Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arriadh Hotel

Lugar Partido Rural Santa Maria 274, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#9 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotel's fault but be careful if following a sat nav here - ours took us down a dirt track that initially seemed ok but became much worse and we almost got stuck! Head for the village of Arriate and there are signs from the main road there.

    We loved this hotel. It is in a really picturesque area looking out over farmland with lots of wild flowers. Beautiful hotel, inside and out, and very clean. Really nice owner as well, gave us some great tips for places to eat in Ronda and was generally extremely friendly and helpful. We would definately come back in the future and probably try to have more time for relaxing in the hotel than we allowed this time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a tea tray in our room, although tea and coffee could be ordered from the bar.

    Our hosts were so friendly and helpful with lots of suggestions for places to visit. The Hotel has been renovated in a lovely simple but stylish way. The location was wonderful with lots of terraces to sit and enjoy a drink and the beautiful view. Breakfast was amazing and delicious, as was the home cooked 3 course dinner that we had preordered. We will be back, but for longer! Thank you both!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a chair or a hanger - the rest of the furniture is great, but minimal spaces make messy people messier :)

    The hotel has a really idiotic location (you will need a car) above the valley. The hosts are there for you every second - from welcoming you personally upon arrival trough the amazing breakfast and to the home-made dinner. The rooms are spacious and open up to the beautiful garden and the valley panorama. Really a great place to be!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a really small hotel. The only thing we missed was more information at our welcome. Perhaps a little "tour", so we could feel "at home" from the beginning.

    Super nice little hotel in beautiful surroundings. Great possibilities for some really relaxing days. The view and the nature is perfect for walks and runding. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are bright and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only tricky part was finding it and driving on the bumpy dirt road.

    We loved our stay here, and we would definitely stay here again if we return to Ronda! The owners were incredibly helpful in making recommendations about restaurants, sites, etc. to visit. The property is beautiful, and we lacked for nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the upstairs room was a little too small, maybe better suited for people travelling with less luggage.

    The host gave us wonderful local information on places to visit and where to eat. We got to see beautiful villages and go on hikes we may not have found otherwise, and that made the visit unforgettable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    lovely (6 room) B&B where the owners do the utmost to make you feel comfortable. . The room was large and had a fantastic view of the surrounding area. It is a very quiet area far away from the tourist crowds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a fabulous property in rural Andalusia with wonderful views of the mountains. We stayed in an upstairs room which has incredible views as you wake up in the morning. Days are spent lounging by the infinity pool, walking into the nearby town of Arriate for lunch and driving to the many Pueblos Blancos in the region. We had Wilbert and John's tapas on the evening we arrived which was such a lovely way to start our holiday - they were delicious! Wilbert and John are on hand to offer suggestions on things to do and offer restaurant suggestions and do everything they can to make their guests feel at home. The property is of a very high standard with beautifully converted rooms, comfortable bed, rain shower and a juliet balcony. The only small thing missing would be a bar fridge to keep water and drinks cold on hot nights. The gardens are immaculate and there is a great roof terrace to watch the sun go down. The hotel is also extremely good value for money, you can't beat the price for the quality and level of service. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact they didn't serve food, except breakfast which was poor. To arrive somewhere after a long journey to be told they don't serve food and the local town was shut; was not a good start to our holiday. Everything we told our hosts we were going to do they scoffed at! For example when we told them we were going to see 30,000 year old cave paintings-they replied-well if you like caves! We felt like inconveniences rather than guests. The most historical thing I saw at the hotel was the fruit bowl, which looked like a relic from the Napoleonic Wars.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that I hadn't discovered the hotel before!!

    The hotel has stunning views & a is a very short drive to Ronda, however our experience at Arriadh Hotel was so enjoyable that we only visited Ronda once! The Arriadh Hotel is not simply a somewhere convenient for Ronda is is a holiday in its own right!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a super place! John and Wilbert are exceptional hosts. From the moment you are greeted at the door until you have to leave, (You don't "want to leave" this idyllic tranquility.) they go above and beyond to make certain that the guests have a pleasurable stay. In the evenings, stunning sunsets. In the morning, the far side of the valley is illuminated by the rising sun. Both viewed from your balcony on the second floor or patio on the first. The nearby Arriate has a variety of places to dine with a 10 to 15 minute stroll, or for a treat, book a spot at one of Wilbert and John's superb dinners at the hotel. The views and setting are stunning. The hospitality of the hosts is outstanding. If you plan to visit the Ronda area, enjoy this amazing getaway, just ten minutes or so out of the city. I am confident you'll enjoy it as much as we did.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rustic gravel road for the last kilometer, bit of a challenge for our little rental car.

    Beautifully located, 15min from Ronda centrum, in walking distance to the next village which has nice restaurants and pubs. Really nice and friendly owners, fantastic breakfast served outside. Nice little "infinity" pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found no faults; however, the lack of air-con in bedrooms during the height of summer might be an issue for some!

    This is a small, country 'hotel' that offers the complete personal touch from hosts Wilbert and John who could not be more helpful or charming. Bedrooms are spacious and comfy; lovely terrace to enjoy the spectacular countryside and valley views. Sooooh relaxing - with a glass of vino from the bar - either on your own terrace or by the pool. Arriate village is a short walk away; and stunning Ronda is around 4 miles away. Highly recommended for a short stay. (Must have car).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to be prepared to drive a few hundred metres of a narrow, rough track - but it is certainly worth it. Might be a bit tricky at night, especially if that were the first time.

    A fabulous peaceful location, lovely views. Great hosts, friendly and attentive. Lovely big room and bathroom. Fabulous in-house dinner and great breakfasts. Easy drive to Ronda for a day's sightseeing, then leave the tourists behind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly hard bed (but that seemed to be the norm in Spain). Issues with the water supply, no water in tap/shower last morning.

    Very nice property. Quiet. Great service. Perfect for a visit to Ronda is you don't want to stay inside the town itself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel in the countryside where the two proprietors provide personal and caring service. Feels like a good B&B in some ways. Also, the breakfast of fresh fruit, orange juice, bread, ham and cheese was first rate, served on the patio with a view of the hills, countryside and the village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views, extremely peaceful, very friendly hosts who are clearly passionate about their hotel, nice homely feel - none of the impersonal nature of the vast majority of hotels. Very hard to beat - I want to go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was a bit cold, but nothing worth complaining.

    Beautiful location with wonderful hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the sun with homemade banana bread was just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location on the hill and great owners. Really realle nice and rasty restaurant with a dutch owner just 10 min walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it!

    The entire experience was one of the best we had in Spain - we loved it and the hosts went to all lengths to ensure our stay was comfortable! What a magnificient place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want total privacy in the bathroom, ask for at room downstairs

    The view is amazing The hosts are very nice and friendly The food - aaaahh :-) The price :-) Everything was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wow! What a wonderful stay we had. It felt more like a home away from home. The people running it made our stay so wonderful with so many extra special touches, excellent service, friendly, welcoming, accomodating, helpful. The property is beautiful with stunning views and our room was just amazing! Waking up with the breathtaking views right at the foot of your bed was just so special. The beds were super comfy and the room facilities and toiletries were great. Even had our own bathrobes and slippers and even flip flops for use by the pool! Thanks for making our stay extra special :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better. As an Asian, we did not like the raw meat that much.

    The hotel was the best during our trip in Spain. It was located on the mountains, just 10 minutes driving from Ronda. The staff were so welcoming and provided everything we need. The view was fantastic and you could enjoy the stars in the night. The bed is very comfortable and the room is big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The place was beautiful with fantastic views from all areas. The bed was super comfortable and the hosts lovely!The food we had was also really nice and we would love to go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. just a perfect hotel! I highly recommend it!

    The room was beautifully designed and has a wonderful view over the country side. The hosts gave us a warm welcome and made sure for us to have a perfect stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been beautifully renovated with a lovely pool. The view is amazing over the mountains and valleys. John and Wilbert made us feel very welcome with lots of helpful advice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guys were really really nice :-) Stay was a lovely spanish house, quite big, renovated I'd say, modern, original, yet modest rooms, with a beautiful view. It wasn't quite the stay that fit in our vacation, as we moved a lot around, doing a roadtrip, so we checked in late and checked out early, and we couldn't really enjoy this place and all of its benefits. But that is entirely on us! For me, this place seemed perfect to have a day or two off, relax at the swimming pool, talk, enjoy the view, reading a good book. Close to Ronda, and great tips by our host concerning Ronda. Last but not least: good beakfast! Thanks :D

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet alfacilities are not fully separated from the bedroom so might not suit people who are modest in that department.

    Great views. Stylish interior with lovely touches e.g. Candlelit entrance and hallway. Good pool area with sunbeds and shade. Very obliging owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet difficult to find even with a gps

    Bedroom is nice and clean. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. The owner is very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hosts were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful and sent us directions to the hotel before we left Australia. The hotel felt "just like home" - with a lovely bar and lounge area and a pool and large patio with a fantastic view over the countryside and the town of Arriate. Breakfast was delicious. Five minutes from Ronda but so quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    You have to experience it yourself, this is a place to find rest and discover the Andalucian wat of living. Very close to the romantic city of Ronda.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The perfect place to relax in the middle of beautiful countryside, but only minutes drive from the beautiful town of Ronda. The house has been beautifully renovated making in very comfortable and the very nice pool is an absolute joy after a hot day sightseeing. John & Wilbert are brilliant hosts. Their relaxed and friendly approach made us feel very welcome. They serve an excellent breakfast and if you ask in advance they will cook a beautiful dinner for you. It felt more as if we were staying in a luxury villa, but with the advantage of the services you get from a small hotel. We will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything ! The bedroom is very well designed, the view on the mountains is wonderful, the swimming pool opened an any time, the amazing breakfast with quality products, and very pleasant hosts. And all that in a simple way. Just a dream !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, although the rooms are very fresh and there is a pool!

    The hotel is very nice, has a great view and the rooms are pretty and very comfortable. Breakfast is good, has free parking and has a nice pool!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is amazing and the owners lovely and can't do enough to make you welcome and happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, very peaceful place, the landscaping … The hosts are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom. The shower did not provide much water.

    the relaxed atmosphere the location no tv in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views, very friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con!

    Amazing hosts, amazing location, amazing hotel and the perfect hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hosts, amazing breakfast and the peace & tranquilty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a drive from Ronda. Gravel road

    Beautiful boutique hotel with gorgeous views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra-ordinary friendly staff, uniquely situated with spectacular views. Very good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, the hosts are very nice. Much love for details in the interior and the breakfast was delicious. Great place, we will be back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big but a bit basic

    Very nice picturesque location and incredibly friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast but the top of all is how welcome you feel. The guys that run this place are awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Approach road

    Excellent hospitality Fire at night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little more luxurious

    Very friendly staff and hotel. Felt very relaxed and welcoming. Slept really well very quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very welcoming and we're always seeking to please. Locality provided access to lovely drives while being quiet and romantic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it!

    Best hosts ever. Really a B & B atmosphere. Most beautiful view you can imagine. Quiet and relaxing. Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, warm welcome from the hosts and amazing views. We would definitely recommend this boutique hotel. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The incredible view, the comfortable bed, the very nice owner serving excellent tapas and offering nice recommandation and a warm welcoming. Thank you for the fabulous stay ! Wish we could have stayed longer !

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road in, not great for the car but I know they are in the process of sorting it out.

    The guys made you feel totally at home, nothing was too much trouble. Quirky room with amazing views over the hills, definitely recommend this hotel to get away from everything. Location is beautiful as was breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No TV in the room. The shower didn't work.

    The view from our room looked over the Andalusian countryside. Homely atmosphere and helpful friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!! Everything was fab!

    Everything!! Place absolutely amazing! John and wilbert best hosts ever! Bar fantastic with best sangria I've ever had! Views to die for and the log fire made it feel so cosy! Bed was so comfortable with lovely bathroom! Breakfast was fab and had something for everyone! Help with places to eat and where to park etc in town! Can honestly say best weekend I've had away in ages and I'm about to book again for summer!!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My partner and I were happy to arrive at this lovely hotel after a long day hiking in Grazalema. The setting was great with views of the mountains, the village and the surrounding countryside. Warm welcome from the host and a lovely interior and room. A short walk took us to the village and a fantastic restaurant at the train station. No doubt we will be back!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for hiking in nearby mountains (e.g. Grazalema, Torrecilla). Excellent restaurant 10-15 minutes away (walking) (at Arriate train station), El Muelle de Arriate. You should eat there as many times as possible! Lovely food, charming place and a passionate owner. Arriate and the hotel is a quiet place, in beautifull surroundings

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is no need to stay in Ronda when there is such an awesome hotel right outside The location is stunning. The views spectacular. The facility immaculate. The incredibly nice hosts insured every need was met.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave!

    From the moment you reach the gate you are welcomed. Then it's like your home with Wilbur and John taking care of you without intrusion in the most friendly and professional way. Idilic spot on the hill with stunning views from the garden terrace. Did not want to leave and great breakfast. Perfect stop to visit Ronda, Setinil and Arriad, beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we only stayed one night, you should stay langer and take a slim in the swimmingpool with view

    Personal welcome from the owners, fantastic views of the surroundings, thought of everything you could use : bath towels for the swimmingpool, slippers, ...

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room on the ground floor was superb but the bed was extremely hard and the pillows (one each) were very thin and small. However the plus points of this lovely hotel far outweigh any negatives

    The village and area were so peaceful and tranquil and John & Wilbert were the perfect hosts. The road to the hotel was difficult in a small car as it was very rugged and stoney. But the position of the hotel more than made up for this small inconvenience

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was one of those places where the hosts genuinely seem to want to please. The hotel is very modern with everything you need, it's in a wonderful country position but just a stones throw from Ronda. We would always stay here if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one bad experience or criticism.

    The very friendly, helpful owner and the thoughtful eye for detail. The many useful things in each room, there is everything that a visitor might need provided.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was construction of a pool going on. It was a minor inconvenience but an admirable improvement for their haven.

    The view was second only to the graciousness of our hosts and the view is spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views means it is high up and the walk back from the village can be a bit tricky if you are 'getting on' a bit. But that was the only thing I didn't like.

    #evfen the bed faced the window, the views are amazing. Breakfast outside was wonderful, and the hosts John and Wilbur just can't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, to have the views means the hotel being high up a steep hill. Ok for the fitter guests, but we got taxis into Arriate.

    The views are unbelievable! Even the bed is facing the door to the balcony and when open you can watch the views in bed ! Lovely rooms. Wilbert and John are superb hosts, nothing too much trouble. Not forgetting the perfect peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    We had a renovated room on the ground floor. It was spotless and very comfortable. John and Wilbert are amazing hosts and very friendly. One night we came home hungry because restaurants closed on us and we missed dinner. It was 11pm and Wilbert whipped up some delicious salmorejo and gazpacho with no notice! Breakfast was sumptuous with a view.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place run by great hosts, the breakfasts were amazing and nothing was a problem for them; they give great tips on what to see and do around Ronda. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking to stay in the Ronda region.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the praise is true! This is such a crazy good deal - such a beautiful location, lovely property, incredibly kind and helpful hosts - it checks every box. Plus, the dinner we had on-site was probably the best we enjoyed in Spain! This was such a gem...such a lucky find. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coldness! It was quite cold in hotel room and especially in bathroom and also the water wasn't hot enough… it was barely warm enough to wash yourself. But this is probably just the matter of the time of the year we visited Ronda (in between when outside isn't warm enough and the heating is not on). I suppose that if you spent time here in the summer could be very pleasant. The variety of breakfast. As I mentioned the quality of the food we had was excellent but it would be nice if there were larger selection.

    The hotel is a bit out in countryside and is very peaceful. In the morning you are awaken by the bird songs. :-) The manager (and the only staff) of the hotel is very nice and helpful. The quality of the breakfast; there isn't much choice but all of the food and drink that we had was very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    John and Wilbert are wonderful hosts! Felt like I was talking with old friends. John packed us a delicious breakfast for the day we were leaving. They bake and tell you just where to park and go in town to eat. They are fun to visit with and are putting their all into this nice B and B! I highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That some en suite toilets are separated from the bedrooms by frosted glass doors but the toilets are open to the bedroom above head height so toilet sounds and smells are not sealed off. The lane down to the local town is a stony surface and not a pleasant walk.

    The very friendly welcome and the engaging and attentive owners. The attractive renovations. The public areas including the outdoor landscaping. The view from the balconies and the terrace. Fast wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing as we only stayed one night, wished we had stayed longer, but if we had stayed for a week maybe some storage for hanging clothes

    The view from our room was amazing, the pictures on booking.com do not do it justice, peaceful location beautiful accommodation, wilbert and john lovely people and very accommodating

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: