Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kn Hotel Arenas del Mar Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida de Europa, 2, 38612 El Médano, Spain

#16 of 103 hotels in El Médano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been better.

    Hotel is lovely,spotlessly clean. Very quiet and relaxing. We stayed in a junior suite it was beautuful,modern and kept cool with the aircon. The food was good,and all the staff were lovely. Could not fault it,and will definatley book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel,great staff,not worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor selection of drinks for all inclusive guests..really bad.Only worth the money if a beer lover.The local beach was not good at all and really dirty,as it was very windy the whole time,and i think it’s always windy on that side of the island.It was not much of entertaiment at all,very quiet .there is a disco,but is only open until midnight,and the bar stops serving for all inclusive at 11pm,and after that,u have to pay for your drinks untill 12.

    The staff were very nice and friendly,very helpfull and profesional,the food was great,not big selection,but fantastic.the room that we had,was amaizing.proper one bedroom apartment with big balcony and amaizing ocean view.at first we had to single beds,but as soon as we requested one double was sorted out within 15minutes of asking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was up to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in a pretty windy environment, but not sure they can do a lot about that. Only thing that was missing in the room was sufficient ventilation in the bathroom so everything is full of vapor after a nice shower. Maybe just slightly overrated as a 4*. Rather a good 3*.

    Adults only was more than appreciated. Staff was super nice, polite and helpful. Food was good, nothing extraordinary but not bad. Location is in a calm area. Ideal for those who want to avoid busy places. The room was very clean and modern. Nice extra is the little supermarket right under the hotel. Also enough parking space for those that rent a vehicle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    I used the spa and had the massage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room 219. The only thing I didn’t really like was the shower. The shower head pressure could not be used to its full potential as the water sprayed everwhere. After showering there was always lots of water on the floor and on the tiles around the bath. I should have mentioned this on departure but it did not stop me from enjoying my holiday. Suggest that the hotel change the shower head, redo the joins with silicone around the bath and the shower screen to avoid the problem for other customers.

    I used the spa and had the massage. The food choice was excellent although I only booked breakfast but when I decided to eat from the buffet for lunch or dinner again I thought there was plenty of choice and the meat or fish if the day was freshly cooked when ordered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A true sample of excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uppon arrival we were warmly welcomed by a lovely receptionionist Maria.We were uppgradet to suite with sea view free of charge. Specious room, nicely furnished and well stocked bathroom.Heathed swimming pool with sea water. Staff well trained,Extremely friendly,very flexible-Appreciate this! A true sample of excellent hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel mainly cater elderly people, coming for a all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel mainly cater elderly people, coming for a all inclusive stay. The beds are like camp ones, the bedding is not comfortable and not up to a 4*hotel standard. The spa access cost an extra €15 euros per person for 2 hours which I never experienced in any other spa hotel. Should be included. The inside of the hotel is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    With a few more staff and very little expenditure they could so do much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Leaking shower, no kettle, bed linen too small, no cushions, food lukewarm, bar shuts at 23:00 and then you are kicked out.

    Staff, food, cleanliness, plenty of sunbeds, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Great Adult Only Hotel but Poor WiFi was ANNOYING!!
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was absolutely appalling! Spoilt much of the experience as the plan was to do some work. Ended up tethering to my phone, I pray I'm not charged an arm and a leg!!

    Location was a bit remote but that didn't bother us. Food was great, staff were great. Hotel exceptionally clean and sea view was great. We were upgraded at no extra cost which was also an unexpected surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.2 single beds ,not even attached together proparly. Could not regulate temp in the room. Really cold during the night. Could hear noise from downstairs. Party noise til 12 every night.

    Heated swimming pool. View loveley. Food amasing. Size of the room good. Mattress good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for beach only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was problem with wifi connection pretty much throughout whole our stay (5days). There is serious lack of public transport in the area. Trip to the airport by bus takes over an hour (only 10km distance). Another minor minus was 2 separate beds in the room for married couple.

    Good food. Great friendly staff, especially in restaurant. Real highlights of the restaurant were 2 chefs, showmans, Paco and Fernando and whole team of hard working waitreses which I don't know by name. Great views from balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    It was clean , good breakfast , large room , just good if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is exactly middle of no where . You have to have car to go to tourist area . There is no bar and restaurant near this hotel no public transport . The Windies part of island . We could not walk on the beach because of strong wind in this area .

    It was clean , good breakfast , large room , just good if you have plan for wind surfing .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice view but service could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not have 'all inclusive' the service was not that great. No cleaning of room and uninterested waiters.

    Nice facilities. Great view from balcony and a very nice room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices in the bar. No one playing the grand piano. Not close enough to town.

    The Hotel was a lovely oasis, but it's location was not convenient for the town or public transport. The staff were extremely pleasant and the food was well prepared and of good quality. There were plenty of sun beds by the pool, but the high winds prevented relaxation during our stay. The glass panels around the pool helped but this coast is notoriously windy. My only disappointment was that the grand piano in the lounge area was not played...a missed opportunity for some quality entertainment during the long evenings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We had a hire car so could get anywhere. It baffles me when I read Trip Advisor complaints about the remote location being a problem. The remote location makes the hotel quiet and relaxed. The aircraft fly overhead during the day, but this is not particularly loud. No problem to us, but again, some people complain about this despite El Medano being CLEARLY next to the airport on the map.

    I think that the hotel benefits from such a great location with panoramic sea views and hardly anyone walking across the front. The glass effect wall protects enough from the wind. The natural salt water but heated pool was lovely, as was the spa in general. I thought ALL staff were great throughout the hotel with a special mention to Sylvia in the spa. The rooms are clean, spacious and tastefully presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Right beside the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When chairs are moved on the concrete balconies they echo with a scraping noise throughout the building. Put rubber feet on them?

    Right beside the sea. Could hear the waves all night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    The upgraded room was superb and a very nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The upgraded room was superb and a very nice surprise.The heated outdoor swimming pool even enticed my wife to swim. the helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok but could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was quite poor. Usual choices every day from Pizza to chips to salad. Clearly not everyone likes the same thing but often the choice was the same as before (or dinner was the same as breakfast!) and the food often didn't taste of anything. Wine with lunch/dinner was terrible. You weren't allowed coffee/tea with lunch or dinner. 'Snacks' by the pool were served 10-1pm and were either tuna baguette or had and cheese toastie. That's all. Chips were extra (you have to pay). Drinks range in the bar was poor. Local beer Dorada was excellent but others not great. Bar only open for drinks from 11;30-11pm. Hotel felt expensive for the food & drink range.

    Adults only is a real treat. Sea view junior suite was spacious and balcony huge. El medano is renowned for being windy- wind breaks are up outside that provide some shelter. Outdoor areas are nice. Immediate Local area very quiet. The village is a 20 min walk round the bay- worth a look. Hotel did shuttle tours to los cristianos a few days a week- good value. Hotel also arranged a volcano tour- good value and a must do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Really pleasant, but could offer more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet for dinner was a bit mixed. Could be quite repetitive. There is another on-site restaurant but you do need to pay for it, even if all inclusive. The menu for restaurant looked quite average and for the same price, you could go into El Medano and get a lovely meal in one of it's restaurants. Also, I think they need new toasters for the breakfast buffet. Having to toast bread 3 times isn't ideal and the coffee isn't up to much. They could do with broadening the cocktail list for all inclusive guests. Only 5 on offer, but they are very nice.

    The Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room we had was lovely and had a great balcony with a fantastic sea view. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was good, a lot of options to pick from. The buffet wasn't great for dinner, food was a bit repetitive at times. Cocktails were good, even though the selection was a bit limited on the all inclusive list. The location was excellent. 10 minutes in a taxi from Tenerife South Airport and also about a 10 minute walk into the nearby town on El Medano which was lovely. A nice, quiet sea side town with some excellent restaurants and bars. The onsite gym is good to have, used it a couple of times and the pool are is a set up too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Lovely relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the only hotel in the area with no nearby shops or restaurants. Lovely for a quiet holiday but long way to any other areas of Tenerife.

    Comfortable rooms and lovely facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one coffee machine for breakfast, long waiting time, hard beds

    Location, good standard of service, very spacious room and bathroom, daily cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely And relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive hours of an evening are not long enough especially with no other bars close by and hotel entertainment is still on after all inclusive finished! Men to wear trousers at the evening meal is a joke. As women are not required to wear trousers and it’s too hot to wear any form of trouser. I think they should consider cleaning all the windows. Especially in the pool area. It would give people a lovely view out to sea. Also invest in some more umbrellas as not enough to go around when it’s busy.

    Really good selection on food. Zero complaints about that Rooms cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels. We arrived late and the hotel staff left us a selection of food in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall a great stay but to be perfect increase food choice and later evening programme
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircraft noise. Only vegetarian choice was salad. The bars shut at 11pm and the disco shut at midnight in an adults only hotel! A good 10 minute walk to nearest town.

    Adults only. The staff. Very clean. Lovely views. On the beach. Plenty of sunbeds. Good spa and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall a most relaxing and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV was pre-flat screen, and remote control was not user friendly. Coffee from Nescafe machine was so unpleasant that we drank tea.

    Salt water pool. Buffet meals. 20 minute walk to town. Fine view of El Medano bay from balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    An amazing place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    You had to get up at the crack of dawn if you wanted a sunlounger in a decent position as claiming them with towels is allowed. Food was occasionally labled up wrong or wasn't labled up at all as I found out biting into calamari rings, thinking they were onion rings! Snacks weren't easily available outside of all inclusive.

    12 minute drive from the airport and a taxi was only 10€ or so. On arrival we recieved a welcome drink and a free upgrade to a sea view (Highly recommend the sea view!!) Great property to stay at. Very close to the beach, even closer to a local shop. The local town is within walking distance and has a variety of stores/shops. Staff spoke a multitude of languages, including English and Spanish. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Jonathan, Richard, Vittorio and Dadmar (These guys were brilliant at their jobs) Event organsier Marco was fantastic and gave you things to do at the hotel if you didn't want to travel. Activities included Water polo, beach football and table tennis during the day and Karaoke and bingo at night. The hotel operate a tour bus to Siam mall/park for only 10€ return which is fantastic value for money as a taxi single journey is 30€ Food was varied and all tasted good. The birthday gift from the hotel was very much appreciated! (Wine)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a quite break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment

    Very clean and all staff friendly and helpful.Great views from rooms and a nice surprise waiting for us as we're returning guests. Very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet roll by the pool toilets and reception toilets not always stocked up

    Food was delicious and brilluant selection every night. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend, food great and manager &staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything .

    This hotel is excellent it was our 2nd visit , a bit out of the way but a very nice walk to the town and we will go back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked the holiday as a surprise for my wife on our 25 wedding anniversary. Spent a lot of time choosing and reading reviews. Everything seemed perfect. The one facility which which sold the holiday was their Spa centre. When we arrived it was like a building site, as it was when we were leaving.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel but all inclusive option is not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was restricted almost totally to the buffet restaurant and was very repetitive. Even though the hotel website says there are 4 restaurants on site. The pool bar only has 2 options for all inclusive guests and the a la carte restaurant is not included unless you pay.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room we had was a superior room with sea view. It also huge and really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Super nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were upgraded, so that was the first nice thing from the early beginning. The rest? Well... SUPER NICE! Thanx to everyone! This hotel is highly recommended ;)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Help the aged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was like retirement home for British people. Grumpy guests allowed to dictate what younger people can and cannot do. Distinct absence of management. Lack of beauticians in spa meant hotel lost out on a lot of money we were willing to spend there, instead they focus on overeating overprinting elderly who never spend a penny.

    Food was OK but not much variation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value & fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juices & coffee very low quality.Bathroom - too much lime scale around bath thub. Shower head broken.

    Omelettes for breakfast, nice selection of cold cuts. Great room ,fantastic views,location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Another adult only hotel that lives up to its name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Swimming pool for an adult hotel opened only at 10:00 till 18:00, I would have let the guests, only adults, access to the pool at anytime 24/7. But that is my opinion.

    Super quick check in and check out, very nice upgrade to a superior suite from a junior suite. The girls at the front desk helped us with every request and more, even a welcome bottle of bubbly in the room. Our room was just HUGE!!!! Separate living and dining area sitting corner separate bedroom and separate exits to the terrace. Just the most exciting view of the beach and the sea, yet our room 414 was out of the wind and we had a sunset every evening. Swimming pool is 28 degree's and salt water great to float in. Buffet style dinner and breakfast was complet in variety and choice. A great location if your looking to tour around with a car. 15 min from the Tenerife south airport. Be aware the location is the most sought after beach for wind surfers and kite surfers due to the strong consistent winds that only appear in El Médano and no where else on Tenerife except on the mountain top. Strongly recommend if you don't want the tourist rush of the other places on Tenerife. Oh and the airplanes taking off will bother some but not me, that is what you get when you are 15 min away from the airport. Super hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel - great food - horrible beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not comfortable and the lower sheet didn't fit properly! Therefore it wrinkled as soon as you turned over. I didn't sleep very well at all. Only other downside was that the bar stopped serving all inclusive drinks at 11:00 - even in the "disco" bar which didn't close until 12:00. Bit cheeky when you've paid quite a lot for an all inclusive!

    The food was fabulous - excellent choice and good quality. Lots and lots fruit available, which is great. Rooms were comfortable (other than the bed) and spacious. Sunbeds plentiful and lots of parasols too which is great, especially when it's very hot. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, modern, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us we didn't like the location abit too far out for us...luckily hired a car and saw some beautiful places.

    Lovely hotel, modern, clean...friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel with very friendly helpful staff and very clean and fresh calm place. Love it second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattresses could have been better. My friend and I had a sore back after a few days....

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was good. It was relaxing it was my second time there. I was happy with everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The gym needs update. The toilets at the pool need to be cleaned a few times during the day.

    Lovely hotel in a quiet location. Very helpful staff. The food is good for a buffet with a good selection. Had a huge room facing the ocean and El Medano town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic short break .. 23 degrees c .. sunny and no rain in February .. wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were a little bit eccentric but got us there eventually

    The room was lovely and spacious, extremely clean and afforded a lovely view of the mountain from our balcony. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, especially Eduardo on the bar and Monica in the restaurant. The food was very well presented, varied and the fish was especially memorable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Fabulous country side walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salt water pool Clean no problem but takes a bit getting used to Need shower next to pool area after Flight path Not too problematic.

    Wonderful location lovely walks along sandy beachs has its own supermarket Cash point Very clean Bars looking out to sea Quiet And restful Own spa Reading room Colour TVs installed into each room With Internet Great food Plenty of choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Quality is going down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My parents was there one year ago and there was concerts, shows. This time nothing. Also beverages wasn't included to the meal (like tea, coffe or even water). I don't think so that we will choose this hotel again.

    Localisation of the hotel is fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    No internet in room, no drinking water provided, more like a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No drinking water provided to the room. Bathroom and amenities more like a 3 star hotel. Cleaning of the floor in the room was not done properly. Floors in staircase and dining room also not clean. TV in room was tiny, and not within view from the bed. No internet access from the room. Wireless internet only available in the lobby. Poor quality fruit juice at breakfast, had to pay extra to use Jacuzzi, noisy guests late on some nights.

    beautiful view of ocean/sunrise/sunset from balcony. Pool was warm and clean. Bed large and comfortable. Friendly English speaking staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    good location, good view on beach, good food, nice room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there were duvets in duvet covers instead of just a single sheet topped by a blanket (which I find non-hygienic) and the blanket was not warm enough (we were in Tenerife in December), so I had to ask for a few more. I also don't understand why hotels still use the (non-environmental) tiny bars of soaps instead of a soup pump.

    good location, good view on beach, good food, nice room and bathroom, spacious balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful food but hotel tired and too remote for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very remote, the little surfing town is a nice 10 min walk away. The hotel is very tired, the floor layout resemble that of a prison. We requested a double bed before arrival, we didn't get it. I asked at reception if we could have a double bed the receptionist said she'd sort it but they literally pushed two single beds together and forced a double bed 'topper' on it which didn't fit. We also didn't have great weather so this also limited it to what we could do. The hotel just didn't suit us but if you enjoy laying in the sun all day everyday and go on the all inclusive package then I've no doubt you'd have a lovely holiday

    The food was lovely, meat and fish freshly cooked in front of you. We were told on arrival that wifi only worked in the reception area but when we went to our room we had a router in it so had wifi in the room. Our room was 411.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect economic choice for quiet all-inclusive winter sun getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening entertainment a little clichéd, but that may be what most enjoy. Certainly a take it or leave it service which is located well away from main bars and lounge.

    Good standard buffet, plenty of space in bars and around pool. Very close to good beach and beach bars if pool and hotel bars not your thing. A nice quiet resort for relaxing winter sun break. Excellent value for money if taking the all-inclusive option. Plenty of people around in evening but no unpleasant drinking groups or screaming children. El Medano retains enough local culture and food etc. to feel like your not trapped in a resort. Very close to airport without any noticeable disturbance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely location with adjacent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two star breakfast on four star prices? For example low quality Nestle machine coffee and weak diluted fruit juice. Expected more for the money.

    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely location with adjacent beach. 15 min walk into town. Lovely pool best at end of day when the sunloungers had been liberated by assorted territorial Brits.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should introduce a non-smoking policy to include outside areas. One or two smokers at the pool, the terrace cafe and outside the cabaret lounge or reception pollute the air of dozens of people which is unfair.

    Hotel was spotless and very comfortable. Staff in all areas attentive and friendly. Food for all inclusive was varied, well cooked and presented. Good quiet location and no noise at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for a relaxing holiday in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV was poor in our room but not not an essential item for us. All inclusive bar stopped serving relatively early at 11.00p.m.

    Great location and excellent hotel facilities with helpful staff in all areas. Very good quality food provided all the week we were there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 problems. If you servired beef or hard cooking meat please waiting to cook right time. Steak not be ready, but very positive when I ask the chef give me nice and cook well steak. This is just only little thinks, but food always amazing and staff very friendly all the time.

    We are second time was here. Everything perfect, price is very friendly. We are so happy when arrived the hotel and management send for us room bottle champagne.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    peaceful, relaxing, good food, good company
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    can't think of anything at the moment, have been there 6 times, so we must like it.

    I like the relaxation of the hotel, you can always find a quiet spot, staff are very helpful, pool is superb, lovely walk along the beach into the village

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only issue was the noise from other rooms. there are tiles on all floors so any movement is loud. The walls are very thin so if you have loud neighbors as us you can hear them the whole time, but this is not the hotel fall if someone doesn't know how to behave.

    The location is great and pool was also great. We really enjoy our time and were able to relax during a day. The food was focused on UK people since the major visitors were from there. It would be nice if they offer some local specialties.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    This hotel is very loud. The atrium style with no carpet makes every noise int he hotel echo. Clinking of plates, conversations, and the dragging of chairs across the floors is very loud.

    The location is great. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with double beds,the single ones a little on the hard side....not so comfy. TVs not good with not enough English coverage...Only as I can't understand!

    Lovely location, Having a sea view,good for unwinding , Not far from beaches and good places to visit,...staff friendly ..good spread and variety on the food front..second time staying...and would recommend !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was great although a little off the beaten track,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and lunch were good, dinner at night wasn't great. But wouldn't stop me going back

    The hotel was great although a little off the beaten track, staff were so helpful and the hotel was spotless

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Quiet location for relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excursion booked via hotel were not as expected, as so far out first and last hotel so spent two hours picking everyone else up . We were told it was four hours when in fact it was 8 hours on the coach !

    Lovely room and close to beach , great pool and very clean , friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect accommodation for a relaxing break.

    Everything. It was absolutely amazing. 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive

    Comfortable, clean and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Late opening and early closing of the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late opening and early closing of the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great rooms with big balcony Amazing buffet New gym Spotless Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous break, we both loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing, would have been nice to have microwave/ kettle/ more shampoo for the price.

    The view was amazing! Beautiful room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Delicious food massive choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delicious food massive choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Heated pool is lovely and they have a good buffet selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heated pool is lovely and they have a good buffet selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of hot water , powerful shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.5
    Perfect but food could of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a vegan there was not many hot dishes available.

    Loved the Top floor balcony and the heated saltwater pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.1
    The heated pool fabulous and supermarket next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out

    The heated pool fabulous and supermarket next door

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    POOR VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    PRICE

    STAFF

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, and only á short walk to the beauttiful old town of El Medano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Á little to windy, but tíu can’t blame it to the Hotel. Good to have car of it’s to windy

    The suite ís perfecct

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The hotel provided an excellent holiday experience, relaxing, quiet and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was excellent value and facilities especially the couples private package.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I needed some quiet time on my own, this was ideal, very private, quiet in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very private balcony. Hot seawater pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Maria at the reception was very helpful, she is kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria at the reception was very helpful, she is kind and very patient. Will definitely recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing pleasant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was good but a little more variety was needed

    Very clean and comfy rooms Staff were very obliging and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Large rooms, very clean. Pool area clean. Animation person very friendly. Staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Had a great holiday totally relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel

    Amazing hotel my second time their ! It's like a retreat ! Staff amazing and great food . Lovely rooms thanks again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    It’s a really nice place for adults people, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a really nice place for adults people, very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit in the middle of nowhere

    Friendly staff, good food and entertainment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great place for relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: