Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Argantonio 2 stars

Argantonio, 3, 11004 Cádiz, Spain

#1 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1433 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and pleasant. Far better than staying in a modern hotel or some USA beige hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit pricey. But the going rate for Cádiz I expect

    Great staff. Local parking Lovely lite traditional Cádiz hotel in an ideal location for the center of town and the ferry port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We would definitely choose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just an observation, we had a bedroom which opened onto the inner courtyard so no outside window but there is air conditioning. Sound does seem to travel at night. Our room was reasonably quiet but our friends had a room which had a window onto the street which was lovely with a small balcony but did suffer street noise during the night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you have a car it is very useful to book the private parking opposite the hotel. The streets are very narrow so caution is needed. The décor in the hotel is delightful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in an excellent location in the fascinating city of Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a superb hotel with every detail for a relaxing and pleasurable stay in the wonderful city of Cadiz. The staff are lovely and really looked after us. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The parking was very convenient and secure. Walking into the old centre was easy and the hotel is very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Just stunning....beautiful hotel, lovely staff and a fab central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect...small boutique hotel in a fab central location. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The room was beautiful, the bed super comfortable and bathroom very spacious. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a little extra luxury for the price

    I really liked the decor and the atmosphere of the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. It was very well located and there was parking for a fee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous,Friendly hotel where the staff go that extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel,really quirky and has a real Spanish feel. Comfy bed and a tasty continental breakfast. Perfect location for visiting the city area of Cadiz. Go visit it’s a beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in an old style hotel. Friendly staff and great breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not entirely the hotel's fault but we had trouble locating the parking onsite. The public signs should state direction of the hotel as the road splits just before you enter the hotel street. We were going round in circles before pulling aside and going by foot.

    We stayed in the main suite as we were on honeymoon. The room was lovely and spacious with a jet jacuzzi and private terrace area. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We enjoyed our stay as it was so close to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for long weekend in Cadiz... Could not want for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight downside was lack of view/light in my room but impossible to avoid with this type of building and roof terrace more than made up for this.

    Such helpful, friendly staff, perfect location, contemporary decor with beautiful moorish style, peaceful roof terrace, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view.

    Excellent staff, good recommendations. Nice fan and good a/c in the room. Parking available at a cost, book ahead of time. Nice deck on the 4th floor for guests. Good variety at breakfast. Elevator available. Great location. WiFi was very good. Would definitely stay here again. We booked a superior double so a bit more space in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff in a hotel with attractive moorish decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were too hard for me but suited my partner. Quite noisy at night despite having both window and shutters closed. Weird bedside table that nothing would stand up on.

    Lovely atmosphere in an old building. Nice touches such tea lights on all the steps at night and we loved our elephant towels! Good value breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Stay in the suite, it is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some improvement works going on in the reception which were happening during breakfast which was a little noisy and disruptive but nothing major. Breakfast was slightly limited - all continental, not warm option but perfectly sufficient and nice coffee.

    We stayed in the suite which was absolutely divine. Best room of our week long holiday - up on the top floor with little balcony over the buzzing streets. Amazing open plan bathroom and wonderful Moorish design touches. We saw another room on our way out which seemed really small in comparison so if you can get the suite - do it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small even though we'd booked a superior room. There was a generator on outside which was really noisy and kept us awake until 2am.

    Hotel Decor was fabulous along with the sweet roof terrace. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small private terrace to our suite can be improved. Dirty and no furniture. A little cafétable with chairs would have been nice.

    Perfect location and nice roofterrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was very pleasing, super decor and close to all sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not apply

    Hotel was very pleasing, super decor and close to all sights. Parking was excellent. Reception was very helpful, rooms lovely and continental breakfast was very good, with a wide variety. Fast introduction/orientation to Cádiz using Hop on/hop off bus was great, tickets can be purchased from reception. Manteca tapas bar is a must.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful little property. The location was very central, the rooms were clean and charming, and there was a cute rooftop terrace to sit and drink coffee or wine. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Very very disappointing, spoiled my stay in Cadiz. I felt tricked by the hotel and Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a room with no external windows. It was dark. The window opened onto the central staircase of the hotel so there was constant noise and no privacy. When we objected to this room we were told it had been clearly pointed out that the room had no windows. This was not true or we would never have booked it. Booking.com did not make this clear nor did the hotel. We felt tricked as the price was quite high. I warn anyone staying here to beware. Breakfast was mediocre.

    This hotel is in a beautiful old building centrally located. The fittings and decorations are beautiful and it is very stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Tradiyional style hotel: clean, comfortable and welcoming with really friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room didn't have a window to the outside air, we had a balcony door opening onto the internal atrium, so no fresh air and not much natural light. I think most rooms did have an external window, so we were a bit unlucky in that respect. But that did not affect our overall opinion of the hotel which was really positive.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, gave really good recommendations for things to do and places to go in Cadiz, and provided a computer for us to use as our tablet had broken so we could not access the internet via wifi. Liked the old school style of the hotel, comfortable and clean and welcoming. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking so you have to use a local car park and then for 5 mind with all your stuff

    The hotel is right in the middle of everything The staff are great We had a suite on the top floor with a roof top terrace, a huge bathroom and lots of space for 150 Euro per night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Next time in Cadiz it will be hotel Argantonio again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay there were some reconstruction activities. At some times this led to some noise disturbance and we could not use the stairs. There was not any communication about this.

    Very nice hotel with lovely hard working staff. Large, clean, light rooms. French balcony. Large bathroom with walk in shower (no showering in a slippery bath). Breakfast is fine. Location is perfect. Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Unfortunate. They should use low odour paint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had just been repainted, it stank and gave me a headache the entire trip which ruined it. We asked to change but were only offered a small dark double and my partner is 6'2" so we would not have had a good night sleep there either. Hence requesting twin beds. Otherwise no effort or further mention was made to accommodate us. Really disappointed.

    Location. Character. Breakfast ok with good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel, friendly staff but the plumbing needs serious attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed on 1st floor and it was very noisy at night. the plumbing made a terrible noise when other bathrooms were being used. didnt like the hand basins being in the bedroom and not in the bathroom

    good location. nice decor. comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The Spanish-style breakfast was delightful and the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite 'compact'... My room was open plan including the bathroom which is fine for a single room I guess. The noise of guests upstairs walking / running baths / using the toilet was annoying at times.

    The Spanish-style breakfast was delightful and the hotel is beautifully presented. The location is perfect, within the historic Cadiz town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The service was exceptionally kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think our bedroom could do with refurbishment but it was charming, but a little tired.

    The service was exceptionally kind and helpful. I cannot recall the name of the ladies at the desk but they were SO lovely and helpful. This is a charming little hotel with lovely main rooms - very shabby chic. Breakfast very good - wonderful freshly squeezed orange juice! The garage is a nightmare. Prepare for white knuckles when drinking down! The staff walk ahead to guide you, which both necessary and good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was separated from the room by a screen only. Not all the rooms are like this but worth checking if this would bother you.

    Beautiful hotel. We stayed in a junior suite which cost more but had windows on two sides, three arm chairs, a lovely bath and separate shower. Breakfast is delicious. The roof terrace is perfect for relaxing if you are lucky enough to get sun! (We had one day of rain) Reception is always staffed and all the hotel staff are female.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay in nice hotel with lots of character and charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hard time getting there by car, probably because the relevant streets were blocked the day we arrived. We parked at San Antonio (5-10 min walk, with luggage on cobblestone streets can be tough).

    The hotel has all the facilities one needs. It is a beautiful old house with very nice furniture and decoration. Breakfast was excellent! The location is really good to explore the city walking. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and welcoming staff; beautiful and stylish decor; delicious and varied breakfasts and central location with secure underground parking. An enjoyable and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    High standards and a genuine welcoming service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noisy plumbing system.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel’s location was ideal to discover the town, with many attractions and points of interests just a short walk away. The staff were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, breakfast and helpful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room with a window to inside patio so no fresh air, any view and people passing by can see everything inside. Avoid this rooms if possible but if you want to avoid noise from the street this is perfect:)

    Great location, breakfast and helpful service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel in Cadiz !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were builders working on the same floor as our room during the day with drills but when we raised this with reception we were assured that they would be finished by the afternoon and it should not cause too much disruption. This was indeed the case and we were not disturbed.

    Very comfortable room and the décor of the hotel was superb ! The staff were very friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if visiting Cadiz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Classy friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinks in bedroom rather than bathroom Coffee and tea facilities in room would have been great

    Staff professional, extremely helpful. Great location. Hotel with character and class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    This is a superb hotel, very stylish with lots of character - an absolute gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we stayed 5 nights the breakfast did get a bit repetitive, although the food was lovely and fresh a bit more variety by adding a different dish everyday or different fresh fruit every other day would be advantageous to guests staying longer than a few days. Coffee fantastic!

    Superb, stylish hotel, lovely room and hotel facilities. The staff are very helpful and attentive. The location is ideal for sight seeing, excellent restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the train station. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Chilled , relaxing in a lovely easily walkable city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really, nothing to moan about.

    Superb buffet breakfast with excellent coffee ( and tea). Bar prices not expensive and brilliant showers in the bathrooms. Thoroughly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    In fantastic location but not noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In fantastic location but not noisy at night. Really friendly, welcoming staff but not fussing over you unnecessarily. Very casual but excellent breakfast. Good restaurant recommendations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Short break in Cádiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the rooms made a loud noise when opened and closed.

    It was in a quiet location and situated in the old town. It was within walking distance of the train station. It was small and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    We only had one night and the hotel delivered nicely what we had expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was tiny and looked into dingy alley. Not really of any use. Bath would have been good, but the shower was excellent,

    Staff were great. Parked my hired car in underground garage with charming understanding! Nice real fire and comfortable little places to sit in with a drink with the rain pouring outside!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice facility , with some shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Electricity switches at the bed right behind your head - this is not ideal, and contributed to a bad sleep in the first night. We fixed it by shutting electricity off completely by means of the main switch at the door. 2. If you have a room at the roadside: The noise of the garbage trucks in the middle of the night sometime between 1 and 2 am is unbearable.

    The staff was really helpful and forthcoming, and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Well located for the city sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find our way to the hotel in the car down very narrow streets and tight corners. Staff on arrival were rather off hand. No attempt to provide advice on where to go, what to see and where to eat. Room was comfortable, but twin beds and not much space. No separate sitting area. Nice bar area downstairs though we didn’t use it. Breakfast was not brilliant with stale croissants and the only cereal was cornflakes.

    Good location. Very convenient to visit the town on foot and easy to drive out of the city when we left.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything you want in a city center hotel withou it being bland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a long stay of 3 days our room was a just a little cramped (with little storage space). Take slippers in cold weather! and ear plugs if you like to sleep with the window open!

    The whole ambiance was lovely. The breakfasts great with everything you could want, especially fresh fruit, and very nice to have a comfy public area, often lacking in hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel we didn't have any problems other than the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had the most horrendous bed spoke to staff in the morning and they instantly gave us another room couldn't ask for more

    Very pleasant stay nice and quiet good location staff were excellent very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Position is good: quiet narrow street, and all attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was large but cold (it was january and the only heating came from the A/C's split in the room) and water took a while before turning hot. Towels were nicely folded at the arrival (in elephant shape), but they were a lil old and with some small rips on them. A small misunderstanding at the arrival: the lady at the reception claimed there was no reservation under my name...but then she fixed the problem and we quickly got the room we booked.

    Position is good: quiet narrow street, and all attractions are in a walking distance (Cadiz is a small city). There is a cheap parking not far from hotel (less than 8€ for 24 hours). Furniture and decorations would deserve more than two stars. Breakfast is good, yet croissant was very dry (all the rest was good). Good sound insulation. Chocolate on the bed and nicely folded towels (elephant shaped)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.Close to the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous. The staff were obliging when i requested a move to a quieter room not overlooking the quiet street, as a light sleeper who needs an open window, the pedestrian noise disturbed me at night. So be aware if you book a room with a balcony and need ventilation. The hotel is beautifully furnished. The breakfast selection was excellent and the staff were lovely. Would stay here again without hesitation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    We would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame we did not have hot water on the first of our two night stay.

    Nicely decorated hotel, in a perfect location. And on site parking a bonus. Great roof top terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Good accomodation in an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although staff were friendly, we were sometimes left in the breakfast room with no staff and had to ask for a first cup of coffee let alone a second.

    Easy walking distance of sites, near public transport, accomodation comfortable and clean. In a narrow street with little very traffic and therefore quiet,plenty of tapas bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Staff, room, food, drink & location.....all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the accommodation was spotlessly clean and immaculately presented. We stayed in a Jnr Suite, on the 3rd floor, lovely room.....even had a log fire!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Choice for a short stay. Worth upgrading to a bigger room though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small (much smaller than the room illustrated!) and there was no wardrobe so if you were there for more than a couple of nights it would be a problem, falling over suitcases etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly, everything was modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound carried through the hotel so you could hear your neighbors coming and going but only within your hallway to your room.

    The staff was extremely friendly, everything was modern and clean. Parking was right next to the hotel so very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is difficult so if you have a big car or are a nervous driver it may not suit.

    Isabelle at the reception was great, and she allowed me top practice my terrible Spanish! Beautiful decor, quiet, amazing shower ,great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    extremely modest hotel i',m not fussy but would really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room bar facilities

    extremely modest hotel i',m not fussy but would really rate this hotel as a ,hostel rather than hotel notwithstanding above staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    This is a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice hotel. Friendly staff and lovely decor - they light little candles on the stairs at night which is a nice touch. The room we had did not not have a balcony and the window looked out into the indoor stairwell. I would recommend going for a balcony as our room was very dark.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, very helpful, fixed problems straight away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel very noisy - inside not outside. Our "superior room" was on the top floor - we could hear fans and air conditioning units on the roof above. Rooms arranged on galleries around an open atrium - thus if other guests choose to party in the lounge on the ground floor until the early hours you can hear them 4 floors up

    Nice staff, very helpful, fixed problems straight away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location a little expensive for a 2* but understandable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little things like only one bedside light TV is good model but no English speaking channels. Noisy plumbing noises in the road outside (expected). Bed request was not met.

    Breakfast, bed, staff. Only a 2* hotel in a 5* location which makes this a 4* hotel although it may not tick all the boxes of a 4* hotel the atmosphere and staff makes up for the boxes not ticked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic winter break in a cosy welcoming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare in mind that some rooms only have a window out to an internal atrium space and not to outside. This wasn’t a problem but we didn’t know that before we went but did book last minute. There is air conditioning in the rooms though and they are very nice.

    This hotel is lovely. Great location, small and lovely staff. It feels like a personal experience. We had a wonderful stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxed and would go back and stay but maybe in a different room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding hotel was not easy.

    The staff were very friendly nd helpful . I loved the style of hotel, room was quite small but everything else was lovely. Breakfast was nice no hot food but enjoyable . It was also in a good location near a nice square .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel would be good value for money if toilet was not in the bedroom!
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suite does not have a separate bathroom. The toilet is separated from the bed by a small semi-transparent partition 1.2 metres in height. Had to go to a separate toilet on ground floor when my girlfriend was in the room! Would expect more for 125 euros a night!

    Interesting design and right in centre of the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Over all it was value for money and quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiled eggs at breakfast had turned green having been cooked the night before! How easy would it be to cook them each morning ? I never understand a fresh boiled egg is delicious !! Also the room was airless. And no option but to suffer a memory foam pillow ! Oh yes Please remove the half dead plants from the lift area. If they can’t be kept fresh then It’s better no plants at all !

    The hotel was boutique style and in the heart of the old city and very quiet. The room was an internal room window onto the inside. So the room was a little airless. But nice decoration and the air con worked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel run by fabulous women .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the small side . Otherwise loved this hotel and would not hesitate in staying again .

    Wonderful staff ,incredibly friendly ,welcoming and accommodating. Hotel with a special atmosphere . Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Good but tight parking (even for small cars), good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good but tight parking (even for small cars), good location for sightseeing, great breakfast andawsone roof terrace. Decided to pay and upgrade to 4th floor suite, was much more value for money than standard rooms, that were a bit small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is small and gets very busy. Access by car is a challenge unless it's a small car ! Decor in general is looking a bit tired. Washbasins in the room rather than the bathroom is not to our taste but it's a minor point.

    Staff were excellent. The room was very comfortable and no street noise. Roof terrace is a nice touch. Undercover parking across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in central Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful hotel in excellent location in old town close to shops, bars and restaurants. Sea short stroll away. Good breakfast served until 11am. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Argantonio is a small, cozy and nicely decorated hotel in the center of old Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very charming small hotel. The service was very good and the rooms and bathroom were very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Everything about the hotel is excellent. However, the hotel is located on a very narrow street so driving is not easy if you are not accustomed to driving on tiny, narrow streets. The hotel does have an underground parking but it is narrow and steep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Good value, comfortable and friendly hotel in the historic centre of Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the hotel second time around - the one way system works but allow a little time. The room could have been a little bigger but otherwise it was great.

    Excellent location in the centre of historic Cadiz, comfortable big bed and superb staff - very friendly, chatty and helpful including recovering a forgotten pair of specs for me after we'd left. The underground car park opposite the hotel was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very nice location but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noise at early morning when personel is setting up tables for breakfast

    Location ok for the City center, personel very kind and structure very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Romantic and pampered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't think of one thing that I didn't like.

    I loved everything about this little boutique hotel. We stayed in two of their suites and they were both charming. The staff was warm and supportive and breakfast was delicious...excellent café con leche!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice place. Centrally located. Nice Staff. Basic rooms may be a touch too basic but with charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Foreign TV chanels not really available . There shoud be a few for every language. TV did not work well. A comfortable chair in the room would also be a plus.

    Very nice interior decoration. has flair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the hotel by car is very difficult. We had to park (with difficulty) when we (thought we) were nearby and then go and find the hotel without a detailed map. Maybe the hotel could provide by email a route map for driving to the hotel.

    We had a large room complete with sitting area and this was very enjoyable. All the facilities worked well. It was very relaxing staying at the hotel as a refuge from the busyness outside. The breakfast was good, offering plenty of choice. All the staff were charming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was clean and comfortable with a mosquito net over the bed and all the usual facilities although it was very small. We had a wardrobe but the only chair in the room was in front of it so you had to move the chair to get into the wardrobe. We only stayed a couple of days so it was fine but would get really annoying if you were there for longer.

    Nice hotel in an excellent location in the old town, close to restaurants and bars. Good breakfast with all the usual choices although the breakfast area itself is rather spread out across the ground floor with tables in odd spots, for example, one morning we found ourselves sitting by the side of the lift with people coming and going and dragging cases through.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Well located hotel with plenty of character, if a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit hit and miss and was a pretty expensive (though Cadiz seemed to be generally).

    Well located in the heart of the old town and a very characterful hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in a nice little hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nice little hotel decorated in Morrocan/Spanish style. Secure garage parking in same street right opposite hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff/owner. Central to town, shops etc. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Good location just in the old town. I had not reserved parking but arrived on a Sunday and street parking in Piazza Espana was quite convenient. Beautifully restored/converted building. My room was a single but it was perfectly laid out and extremely comfortable. Lovely included breakfast. Fabulous staff. This is a great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an ironing board in the room if needed although we were allowed to lend one for a short while if needed.

    Beautiful quaint hotel in the old town very stylish. Beds very comfortable and the pillows. Shutters out onto the street or aircon. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were all amazing and friendly and helped us with anything needed plus helped us to practice our spanish! They even loaned us free beach towels which was a plus as we didn't take any with us. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    A nice hotel really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small with the only window facing internally so no fresh air and not much light. Then again we had not booked a balcony. I mentioned that our previous hotel in Jerez had three windows and no balcony at a cheaper price. After one night we were moved to another room which was much better so I must thank the staff.

    Good location for sightseeing and eating. The RENFE station is accessible on foot. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely property with a nice vibe in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much place to hang clothes in single room, no fridge, no coffee or tea in room.

    Pretty bedrooms in Arab style, nice European style breakfast included with great coffee and nice assortment of bread and rolls and boiled eggs and cold cuts, fresh fruit, yogurt etc, good location, very clean, helpful staff, lovely bathroom, check out the terrace on 4th floor to eat your takeout food and have a glass of wine, more like a B and B than a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, especially rooftop patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the top floor so we had easy access to the roof top patio, which was a lovely place to read, or rest between late lunch and late dinner! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A true pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfy mattresses, not too hard or soft. Delicious continental breakfast with mouthwatering little pastries available and divine coffee :) Staff were friendly and helpful, will stay there again :) So many lovely shops near by and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The location is excellent and parking is available at a cost. Breakfast is good and plentiful, and the staff are friendly with good English. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: