Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arunda II 2 stars

Jose Maria Castello Madrid 10 - 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#44 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1553 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is pretty uncomfortable. It is smaller than usually but the main problem is that extremely hard, at least for me. The breakfast is always the same, toast with choosable prepacked things such as butter, jam, liverpate etc plus drinks, cocoa drink, orange juice, coffee etc. It’s not bad but after the fourth morning you would like to have something else e.g. some fruits, boiled eggs maybe sausages, fresh vegetables.

    The price is good for what you get. There is air-conditioner. Everything is close to you. For a little extra you can have closed parking place which is pretty important cause outside is crowded. The stuff is helpful. All in all it’s a nice place, I could choose it again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    good place for stoping in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK

    Great location, quiet place, pleasant interior design, climate, very clean, nice, helpful host. Possibility of parking on a nearby street. A place worth stopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all is OK

    Great location, quiet place, pleasant interior design, climate, very clean, nice, helpful host. Possibility of parking on a nearby street. A place worth stopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and value with parking in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the room was excellent value and the room met all expectations!

    The staff were absolutely lovely. There was a slight language barrier but this was irrelevant because the staff were so good at communicating beyond this. They were very attentive and the price was fantastic for parking in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything! Price and closeness to bus station were awesome, stuff was very nice and welcoming and included breakfasts very good, too. Ideal hotel for a night or two in beautiful Ronda. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager is the worst I have seen, on arrival to the hotel, I arrived before the check in time and there was no one in reception, rang the bell few times myself and another lady who also arrived to check in, no one came down. Left my luggage at the hotel store room and went to grab some lunch, upon return as I was sitting in the lounge, the hotel manager came down and asked me "are you here to check in?", with a very surprised tone, I replied yes and laughed it off asking him, "why you surprised?", to which he didn't reply to. He then asked for my passport and when I gave it to him, he threw it behind the counter and told me "I'll keep your passport here, come back for it in an hour". To my surprise, I asked him, "why would you keep my passport behind the counter?", and in loud voice he said: " I'm very busy now, very busy, can't check you in now" and I said, "sorry if you busy I'll keep my passport and I'll come back when you are ready". What I don't understand, is if you have stated in your website a certain check in time and the guest have arrived at that time or maybe earlier,you got to be ready and prepared to great them at that time. Also, what is worth considering is that the guest might have had a long journey to get to the hotel, with the soaring summer temperatures they would most likely be tierd and wouldn't want to be waiting around and as it's a business, like any other without the satisfaction of the customers, the business may not thrive, so a little advice, whatever it was you were busy with, I'm sure it could have waited until you check your customers in, which I'm sure doesn't take more than five minutes,as I had come down later in the day to be checked in by the receptionist. I also have asked him a question couple of times and he replies with a very loud unwelcoming (what!!!) tone, you'd wish you never asked.

    The hotel in it's self is good, close to the shops, restaurants, bus station, train station and good receptionist, very helpful (the lady that works there in the afternoon/early evening). WiFi, works perfectly in the lounge as well as in the room and there is a lift to all floors. Breakfast is OK, nothing special, cereal and toast, with different options of spreads, butter, jam, cheese, and the hot drink options of tea, coffee and an orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good tapas bars nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little brusque except for the older guy on the night shift and the very nice cleaning lady.

    Location was great. Los Caracoles and Camelot tapas bars just 3 minutes away were great finds. Bus station also a few minutes’ walk. Very clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Just a simple hotel, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a simple hotel, you get what you pay for. Friendly staff though, always prepared for you to answer questions with smile :) Location is great too, perfectly centred with everything you need in the vicinity. I was only looking for a place to sleep so this was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not posted that breakfast cost 4 euro each. We sat down to eat then he told us to pay. The breakfast was not great.

    Great Location. Comfortable room. 20 minutes walk to bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    very helpfull staff - old style hotel where everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place for the breakfast and the tablesare rather small and some more light should have been welcome

    very helpfull staff - old style hotel where everything reminds at old times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in a great location (close to the station and close to the main sites).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place had a lot of character (in a good way), and the staff on reception were very warm and friendly and completely forgiving of my non-existent Spanish!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was a good size with a sit out balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit further from the old town. But only about 5min walk. Everything else was great.

    The room was a good size with a sit out balcony. It was clean and bathroom was nice. There was a car park for 8€ a day. They served breakfast for 4€.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Very cheap and good location close to the bus station but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no proper heating! There is air conditioner that you can put hot but was not enough in a cold day!

    Very cheap and good location close to the bus station but anyway Ronda is a town... so everything is nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold marble floor which is common in Spain, next time I would bring slippers.

    Hotel Arunda II is really nice place to stay, near bus station and walking distance to city center is 5 minutes. Staff was really helpful with pubs and local sightseeing. To have a garage is great, especially for this location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Dark and dingy.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a dump, dark and dingy. Not overly clean and smelled of bad cheap disinfectant when we arrived.

    The hotel is easy to find and has onsite parking for €8 per day, but this was full when we arrived. However there is a large municipal carpark 1 block infront. It is a reasonable location, only a 10 minute stroll from the New Bridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Close to town centre and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were less friendly and not very helpful. Information was only provided the next day about breakfast/wifi etc. Missed breakfast which we had already paid for on on the first morning as we did not know when or where it was served. The hotel is noisy and we were woken up both nights on many occasions.

    Close to town centre and cheap. Breakfast is okay to get you started (as long as you know when it is served until). Some friendly and helpful staff. Room was cleaned even though we did not request it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    Would not return or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager/man very brusque and rude. Was very unpleasant checking in and leaving. Asked for second coffee at breakfast was told it was extra. Tried to charge us for parking when we had already paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    An overnight stay in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues all fab.

    Convenient for the local sites and some fab eateries. Clean, fab breakfast, great shower, heating for room was quick as weather was cold outside, staff were cheerful and friendly. Ronda is an amazing town with amazing views of mountains and its famous bridge. Lots to see and do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Good value for money, the room was a bit dark and the hotel a bit dated but it was clean and i felt comfortable. I had my own clean and spacey bathroom with a hairdryer, wifi was good, i loved the complimentary basic continental breakfast, loved the 24hr reception and friendly staffs. 5 minutes walk from the train/ bus station, walking distance to the main pedestrian mall, bullring and the El Tajo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    So so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suffocating lay strong air freshener smell in the room. No one was at the counter when arrived, I waited for 10 mins even rang the bells multiple times at noon time. Staff came out without a smile on his face.

    Clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi tends to be slow - but works. Room on the dark side of the scale. Property a little bit old but has a local feel.

    Good value for money. Very good location - 10 minutes walking from the New Bridge. Very good gastrobar 40 meters from the hotel. Simple but tasteful local breakfast. Very good shower. Free parking public space approx. 60 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, excellent value, comfortable room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is typical of the breakfasts offered here in Spain but is not suitable for vegans.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. A five minute walk from the train station brings you to the heart of the city and is close to all the attractions that the city has to offer. The room is comfortable and quiet at night. The wi-fi is excellent. Considering the prices to stay in this tourist town the price of the stay is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The location is excellent, 2 minutes from the bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, 2 minutes from the bus station and 5 minutes from train station. The old city center and the bull fighting ring is only 10 minutes away. The rooms are well equipped and cozy. You may buy breakfast in the morning. Staffs are friendly and helpful. You may keep you luggage in a safe place after check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, rooms heat up quickly, staff people nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not really enough, though ok. Staff didn’t speak much English. Balcony door could not be locked. Only paid public parking

    Good location, rooms heat up quickly, staff people nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for visit to Ronda
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was okay, but could have been better.

    Perfectly nice hotel with friendly people, an elevator, good showers and close to a huge parking lot. Set your sat nav to the crossing of Calle Lauria /Calle Chica and the hotel is less than a 2 minute walk from here. Parking costs about 4.75 to 6 euros a day (free on Sunday). The historic centre is a short walk (5 minutes) away from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.3
    Hotel duped us into paying twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid cash for 2 nights on check in. They gave us a sheet of paper that apparently wasn't a receipt, just information about the room with a wi-fi password. On check out they claimed that we hadn't paid earlier and they charged to our credit card (so we paid for the room again!). We asked for a security camera recording from day and time of check in, but the person working on the reception desk told us that the hotel doesn't have security camera! We made the reservation via Booking.com and they unsuccessfully tried to help us. We wouldn't recommend staying here unless you'd like to be duped out of your hard earned money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception didn't welcome us at all. It seemed we were disturbing. Breakfast could be much better and the ambient is sad.

    The location, not really far from the center, and the possibility to park our car in a street close to the Hotel for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Incredibly stunning and also a specifically Moorish/Western town with a very distinctive history.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other more modest restaurants ended up costing as much for 2nd rate food.

    Ronda is amazing. 24 hours will do it, but don’t take less. Walk down to the gorge to fully appreciate the bridges. Arab Bath are also great. Restaurant Don Miguel right on the Puente Nueva was very reasonable with excellent food and a spectacular view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Place to sleep and move on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't friendly at all, parking system is inconvenient, furniture was moving constantly next door, no double beds available at booking time, even though it was off season

    The balcony, aircon and city location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean room, could use a bit more customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only till 15.00 at departure day, for us it was a let down, because we wanted to explore the city center a little bit more. The man behind the desk wasn't that friendly, the other staff was. Smell of sigaret smoke in the hallways, but luckily not in the room. Beds could be softer.

    It was close to the city center. Parking was included for us under the hotel. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    It worth for it money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room view was a big white wall and it was boring. Just the first 3 floors have lift and the forth floor does not.

    Room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel location is excellent and close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    2 night break at a bargain price. For the price, the Hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not great in the room. The place just needed a little TLC.

    Breakfast was simple but just right. Great coffee and toast. Good shower. Terrace was a real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Close to the bus staion and train, comfy beds, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony wasnt great with aircon exhaust loud and hot

    Close to the bus staion and train, comfy beds, very good value for money, great character corrida poster were fantastic in the main space, felt like owners were passionate about running the place trying to give nonturristic rondas feel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Street parking is very limited in the area.

    Very large room with an elevator. Good location for walking around the town with lots of restaurants and shops in the area. About 1/2 km to the bridge. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Won't recommend if guest expect high hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Unpleasant check in experience " Attitude of the staff ( 40ish year old male) when we arrived around midday, he told us with impatient tone of voice that the check in time is at 2 pm which on Booking it states 1:30 pm. So we stored our bags, waiting to check in. On Booking it states the hotel is equipped free wifi, we asked the staff for password,didn't work for both phones (my friend's and mine) tried several times still didn't work, we were wondering if his phone works, I asked him again, with the higher tone of voice from him " well my phone is working I don't know about yours"( which was not true because his phone shows 4G) we were asking nicely to see if he can reset the router, he was extremely impatient and was mur muring in Spanish kept saying other guest didn't have this problem only you two have this problem. I told him I have been traveling in Spain for 5 days I didn't encounter this problem as well in other hotels. In the end he gave me another wifi password to connect to the reception wifi. Despite of this wifi drama Ronda still leaves me a good impression with its breathtaking scenery but definitely not with their hospitality.

    The room was clean,bathroom with toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    All right for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small Breakfast was poor, but ok for the price

    Parking nearby (free at nights, paid as of 9) - ask reception for the location Clean enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny old and dark but if you just need a bed to sleep in and spend very little time in the room then it's adequate.

    Location Continental breakfast Bathroom was renovated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good introduction to Spanish bullfighting culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic continental breakfast that can be improved with some fresh food.

    The bullfighting decorated lobby and service-minded staff. The basic but romantic Spanish-style room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Ronda..... relaxing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the hotel was good , i took single room it was nice and comfy , the bathroom was good and clean , the stuff was helpfull , they helped us to plan the trip to cuave del gato and called the rental company for car for us, they were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Ronda is a lovely place and we will return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not like bullfighting then do no look at the wall to wall photos but bearing in mind Ronda is steeped in history and bullfighting...our elderly friend was placed in a room with no balcony but the only window overlooked the stairway which anyone could look in if the curtain was open....so request a balcony...Albeit not many rooms have them. The hotel breakfast room only had about 6 small tables and quite cramped.Breakfast was fine but don't look for bacon and eggs as there are none.R

    Lovely small hotel.typically Spanish.Staff very friendly. We were lucky to get a room with a balcony although nothing to look at down a courtyard...Car parking is under cover beneath the hotel which you have to book in advance. Excellent location near the bus and train station and all the main sights....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    A good value hotel at the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on reception was rather off hand when I arrived..I felt I was treated as a nuisance rather than a guest (guess he was in a bad mood for next morning he was very polite and helpful). Suspect he did not appreciate me parking my motorbike off the road at the hotel entrance, but it was only temporary whilst I booked in and paid for secure parking). Bar and breakfast facilities looked rather limited. I had breakfast in the cafe/bakery a few doors down the street. This is a busy town with a lot of tourists, but still beautiful.

    Good central location in town. Very beautiful town with spectacular scenery from the park and bridge at the cliff edge. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. The option to have secure parking under the hotel (€8 per night)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, value for money, and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was un-connectable to my iphone from either room or foyer, yet worked ok (intermittently - clearly, not at busier times of the day) from my laptop for checking emails and streaming radio channels (?) Chap at desk got it to work for my iphone, but this was only temporary. Still wouldn't work (even from foyer) when my laptop was logged off. I had a single room which was big enough for all I needed.

    I had a single room which was big enough for all I needed. Clean, and the bathroom was comparatively spacious, despite reports from previous reviews. Room initially hot on arrival, but air conditioning worked quickly to cool this down. Allowed to store luggage on-site till late afternoon on day of departure - thank you ! Very close to central bus station (100-150 metres) and train station (500-600 metres). It took me only 10-12 minutes to walk to the main lookout over the valley at Ronda - WOW ! (knew where to go, and at a quick pace - despite previous reviews saying it was longer). Close to 2 larger supermarkets (check googlemaps). For the price (compare to other hotels in Ronda), this is good value, and I would stay again. (Just wish they would upgrade their WiFi)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning, there was younger receptionist, who didn't care much about the guests.

    Location of the hotel is in the middle of centre, close to sightseeings. Very nice and hepful receptionist, he welcomed us well, athough he didnt speak english well, we agreed on everything :) And even the parking was gratis! Also, local people are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    During the week, this hotel is extremely good value, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the week, this hotel is extremely good value, which is a rarer and rarer thing in Spain as more and more people are travelling, and value for money is getting harder to experience. Compared to the terrible places I have been accommodated for more money in Andalucia on this trip, this hotel room was a pleasant surprise - big (with two beds, even though I am a solo traveller), upstairs with a window (a view of the street and natural light and air), excellent bathroom with a bath and plug, plenty of surfaces to put stuff etc. The wifi worked like a dream, the hotel is stumbling distance from the bus station, and all up, it was a good place to stay especially for the low, low price. Weekends however, are another matter! ($$$)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is so close to the bus station where I came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the bedroom to make hot water. The floor was so cold but no carpeting. The room was dark because it is big but only has one light. My room was located in the 4th floor but lift only reaches the 3rd floor so we had to climb one floor.

    The location is so close to the bus station where I came from. The hotel upgraded my triple room to quadraple room for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had small window with view to the other walls of the hotel, it was difficult to recognize night from day 😀 fairly basic breakfast, receptionist did not speak any English .

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Located a minutes walk from the bus station and around ten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are professional but not very welcoming as if they are sick of doing the job and tourists . I would have liked to have been informed that there was an additional charge for breakfast ( 4euros ) before I ate it

    Located a minutes walk from the bus station and around ten minutes to the town centre. The check in and out was efficient , and conducted in fluent English, the hotel has a lift . My room was well fitted , with a good sized bathroom and very clean .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin. Small bathroom

    Good breakfast. Had little balcony with comfortable seats & table. Parking under the hotel & drop off spot out front. Easy walk to old town. Convenient shops in area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Simple hotel! good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that 8 euros to park in the hotel parking are way too much. It should be for free for the hotel guests. Breakfast was very basic.

    Clean room! The city is beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Felt like entering the arena. Bad feeling for travelers who are against bullfighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall decorating concept of the lobby and public area was so depressing. Dark painted walls, bad indoor lighting and nothing but bullfighting photos all over the place. I respect a country’s culture but bullfighting is not a cultural trait conveying any respect whatsoever. So i would be more than pleased to see also photos of Ronda's beautiful sightseeing or images of Flamenco dancers. Rooms were ‘cruelty-free’ thankfully.

    The elderly man serving breakfast. So polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is right near the bus station in Ronda, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit tiny and quite simple, almost no personal touch.

    The hotel is right near the bus station in Ronda, which is great if you're coming or leaving by bus. The room was clean and had everything needed (classical hotel). Although the breakfast was basic (coffee, juice, toasted bread, spreads), we appreciated the good coffee and the service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location near the bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only worked at certain times but most of the time was nonexistent. No fridge or microwave available. Only way to get a cup of coffee was with breakfast purchase. Helpful staff, indifferent management.

    Good location near the bus and train stations. Heater worked well, excellent shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.0
    Smells of smoke, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our night in this "hotel" , or should I say Ashtray, was the worst night ever. To sum up very simply- the rooms are disgusting, the staff is rude and do not speak English, however the property is fairly in a central location. It started with the parking which was very small and the access is only controlled by the receptionist who needs to get out of the building to open and close it every time. Then we received the wrong rooms and were lied to that booking.com made a mistake, which they didn't. After the receptionist had finished yelling at us for making problems (and I swear we were very polite through the whole process) she changed our rooms to other ones which smelt of cigarette smoke, like the common area did. The receptionist's solution was to spray our room with an Eau de toilet. Although she insisted the hotel is smoke free and this is a one off situation, we woke up and saw that in the common area right in front of the No Smoking sign there is an ashtray filled with cigarettes. When we asked the new receptionist about it, he simply and rudely replied it is in case people do smoke because they can't enforce non smoking. Lastly when we came to pay, he didn't know how much we needed to pay and tried to add an extra fee for parking which was covered under the booking. I do not recommend this place to anyone!!

    Central Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Kind staff to fulfill all your requests and very kind night...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of with the price

    Kind staff to fulfill all your requests and very kind night shift staff though not speaking English, he is super nice to help us on the television problem. Thank you so much. Good shower water by the way

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Parking was included in the price, but make sure you book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff could improve english, but they try and are communicative, so not really a problem. The room was dark.

    Parking was included in the price, but make sure you book the room with parking option! Otherwise there is no parking available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Ronda well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one cup of coffee with breakfast.

    Wi-Fi excellent in bedroom. Single room compact but ideal for a short stay. Heater very good. Good shower. Very clean. Plenty of local bars etc close by. Short stroll fro bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice place in a good location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice, has a great location and very nice and helpfull staff. Breakfast was tasty and had a lot of spanish foods. Spain remains my favourite country :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - location - only 2 minutes walk to Bus Station - Clean - old-fashioned furniture, but quite cozy - Air-Conditioning with heated air, which was significant at low outdoor temperatures - very nice bathroom with hairdryer

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small with fairly basic annenities.

    The location of the Hotel is good,close to bus exchange and main railway station. An easy walk into town and tourist siest. Price very good. Rustic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Really big room for 2 nights for small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When u leave the area, you have to take the high-way and turn around at next exit because it's a one-way road.

    Room was really big! Price was good. I always use earpieces while sleeping when I'm on vacation so can't tell about the sound of the cars on the road next to hostel. Owner really friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Good basic stay in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception took in our passports for several hours to process the check-in. Breakfast was very basic. Copy the passport and add some extra choice and this would be a great hotel to stay in Ronda.

    This is a basic hotel, but at a very reasonable price. Rooms are clean and tidy, includes airconditioning. Location is close by the old town. There's parking available under the hotel for 8 euro's per day, but close by is also an outside parking area (max parking is 4 hours a 3,50 euro; but it's free parking till 10 o'clock and between 2 - 4.30 p.m.). Besides Ronda you can also visit Ronda La Viejo and Zahara after your stay. Nice trip by car with beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.4
    Garage for Car available - but not a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircondition made a really bad sound, and we were not able to sleep while it was on. As our room was towards the street we also couldn't open the window. It got really hot in the room and we were not able to sleep a lot in both nights. It was also really loud when someone else was taking a shower above us. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

    The hotel has an own parking garage - which was really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    An experience in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to ask for the TV remote control seemed very odd upon check in. Why would someone want to take this? Noise above the room was quite annoying as it sounded like chairs were being dragged and dropped, particularly late at night.

    The hotel was very easy to find and only a 10 minute walk from the railway station. Daily breakfast was appreciated and we were looked after by the attendant. Room was effectively cleaned daily and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Is very close to bus station and the female staff and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with hairdryer

    Is very close to bus station and the female staff and clean lady were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Helpful reception, offers parking if you need it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful reception, offers parking if you need it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the city is perfect for exploring by foot. Small, but comfortable room. Great value for the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The room was really spacious, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really spacious, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Ideális az elhelyezkedése.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideális az elhelyezkedése. Nincs messze semmitől. / It is in very good location. Not far from the important places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money. Near the bus and train station, only a short walk to Ronda centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been friendlier.

    Close location to the Bus Station and a lift in the Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Covenient location at a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very near public parking, and also to some excellent tapas bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The price was very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t perfect

    The price was very reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent bikers stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is good parking for motorbikes and the hotel is in the centre of town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Decent, in a good loaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the decor a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: