Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Arturo Soria Alcalá 4 stars

Arturo Soria, 14, Ciudad Lineal, 28027 Madrid, Spain

#227 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1902 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Practical hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the connection by metro from the airport to the hotel is not easy, better take a UBER. The hotel's furniture is quite old. There was a funny smell in the room and the towels were not smelling fresh. The air-conditioning was not possible to be modified without assistance.

    the room is quite big, the bathroom too ! the staff was very kind and helpful ! the breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable mid-range hotel, convenient to metro into central city. Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast buffet and bread was not as fresh as it maybe could be.

    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff, very close to metro station for easy access to the central city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Al perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was really good.

    We could do the check in before 14:00 and check out as well because I was very bad Because the doctor operated on me the day before and I was not feeling well. They helped me as much as possible. They were very ambles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Posted wrong review previously about another place Great little hotel great staff good breakfast all round would recommend

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location out of the city but right on the metro, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Ideal location out of the city but right on the metro, staff were super friendly and helpful, this is definitely and excellent choice for a budget hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    pick your petit palace hotel carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    having stayed at the Petit Palace, santa barbara in madrid, which was fantastic, we were lulled into a false sense of security, as this hotel was the complete opposite. the bathroom did not have any hair conditioner, no flannel and only a tiny packet of tissues again, cant remember if there was body lotion, the door frame was in a bad sate and bits of wood missing. The bedroom furniture was very very shabby. light brown wood, chipped, scratched, and looked from the 70's. the carpet was ok, although i now had a grimy feeling and would not walk on it without my shoes. the plastic clear cup for the tea and coffee was very inappropriate. only 2 tiny milks, no earl grey tea. same as other hotel safe needs credit car to operate rather than number code, which i hate and again is dangerous as means have to keep credit card out of the safe. we booked a taxi for 0745, it arrived early, and we came down to taxi 2 minutues early, but when got in the metre was already on 7 euros. driver claimed it was booked for 0730, and showed us his booking paper. so the hotel cost us more money. also not a cheap hotel and the airport ended up being much further away then the site gave the impression, again costing more money in taxi and hotel was chosen for the airport location.

    the bathroom had been revamped and was good but that was all. although no bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable one night stay, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meal facilities available in hotel had to go out to find somewhere to eat.

    Breakfast was very good, excellent choice of food. Our dog was made welcome with food & drink bowls provided in the bedroom as well as a sleeping cushion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is great- very close to the metro station with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would also be nice. Other than that, the room was great!

    The location is great- very close to the metro station with easy access to the main sights in Madrid. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice, memorable stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely king-size bed in a clean, comfortable room. Hotel, albeit not in the city centre, close to public transit and main street with plenty of restaurant options. Pet-friendly property, very much appreciated. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel location is 1 min from subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Average hotel, nothing so special. The best of this place is location - 1 min from the subway station, but the trip to the city center is so exhausting. It takes 25 minutes and the train goes so slowly, so I better choose another place to stay, close to center. The room was clean, wifi connection was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, however I would choose a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not too friendly or helpful. The spray really strong air freshener all around the hotel including the rooms. Very, very unpleasant. Made a few of us feel nauseous and gave me a headache. Second floor was better since we could open window. First floor was too noisy to keep window open.

    Location was great. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms nice.stsyed here 3 times already.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very unhelpful and unaccommodating. The first room stunk like a sewer, the others like a bad car mirror deodorant. There is no coffee station nor kettle nor anything in the room, and we asked to just have 4 coffees (we stayed a total of 20 person nights) we were charged 13 EUR. We were a group of 8, with 4 people over 75 years old, and wanted to sit at a table and chairs for an hour or so while waiting to go to the airport. Of course we offered to re-set the tables that would not be used until the next day's breakfast. We were not allowed to do so.

    showers were small but nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel, close to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell of smoke in the room. Car parking tight/limited.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, local to bars and restaurants as well as the metro station. Metro connection to Madrid city centre is very convenient - you can go from the hotel front door to the centre in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice pet friendly hotel ,reasonably priced with free parking if available.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor problem is the free parking is very limited,the car park is tiny,about 12 cars maximum and you cannot reserve.We got the last spot, luckily.You can park on the street but it is very busy around there.

    Nice little pet friendly hotel in a good location.Friendly helpful reception staff,large room with good facilities and a comfy bed. Good location for public transport into Madrid although there are plenty of shops bars and restaurants close by. Breakfast is very reasonable with a good varied choice. Free parking is available also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable 3 night stay, at a Hotel that had great links to public transport & comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of a 'musty' smell from the room, when we first arrived.

    My bed was very comfortable, the short distance to the nearest metro station/bus stop & the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for couple...just 20 minute Metro ride to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pretty basic.

    Only 150m or so from the Metro which took approx 20 mins to Opera Station central Madrid. Set the satnav and it's easy to find. Good facilities and free parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c is centrally controlled, it only has hot or cold.

    Cozy and quiet, yet just 2 steps from an avenue full of stores, places to eat and transports. The staff were amazing. It will be my first choice if we return to Madrid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good staff and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could have been a bit more comprehensive

    The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet. Great location about a 5 minute walk to metro. Also some great restaurants and coffee shops around too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there was a restaurant in the hotel so was a little disappointed on that but the restaurants were close so no big deal. I would have liked a coffee machine in the room as well

    Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very nice. From the hotel personal, to the hotel itself and also the breakfast - delicious. Especially the jamon and smoothies. Even if it's not that close to city center, there is a Metro station 3 minutes away. I full recommend it. And not to forget - many thanks to Diego!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    would recommend for a short visit to Madrid.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast and the cost of the hotel breakfast should be included...

    The hotel is a short ride out of the city by bus i would suggest parking your car at the hotel and take the 146 bus down town for a 20 min ride and 1 .50 euro cost turn right at the hotel and across the road from the Repsol gas station is the bus stop..there are some terrific restaurants within a 5 min walk from the hotel ..a good hotel if you have a car and free parking ..its a we bit overpriced but the free parking makes up for the cost the breakfast is so so so we found coffee shops within a 5 min walk all in all a nice little hotel..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    The service standard of this Petite Palace branch should be improved to meet the 4-star category.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture did remind me of a hotel in eastern European countries in 1990s. The room is quite small. No free welcome water or coffee cups and the staff was very reluctant to lend us 2 for tea...

    The hotel is located very near to the metro station and has many options nearby for breakfast and shopping. The cleaning staffs did a good job for tidying the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a fun city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hairdryer in the bathroom was not working well- had to borrow a new one. Breakfast expensive, so ate elsewhere.

    Bedroom and bathroom very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were very helpful in giving us recommendations of things to do, and how to get around the city. Free cold water available in the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    I have negative feelings for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The truth is this establishment needs some kind of smart renovation. Everything seemed to be luxury from the 80's. Even the towels seemed very old. Four star hotel? I am not sure. We had a room on the first floor which is actually the ground floor, with a view at the parking lot. At first we were afraid someone might jump over the window and into our room. But what made our life miserable was that they use some kind of detergents which is impossible to breath when you enter the room. We had to keep the Do Not Disturb sign at our door so they do not clean again during our stay. I paid euro 325 for 4 nights and I feel bad about it, if you get my meaning.

    The staff is polite and helpful. The room was large, we had a king-size bed and a huge bathroom with more than we anticipated, very clean and equipped with a bidet for those who may needed. The temperature was ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the greatest soundproof doors, you can hear noises from hallway.

    Very friendly, helpful staff at reception, very comfortable bed, big bathroom, cozy room with all the things you need. 2 min walk to Metro with fast connections to the city! Great WiFi. I would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Good sized room with sofa.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpowering smell of air freshener in the room. Hotel seems a bit worn, and lacking in facilities like a bar or restaurant.

    Good sized room with sofa. Good location for where I needed to be for work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Ya me había quedado en otra oportunidad en un Petit Palace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ya me había quedado en otra oportunidad en un Petit Palace, en general los recomiendo son buenos hoteles, la comodidad, el precio es accesible, las habitaciones son limpias, el personal te atiende bien.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was at times difficult to park, as there is little availability.

    The staff was very friendly. Was very clean and the staff super nice and very pet friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    What a great experience. Will definitely book there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good English spoken. Excellent parking close to a Metro station. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Didn't charge for our little dog. Overall first class. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Incredible service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible service! A welcome pillow, dog bowl and premium dogfood for our dog was the most considerate touch, showing that they value all their customers. Even those with pets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from center, heating system was noisy, noise due to trafic in the morning, no option to get a cofee before breakfast.

    Large room, Clean, Very good breakfast, close to subway station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation, heating system noisy, bathroom was not heated at all. Breakfast was OK but all seems very expensive for what it is. Not even à 2 star hôtel quality for the high Price they ask...

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice room, but dissapointing staff in breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality, brakfast service. Nobody speaks english axcept the receptionist. Breakfast refill is very important

    The housekeeping make a good job!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    amazing price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Irish bar less than one block from hotel amazing! Jose is a great server. Hotel personnel friendly and knowledgeable, always in uniform and smiling. A few blocks from Metro very helpful, best way to travel if you have a car since traffic is crazy and some areas are small for a mini van (like we had)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Short, pleasant stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the hotel need some refurbishment, especially with regard to the carpets which give the impression of being dirty. The walls are quite thin because one can hear what is going on in the adjoining room.

    Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. Parking on site was limited at busy times and last thing in the evening. The room and bathroom were a decent size. The location is very convenient of the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Good price and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is not clearly stated in the booking.com that the hotel allows pet. There was a dog barking in the next room when we passed in the corridor. Although we could not hear it in our room it was a little anoying when we had to get the elevator.

    The staff and the bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    did not feel like a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold, we could not adjust the temperature in the room, the shower was very small and dirty, I felt like I was taking a shower in a phone booth.

    had parking and a short drive to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s very close to a metro station but quiet far from the city center

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. People in madrid are nicer than those in barcelona anyway! The hotel staff made our stay very easy and nice. Room was very clean and tidy. I d stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay with a number of restaurants in close proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet password changed most days, annoying having to go back to reception for the new one.

    Staff were really helpful in sorting out my booking when at first it appeared I wasn't booked in. Bed was really comfortable. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with a wide selection. Location was 12 stops on the metro to Opera metro which was a good starting point for exploring Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airport shuttle.

    Breakfast very good, the only thing is that should offer for this price a shuttle from and to airport, is close so I think the could have more clients if they will include this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, well decorated, clean. Great flr a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, clean and fresh. It gets the award for the most silent and effective aircon I have yet encountered. We were travelling with bikes and they kindly let us store the bikes in a room in the hotel. Breakfast was buffet with good variety and choice: hot and cold on offer. The room was very spacious with coffee machine, great aircon, nice bathroom. Small balcony looked out on the street. Nice part of town, with the old town 5 minutes by foot. Restaurant recommendations from the hotel were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities, but not a problem. Maybe just a small ice maker in the foyer.

    Did not try croissants! Beds and pillows very comfy. Why is it so difficult for chef to make sunnyside eggs, rather than just watch guests eating breakfast. Maybe you can start this in Spain!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No space left for the car upon arrival - parking was the main reason for selecting this particular hotel - we were told that it was first come first serve and the available area was rather small so it surely fills up quickly. Room needed more than a makeover: dated decor, carpet, odd smell (damp?), prefab shower, and a/c so noisy that we had to turn it off to get some sleep despite the hight temperatures. Views to the parking area - ironic, ha - as the room was right on top. Extremely disappointing. We certainly expected more from a Petit Palace as we have stayed in few of them in the past and always had a good experience.

    Price?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Almost no parking ( max 10 spaces )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only few parking spaces on the front of the building , you have to park on the street . No info on the website . It was very inconvenient in 42 degrees unloading suitcases far from the hotel .

    Good location , good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Good ratio quality / price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) not enough parking lots available

    (1) Easy to find; (2) located close to many shops and restaurants; (3) friendly staff; (4) room spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    I was wishing to pay in cash in the evening when the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was wishing to pay in cash in the evening when the reception was still open, and was told that i was going to pay in the morning. After all they charged the credit card during the night or so. I do not get the motivation though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Good but come early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer parking in the facility but there were no parking spots for me. They have like 100 rooms but just 15 parking spaces. ???

    Basic hotel. Good and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel, especially for those not driving own car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is limited and outside, which causes the car and everything inside it to literally burn under the sun of Madrid. Public transportation is not so close, as one may wish, however, available. The bus line 146 to downtown is usually overcrowded. It is better to walk some blocks more and take the metro.

    A hotel with comfortable rooms, clean, strong wifi and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was far from the center, 15 minutes ride with the metro. The breakfast was far from excellent and i have to conclude that this hotel is not a 4 star hotel .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Gem of a hotel with an awesome brekkie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work fully! We couldn't get the overhead shower part to work!

    The smoothies were yummy! The avocado toast was delicious. There was so much to choose from - the variety was excellent and all of the food was extremely fresh. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Decor a needs a little repair and maintenance in places otherwise good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Metro Line 5 is completely out of service until September which meant a lot of changing trains plus a 15 min walk.

    Breakfast was good with reasonable selection. No Kettle to make own refreshments in room. Small bottle of water provided first day only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old style bedding, bed-sheets with a blanket. The room is outdated, and old. Shower is most uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast rather simple. Parking outside of the hotel but on private hotel property. Location near a metro station making it easy to go downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, but too far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is really far from the city center. Unfortunately there is no bar/restaurant in the hotel. It would really be nice to have a water cooker / coffee machine in the room in this situation, but only mini bar is in place.

    Very friendly / helpful stuff. Big room with a good bed. 1 min walking to metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great Location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing to be made as an improvement the whole stay was perfect for us

    great location with a very sizeable room and bathroom, staff always on hand to help out with any queries and generally very polite and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of parking slots is not enough, we were lucky to took the last parking slot. If you think that having a free parking is mandatory for you, you should consider your choice or play with your luck. But also there are lots of parking areas near the street in front of the hotel. The hairdryer filter was very dusty inside, it can be easily seen that some parts of the filter were covered by dust. I didn't feel like drying my hair as the air is coming through that filter. The room service started to vacuum cleaner at 9:38 in the morning and woke us up! And then around 11 o'clock, she was complaining in the hallway about the vacuum cleaner by using some moderate swearwords. Unfortunately, all heard by us!

    The hotel personal was very helpful, smiley, fast and professional. The hotel is far away to the center by walking but Ciudad Lineal metro station (Line 5) was very close. There is a free parking in the garden of the hotel. The sheets and towels were very clean. The pillows were comfortable. WIFI was working very good. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is calm and safe, it wasn't a noisy street. There were two bottles of water and some sweets in our room, it was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is not too far from the airport, it takes quite a long time to get to it by underground, as there is no direct route and you need to change trains a couple of times. Consider taking a bus instead, it might be faster.

    Location is definitely a plus, as the hotel is only 2 minutes away from the metro station. The underground system is extremely easy to use and allows you to explore all the important sights. Breakfast was more than sufficient, with little changes made every day. Room was clean, albeit a bit stuffy. The receptionist was really helpful with booking tickets for local attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit noise from the road.... but not loud

    Excellent breakfast buffet... with fresh fruit juice and high quality bread and continental breakfast.... excellent hotel for tourism and business

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Very good choice 20 minutes from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We cannot really find anything serious to complain. The only thing was a bit traffic in the morning. Otherwise, this would be no problem in the rooms located in the opposite direction.

    Our stay in this hotel was very pleasant. The staff treated us in a polite way. We borrowed a bike free of charge and without any disturbing paperwork. You should choose this hotel also due to the breakfast, which was delicious and every day a bit different. Petit Palace Arturo Soria Alcalá is located close to green line - you do not need to change - it gets you directly to the centre. Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Dog friendly, human friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime we stay we see other guests hanging out of the windows to smoke. The smell lingers on the curtains. Maybe placing the smoke detectors closer to the windows

    Proximity to metro and the Molinos Park which is super dog friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location and comfortable, very affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bandage was used as improvisation sellotape to keep the batteries inside the TV remote.. Part of the ceiling looked like there was a small leak and someone had tried to paint over it. The extra bed in this 3 person room was not as comfortable as the main double bed, but a two person room shouldn't have this issue. The shower was a little bit confusing to operate.

    Rooms were cosy and looked relatively modern. Main double bed was comfortable. Very close to an underground train that leads straight to the central area of Madrid, plenty of shops, restaurants and cafe's around and nice vibe to the area. TV had a good selection of channels and most had the option of choosing between English/Spanish audio. Bathroom was clean. Not quite 4-star but very affordable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good value for the money in a great neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and we can't adjust the temperature inside... we had to open the window during all the time in spent in the room.

    Free parking and employees kindness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Could be better?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We expected larger choice of breakfast buffet (according to the pictures in the offer). The room was dusty, something wrong with air conditioning - it was too hot in the room every day when we arrived to the hotel, also at night.

    Smoothie, tea pot with warm tea always ready at the reception. Good location (close to the metro station).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is excellent, staff is really helpful (except one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not to many things close to the hotel, but the metro station solves the problem! One lady at the reception could be a bit more helpful.

    Breakfast is excellent, staff is really helpful (except one lady on the first day), very close to the metro station, free bicycles offered by the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Good location, pet friendly, our favourite place in Madrid!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests seem to open the windows to smoke, so the curtains smell of smoke.

    Great location, comfortable bed, pet friendly, close to a huge park for the dogs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location ,services and room service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should have more salty stuff, most items were only sweet.

    The hotel room, spacious and comfortable beds and room service. Also the location near Metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    Not Close to Madrid Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an older building, breakfast was not served until 8AM. It was part of a search on booking.com for an "airport" hotel. Do NOT stay here if you are wanting to be close to the Madrid airport. It was a 25 euro cab ride and about 30 minutes away. Booking.com said it had a shuttle, but it did not. The metro line is not direct to the airport. THIS IS NOT AN AIRPORT PROXIMATE HOTEL. Breakfast, which costs extra wasn't served until 8 AM which doesn't work for any flights before 11 AM.

    The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable with crisp sheets and the bathroom had good counter space. The staff was friendly and there were some nice neighborhood taverns nearby for reasonably priced food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Unexpected necessity
    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was not running,but it was ok as cab fare was not expensive.

    Last minute booking as flight was changed. Great staff, even provided us with cat food upon check in. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Really appreciated being able to take a break from a hectic travel schedule.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.7
    average to good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we are a family traveling with 4 members and made reservation like that from booking.com. but the additional bed was too small for two and was not comfortable (folding back and cavity in the middle). The room was too small. didn't like the shower with various spray nozzles.

    The primary bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok for Madrid standards although it was not free of charge. close to metro station. I like the cold lemon water at reception and free bikes although we didn't use them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was low in the room , no ability to control the AC.

    Stuff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great location & good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in our room

    Great location & good value for money. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was comfortable, clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit far away from main city....

    Room was comfortable, clean and big. Staff was very nice...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great location, the free bikes rentals are a plus too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the free bikes rentals are a plus too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the corridor can easily be heard.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet surroundings .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggle to find it at first but then wax very easy access

    Very quiet surroundings . Nice staff! Good size rooms. Parking area small but helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee facilities in the room and there is only one english channel, BBC news.

    It was clean and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Arturo Soria Alcalá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: