Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aristol - Sagrada Familia 3 stars

Cartagena, 369, Horta-Guinardó, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#472 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place , a little far from city centre and beaches but otherwise fine . I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay , learn to use the nearby metro station it will get you all over the city easily . Took me 4 days of hiking around to figure that one out .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Incredible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Very nice and quiet neighborhood! Beautiful view from the spacious and clean room! You can find in a walking distance shops, restaurants, a supermarket, metro stations and coffee bars! The staff is excellent! Thank you for everything! We will definitely visit you again and recommend you to friends!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was nicely located and totally value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi reception was somewhat bad and I kept disconnecting. Also, the curtains could be a little more black/heavier as to not so much sun in early in the morning,

    The hotel was nicely located and totally value for money. Friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    The view from the third floor was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the twin bad, we hope they could give us a full bad, but the room with full bad doesn't have the magnificent

    The view from the third floor was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall comfotrable accomodation with good transport communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside is the bath tub was not cleaned to my expectations. It was not squeaky clean - if you know what I mean. Put me off from drawing a bath. Everything else was clean and pleasant to use.

    This is not your standard hotel with loads of front desk staff and room service. It feels more that you have rented studio flat in a secured building with one receprionist/security (always man) at the front desc. The rooms are spacious with loads of storage, desk, laggage stand. Marble finished spacious bathroom with hair dryer give a feeling that you are in an expencive accomodation. Minibar frige where you can store your own drinks and food. Flat screen TV and free of charge safe. It is walking distance 10 min from La Sagrada Familia, 3 min from metro station, both Yellow and Blue lines and about 10 min to Red line stations. 3 min walk to Gaudi Avenue where you can find number of restaurants and coffe shops, suvenir shops. Overall comfotrable accomodation that feels as private as appartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel ever!!! Arrived to MWC and find this hotel at x3 higher price Got a room that was literally like sleeping on the main road, And the hotel didn’t agreeed to change my room, so if you have the nerve to charge x3 time you should invest the money on sutible solution like triple glass windows so your gusts will not feel !!!like they are sharing thier room with any passing car

    There was only one nice guy at the reception and only st night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Disapointed of the quality regarding to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work at all! I could not work from my pc because always disconnected, only 1 bar of connection when it worked. Lamps and other objects were broken.The bathroom is very old and no ventilation in it. Noisy because of lot of cars too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Close to the metro, lots of bakery and coffee houses in 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In February the heating through the airconditioning system is quite not enough. Room was cold a little bit.The stone floor was very cold and the water pressure was weak on 3rd floor. ( we spent here few days in summer 3-4 years ago as well . In the summer heat the room has a good airconditioning)

    Close to the metro, lots of bakery and coffee houses in 5 minutes walk. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed. The housemaid was very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Awesome and will recommend to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good! No complaints really. Try and get the 4th floor room corner facing!

    Fantastic location near the metro and views from the room overlooking the city. Had all the comforts like kettle for tea, fridge for groceries.. and a supermarket 10metres from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, peaceful with great views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well is there wasn't anything particularly that I didn't like about this Hotel, but generally while staying in more than 7 hotels in Barcelona, WiFi connection has an intermittent and poor signal, and the beds are too small.

    The location of the Hotel is premium, very close to the beautifully architecturally design Hospital San Pau where a pathway starts with shops and restaurants all the way to the Basilica Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    You should not pay more than 50€ per night for such hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are changing the price every day. No air conditioner. Noisy. It is dangerous to have a shower as you should enter in the bath tube and there is no way to hold yourself. No ventilation. Broken curtainsns.

    The reception and the dining area is like in very bad hostel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Room/bathroom were large & comfortable for Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately since I was unable to travel due to illness, my companion traveled alone and although I prepaid the room prior to leaving; she was also charged again by the hotel at checkout. We are now trying to obtain refund of the double payment from the hotel.

    Room/bathroom were large & comfortable for Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were ripped, broken stained lamp in the room,filthy Windows, thought I was getting a double bed not two singles pushed together, the bidet leaked alot, wasn't told there was breakfast until we were leaving and the staff didn't seem at interested we there not even a greeting when we arrived. And was not told it was located on a very steep. If management wishes to review the room it was 405, would not recommend.

    Not alot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    The wifi didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work They don't offer breakfast and they doesn't have an open bar The twin room only have 1 key, although we were 2 people The location is 30 minutes metro to the city center It's just too expensive for the facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were little hard, and sink was clogged but that's all.. the rest very good! Will recomend to stay here! Good value for money been A 3 stars hotel :)

    Close to metro and very good location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were friendly, but certainly I had a bad experience when I asked to store my luggage for some hours until I moved to another place...when I picked up my luggage, it was stored with the cleaning supplies (?) and the friend who helped me, noticed that my luggage was broken! I certainly couldn´t verify before, but I guess it fell on the floor or it was threw...

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet far from the city centre but trains in a Barcelona are very accessible. Receptionist can be more warm and friendlier.

    Bed was comfy Room was really clean Daily service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Family short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite bathroom clean but one of two lightbulbs broken and shaving mirror loose and unusable. Not a big issue but indicates that maintenance system is not working. No laundry facilities which contradicts claim on website and no tv with exception of free to air which offers little for those that do not speak Spanish.

    Clean and comfortable, close to public transporr

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Seen better days, not well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast no kitchen, the bed had some very uncomfortable pilllows, including some made of faux leather that was really odd and unconfortable. Shower head broken.

    The view was a panoramic view of the city from the top floor. Amazing! Very very spacious room and bathroom. It felt like a great room, back in its days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy out of the way location. Overpriced, no facilities, young guy at counter made no effort to be helpful. I gave days notice that i couldn't make the first night due to train cancellation but they would consider a change in charges.

    Room was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    No Breakfast available at Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge Not Working. There we 2 packets of Coffee Tea and sugar each but No Milk and No teaspoons. When asked at Reception was told to buy from Supermarket nearby

    No Breakfast available at Hotel. Reception Staff only Mr. Gerard was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upslope road of around 200 we had to walk to join hotel from the metro. It was not something huge. Maybe some nights was nice to walk near the trees until reaching hotel but still it is the only minor disadvantage of the hotel .

    Was good... good staff , clean and good neighbor .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Bearable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three star rating for the hotel is only for the big room, nothing else. The room wasn' t clean, we had a ripped curtain wich didn't look very nice.

    I did lihe the spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is the walking distance to all bars, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to have a cattle and caps for coffee and tea in the room. Although all bars and restaurants are walking distance I would like to have a cap of tea in the room. It was quite noisy at night as my window was facing main road and there is hospital just opposite. On the other hand, hotel is based walking distance from bars, restaurants, taxi stop just opposite as well as supermarket and shops. Segrada Familiar is walking distance as well.

    Hotel is the walking distance to all bars, restaurants, shops and taxi rank just opposite. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my holiday , walking distance to Stop's of tutistic base station .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely large room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no extractor fan in the bathroom and also it was cold.we were not able to get breakfast, but not too much of a problem,as a good choice of places to eat within​ walking distance.

    Lovely large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    large room and bathroom with bathtub.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little bit noisy because it has located near by the elementary school and big garbage boxes. There is a distance from the metro. Not include breakfast.

    large room, bathtub

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Easy to reach from at least 3 metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather noisy street and the rooms are clearly not well insulated. THe hotel has no restaurant.

    Easy to reach from at least 3 metro stations. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now there is a construction in the neighborhood and sometimes it is loud a little. But I think it is temporary

    The hotel was close to make a good sightseeing. The hospital is really close to this place and sagrada fanilia is also. You can take the bus, the night bus and the metro easily from here. We have prefered to travel in Barcelona by bus because it is better to see the city. Near the hotel there are many bus stations. Otherwise the hotel was clear, and the people was helpful at the reception. We have asked few things and they helped us a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.4
    Staff was very good and pleasant but the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No carpet in the room, just cold tiles everywhere, no duvet for colder weather,just old wooly blanket and the second like the curtains. Bed very hard. Not even a kettle for tea in the morning,no bar or no room food service available. I could't arrange breakfast in the place when arrived. Very big hill around, it was hard to find the hotel, too far from the centre. I would prefer paying more for the comfort, wouldn't be back.

    Staff was very good and pleasant but the rest.... :(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    A great trip to Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any remarks!

    Very friendly and helpful staff! The room was big with a big window and bathroom with bathtub. The hotel is really close to La Sagrada Familia and you have several bars/coffees and shops some 200 meters away as well as a metro station!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    A reasonable price for a reasonable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the Hotel describes it as near the Sagrada Familia is still 2km away, it's not THAT close, but it is indeed the closest touristic attraction to the hotel, there is also park guell that is not so far. To get to the hotel you always have to walk up a hill, all the near metro stations are downhill from the hotel, this can be a bit frustrating at the end of the day. The Wi-Fi was not so great. The heating was hard to control. There is no laundry facilities as indicated at booking.com, this left me quite frustrated.

    The hotel room has a nice view. The room is quite big for its price and the bathroom is pretty good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could be a breakfast.

    Comfortable hotel. It's a fifteen-minute walk to La Sagrada Familia and two metro stations are close to the hotel. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.6
    We thought the location was close to Salgrada Familia but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not sound proof, it was small, the bed was rather hard to my taste. I found the bed and pillow very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small, nothing like the images showed on booking.com it was deceiving and disappointing. I chose it based on the photographs and was disappointed. It took us 45 mins to check in because there was only one receptionist who was on the phone with a client due to some reservation issues. The carpark was very small, there was space for only 2 cars, it was very tight to get the car out.

    We thought the location was close to Salgrada Familia but it wasn't that close. Luckily there was a underground station within a short walking distance. You can walk downhill towards the Salgrada which is not too bad but becareful if you can't climb uphill, it's a long walk. There were lots of cafes on the street, great for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.4
    more a two star hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window seemed to be single glazing or less, with a draft, and a thin sheet meant my room was pretty damn cold.

    Close to my meeting venue but the hill is a bit of a chore...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in calm neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing serious, just some small things which can be easily improved: 1. There was only 1 pillow per person and it was really hard. 2. The window was very dirty. 3. There were no carpets which is ok, but the stone floor was really cold, there could be at least some small carpet next to the bed.

    Location of the hotel was very close to 2 metro stations in calm, quiet neighborhood. Hotel was nice, well equipped, for reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful city, lovely budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was on a busy road, very noisey. Need to request a room off the road.

    The staff were wonderful and helpful. The location was excellent, near the 2 train stations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    2.5
    One of the worst hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms and worst hotel price/quality wise. Located on top of steep Hill .if you have no car,simply go somewhere else. Staff unuseful and irrelevant...once more ...hotel room was filthy anywhere i looked. Sleep in a Park for better staying!!! 😠

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed just one night. Cannot complain of anything

    Emil! Front office during night service. He's truly amazing, kind and nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Nice hotel in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and friendly, large bedroom and good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly, large bedroom and good value for money!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    In this hotel not exist breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel not exist breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from shopping area

    Location near sagrada Familia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    No Parking possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking possible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very nice, the bed comfy, good room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor was a bit cold.

    The staff is very nice, the bed comfy, good room size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel it's clean , 10-15 minutes from the sagrada...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's clean , 10-15 minutes from the sagrada familia , 5 minutes from the metro station and has a big supermarket as a neighbor .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel needs updates and some reparation

    good location,clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    The air-conditions was so old and did not work so good so The room was very cold I was freezing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircondition

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Really nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice and clean room. Everything was more than fine. Hotel is well communicated (metro), and really close to wonderful tourist locations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Like the hospitality of the staffs at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket was too thin so we felt a bit cold as there is no extra blanket.

    Like the hospitality of the staffs at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Adequate and sights reasonably accessible on foot and metro
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast Spartan facilities but very clean and staff very helpful Room very quiet but noisy traffic round the front

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, very good location and accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just the lingerie: the blanket had no cover.

    Good hotel; clean and large and well equiped bathroom and toilet, large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    close to all the public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the recieption area is so poor, and there is no room service.

    close to all the public transportation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, very basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, walking distance to restaurants, shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and cot quality

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Hotel aristol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern room, good locarion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    On my NO list
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too shabby for its cost

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great It was very well done with your thoughts!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff nice hotel was simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar

    To basic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar in the premises.

    Good air conditioning, good location, and a kettle for tea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice casual hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - location was good - staff was friendly - Room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Very Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel by far that you have recommended for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities expensive could have got a 5 star for the same price.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Avoid if you like sleep...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a busy road. Made sleeping very difficult so ended flying home a night early at additional cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    One of the best cities in the World ! So Vibrant, Hotel is great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't have an issue with Hotel Aristol

    Convenience to all locations in Barcelona

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from any public transport

    value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Okay hotel but unfriendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Very harsh, not flexibel at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    very noisy, 24 hours, near hospital with ambulances, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy, 24 hours, near hospital with ambulances, etc. also scooter traffic all night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The manager asked for a copy of my credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager asked for a copy of my credit card.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big pillows

    Bathroom was well cleaned and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice location polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast. Bed mattress not that good quality

    Location of hotel is close to Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    size of the room location and ease to reach the metro super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    street noise micro parking that they take photocopies of passports, never heard of Identity theft.

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: