Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arrahona 3 stars

Carretera de Barcelona, 446, 08203 Sabadell, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Sabadell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Provided overnight stop with parking before our flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sabadell was very quiet and oddly deserted of people Caught the train into city centre Barcelona but had strange experience on metro home which stopped very short oh hotel ( 26 min walk) the volunteers from the station refused to let us walk alone so they called us a taxi ensuring our safety

    Cleanliness and kitchenette in suite was good for cool drinks in fridge Travelled with my partner and my 21 yr old daughter we expected her to sleep on bed dryer but had two bedrooms 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is very clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in a busy district outside Barcelona. This didn't bother me but might not suit everyone. Street parking not always easy.

    Hotel is very clean and well appointed. Secure underground parking is available for 5 EUR extra per day, which is recommended in my view. Staff very helpful some speak good English and French. Air con in room powerful and easy to use. Good value tapas within easy walking distance also easy walk to train station for Barcelona. Good base if visiting race circuit 16km , 20 mins drive away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    I think I will choose a different hotel although the Arrahona was perfectly acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given a room with a shower as requested, the shower curtain hung about 12 to 14 inches off the floor, this caused a big mess when using the shower. I found myself wringing towels and drying at 2:00am the first night. Afterthat we asked for enough towels to contain the flood.

    It is a clean although dated facility. My main requirement is cleanliness, so on that score they did very well. The staff is also helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    My room was superb, but I received an upgrade so I cannot...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was superb, but I received an upgrade so I cannot tell about ordinary rooms. Extremely clean place. Very peaceful. The location is not so convenient but Sabadell is not such a big city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Art deco hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too amazed to become aware of it.

    The sensation of volume , drawn from the ideas of Le Corbusier.The furniture is art deco through out.All renovated old factory, and being modernized strictly in the spirit of funcionalism/art deco. Hard to believe at first time, because it's location is not exactly in the broadest of avenues, but therefor the more pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    My husband and I have stated here 4 times and each time we love it! It's always clean, hotel staff are friendly, rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is delicious and the coffee is the best I've ever had!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Hanging out in Barcelona!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the rooms had more electrical sockets to charge phones and such. There was only one plug between my husband and I bed and to use it we had to unplug the nightstand lamp.

    The property was nice a little further then I expected from Barcelona buy not to bad since the traffic was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Not bad value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and lack of eating facilities, no kettle for tea. No pool, poor bar not staffed full time and very little choice. The internet connection was also very poor. We had to change rooms, was told at first hotel was full but I needed internet, after mentioning TripAdvisor Miraculously one became available.

    The room was large and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Decent rooms, good AC, horrible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were incredibly unfriendly. I booked a double bed for me and my significant other. When we arrived we saw we had 2 single beds. No big deal, I just went back to the lobby to make them correct the error. The man didn't speak english and asked us to please come back in the morning to change rooms and promised free breakfast for the 2 of us for compensation. When I arrived in the morning a couple hours later and told the head-receptionist what the problem was she laughed at me. She said no double beds are available and we would absolutely not get a free breakfast. Just amazed by how rude they could be. We ended up getting a new room with a double bed a day later however this experience is not recommended. Decent rooms, horrible staff.

    WiFi was good. AC worked just fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the stay but they ought to do something about the ramp exiting the car park! It nearly ripped the bottom of the car out!

    Good value hotel, superb breakfast at a great price. Safe secure parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    NOT FOR YOUNG PEOPLE WHO WANT TO ENJOY THE NIGHT LIFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 10/15minutes walk to the train station, you have to wait for the trains. And it's 30 minutes into catalunya. The return was hectic as trains don't operate after 12 midnight. Public transportation also you have to wait. We got lost a couple of times which was not really good because we were alone in the streets at 2am. And quite exhausted.

    I liked the hotel and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.2
    Not a hotel I'ld recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately only 2 x single beds. Wifi was very unstable and didn't work half of the time. Bathroom was ICEcold... very uncomfortable. No information at all in the hotel room. Normally you'ld find a folder incl. relevant information. Room for MUCH improvement.

    Aircondition worked ok. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad ! Room not like pictures!! Hotel is too old and old style! The hotel procedure is like they're in 1980 .. I don't suggest this hotel unless you need place just to drop ur luggage in it !! Also nobody will help you to carry your things !!

    I just like the WIFI

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Good but location is off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double and ended with twin, staff were not nice to correct the issue. Location is 10-15 min walk from train station but nit safe after 11pm. I was supposed to pay with cash and they charged my credit card without my full ok. Room is clea but the bed covers are old, outdated, and not soft to cover with. Most staff are great and welcoming

    Clean, friendly people, stores are just by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Good at the beginning, but ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Far away from Barcelona, it takes 30 minutes by train, also you have to pay more for t-10 tickets (19,60 eur) since it’s in zone-2. Beds and pillows were not comfortable, most important of all at the beginning there was no problem but the last 2 nights we had bites and rashes all over our bodies maybe because of the blankets (chinch or flea or mosquitos). Cleaning was also bad, they put the same towels we used.

    Quiet hotel, large rooms, there is a fridge, no kettle but you can get hot water for tea or coffee etc. if you want, there is a supermarket close to the hotel, 10 minutes away to sabadell sud train station, helpful staff, wifi is fast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great valuator money, friendly staff, super breakfast. We arrive very late and gentleman on reception was great and helped us get something to eat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Everything was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everythinh was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -----------------------

    The hotel was very nice, clear, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    not a secure hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a secure hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    The price is okay for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safety plan is terrible to dangerous. Escape doors are locked.

    The price is okay for what you get. Although the location is not the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    overall good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and ventilasjon system was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Inexpensive hotel in art deco building...slow internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely slow internet

    Art Deco building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Confortable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitacions amplies. Ambient tranquil. Personal amable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast OK, Hotel Clean, Bed OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working.

    Breakfast OK, Hotel Clean, Bed OK..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Estancia comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista

    Comodidad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.9
    A little a underwhelmed for a 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes, no bar area or restaurant.

    Large bathroom, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    The sabadel city facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The distance from Barcelona

    The sabadel city facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice big spacy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big spacy room. Aircon working very well, on all night as about 36° outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    the rooms had no tea making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms had no tea making facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Nickel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changeait la tele , arranger la wifi

    personnel aimable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Enjoyed my stay, a bit too far from Barcelona for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, not brilliant. Location for me not ideal.

    Good clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and kind staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Beds and pillows were comfortable,location was good for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a dish washing cloth and some detergent so we could leave the kitchen as we had found it.

    Beds and pillows were comfortable,location was good for us as we traveled by train to the city centre, about 25 min and a 10 minute walk to the station. The staff were very helpful as I made the booking for the wrong month and the girl rectified the problem with no complaints. Very happyt with the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    The room was good- bad- excellance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking area- access- Not comfortable and expensive. On the hall of 2nd flooor- a smell of cigaretes In breakfast- almost no vegetables

    The room was good- bad- excellance Breakfast- good

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    The rooms are very nice, the management answers your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff should be able to speak more english. I think the breakfast is a little expensive for the given variety.

    The rooms are very nice, the management answers your questions and it is very cheap. I can not say anything about the location becauae it depends where one searches to stay. Its only a 30min train away from city if you use the R4 from sabadell sud (10min walk from hotel)

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Easy by foot to get to the hotel from the Sabadell Sud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy by foot to get to the hotel from the Sabadell Sud station. The staff were efficient and friendly, and the room ample. One could even stay here while visiting Barcelona because the Roadies trains are frequent and inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.3
    Like living in the middle of a neighbourhood,local...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walked around town quite a bit but there didn't seem much to do except eat and drink.

    Like living in the middle of a neighbourhood,local restaurants and tapas bars.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To be very picky, the beds were not super comfortable, but adequate considering the value of the rooms.

    Outstanding breakfast. Very modern, clean facilities. Excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    one double room and one apartment we have rented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little bit far away from city center like 30 km.

    one double room and one apartment we have rented. especially apartment was really comfortable. everything is in it. we feel like we are at home. underground parking available and really cheap.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For away from city. Do not recommend for family with kids.

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, helpful staff; room is always clean

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.1
    Hotel muy comodo en general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi Lamentable

    Hotel muy comodo en general

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.9
    Clean efficient hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No evening meal available, no tea / coffe naking facilities in room.

    Clean efficient hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    Close to centre, nice rooms, good fresh breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Close to centre, nice rooms, good fresh breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    I liked the big windows of the room.
    • Couple

    A lot of dust under the bed

    I liked the big windows of the room.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.8
    Tea/coffee making facilities should be provided in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea/coffee making facilities should be provided in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from barcelona but near train. There was not blanket in the room

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Train and metro within walking distance. Barcelona center 25 minutes away

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Clean and spacious with a touch of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and spacious with a touch of comfort. Parking was easy and the self catering kitchen facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.0
    Loved the high ceilings and tall glass windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the high ceilings and tall glass windows. Great air conditioning too

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    The spacious and well appointed room and the inexpensive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The spacious and well appointed room and the inexpensive and safe underground parking at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a walk to the town

    Breakfast was very good value. Free wi-fi was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    all of above .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    all of above . Staff first class

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, THE PARKING GARAGE WAS SAFE AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, THE PARKING GARAGE WAS SAFE AND LARGE. THE TRAIN STATION FOR BARCELONA IS ABOUT 10 MINUTES BY WALKING FROM THE HOTEL.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.1
    The water heater in the bathroom was easy too small for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water heater in the bathroom was easy too small for a family of five.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi not the greatest , kept dropping out.

    Staff were friendly and efficient

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: