Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Argentino 2 stars

Lepanto, 8, 36201 Vigo, Spain

#23 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 662 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with the choice of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay! Staff was very nice&helpful. Hotel is close to town centre, shops, train station, bus stops, marrina. Rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels every day. Beds very comfortable.Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money in city centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Comfy bed, good shower, central location. Nice little cafe behind reception for breakfast, coffee or drinks open till late. Airport bus stops just round the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After paying for a continental breakfast upon checkin , the next day at checkout I was asked to pay an additional 3:30 Euros for additional items to the breakfast . No limit mentioned at checkin. There was no buffet and I had to ask for the items mentioned below with no cost mentioned. I was told then on checkout , I’m only entitled to a coffee and a scone or other item . I had one glass of orange juice , two slices of toast , two slices of cheese , two slices of processed ham , a small bowl of cereal with milk . So a normal continental breakfast . All other hotels in my trip had this amount for 5 Euros with a buffet !!!. It’s not the money but it’s the principal by management to charge this extra for what is normal. I could have gone around the corner to a cafe instead . The staff were apologetic and very professional listening to me . The takeaway is : ask if staying at this hotel what the breakfast includes !

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Close enough to easily walk into centre of town, VERY helpful pleasant front desk, thank you. One continental breakfast, quite OK. Quiet at night for sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay for business trip to Vigo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some room for improvement like: Some of the bathroom items like the shower head should be replaced. The window mechanism was not fully functional, hence the sound isolation was not as good as it could be.

    Excellent location, just 10 minutes walk from the historic area. Very friendly staff with good recommendations on where to go, what to see and where to eat. it's a simple hotel, but a great value for money. The breakfast was simple but very economic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.5
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They use strong smelling spray or detergent that caused irritation and sore throat, and I had to ask for another room. Please, please don't do this! The hotel was otherwise clean. The prize during Conxemar trade show are much to high for this kind of hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Very reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor sound isolation. Unstable wifi connection during busy hours.

    Very reasonable price. Central location. Large room and bathroom. Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean. Breakfast (coffee, croissant and fresh juice) can be purchased additionally for 3.30 EUR only. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Well located but basic 2* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are spartan and not air conditioned and soundproofing between rooms is poor. I am sure out of season the hotel offers good value for money, but in August the rates were significantly more than the accommodation merited. Frustrating having booked 2 rooms to be placed 4 floors apart.

    Great central location, very near to a convenient public car park (Special rate from hotel). Staff were excellent and really helpful with a variety of requests and inquiries - they really made a positive difference to our stay. Clean rooms and excellent shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    A bit too worn in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was well worn. One would suggest on the verge of tatty. The room with balcony was a room without balcony, and a view of a forecourt (well another room ten feet away). We'd have complained, but the man running it spoke no English - so didn't really kick up too much of a fuss. I think on this occasion, the value for money is somewhere else at a little more cost.

    It is near one of the train stations, in easy walk of the centre. The staff are polite (and the young lass speaks English, we found out later).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    A comfortable place to stay on the Camino with good access to the city centre, restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely helpful with a number of questions and a very cheerful character. The room, on the 4th floor, was not huge but had everything one needed and was fairly quiet for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    nice place with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it difficult to find. Not a lot of English, so it may have been lost in translation. What was suppose to be a 7 minute walk turned into 2 hours.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was slightly disappointed with this hotel after i cancelled a booking with another place which was less than half the price (and in a slightly better location) thinking this would be more comfortable. The bed was ok but pillow was flat and very uncomfortable. On the first two days there was an overwhelming smell from some kind of air freshener or detergent which affected my sleep. Wifi signal poor in my room. The photos do not reflect how the hotel really looks and it appears dated and quite dark. Staff although nice, did not give me any info about the hotel or city on check in, just gave me my key, offered no direction to my room. No 'do not disturb' signs for the room and i was never sure what time my room would be cleaned so could not relax. I think it would be fine for an overnight stay but i was there a week.

    Very clean. Staff were friendly enough. Blackout curtains were good. Bathroom was nice with good shower. Location ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location, quite central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room didn't work, the temperature was a little high. It should bet on breakfast cause its kinda poor

    Great location, quite central. People are very kind

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Good for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in first floor is dark, even during the day.

    Good WiFi quality. Very close to Old Town. Giving me city map, desk Lady showed me intresting places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reservation says that it has parking included, but then you have to pay a private car park with discount from the hotel. the accomodations looks better in the photos,

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very simple rooms but impeccably clean, recently renewed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple rooms but impeccably clean, recently renewed, good location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean central small hotel. Very clean and modern. Helpful staff. Room cleaned and towels changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    All staff were excellent especially reception very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread

    Breakfast was disappoint ing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Vibrant Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room...

    Very clean and the staff helpful and very friendly..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly staff and a very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff and a very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good food price very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Liked that it had a terrace and a Bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night, could hear other guests late into the night.

    Liked that it had a terrace and a Bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    A nice stay :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff. They were very kind!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great for a one night stay, no frills, cheap and easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, comfortable room, just the basics, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Kudos to the young woman in reception who was particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kudos to the young woman in reception who was particularly helpful and referred us to a favourite restaurant that was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Will book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! It was in a great, central location and it was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain for the price, although it is a bit old fashioned but very clean

    Great location for sight seeing and train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Emergency hotel found on the day and it was a lovely place to stay and relax after a hectic journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Okay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, good accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Very close the train station and buses. Staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close the train station and buses. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, location and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Decent hotel at a fantastic price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bed cloths

    Nice cheap hotel... Good vslue

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good value for money, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good value for money, friendly staff and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Frienly staff. Room care was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Location, price, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small

    Location, price, food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good kitchen and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    we were happy when we left to travel to Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast waitress she needs to learn to smile and be polite to guests, not her normal grunt of bread or pastel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Deveria ter Ar condicionado y no lo tenia, estaba mucho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deveria ter Ar condicionado y no lo tenia, estaba mucho calor...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.3
    Right in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a reservation, but We were accommodated in a inferior place - the Hotel Lino, 50 meters distance from Hotel Argentino. One of the rooms was so hot, with a small window faced to nowhere, but a outside wall, that I didn't sleep all night, just from 7:30 to 10:00 AM, because I was exhaust. So this review is focused on the Lino Hotel, although the responsibility is to Argentino Hotel Manager. I wouldn't sleep there, even if they would try to pay me.

    Right in the center. It's not easy to park the car in the streets, but there is a park where you pay 15€ per day (you pay 10€ with discount provided by the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location, close to the rail station and restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very basic but it was cheap. Towels like small sheets of sandpaper.

    Good location, close to the rail station and restaurants, shops etc Good staff, very helpful. Pretty cheap.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    We we're staying only one night, so it was good location...
    • Group

    Price was a bit too high for our budget

    We we're staying only one night, so it was good location for us (near train station). Clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    good location, hotel staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is free but a bit slow.

    good location, hotel staff was very kind and helpful. they helped us with useful information and also printed bus tickets received via emails to go to oporto.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    5.8
    La entrada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limpieza regular

    La entrada

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    staff was very nice and gave us good tips for traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was very nice and gave us good tips for traveling around

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    4.6
    Location is not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Found a bed bug in my bed and was bitten 3 times, management moved me to another room but no apology or anything in checkout.

    Location is not bad

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.1
    Localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pequeno almoço, aliás chamar o que foi servido de pequeno almoço é completamente errado!

    Localização

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    6.7
    Attitude of front very positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking on corridors and slamming doors

    Attitude of front very positive

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    6.7
    To be located in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bedroom with no natural light

    To be located in the center of the city

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: