Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arena Beach 3 stars

Gomera, s/n, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#52 of 174 Holiday rentals in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having to go home

    the restaurant is very good. the pool bar and lobby bar are excellent, mar and ana very good, remember your drinks. estaban and restautant staff always able to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are far too many rules. Some bar staff were arrogant & rude.

    Cleanliness of the whole site. Breakfasts were very good. Bread supplied was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    NOT RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen is not fully equipped there's only 2 small pans and 2 plates, 2 cups, 2 glasses and 2 forks and knives to eat nothing else. They expecting guests to cook only soup? (The stove burners are mounted upside down so you need to select 1 if you wanted it in max) Why do you have a kitchen if you don't fully equip them. Furniture of the rooms are old and smelly. Toilets in need of renovation. Every time we showered we filled the toilet with a lake of water because the bath screen was missing a rubber. Also the temperature of the water of the bath goes from hell scalding hot to artic freeze in milisecs. Some times they leave you hand towels sometimes they "forget! Hotel Management allows people to hoard on the pool chairs with towels. At same stage I wanted a chair in the pool but all of them were taken and there was only 2 people in the pool.. Breakfast is always the same everyday, "bacon" soaked in grease,burnt pancakes and artificial cakes! Parking is on street and there's only a few spots in front of the hotel. Wi-Fi is completely useless!! We couldn't even check the email. For this price there's way more better places to stay in Corralejo!! They will request Security deposits for everything, like everything and you can only pay these deposits in cash! If you're on a B&B pack they will make you carry a paper card to show in the restaurant and sometimes employees are a bit pushy while requesting it, like you're trying to steal the breakfast! In general we don't recommend this place.

    The twin beds are very comfy.. Location is good enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Apartments were ideal, plenty space and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were ideal, plenty space and very clean. Staff were all lovely and extremely helpful. Only 10-15 min stroll to the main strip, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The whole experience was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole experience was brilliant. Staff were lovely and helpful. Food was gorgeous. Pool was great and around the pool and bar side were always being cleaned. Self service of drink at the bar was great for all inclusive and the price was great for it. All over a great relaxing experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Very very basic not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible it was cold had to use the microwave to heat it up The drinks were horrendous like water wine was disgusting

    The hotel was clean staff were friendly the bedding and towels were changed regular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovly friendly all staff happy & nice extra touches .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , staff friendly food was excellent , nice touches in rooms flowers in bathroom comfy clean & bright beautiful garden's CHRISTINA manger & staff happy to help bat & pool attendant very friendly to definalty be goin back ..many thanks to all staff . Donna Cain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far out but not a problem taxi only three euros

    Really great staff from cris and Nina on reception to bar staff and waiters special thanks to Herman what a super member of staff all week such avatar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Drinks ok , serve yourself at pool bar and restaurant and you can buy good bottle of wine at the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and evening meal bit hit and miss but for the price was what you would expect , you won’t starve !

    Great breakfast , clean and comfortable room , one warm pool , one cold , most comfortable sunbeds ever , 15 mins walk to town .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Pool view , cocktails, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food, mostly the same everyday, no seafood, no dancing for adults arranged as an entertainment, cold water in the pool

    Pool view , cocktails, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Just come back from a lovrly 3 day visit at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just come back from a lovrly 3 day visit at this hotel. Great food with lots to choose from for all inclusive, although snacks were just hot dogs and burgers. Would have been nicr to have a wider range. That being said, breakfast, lunch & dinner was great. Big rooms and beautiful setting. Didn't need to use the kitchen in the apartment as we were all inclusive but was good to have your owj fridge and freezer. Climatised pool was good for the time of year to have a little dip. Would definitely go again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was COLD, supposed to be heated. Too cold for our small child We tried the evening meal. Very poor quality. Didn’t eat there again.

    Clean pool, clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Food and drinks were really good, apartment cleaned every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay €20 for a hairdryer and the heated pool was mostly closed or not heated.

    Food and drinks were really good, apartment cleaned every day and little quotes, chocolates and wine left in our room. Loved the pool and the cocktail demos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff and good value given the included meals and drinks, but rooms are a bit outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of rooms (small and furniture a bit old), no heater/air conditioner, needed to pay a fee for many of the basic appliances (remote control, iron, etc)

    Good buffet, very friendly staff. Clean sheets and comfortable mattresses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    All staff were courteous and friendly and worked hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was large [two singles], but the space around it was limited. It was awkward to unlock the patio door.

    There were some lovely little touches - hibiscus flowers in the towel presentation, comfortable bed, extremely clean, friendly and efficient staff. Two bottles of water left by cleaning staff each day. And a friendly little motto for the day. We were impressed with the quality of the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continual music round the pool, not relaxing. The WiFi in rooms was rubbish and should not have been advertised as having WiFi in rooms. Building work in progress next to hotel therefore noisy If you don’t eat meat the buffet does not fully cater for you

    The pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend. Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment area hasn’t opened yet. The pool was cold but possibly the time of year.

    The food and drinks were great and even better that they were free!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Be prepared to walk a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was too “English” For example at breakfast there was a huge quantity of eggs, pancakes, sausages and bacon but not enough fruit and always the same. The description says that WiFi works only on communal areas but it would be honest to say no WiFi

    Staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crockery & cutlery were sparse for self catering better to stay all-inclusive

    The staff were excellent. Worked hard but always had a smile for guests. Buffet meals were better than expected. Catered for all tastes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location for dunes, 30 min walk to centre, clean and well kept apartment poorly equipped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fee for safety deposit key! Poorly equipped for self catering- no bowls, ovenware, tea towels, washing up liquid, cloths or decent sharp knives!

    Apartment spacious for one and the grounds were well tended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Loved our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a great location. Only a short stroll to the middle of corralejo. We're vegetarians and had no trouble finding something to eat, man at reception recommended some great local veggie food places too - one we visited 3 times it was that nice. Enjoyed evening entertainment, won two of the table quizzes. Girl running entertainment lovely and a very hard worker. Chipmunks only a short walk away too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice, if weather had been a bit better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame but our room was on the shaded side and couldn't sit on balcony because it was to cold, it didn't get any sun and was cold inside as well, we asked for room swap with sun but didn't get any joy, we did ask a few times as well. Our room for 256

    It was very clean and bright, only did self catering so can't rate the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Awesome 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im from Macedonia (out of EU) and roaming is way too expensive for me that's why i need wi-fi whereever i go on vacay... the wi-fi wasn't work except on the recepcion/the lobby...

    The location the pool the recepcioners the shows they have every night 👌👌👌

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.3
    Unorganised and disaster hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn’t let me check in even though I booked it 12 to check in and they gave me key after 3 hours waiting. Then the bed was horrible they showed us double bed but it was 2 single. My back was hurting throughout the night.

    I did like the location a bit but they couldn’t let me check in even though I booked it 12 to check in and they gave me key after 2 hours waiting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.8
    It would worth staying somewhere than here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs Poor internet connection Poor breakfast and dinner

    They weren’t ready to check us in even at the check in time they displayed. Have to wait in the reception till the rooms are ready!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Using saucepans as cereal bowls..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking facilities. No bowls just 2 plates I am on a restricted diet and did not want to eat hotel buffet

    Cleanliness and staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Sunny, cloudy, peaceful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived early, approx 12noon, , room wasnt ready, check in from 1pm, which is fine. I was happy to wait, But then didnt get a room till 3pm... Staff were very apologetic and gave me a nice room near pool. I had never being to the sun in December before and was very disappointed that the pool at hotel was ice cold, I went into it once.. I had being looking forward to swimming 1st thing every morning. The pool is not heated in the winter?? had I know that, I prob wouldnt have being so keen to stay somewhere with a pool, I will know for next time..

    The apartment was cleaned every day which was great. Staff very helpful and polite. Close enough to everything without being too close to the noisy areas... Great to get bus directly from airport to hotel and back... Got a lovely recommendation for dinner from staff member, also lady who worked in Snack bar always looked after me.... Thank you...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.3
    Poor service. Noisy hotel where we could hear people snoring from the next room and people partying
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning of the rooms was not done everyday. Internet was not working during the whole 7 days period of the stay. The hotel can get very noisy. I had to check out 1 hour after the the normal time of checkout and was charged 30 euros which represents the price of one night in the hotel. Very poor service from the staff of the hotel.

    The hotel is located in a quiet area of corralejo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen in the apartment was poorly equipped and the kettles did not seem to be compatible with the electrical plugs. The music is loud in the evening. A bit far from the centre, but if you've got a car, this should not be a problem.

    Pools

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Arena beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dosen t work. Ladys at the reception not cooperative. Bitchy.

    Very nice hotel close to the sea. Very convenient appart .big pool.good gym. Very good food. Very good deal with booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Weather was terrible so not much to do in resort. Food a bit plain but staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any equipment for self catering in room - no bowls, only 1 saucepan, no sieve/collender. Heated pool was cold.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, lots of sun beds, room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, nice and relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen in the bathroom leaked water on to the tiled floor

    Room was spacious, view from the balcony was really good, excellent choice of buffet food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall an enjoyable stay but would be better if sunbeds being locked was removed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new rule of sunbeds being locked until 10am every morning - don't want to wait to sunbathe. On a clock all year round and a holiday is when time shouldn't be a factor you want to go at your own pace

    Staff very attentive and cleaners in and out room all the time. Rooms very comfortable and food was great always plenty of variety to choose from. One day at lunch they also did a barbecue outside which was a really nice change

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had difficulty with steps up to apartment ( I should have asked for ground floor) I could not open windows in apartment ( balcony door not a problem) Bathroom window too high to reach. Parking not good

    breakfasts very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing week at Arena Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated, minor changes can bring a whole new look and vibe to the resort. AC went down one day but was fixed on the same day. Would have liked more vegetarian options to choose from.

    Stayed for a week with my wife in an apartment over-looking the main pool area. Good value for All-Inclusive, short walk to the bars/restuarant (main strip) or the beaches and dunes. Great staff always smiling and welcoming, Vanessa at the reception desk went the extra mile with her knowledge of Fuerteventura. Nikki and entertainment team were always up for a laugh. Food hit and miss, as we are vegetarian we didnt enjoy it as much. Local liquor served in plastic cups with self-serve beer and hot/softdrinks taps at the pool bar. Clean rooms a tad outdated but with no unpleasant issues. Large main pool area, was disappointed lacquzzi was not working but didnt have any problems with shortages of sunbeds. (Unchained 10am). Overall a pleasant relaxing stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Fun and active family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed, advertised as a double, was small for two adults and uncomfortable. Evening entertainment was disappointing. Reception staff did not pass messages on from one shift to the next.

    Wide choice of foods available at each sitting and not the same every day. Entertainment staff really friendly. Not too far to walk to town and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better, okay for breakfast and lunch but we had to eat out for dinner each night. This was not expensive to do and nice to see the island at night

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Apartment was spotless cleaned everyday. Has all facilities needed except hairdryer. Overall great place to stay for value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location - great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think some sheer curtaining would allow for better privacy through glass doors. No pots or kettle in apartment. Wifi too restricted. Needed to log in everytime and eventually couldn't log in at all. Staff were really friendly and easily gave fresh passwords but a real pest to keep logging in password details. But still, really great place we would return to.

    Very impressed with the balance of catering for the variety of tourists there: family areas; party areas and quieter areas. My wife really appreciated Eleonora the beautician for being onsite for her manicure, while I sat in the Jacuzzi. Buffet great value at E14.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartments and swimming pool.. good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments and fairly big nice swimming pool... food was good but nothing fancy.. just what you would expect for all inclusive. Clean and comfortable... good location as it was close to town and the best beaches and dunes but thats if you have a car. It's about 15-20 minutes walk to the town. Stuff at reception not very helpful. We had money stolen from our room when we went to dinner in the hotel for maybe 2 hours! Receptionist refused to give us a safe key unless we pay €7 per day! We were told that we should not leave anything valuable in the room and that we can go to police if you like. Not pleasant. Shame as the hotel was nice but would not go back there due to stuff attitude. Maybe I had bad luck. I would definitely go back to Corralejo amazing beaches!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slow WIFI. Sometimes internet was not available Breakfast menu could be improved No bottle opener in room Poorly equipped kitchen

    Nice pool area Very helpful service Comfortable and very clean room Pool table Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    We had a lovely holiday but will never return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment was very small, the beds were very uncomfortable, we stayed 10 nights and never got one good nights sleep as the beds were very uncomfortable, air conditioning wasn't working, . We asked for self catering apartment but when we arrived, we had to ask for plates, cutlery, pots and pans etc. Wifi was extremely poor and you had to go outside to get telephone service. Ants crawling all over the kitchen units presses.

    The kids really enjoyed Comrade the guy who ran the kids club. He was very nice to them. My 7 year old daughter really enjoyed kids playground and small pool. the cleaners did a nice job every day but the place was still full of ants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of our stay the wi-fi wasn't working. Poorly equipped kitchen.

    Very nice apartments. Everything was clean and nice. Beds were very very comfortable! I enjoyed dinners and breakfasts. Plenty of good food for fair price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Great stay. All the things you need for a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and gave me a bad back. Could feel the metal rods sticking through the mattress.

    The hotel was local to the town. Very easy to walk to. The food was very nice and plenty of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wonderfull holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Wonderfull hotel, a really good value for the price. The location is also good, there is a little walk to the center, but there is a beach with a golden sand, just 10min walk from the hotel. And also a big shopping centre with restaurants with just 5min walk from hotel. The hotel staff were wonderfull. Also, the hotel has their own entertainment team, Konrad and Eleonora - you are great guys! If not for you, the holiday wouldn't be so great! We hope to see you after half a year, because it's worth to book this hotel just because of such a good entertainment team. I recommend for everyone who want's to have a good holiday. You don't even have to go somewhere else, because you will have a lot to do in the hotel - play games, have a swim in the large pool and in the evening have a drink while watching good entertainment in the comedy hall from animation team!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    The pool area was nice, and balcony was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like if breakfast was served later than 10...as everyone surely loves a sleep on on their holidays! The only thing about apartments is they had no bowls,v little cutlery and saucepans, pans etc. so yes you had a cooker and microwave but nothing to cook with really! Location about 15-20 mins walk from main strip in Corralejo and beach

    The pool area was nice, and balcony was lovely... The apartments were lovely, very clean and well air conditioned

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea that the waiter was running after people that wanted to drink their coffee outside... if i want to enjoy a coffee outside, i shouldn't be chased around... Management should stock up on cups

    Some dishes in the all inclusive meal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One little minus - the hotel is not in the centre, it takes about 20 -30 min to get there

    Very friendly helpful staff, amazing value for money: big apartment, WIFI, breakfast, nice heated swimming pool..Stayed in other more expensive places in Fuerteventura, but this one was the best value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so uncomfortable, room did not have enough basics, television should cater for everyone, and have more channels. Evening entertainment could and should be better. Sun beds also uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff, entertainment team did a good job, food was good with a wide variety of food. Maid service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a lot of british tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flat is not that clean, but still ok.

    The hotel is excellent for the price. It has a two nice swimming pools and other facilities. The flat is comfortable but not so clean, but still ok. The food is good and the location is great. Really easy to reach the beaches. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More utensils & cookware needed for self catering stay.

    Clean, really nice property, lovely pools, breakfast was good. Only a few minutes walk from El Campanario shopping centre with several restaurants & cafes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    will be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your not all inclusive they should make it easier for people to get a DRINK ..

    The staff at reception were awesome they seen by our passports that it was my partners birthday and sent a bottle of cava to our room class....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is a bit slow, sometimes no signal at all

    Really nice and comfortable, clean, great breakfasts and nice pool. Not too far from the center and beautiful beach. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money in a lovely setting. Very clean and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was consistently good, as a special we were offered all inclusive for any number of days we wanted at a great rate. We did it for 2 of the 7 days, no bother to them. Reception were extremely helpful and assisted us in booking an excursion. Very clean and all staff very friendly. Nice area not too far from anything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room, balkony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be employed more people during breakfast, it was little chaos - not time to clean table, lack of cutlery/ food. Noice, too loud music.

    Comfortable room, balkony. Swimingpool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Good Low budget place in Corralejo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very little kitchen equipment. Reception at arrival

    Nice gardens and clean pool Friendly staff : Anna , Esteban, Eleanor. Desert only 2 min walk Morning stretching and pool music choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't too modern but all in working order and the cleanliness made fully up for it.

    Positives: very very clean, nice big pool and sun bathing area, the breakfast was really good - huge variety! My towels got changed every day and my full apartment was cleaned every day which was an unexpected good news as I didn't expect it from such a low price. All the staff so nice and helpful! Also free WiFi in the room which was great addition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Very comfortable clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cutlery plates and dishes in the apartment.

    Very pleasant reception everything available for a deposit great breakfast small well heated pool. New mattresses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it so much we are going back next week with our granddaughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one bar open in the evening set in a kind of marquee. This let down the rest of the hotel as it was not up to the same standard as the buildings and the entertainment was rather lacking.

    The facilities in the apartment and the staff were excellent. The outdoor areas were clean and spacious. The food was adequate for the level of hotel and the price paid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.6
    Beware....Description and reality of apartments are poles apart.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Info on apartment in description and the reality of apartment are poles apart. Could be classed as false advertising...... The Jaccuzzi is privately ran with very restrictive opening times, also charge 10 euro for use of sauna maximum time 3 hrs. Washing machine non existent though plumbing and unit blocked off where should be. Air conditioning....thats a plug in fan...Security of lock concerning, firstly would not close properly then got locked out, resulting in maintainance man climbing ladder to access balcony as fortunately i had left patio door open. No ownership taken to resolve and got fed up complaining to reception as totally disinterested. Safe is not included, 2 euro charge per day with 2 euro deposit per day required. Charge for air con unit (which is not there) and tv remote. Pool area is closed at 6pm, no access to heated pool or loungers after this time when the sun is still shining hot and bright......And the list goes on ...................

    The beds were really comfortable. Great mattress and a lovely clean sheet with light duvet. Excellent sleep every night. Superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend, clean comfortable, nice pool area and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The kitchen was excellent for self catering with cooker, hob, fridge freezer, microwave and kettle but the cooking utensils and crockery was short - pans, bowls etc. no toaster.

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and had good facilites. Arena Beach do all inclusive but we chose B&B, the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice for all tastes. All the staff were helpful, friendly and approachable. Good location, walking distance from the town and beach, felt a really safe area. Supermarket and shopping centre closeby with shops, cafes, and sunday art market. Bus stop nearby which will link you to other parts of the island.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Cosy hotel close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room only at reception, even thought was flagged that it was everywhere. Reception team a bit rude in some occasions. Room cleaning at different times every day, once even late in the afternoon.

    The bedroom was comfy and very close to all the other location facilities, cosy balcony. Food was ok but not excellent. Lovely pool/restaurant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful experience and will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds for two .. one double bed would have made sense, but idea for two friends not loving couple.

    Environment, friendly staff, menu- awesome and varieties to choose from, cleanliness, location and tranquility of the place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    people smoking everywhere (idea: smoking free zones?), huge breakfast, but variety per day would be welcome (every day the same gets a bit boring), sunbeds pretty old, people occupying sunbeds by putting towels in them early in the morning,

    big pool, good housecleaning, nice beds, helpful & friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice, clean, simple resort. Fat English like it!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many fat English people. Ackward how they show themselves on the poolside.

    Friendly staff, certainly in the restaurant. Good simple room. No noise from neighbors. Buffets ok without getting a high mark.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived about an hour after i'd made the booking, however I'd mistakenly booked for the day after. Alvaro on Reception was very kind and helpful in his efforts to ensure that he could amend the booking to the correct day, without charge. He was also helpful and attentive throughout my short stay. Thanks Alvaro!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room's phone was out of service, no free WiFi in the rooms. So I paid for it but it wouldn't work for almost 48h,even their IT couldn't solve the problem straight away.

    The hotel itslef, easy location, very helpful reception staffs, the food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice place but needs free wi-fi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a few kitchen utensils, not enough if you want to prepare meals. No free wi-fi at the apartment (one needs to pay extra for that) No remote control for tv nor AC (it's crazy you have to pay 10€ por each)

    A pleasing quiet place, recent contruction & quite comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    - Animations were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the staff kept asking for silence from 10pm on... even though we were just talking! - As a couple, we had two beds put together, which was not so comfortable...

    - Animations were nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Appartmens are extremly clean, modern, with really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No good wifi can be found in the hotel - there is free wifi around reception area and paid wifi everywhere else, unfortunatelly neither works (extremly slow, a lot of lagging). It's a big shame that this excellent hotel can't invest a bit of money to obtain good connectivity for all guests. We had to go to Burger King to find good wifi Breakfast - unlike dinner, there no choice of vegetables for breakfast, only tomatos were available Location - the name of the hotel can be a bit misleading to some guests as it's quite far away to the beach Beds - we would appreciate a real double bed instead of two single beds put together, they always slide apart in the night

    Appartmens are extremly clean, modern, with really nice bathroom Excellent dinner buffet (good choice of salad, warm dishes, deserts, ice cream). Water included in half-board

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn't great. Beds very uncomfortable.

    Very clean. Staff helpful. Very good selection of food. Would definitely visit again! Very cheap to get taxi to town €4.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food boring and pretty much the same each day,always cold.pool didn't open until 10am and shut at 6pm.entertainment was poor and bar shut at 11pm...no bar snacks except cakes and curled up sandwiches...wifi isn't free and neither is air conditioning or tv..

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice Hotel, Decent Food, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would have been nice to have an area outside where guests congregated during the evenings as well as the inside bar, which got a little warm. Also, there really should be 2 people serving at the bar during busy periods

    Firstly, our stay was at the Arena Hotel as we were moved from the Arena Beach...we didn't mind this as we were gaining a star and they paid for a taxi, the journey being only a couple of minutes. Food was always good, occasionally very good with plenty of choice. Best night was a Spanish/Tapas night which was full of really nice stuff. Apartments were a little small but we stayed in one right next to the pool, which made our stay even better. The rooms fully air conditioned and were cleaned every other day by our maid

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Chilled out and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one bar available at a time.

    No queuing for drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to town centre Not many restaurants near by

    Very clean Good value when going all inclusive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    Very pleasant overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arena Beach traveller photo gallery