Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Argos Ibiza 4 stars

Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Spain

#5 of 11 hotels in Talamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and am sorry to leave, I felt very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms all light and very clean. Lots of choice at the breaks fast buffet- good coffee. Staff very helpful and polite at all they mes during my stay of 9 days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View - Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, a lovely hotel with helpful staff.

    The location is perfect, overlooking the bay, the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean. All excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Good beds, clean and modern rooms, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was dirty, small and alot of stuff was broken. Was not in line with the overall good quality of the rest of the hotel

    Good beds, clean and modern rooms, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An early check in option

    They helped us out massively when we couldn’t check in the room, took us to a shower room then checked us in a little earlier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to Ibiza Town and to beautiful beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location, close to Ibiza Town and to beautiful beaches like Las Salinas. Also close to excellent restaurants. Lovely pool and great view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    very acceptable with pleanty of room for improvements that are simple and don't reallycost anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely to have the beach and the pool option i think there may have been a kettle but no coffee and tea that would be a nice thing to have It was good value and a good position Probably a bit messy doing receipts for towels Probably a better way Probably the same for key safes the process is a little dated The restaurant smelled of grease so that meant that there were possible issues with old fat or too much of it or poor extraction facilities so we never ate a thing in the hotel with the exception of a cold croissant with no butter Having read this i now see there are a lot of things you could improve on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is right on the beach. Lovely views from balconies, rooms fresh and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the pool could have been more helpfull. The pool area needs a little styling but is fantastically located.

    Front desk staff is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot overlooking talamanca bay from our balcony, plenty of room for us and our 10month old baby, clean, stylish and friendly welcoming staff, great breakfast, lovely indoor pool. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for a longer weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly limited poolside snack bar given the great breakfast and dinner buffets but what's available is really good value for money and you don't get fleeced on drink prices either!

    Great big beds and super clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, clean, good rooms with great view But really need to improve on customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff could be more welcoming. We were excited to arrive yet greeted with no smile. Sadly the same on checkout. The pool is pleasant-But staff were not attentive in anyway. For a 4 star surely you need to consider service across the board?? We had to go to the bar every time we wanted a drink...often the waiters were sat down-as a hotel honestly you are missing a trick here...you could have made so much more money out of us by attentive waiting staff who checked if you wanted more Drinks/food and cleared regularly....we essentially waited on ourselves in such a great location a disappointment.

    Great location, clean hotel. Rooms with great views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    The pink bathroom was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would be nice if the TV had some english speaking channels (cable TV)?

    The pink bathroom was great. The staff were nice Location is perfect The rooms are lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    NOT WORTHED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was rude, especially the old man who did our check in. Instead of a single large mattress, they merged two twin beds with separate mattresses. The bed frames were so light, every time either of us move while sleeping, they would slide further away from each other. Pictures of the property on the website are way enhanced. The property looks like it's from 1950s. They really need a renovation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Simple, clean, reasonably modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General lobby decor outdated.

    Simple, clean, reasonably modern room. Great location for beach and easy reach of old town. No time to use or rate other facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Not sure if we would return....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unacceptably poor Wi-Fi. Common areas (bar, pool, lobby etc) from the 1970's Unfriendly staff.

    Room was a nice size, with modern decor and a lovely view. Good location on Talamanca beach and 20 - 25 mins walk to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, impressive sea-view, shame about the wi-fi!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was very poor and inconsistent, connection varied from very slow to non-existent. For a 4 star hotel and the price charged, they really should get their act together and provide and efficient and reliable internet connection. We complained twice about the wi-fi connection, but there was no improvement. We had to pay a hire charge for use of the safe in our room which went very much against the grain as it was included in the list of facilities and extras offered.

    Well worth paying extra for the wonderful sea-view. Room was very clean. Wide range of choice available for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Very basic hotel which needs refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel which needs refurbishing. A clean hotel but in my opinion more a 3 star than a 4 star hotel. Had a cockroach in our room on our last night there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    WE found Ibiza town too expensive this year so will look at other parts of Spain in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool is in need of updating, not enough room around the pool. Some of the reception staff don't smile or even notice when you walk through reception. The upstairs bar is has no atmosphere in the evening, too brightly lit and needs updating as it could lovely overlooking the bay .... As could the downstairs bar. This year the breakfasts were disappointing, tinned fruit mixed in with fresh fruit in the fruit salad and fruit juices from a machine that tasted of sweet water. The only fresh juice being orange!! Why is there a fruit shortage in Ibiza??

    The location is the reason we book this hotel, right on the beach and within walking distance to the marina and town. The staff are professional and the distance from the airport is 20mins which is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Really relaxing. everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant staff really great and food was amazing at lunch and breakfast. Liked that we could change evening meal for lunch on half board. would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is very very poor and slow, it's almost non-existing.

    The hotel location is perfect! It's closer to most places and just near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved the location and hotel and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only had breakfast and snack lunches in the hotel as the restaurant there did not openly advertise its evening meals, so we weren't enticed. We went to nearby restaurants in the bay instead.

    Our room was on the top floor with a magnificent sea view. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels, the beds are very comfy too. I would definitely stay there again. Loved the water taxi to the town!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location if you are looking a quite neighborhood to stay, family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioner in the room can't really adjust the temperature, it all gets quite cold during the night. But this is not too big deal, we still enjoyed our stay.

    The outdoor swimming pool is great, and the hotel has its own beach. The snack bar beside restaurant is very useful, price is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a quiet weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a too quiet area if you want a little bit of party or at least music. The pool is normal, not wow. The breakfast is pretty basic and not good for the value.

    Quiet beach, nice balcony with sea view in the room. Close to the port to take the boat to city center and close to Pacha.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the common areas of the hotel are a little dated but it didn't affect our stay.

    lovely hotel, we got the sea view room which was well worth the money the view was perfect. the breakfast was good however if you want to venture out there are loads of really good restaurant close by. the pool area is nice if a little dated but it was comfortable and got lots of sun!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    The Best spot in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing much to improve upon, slightly expensive though

    We' stayed here once before, the staff were more friendly this time (same people). Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Good basic hotel would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of cleaning in the mornings.

    Family run basic hotel. Friendly staff courteous and efficient. Very clean, firm but comfortable beds with good bed linen, plenty of hot water and a quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great facilities, location relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have rather had one double bed rather than x2 singles.

    Location, beautiful outlook onto pool & beach. Indoor pool was also great like a hot bath . Nice local beach bars. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day we asked at the reception where to go to eat fish and they sent us to a restaurant close by to the hotel at playa pequena. It was not as tasty and way over priced. There are lots more and better quality restaurants and cheaper at the city centre just take the taxi boat and walk around! As for the hotel I didn't find anything bad to say.

    The room was big comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also big and clean. Look like was recently renovated. The staff was always really friendly and helpful. Big variety at the breakfast and tasty too. The location was excellent with just minutes walking to the marina (Talamanca) were a taxi boat is available for crossing over or for Formentera.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Exactly what I had hoped for, sunshine, beach, walks, lovely town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single rooms were very small and didn't seem soundproofed. Noise travelled very easily from reception and other rooms as it was on the ground floor.

    I liked the location of the hotel in between the beach and lovely coastal walk and then the port and Ibiza town in the opposite direction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no labels in the breakfast restaurant in front of the food explaining what it is. This would have made it easier to choose, e.g. if a person have any allergies or do not eat all types of meat. Also, even though this is a vacation destination it would be better if breakfast is also served before 8.15. We didn't find any close supermarket except for some small shops with short opening time. It is possible to find shopping center 30min walk away with many international brands but it is not open on sundays.

    The room was very well cleaned. The indoor pool was very good and not very crowded. Relaxing atmosphere. This hotel is good for guests that want to take a sun bath, be in the pool or at the beach and eat at the nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Good quality hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Street view from rooms and apartment blocks nearby.

    Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great location in Talamanca for Ibiza Town and 5 mins walk from the ferry. On the beach with small beach restaurant right there. Street views not so good, but sea views excellent. SPAR mini market just across the road. Parking Ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and bar area felt very dated.

    Rooms were clean and modern, comfortable big beds. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so was Perect for sleeping and getting ready, plus a few pre drinks in the bar. Gorgeous view of the bay on the water too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Hotel Argos August 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor was dusty and corridors dirty Surprised the room safe wasn't a modern and free one, instead you needed to buy and get a key from reception. Reception and breakfast hall dated and breakfast was basic Courtesy facilities for later departure not good- just a shower in public toilet and had a dead cricket in.

    Great location Nice late breakfast times Good checkout time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced but that’s Ibiza

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Apetecible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tranquilo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Apart from one male receptionist the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!!!

    Apart from one male receptionist the staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A good budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was poorly maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Position is perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is perfekt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, perfect relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in an amazing spot, stunning sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for safe

    location and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Everything especially the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything especially the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good coffee at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good coffee at breakfast. Good value lunch at the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly expensive noisy

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location beach closed for four days due to burst pipe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bed very comfortable. Modern bedroom but rest of hotel decor a little dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very quiet and clean rooms. Third visit to the hotel and always been happy with it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some wifi issues in our room

    Very helpful and friendly staff... loved our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, good location. Clean rooms. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent- would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staying for more than 4 days.

    All good- enjoyed the whole area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was so quite, which we loved! The breakfast was amazing! There was squeezed orange juice and whatever you would like!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff and a wonderful sea views. Highly recommended for those who want a quiet relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location staff cleanliness lovely setting and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Great central spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with better soundproofing!

    Location, facilities, lovely little beach, short stroll to the marina with lovely cafes & shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Price of drinks and bottled water in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks and bottled water in the hotel. Provided rooms with a kettle but no mugs or refreshments

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Argos, everything was great including room service. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean , good location , great sea view rooms . Excellant value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    i like the location most
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    i like the location most

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great stay as always. Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area.

    Great location. Very clean and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning

    almost everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Good but could of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very repetitive and staff could of been more friendly.

    Proximity to beach and resort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok for the money you would expect better Wifi very slow

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Great stay, hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Slighty short of Excellent..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel management of Beach, pool and sunloungers needs to be improved.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    WiFi no so well no good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi no so well no good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    The staff, views and direct access to a beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, views and direct access to a beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Location close to Eivissa, friendly staff in restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor pool is rather small. Other hotels a bit further from Eivissa offer better value for money.

    Location close to Eivissa, friendly staff in restaurant, recently refurbished room and bathroom, very comfortable bed. Nice view on the bay from the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was pretty low quality. Only breakfast included so can't comment on dinner.

    Great location, lovely views. Clean with good facilities. Talamanca beach perfect for kids, sea is dead calm

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    The indifferent staff who never replied to our greetings in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The indifferent staff who never replied to our greetings in the morning at the breakfast room. We also did not like the fact that, despite asking in our internet booking 6 months ago to have a room on a high floor with a lovely sea view and I also phoned 2 days before our stay to ask this again, the hotel reception did not bother to accommodate our request. We were offered a choice between 2 rooms which both smelt of damp: one room was on minus 1 floor (too low..) and the other one was a smaller, corner room with only partial sea view. We had to stay in the latter room for 1 night then we asked to be moved because they finally had a better room available. This second room was quite nice; however, the outside walls of the hotel look cracked and old.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They charged for everything - the safe, using swimming pool/beach towels ( returnable deposit) The breakfast was not worth it - better off going t local cafe

    Very helpful staff Direct access to beach and to restaurants on beach Nice views Good rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Very clean hotel well postioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were a bit surly with the exception of tthe night porter and the housekeepers who were delightful. Beds are a bit hard so we did not sleep that well

    Very clean hotel well postioned

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Private beach just outside the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our next door was having a party around 3 o'clock in the morning... (called front desk and they became quiet though). Better go outside for breakfast or dinner. The buffet was minimum quality... funny taste of cafe con leche / black coffee, charge for infants. There are several restaurants within 5 minutes walk, so strongly recommend to try them (we did not do for the first day because it was raining so hard). No pot at the room, and no access to hot water after midnight (you can ask for it at the bar), so with baby, you better be careful.

    Private beach just outside the bar. Clean hotel with minimum facilities. Good location... easy access to several restaurant, beach, and the boat stop to the Ibiza town. The young front staff was kind enough.. helped me bring suitcases.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is in a great location on the beach and near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is in a great location on the beach and near to plenty of bars and restuarants. We have stayed there before and enjoyed the stay very much. The staff are helpful and it is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    The situation of the hotel right on the beach, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception staff not very friendly, 12 euro if u wanted buffet breakfast. Need a ramp to get out onto the beach to help my disabled mum get to beach good job I had my 2 boys with me who helped carry her, seat to get into indoor pool broken. Al

    The situation of the hotel right on the beach, lovely restaurants near by and within walking distance to the port and harbour, not to busy real Spanish feel to the area

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Location, staff, available parking lots and the free wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air condition in the room was so bad, we couldn't control it easily. It was too cold or too hot to sleep! Also there was a cockroach on the bathroom just we checked-in to the room.

    Location, staff, available parking lots and the free wifi were so good. Breakfast, the room (also the view) were nice.

There are also 65 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Argos Ibiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: