.30pm for people who arrived due to a late arrival at the airport at the hotel later at he airport to ate to eat.

    A very comfortable room, excellent hotel facilities, very efficient and friendly staff throughout, excellent restaurant food and most convenient for travel to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to airport, terrace for breakfast and choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were booked into smelled really strongly of cigarettes, it was so bad I was prepared to move hotels eventhough it was nearly midnight- be warned if you are a non smoker ensure you ask for a non smoking room.

    Proximity to airport, terrace for breakfast and choice of breakfast. Staff tried hard to rectify our being booked into a room which smelt very strongly of stale cigarettes. Gentleman on reception did eventually find alternative although he had said they were fully booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful modern hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for an overnight stay close to airport. Upgrade to suite which was extremely clean and very comfortable. Staff very attentive and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall satisfactory but would not class as 4star.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and tired. The only room service was a pitza which was a bit like old shoe leather and the mini bar only had two beers and two small bottles of water. The indoor pool and spa was so hot that one could not stay in the room which probably explains why it was empty.

    Convenient for the airport and friendly staff. Garden was pleasant and evening food and wine was good. The waiter was very nice. Stayed two nights before flying to uk and airport transfer in morning was very fast and efficient. Reasonable price through booking.com and would use again for Airport departures.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. See above

    This was our 6th visit to this hotel,and as aways it was excellent. Staff good, only disappointment was the food. We only had two steak sandwiches,but first one was cold and second one overcooked. But all was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location for the Airport and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was overpriced, nice meal but small portions with no vegetables or salad.

    Good location for the Airport and very comfortable. Lovely outside area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff, location and facilities at this hotel were amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant fault this hotel

    Staff, location and facilities at this hotel were amazing, spa jacuzzi and sauna perfect to unwind, hotel shuttle bus to airport for 9 euros and nearest hotel to airport, coaches to elche and alicante on main road , plenty of cafe bars and restaurants locally and supermarkets i would recommend this hotel 100 per cent and wished we spent the whole holiday there instead of just last night to be near airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stopover for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout very slow, she needed some help.

    Nice hotel, clean and modern. Room average size with very comfy firm beds. No disturbance from the airport. Staff on reception at checkin very efficient and helpful. Didn’t have breakfast as it was an early departure. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel close to Alicante Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --Liked everything!

    This is our "go-to" hotel whenever we have an early morning flight from Alicante. The location is very convenient to the Alicante Airport, yet comfortable and quiet with all the amenities including an on-site restaurant and fitness center. The staff members are extremely accommodating and spoke English very well (unfortunately, it's important for us, since our Spanish needs improvement). The airport shuttle (which begins running at 5:00 am) is an added plus (for 12 Euros).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    convienient hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the hotel restaurant is very good and of a high standard even though a little more expensive but it's also accepted that eating in the hotel always costs a little more , would definately reccomend this restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for short stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room missing kettle and Iron for clothes for example also was really difficult to find the staff in the garden to get service.

    Staff in the reception are really friendly and polite, location for my propose was perfect. There are many restaurants around also 2 big supermarkets food in the hotel is kind of expensive though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Near the airport so easy for an early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much not to like during my short stay.

    A good place to stay in a quiet area, not far from the airport. I stayed here the night before an early morning flight. It was quick and easy to check-in. The room facilities were good. Breakfast was tasty with a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thishotel is very over priced. The food was really disappointing, bad quality products used and they provide you with very little. The whole hotel needs and overhall and I didn't like that the shower room has no door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress quality not the best but still a good sleep. Add quiet closers on bedroom doors as guests around at all hours as an airport hotel.

    Really close to the airport - only 10 minutes drive. Nice courtyard for dinner and breakfast. Really nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent, just arrived late on flight and needed a relaxing stop, this was it. Excellent secure parking. Staff very efficient and welcoming. Fabulous breakfast. Will absolutely use again when passing through Alicante.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Amazing staff (reception/ restaurant/shuttle...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff (reception/ restaurant/shuttle driver/ cleaning staff)!! Second stay there and that time I could enjoy the restaurant (the food and drinks choice is really nice). Delicious rice and croquetas. Everything was perfect ! I wait can to stay again on july. Thanks again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the lovely space outside, the bar door just keeps slamming when the bar people are in and out. When you are trying to have a nice meal its very irritating and we had to leave the area. Which was real shame

    This hotel is excellent right near the airport. Very well sign posted if your returning a hire car back to the airport. Lovely outdoor space to have lunch or evening meal with a water feature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Location near by the airport and the restaurant was ok. Personal ok. Did not like the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door from bathroom to main room/bedroom. Separate toilet without sink. The room became very hot during the night, Ventilation system did not function.

    Close by the airport. Nice little garden, good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A great place to come to rest a travel weary head and body. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Close to Alicante Airport and A7 Autovia del Mediterraneo and easily accessed. Relaxing ambience. A fine place to rest and recuperate between stages of travel. Great snacks in the Cafe/Bar. Very good breakfast to set you up for the next stage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Ideal hotel for near the aiport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I managed to leave an I pad in the taxi, the night porter could not have been more helpful in trying to locate the taxi, which he eventually did. I did eventually get the I pad back care of the taxi driver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great, clean, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, clean, modern hotel. We had the tasting menu at the hotel's restaurant and it was superb. They have a fantastic courtyard with all kinds of great flowers and trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for one night stay after late arival to Alicante airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom without any door. It can be uncomfortable for some guests. My room had view straight into another room windows.

    Great personel, nice garden, clean rooms, peaceful neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    good value hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    as near as possible to airport and better than many hotels in this area, nice rooms with good bathrooms and showers. Tv doesn't have more than one English speaking news channel otherwise all the channels are Spanish so don't expect to spend an evening watching your favorite tv program. The restaurant is a little expensive by Spanish standards but had a quite acceptable standard of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Handy for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bar staff were not very attentive. Had to go to bar to get extra drinks. Brought us our meal which was pasta, but did not check it was ok at any point. No spoons given to us. Had to ask for Parmesan cheese ....which seemed to be a chore to provide. The air conditioning made a funny bang sound every time it cut Out. We were also opposite the lift to the spa which when used was noisy.

    The reception staff were very helpful. Arranged taxi, wake up call and printed us details of tram and train times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent one night stopover for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a free airport shuttle. No pickup from the airport is possible-only shuttle ride to the airport for 9 euros. Taxi is 10-15 Euros each way.

    Clean, modern facility. Walking distance to local restaurants (go to El Turco and have the pizza!) Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Won’t be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laminate flooring and thin walls .. could hear other guest and running water, rooms not insulated to stop noise levels ... hotel shuttle was extra! Thought this was included!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Convenient to the airport and the shuttle bus was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange banging noise all night in the corridor outside our room

    Convenient to the airport and the shuttle bus was good. Food in the restaurant was nice and even though it was not busy we could not sit near the window as these were reserved. No one sat at these tables all evening and the table was still vacant when we left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful, location ideal for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful, location ideal for the airport. Parking was easier then i thought. WIFI was acceptable. Rooms were clean and roomy i would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: