Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AS Hoteles Altube 2 stars

Autopista Ap-68 Km. 36 Área De Altube, 01139 Zuia, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Zuia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    comfy and convienent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    chap who registered us a little cold but he later served us in the restaurant and was lovely. rooms could do with a little updating and the shower was too strong for it's bracket on the wall so when I switched the shower on the whole bathroom including the towels ended up wet through. we have booked for this coming year (summer 2019) and it is cheaper than this last summer 2018. don't understand your pricing.

    gin and tonic & vodka and orange great measures fresh orange delicious. loved the fact that I did not have to ask for extra pillows, these where in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    After years of a good stopover here, now I recommend you find somewhere else - as we will be doing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here probably 10 times over the last 15 years - and how it's gone really downhill - even after it was refurbished. It used to be 'buzzing' will people who were staying over as well as people who stopped for a coffee or a snack - now it's totally dead ! This time we were put in room 001 - the room with facilities for disabled people (we don't need these facilities). The facilities are really good with huge bathroom etc, but what a noisy room - trucks starting up outside very early and people coming down from upstairs and noisily closing the door at the bottom - we had a really bad night !! The 'Menu del Dia' - used to be quite good now a bit expensive for what it is, and very poorly served by indifferent staff. I'm not sure about the cleanliness of the cutlery or the glasses. Beer €2.45 for 330mls - we pay €1 for the same in the village where we stay. I think they need a new manager to get it sorted, because really, it's location should mean you have a good chance to get it back to what it was. There is very little competition as far as we can see. AS Hotels - you need a 'secret shopper' to visit That was the last time we stay here

    Perfect location to catch the morning ferry from Bilbao to Portsmouth - about 35 mins from the port.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dusty inside the wardrobe. The reception staff doubled as restaurant staff so you have to wait to be helped.

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Spacious room. Good quality for price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Shocking and disturbing experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A member of staff unlocked our door and walked into our bedroom when my wife and I were in bed at around 11:30pm. This was absolutely shocking and my wife could not sleep the rest of the night. When I went to see what had gone on they were nowhere to be found. In the morning reception was closed so could not put in a formal complaint.

    Location for Bilbao ferry is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed, hotel gone downhill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approached the reception, unmanned but had a bell to summon a member of staff. Interrupted his evening meal so he was not very happy. Booked us in and gave us a key without speaking, didn’t even point to where the room was. Restaurant/bar limited choice of food, burger undercooked. Television in room, not even one English news channel, even though there were a number of English people booked in for the night, as a good stop before the Bilbao ferry. Lot of floor tiles in room cracked and cigarette ash on the floor. Extensive mould in bathroom, no shower gel provided. We have stayed here before but it has definitely gone down hill. Will not be staying again

    Very convenient for the ferry port. Parking was good, plus the room size was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Very handy for the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift it said it was disabled friendly ?. The stairs were awful for us to carry our luggage up and no staff to help. In the morning we found a ramp to the hotel floor level. My opinion is the hotel is not suitable for disabled people.

    Very handy for the ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    The staff were fine and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold room, when the heating was on it was too noisy to sleep and not sufficient to warm room. It smelt of smoke in the blankets, hair dryer was broken. In all the room was not good at all.

    The staff were fine and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok for overnight stop with pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for ground floor room. It was a cold February day with snow outside and there was no heating on in the bedroom on arrival. It did finally warm up but it was not a pleasant stay.

    Ok for overnight stop with pet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Good apart from the problem with the stairs//
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked three months before our arrival date, and specifically asked for a room downstairs in which we have used several times before.. We also told them that my wife was disabled, and could not negotiate stairs without great difficulty.. The room was not available, as it was already occupied by quite abled persons, and a dog. My wife quite literally had to crawl up, and down the stairs.. Only used the stairs once to go up and down.. Surely in this day and age a lift could in some way be installed? When booking had they told us the room would be occupied we would have cancelled.. No wonder not so many English people using Altube now..

    It is very convenient for getting to the ferry point..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    cheap and cheerful, needs hotel signage upgraded, do not arrive in the dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been better sign posted, we came of the motorway and though the tolls, when we could have took the slip road, there were no hotel signs, it was then getting dark and had to get a taxi to guide us to hotel.

    Cheap and cheerful, clean,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Secure parking was a bonus but only if you are desperate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal menu and food was very very very disappointing! On arrival air conditioning would not function in hot sunny frontal first bedroom given us so hotel receptionist moved us to cooler room at back of hotel away from sun and made some lame excuse about hotel air conditioning broken so opened rear window wide for us , but there was a noisy workshop at rear of hotel so we had to close it. I then got the air conditioning working myself fortunately and no thanks to the hotel staff! We have stayed there before years ago when we left with food poisoning ! So nothing much has changed! Still crap!

    Good location for ferry

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Would stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was extremely difficult to drive to. We ended up (via google maps) at the back of the hotel near a golf course. It would have been another 30 minutes and a toll booth to get to the front of the hotel. The bed was so hard both of us had little sleep. On mentioning it in the morning, the answer we got was hard beds are good! No lift to get luggage to the rooms.

    Dinner was good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for our use. Needed an overnight stay prior to the Bilbao ferry crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke but suppose the no smoking rule is not applicable in Spain. The staff on duty did not speak any English but can't fault that as we were in Spain after all. Be warned if you use a sat nav and phone for directions it will take you through the back way via an industrial estate to a locked gate. You cannot access the hotel from there. You need to go back onto the interchange through a toll, collect your ticket and then pull onto the service area.

    Breakfast was a coffee, croissant and a glass of orange juice 4.90 euros Ample parking right outside the premises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wouldn't connect, shower had mould in it, gourmet menu no longer available, staff seemed stressed but price was higher than usual. We usually look forward to our one night stay here but it was disappointing for the first time.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Just fine, amazing value meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally wished the restaurant opened a bit earlier than 7:00PM, we wanted a proper meal after travelling all day from the south coast - we could have had a burger but wanted something substantial

    The evening meal was extraordinary considering the price, standard meu del dia started at 13.95, 3 courses plus bread and a glass of wine said the meny - there were 2 of usand wewere given the bottle (things like steak were a few euros extra) but it was great to see veg on the plate as well. The place is just by the notorway and is ideally suited for those catching a ferry from Bilbao or Santander the next day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel standards drop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard and menu in the restaurant had dropped to an unacceptable standard. We will be looking for an alternative.

    Good stop for early morning ferry from Bilbao

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel once Located! I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working room too hot had to open window to cool down. Difficult to locate from Bilbao direction had to locate from AP68 northbound and cross over the motorway.

    Room clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Not the relaxed stop we would have liked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some policing of adults and children around the corridors would have been nice...it sounded like there was a party going on. Also, the night staff on duty downstairs had the music turned up in the small hours with no customers in attendance. (went to see what was going on) Although this is a perfect stop for our travelling, we will not be booking this hotel again.

    The food and coffee are perfect, staff helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    First time use of this Hotel & would certainly recommend same & use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't encounter any problems so nothing could have been bettered.

    Location of Hotel, room clean & very comfortable bed, pity had to rise to catch Ferry at Bilbao. Also enjoyed very good Menu del Dia Dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    4.6
    Cheap and adequate for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor not clean,hairs around.Room floor was awful dirty old outside tiles not suitable for bedroom.Our main complaint was finding the hotel!Came of ap68 went through toll and couldn't find hotel.Needs proper directions telling you not to go through toll paybooth but turn left before it!!With that information we wouldn't have wasted a hour.Also the phone no on booking form for the hotel was unaviable,so I couldn't ring the hotel for directions..

    Nice comfy bed,nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little English spoken which is suprising considering many English speaking people use the hotel for the ferries.

    Very good for a motorway stop off.Staff have improved. Big improvement since takeover.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good overnight heading north
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much of a garden view as proclaimed.

    Great value for money. Quiet room despite the nearby freeway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    A good stop over point for Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged twice!

    Good for a one night stop over.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Good stay at Altube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very hard. No lift even though my husband walks with a stick.

    Nice restaurant on site. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    staffs wasn´t speak any English and wasn´t easy to...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs wasn´t speak any English and wasn´t easy to understand each other!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Don’t buy from Booking.com cheaper to buy direct
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra I paid “booking.com “ over what I could have paid by booking direct.

    Just off autovia so great for Bilbao ferry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    last started about 10 weeks a go it was 1/2 the price?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    last started about 10 weeks a go it was 1/2 the price?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Dr.John Broadhead.Booking.com claimed they offered lowest price At hotel we were told much lower Ch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in bathroom was cold.Did not have a shower.

    Proximity to Bilbao

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Good easy for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room warmed up quickly on cold wet night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stop, close to main road and ferry ports
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location for ferry Bilbao to U.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CP ROOM WAS EXTREMELY COLD.

    Excellent location for ferry Bilbao to U.K.STAFF VERY HELPFUL.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    IDEAL QUIET
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING A I

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this motel many times it is easy to get to the port,and it has always been present.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    very good for an overnight stay on the way to Bilbao ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient location, good bar and snacks, easy and efficient check in, lots of free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Adequate at the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless WIFI.Room very cold.

    Close to Bilbao.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was ok for an overnight with a pet, good garden area, plenty of parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical breakfast offerings for a motorway stopover, evening meal choices were basic but good enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Ideal for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer is expensive. 4 euros a pint!!

    Close to the ferry port. (45 mins)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok except for access
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to hotel is needed Very difficult to locate although next to AP68

    Clean but smoke in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Welcome motorway oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Evening meal was good, as was the breakfast. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    we had dirty blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had dirty blankets. We askeds for twin beds but did not get it. In the room there was a terribel smell of smoke

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Easy to find. Food on site to suit all budgets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Suited us for an overnight stay to get the ferry next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture a bit basic..

    Comfortable beds. Facilities quite good. Suited my wife with walking problems..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    This was our 5th time here
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filled with hair...in the shower in the room. Not good.

    Staff helpful.Great coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Great stop over the ferry to portsmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop over the ferry to portsmouth

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    convenient !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proximity to Bilbao Port !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable beds, staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.4
    No hot water when we got to hotel /hot water in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water when we got to hotel /hot water in the moning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location on way to Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room floor and bed covers (a bit dated).

    The room was clean and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    The wifi didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    4.6
    Handy stopover for Bilbao ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff could be better

    Warm room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    It s a motorway motel, very good for the north bound ferry to UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiled floors a bit cold in November! Menu could be more exciting but it is adequate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Just the place to stay when catching the ferry next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Lift. No English TV

    Staff were very helpful, especially the man who booked us in..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location for overnight stop on way to Bilbao for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Signage coming off the motorway could have been a little clearer.

    Excellent location for overnight stop on way to Bilbao for morning ferry the next day. Very dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.0
    Good location when heading for Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location when heading south, as hotel is on opposite side of motorway. Rooms are not especially quiet, being above the food hall that is popular with truckers.

    Good location when heading for Bilbao.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Hotel was situated just off the motorway, it is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Hotel was situated just off the motorway, it is clean comfortable and friendly. This is the third time of staying at the property.it is a good place to stay after a long journey from Alicante and is restful to prepare you for a further long journey to Portsmouth via the ferry

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable room and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic hotel. Attached to a motorway service station so basic food options. You have to join the toll motorway to get to the hotel.

    Comfortable room and nice bathroom. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff were pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable the...
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find travelling from Bilbao in the dark. A local gentleman kindly led us through the maze of roads, toll booths, or we may have never found it.

    Staff were pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable the restaurant large and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    Value for money and extremely convenient for late arrivals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money and extremely convenient for late arrivals wishing to catch the ferry next day. Adequate food available either from the restaurant or the bar area, depending upon your needs. Can be a little noisy outside as this area also includes a lorry park. We have stayed here many times on our way back to the UK.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.4
    The food is very good with a dood selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation is mostly on the first floor, so our request for a ground floor room was declined, despite our booking way in advance.The accommodation is accessed via the restaurant, which isn't ideal when travelling with a pet (we had our dog). The restaurant is very busy, as it is effectively a motorway service station. The rooms at the front of the hotel get a lot of traffic noise, particularly lorries.

    The food is very good with a dood selection.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    It was everything I would have expected for an overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed the turning off the motorway on the way south and had to drive 14 km to the next turning point and when heading south the next morning had to drive 7km north to join the southbound carriageway.

    It was everything I would have expected for an overnight stop by a motorway. Free wifi, reasonable food and a clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    It is always very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did ask for the downstairs room, but they put us upstair's, and i ended up falling down the stair's.

    It is always very clean and comfortable. We travel with 4 dog's and it is never a problem.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    The fact they allowed dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Last year at the same hotel my husband was locked in the bathroom due to a faulty lock. They have since removed that kind of lock. The tiled floors in the bedroom could do with some repairs.

    The fact they allowed dogs. The rooms are big and spacious. The staff speak a little English and are polite.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Clean spacious room in a good location for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the food offered in the restaurant has deteriorated since the hotel was refurbished.

    Clean spacious room in a good location for the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Easy access off AP68 and close to ferry terminal - 30 mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Trucks parked up for the night and there was a group of English and foreign truck drivers using the patio area who were drinking and swearing using 'F' And 'C' word in front of hotel guests including some children.

    Easy access off AP68 and close to ferry terminal - 30 mins.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    size of rooms and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not having any security on the car park and as it is advertised as not patrolled it is open for people to break in cars as they know they wont be bothered. s

    size of rooms and the price

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.8
    Evening meal menu of the day was terrible as we do not like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal menu of the day was terrible as we do not like fish the choice left was bad. We chose egg mushrooms and ham all mixed up as a sloppy greasy luke warm omolette disgusting, we left it, paid the bill, the waiter did ask us if we would like something else but we then did not feel like eating.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    you should tell people that when they have gone through the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you should tell people that when they have gone through the toll payarge to turn immediatly right to get to the hotel because the sat-nav does not tell you this, we got lost, it took us miles out of our way,this is very important.a

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.0
    There is no good or bad experience but it is a very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences

    There is no good or bad experience but it is a very pleasant one as I use your facities as a overnight stop on the way to the ferry in Bilboa and don't get there till evening and leave very early in the morning

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    Conveniently located for travellers within motorway service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited selection of food available before restaurant opens at 20:00 hours.

    Conveniently located for travellers within motorway service area. 'Menu del Dia' has something for most tastes and reasonably priced at 13.95 Euros. Basic but adequate accommodation for overnight 'in transit' stop representing very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Convenient position, friendly staff, clean room and value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad, but room took quite a long time to warm up, but understand heating can't be left running in the hope that someone will want the room

    Convenient position, friendly staff, clean room and value for money cafe/restaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    it was an idel stopover to get to the ferryport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was a little bit rusty on english speaking.

    it was an idel stopover to get to the ferryport.and i was towing a caravan and we had plenty of room to park.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The staff and accommodation very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and accommodation very good. Food in the cafeteria downstairs excellent very good value for the money

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: