Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel AS Torrent 2 stars

Autovía A7, Km 345.5 - Area De Servicio De Torrent / Picassent, 46900 Torrent, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Torrent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1056 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically it's a posh motel. It's on the highway. Me being a bit stupid didn't really realise this so was stuck on the highway for the night with nothing around, although there is a 24 hour restaurant food is way overpriced but with nothing else around you've got to pay it.

    The rooms was really nice and bed was super comfortable, also had a funky glass sink that I liked. Staff was friendly . WiFi was decent . Very clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promised coffee making facilities if we had a matrimonial room ( ie double bed) so agreed to a double roomed bed, but didn’t have jug/ coffee/tea facilities. They said twin bedded rooms don’t get this facility for some unknown reason. Bed only had 1 thin pillow, with no extra pillow available in room.

    Breakfast was fine, coffee excellent, staff attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom drains were terrible smell Evening meals with meat not served hot Paella not good at all

    Nice modern room and bathroom Staff very helpful and in restaurant also. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Agree that if you were travelling south access would be better, but the short delay to cross over from northbound to southbound is well worth it.

    Excellent location at the side of the A7 for a stopover enroute. Very quiet, comfortable room despite being close to the highway. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Secure parking and pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Well maybe the beds could be a bit more comfy

    Fantastic location just off the main autopista. Perfect for a stopover when travelling through Spain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a great place to stay and aim for when I go to the Valencia region. I drive all over Spain and this hotel is on my list for regular visits it is exceptionally clean, comfortable, parking is secure and staff always nice and accessible in the early hours when I tend to arrive...ManAndVanInSpain.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the room was too expensive. The gate into the 'secure' parking area lay open for up to fifteen minutes or more making the area totally insecure. After arriving there was no hot water in the bathroom for more than two hours. There was hair on the bathroom floor belonging to the previous occupant of the room.

    The Manager of the hotel deserved a 10 out of 10 for listening to the problems encountered on this visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm my opinion when you like to gif something to the customer, becaful, is much better don't gif nothing if this gift is but cuality.

    The service and the food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just do not understand why there is mark up 3.5% charge of room fee. I have no ask when check out as there is no people over the counter.

    Very organised, fast checked in, room is big and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel only accessable from the highway.

    booked the hotel very spontanous and received a great last-minute price for new years eve. although directly at the highway we didnt hear anything from the traffic (room oriented to the back). the room was simple furnished but of a good size, very clean and had a nice bathroom. the hotel is only accessable from the highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spacious room with luxury bathroom. Very pet friendly with a dog treat bag on arrival for our dog and no extra charge. Very easy to find from the auto via.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is usually secure but this time the gate was left open.

    The room is very large, well furnished and confortable. The bed is also confortable. The bathroom and shower are spacious.The hotel is well situated just off the motorway. We have stayed there many times and always enjoy our stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alas, one of the bed covers had a hole in it and should have been spotted by the chambermaid. The car parking site next to the hotel was semi secure as it was only a wired around compound and I twice found the entrance door was left open !

    A good overall cafeteria and shop in house and the hotel was easy to find on the A7. The internet connection was the best that we have found on all of our visits to hotels in Spain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was in the middle of nowhere, we really struggled to find it, fortunately we had only booked one night for close access to the moto GP circuit. There was no where to go without driving, not good if you don't know the area.The room was clean but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, the shower curtain was grubby. no English TV, a very boring stay in what is really a motorway services stopover. Staff were very nice. 24 hour cafe open with very limited choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only facility for meals is taken at the motorway services. We arrived late evening and food was closed except for packaged sandwiches, even though it is advertised as 24 hour food service. Breakfast was very poor, with only a pre-cooked breakfast which we missed anyway as this needed to be asked for according to a small sign in the breakfast cafe area. Looking at the long standing "English Breakfast" on offer, it was declined anyway. Bacon and Eggs could easily be offered cooked to order as we have enjoyed even on a ferry... Much improvement needed before visiting again.

    The room was spacious comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not poetic, and the beds are as usual in Spain: very hard. Thhe choice of bocadillos for breakfast is poor, but we discovered (too late) that even that can be solved: the gas station has a much better choice.

    Very convenient location (if you have a car), with an affordable but very adequate room, the cafeteria to get food and a safe parking for the car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food average had to get permission for a meal !!!! Access as location from Valencia meant it was a pain to get to as it was on the other side of motorway and also to get back to right side of motorway

    Very comfortable, excellent security for motorcycle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was steaming hot when we arrived had to leave the room set the Air conditioning on and head to the cafe for an hour before we could stay in the room, the beds are hard and I mean hard, no mattress protector hence you need your own bedding.

    Convince of location on the AP7 heading south

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not realise the location was a motorway service area ... it was just good luck that it was the same side as the direction I was travelling, otherwise may have been a lengthy detour

    smart, modern, clean, 24h service ... all I needed for a business stopover

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. The small restaurant nearby was quite expensive.

    Clean room! Affordable price. The noise of the highway didn't botjer inside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    This hotel was easy to find compared to others we have stayed in round Valencia But unless u have a really good sat Nav, which we do not, you are probably better putting In the co ordinates. It's a Really nice hotel. Could find no fault. Staff all friendly. Probably better for going from north to South Spain but not really a problem either way, just an extra 5/10 minutes. Will definitely stay here again, gw.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit inconvenient if northbound: Hotel situated on southbound side of motorway. Arrival requires short detour (1-2 miles); longer detour on departure (2-3 miles south to next exit, then back). At first proposed to charge Euros 30 for our three dogs. Reasonable to charge dog fee but not per dog: Dogs don't use facilities and ours sleep in their own beds and don't mess the room. Hotel resolved issue in a friendly manner - thank you very much for that.

    On the motorway. Spacious, clean room. Gated car park for overnight guests. Restaurant on premises. (For your occasional vegetarian guests, pls kindly consider offering a couple dishes containing no meat and fish -- and offering soy milk at the coffee bar.)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Perfect hotel for our motorway stop. Spotlessly clean, very modern, great value for money and free secure parking. Good signal on the free WiFi too. The restaurant is self service but the quality of the food is very good (we had lamb shank-delicious!). Top value for money (paid 40€ for a twin room)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tried to charge me for a room I had prepaid. Fortunately I had a data connection on my phone and was able to prove this. The staff weren't difficult about this but had to phone Booking.com for confirmation. Not something I wanted to argue about on my journey home.

    Fantastic dog walking area near Hotel. Staff were very friendly and the set dinner in the restaurant was excellent value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal stopover on way to southern Spain, next to motorway, secure parking for car, food from service station restaurant adjacent, prepared individually not from preheated containers as in GB. Staff very friendly and bedroom comfortable with all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available when we stayed.

    Convenient stopover on AP7 motorway. Very friendly staff Comfortable rooms Quality restaurant Secure parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room in advance as it was all that was available on booking.com at the time but the member of staff was rude and abrupt when we discussed a room rate deduction as there were only 2 of us not 3, the room is actually a double size anyway with a put me up sofa bed with appalling mattress.Funnily enough I checked another website the day before we checkef in and there were doubles available then at a cheaper rate. Free WiFi simply does not work well at all. Food in cafeteria is over priced and generally just about warm. Rooms decor is depressing at best and mattresses on the single beds just plain uncomfortable. The sink waste leaked on the floor when used making the floor wet and slippy. We even left a day early due to the aforementioned. Stay somewhere else like Xativa which is only just off the motorway and 20 minutes further on.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English television.

    Very helpful Receptionist, very good spacious room with everything necessary for a one night stay. Good parking, car windows cleaned for us. Cafe open for late snack and some breakfast before we left.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your advert the hotel isnt as you picture it the name advertised on the hotel front is now " A.s HOTEL" not sercotel, that resulted in us missing it and having to go down to the next junction,then back on the wrong side of the road to the junction north of the hotel and back south again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably the best stopover hotel we've used in 20 years of touring . We could not fault it from the cleanliness ,comfort and best of all excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very comfortable for our needs. It was an overnight stay on our way south and was great. Secure car park, food in the cafe, and a comfortable bed. When we went to the car in the morning they had cleaned our windows.Little things count! I would recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is a bit expensive even with the reduction received from the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent hotel for travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value were wonderful. Everything exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It suited our purpose as we were traveling on to Barcelona by car.

    Great location for onward travel from motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern hotel, very clean with good breakfast. Ideal location at side of motorway but very quiet in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience , right off the motorway , nice cafeteria, reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were excellent /good food/and the hotel was spotless/good location very handy/we will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff at the hotel and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for no smoking room but it smelled and the bed was really small and uncomfortable

    It has a modern look in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was top notch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a little hard

    The secure parking area next to the hotel was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Next to motorway services. Very convenient for overnight stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First class all round, easy to find as long as you ignore GPS and follow A7 to Alicante. The bonus Englisth Breakfast A1

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too sparse

    It was convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for onward travel. Generously sized room. Well appointed, modern bathroom. Secure overnight parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    Great staff. Comfy beds, pet friendly. And food fast and tasty. 😀😀😀😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel - if you see a homeless abused dog behind the corner, pls help it. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selction of foods at the restaurant wasn't very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to stop by while traveling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good paellia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good position alongside the motorway. Private parking in locked area Room very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking. Pet friendly. Staff very helpful and friendly. Value for money. Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed for us was very hard you need a mattress comforter if u have one then its a great sleep.

    Location, staff, room, parking with large car and trailer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you travel by car, it's good possibility to save money and have a rest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all ok.

    Easy access from autoroute. Quiet room. secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roadside location is excellent for travelling to the south of Spain

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    secure parking and wifi included in very reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not such a good location for drivers travelling north.

    Good stopover for drivers travelling south on the A7.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of food, great walk-in shower and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on staff exceptional all you needed for stop over on way down south

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a motorway cafe a has limited selection evenings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, good restaurant, perfect for a stay over when travelling.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wasn't very keen on the glass sink in the bathroom. It showed every bit of soap etc.

    I liked the friendly welcome and the room was really clean. Internet was easy to get and the food in the cafeteria was lovely. The location for the Valencia motogp was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location! Way out of the way to Valencia! It took forever to approach town, and since the hotel is ON the highway, NOT in any town, it was a total drag to get back to it. We also had a hard time finding it as it doesn't have any street address so we couldn't GPS it.

    Very clean, big rooms. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not too helpful given wrong room number had to return to front desk twice to get wi fi code parking code number

    Location easy access from motorway on way to Murcia region

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have nothing bad to say it was fantastic value and ALL the staff were helpful as I was in a wheelchair.

    The location was fantastic for the traveller. Pull off the motorway and there it is. The staff were very helpful allowing us to change rooms. The food service was like a canteen but the quality was great. This is an inexpensive hotel and great value.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that could be better, would be the mattress of the beds, a little hard for me

    A nice place to stay when you are visiting Valencia by car. Only 15 minutes from the city with an excellent price and safe and free parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location, meant we didnt have to go off route. Secure parking, dog friendly. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing of note

    Location for onward travel

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The "U" turn is pretty far.

    Nice and clean hotel.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sercotel AS Torrent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: