Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel AG Express Elche 2 stars

Área de Servicio de Elche, 03320 Torrellano, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Torrellano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1265 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    The double bed was in fact 2 x single beds, we are non...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was in fact 2 x single beds, we are non smokers and the room we were given was a smoking room - Reception told us no other rooms were available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car was in front of the reception and while I slept was the boot window was smashed and my 5 suitcases were stolen. I felt disappointed as the reception was covered 24/7 yet nobody saw or heard anything all I got was a sorry In the morning and told to go to the police it was first night of holidays and upsetting 😢😢😢

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    We will return!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seats in the restaurant are hard (no cushions) so when sitting for a while i get sore (however i do have arthritis!)

    Lovely friendly staff who enabled me to store a freezer block (needed for medication when travelling) in the main kitchen. Very clean comfortable room and although no fridge in room the restaurant is open 24 hours for food and water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    hotel was great restuarant was not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    assistant in the restaurant was cleaning the tables and washing the floor then took our order for food started to cook food but did not wash hands.

    location staff in hotel were great could have done with tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    My fourth visit here so that says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I am being picky, it would be nice to have softer pillows and a couple of English TV channels.

    Great hotel located close to the airport. Friendly staff and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived in the room was very, very hot- 34 degree according to the “climate control”. Air condition was blocked with a security cover so only On/Off was accessible, and switched on after 15 minutes. Window was blocked so you could only open it partially. We set up thermostat to 21 degree but during the night was so freezing cold with 27 degree on a screen, next day we had to ask for a blanket. Big SCAM with air condition. Very hot on a hall way. No international TV as described. Very far from Alicante or airport due to motorway layout. More expensive food, coffee and drinks than in Alicante.

    Clean place. Good size bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant value for money hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very convenient to alicante airport. The rooms are excellent and the ensuite facilities are superb. The restaurant facility stays open 24 hrs which is great for late arrivals. All in all a great hotel at modest prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel on the Autovía de Mediterráneo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's a great little hotel, very convenient for driving down from Barcelona to Malaga.

    Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, great showers. You can get decent food 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased with friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of close proximity to airport, ride to airport is not a direct line due to logistics of highway. Taxi fare will be about 25 Euros. Nevertheless, staff is very accommodating in assisting with calling taxi and service is timely. Also, you will be much closer to the airport than if you select a hotel in the central city. The quality of the hotel and staff, 24 hour restaurant and value more than offset this negative.

    Very clean hotel with friendly staff, 24 hour restaurant, close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    mas o menos
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff in the restaurant was awfull and moody. Price for a poorly breakfast way to high and not much choice.

    The staff at reception were friendly and helpfull and the room was clean and the bathroom was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable clean and simple and has introduced me to the brand. Oh it was suprisingly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in Restraunt area at 1am- real delays checking in due to reception being closed and access provided by staff cleaning the place.

    Clots to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to get alcoholic drink after 10pm. But if that’s the law then so be it

    Excellent secure parking. Choice of breakfast in the attached restaurant. Overall excellent for our overnight stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very cold despite the mild temperatures outside.The “climate control” was blocked with a security cover so only On/Off was accessible. Thermostat set to cold so not possible for any heat. No remote control. Went to Cafe (not restaurant) to get warmed up and I was so cold in the morning,5am start, that I was not able to shower. Instead I went to the Cafe for a coffee to warm me through. The temperatures outside were warmer. Went to fill in opinion form in the room to find it had been filled in by the previous occupier. Seems their opinion obviously didn’t matter....and neither did mine. No international TV as described.

    Very clean. Excellent food. The Seafood noodles were delicious. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Overnight stay in motor stop hotel with pleasant & helpful staff convenient to Alicante airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable, but worse, were so mobile that it was not possible to sit up resting on bedhead as bed would scoot across room on wheels at head end. Soaps in sachet was difficult to open and could not be part used retaining excess for future use.

    Room was spacious and light and airy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Ideal overnight stay for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it difficult to get to the airport, even with sat nav. Perhaps we should have asked reception for a map with clear directions.

    Cleanliness and easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    OMG
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    read above

    we had to move rooms 4 times because of noise, we asked for a quiet room the 1st room was then the water broke, we were in bed asleep but they wouldnt leave us we had to move!! so the moved us to another quiet room, it was like a disco with air con units outside the window and the motorway and the canteen below, so they moved us to another room apparenty quite all i could hear was the reception chaps voice booming and the noise from the tiled floor so they moved us again still not great but much better got 2 hours sleep the whole night before the 4pm wake up............bearing in mind we went to bed at 7.30 to get plenty of rest.........never again..I have stayed at 5 different sercotels and this one is the worst will never ever ever go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Good value for money, similar accommodation to a Travelodge in UK but with a 24 hr restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideally situated, comfortable room, free wifi, discounts on breakfast and menu del dia, secure parking, restaurant open 24 hours - excellent choice of transient accommodation. Friendly and efficient staff at reception, in the restaurant and cleaning staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink was blocked. Pillow was too hard, recommend you take your own pillows.

    Coming from Alicante it is situated about 2 miles after junction 22 on A 70, very easy too find and very close (10 mts) from Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    have stayed here before without any problems. Staff on reception during checkout needs retraining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cold water in the morning, therefore unable to flush toilet or take a shower. Reception staff were very unhelpfull when problem reported at checkout. In fact reseptionist was rude.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Area de Servicios Elche
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, convenient for the airport and golf courses. Restaurant open 24 hours with discounts for residents. Similar to a Travelodge in UK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Fine suited what we wanted - an overnight near the Airport before we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    We had no hot water as there was a problem with the system. We have stayed several times before and always been happy Our meal was the best we have had at this hotel, fresh hot and tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice room and seemed very clean, staff helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 121 where we stayed has a very noisey machine located close to it that activates every 10 minutes or so for about 20 seconds so didn't sleep well at all.

    Nice room and seemed very clean, staff helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for our requirements at agood price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a perfect stop driving south along the E5 when arriving at Alicante late . There is a garage for petrol but nothing else at all. Just waste land. Driving north means along drive south untilthe next exit......taxis do not like that when returning to the airport. It is along way round .

    For breakfast,I asked for gluten free bread which i received, for my pan con tomate . The tomato was very thin spread , but the waitress brought a whole bowl of it when I pointed the failing out. The rooms are very nice and spacious . Wish ours woukd be so big at home. !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Overall very pleased with the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the motorway in the direction of south So Driving on the north side made it difficult to get to And then getting back to the north side was a long way in the other direction first. There was a foot bridge across but travelling alone late at night I didnt want to use it

    Clean and comfortable room friendly staff great shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great. Needed an early start to catch plane. Alarm csll right on timr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could benefit from updating, but not wholesome by any means.

    The restaurant food wad freshly cooked to order, we arrived after 9 pm. The pork loin was delicious and so tender. Wine a bit expensive, but it is a service area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow, thin pillow ... useless and uncomfortable. Bed had a mind of its own just sitting up in bed to read and it left the wall, thank goodness we,re not honeymooners or we would have ended up on the car park lol. Overall served its purpose after a late arrival in Alicante

    Friendly staff, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Location fine but food a bit of a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "breakfast" was far too skimpy for those continuing on a day's journey. One must at least double up with 2 breakfasts each!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for airport connections or one night stop after late flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to go east on motorway ( back to airport/ Alucante ) without going to next junction

    Perfect location very near the airport If not in a car good available 24 hours If in a car local town and shops 10 mins awAy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Optional breakfast at the bar was simple, cheap and good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Optional breakfast at the bar was simple, cheap and good. 8 minutes driving from the airport, good connection (highway) Confortable room Affordable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean and convenient for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions could be clearer to get there as the address as listed doesn't come up on the GPS.

    Clean, good for a night in transit. Cafeteria was handy, food was ok, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the hotel it is difficult to get to the airport, directions would be very helpful. Beds very hard did not sleep well.

    The staff were excellent very helpful, the room very clean. Excellent parking and restaurent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was fine. The only criticism I would have is that it is more difficult to get to the airport from the hotel than in reverse.

    Very happy with accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great for stay nearby to the Airport, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, food freshly made 24 hours a day drinks also, secure free car parking,hard to beat.

    Great for stay nearby to the Airport, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Bedroom facilities were very good but this hotel is not particularly well-placed for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe area was a little basic but adequate, no bar. Purpose of our stay was to gain access to the airport for early flight the next morning, but negotiating the convoluted road network was very tricky.

    Large room and well equipped en suite bathroom, all very clean. Excellent on site parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice room but don't think I would stay there again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rubbish, 2 bits of toast .Glass of orange juice and 1 Coffee, had to pay for another coffee and Yogurt. Awkward to get to if coming from the west as no junction by Hotel easy from the other way,

    Handy that restaurant is open virtually all the time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    convenient, comfortable and the best value for money [airport bound] hotel i've stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    I stay here regularly going to and from Alicante airport. ideally situated, comfortable rooms, excellent diner, Value for money is second to none

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    May only be less than a km from the airport but it's all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Journey to airport too long. 20 minutes and €35.

    May only be less than a km from the airport but it's all motorway so took 20minutes to get to the airport. The cost was €35 per taxi. The only reason we stayed in this hotel was because we thought it would be easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel not far from the airport. Great staff service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable.wouldn't have wanted to stay there longer simply because of the comfort of the mattress everything else was really good

    All the staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer pillows please!

    I liked the 24 hour restaurant and very safe parking. I loved the power shower and toiletries provided. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerfull.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Noise of AC on the roof outside room window. Noisy truck every morning which kept engine running which is totally unnecessary. Beds rather small.

    Hotel situated next to highway. One way in and one way out. Good rooms. Cheap food. Garded car park. Petrol station on same plot. Staff super friendly. Close to airport, Alicante, Elche, Crevillente, Aspe etc. Beds could be bigger.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    A very useful place to stay late at night if you are tired and do not want to travel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    I like the secure parking. We were able to check-in after midnight with a receptionist who was not serving in the restaurant and also get a drink and something to eat, from someone who was - albeit a little surly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We were pleased with the service we received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not really suitable for tourists as it is located on the edge of a refuelling station. However if tourist are prepared to explore the local are this could well be a good location

    Location for Alicante airport suits us.The food at the cafe is reasonably priced and cooked to order if required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above

    awful location. on wrong side of motorway to get to airport. worst restaurant ever experienced at the highest prices. big advantage taken of customers by fact that there's nowhere else to eat. We should have stayed in Elche or Torrelano. while rooms were fine, because of above reasons would not stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located 19 euros by taxi from Alicante. 20 euros by taxi from the airport because the Driver is legally required to travel via Elche. This true only when going from the hotel to the airport. Not on bus route. Located fine if you have a car.

    Fair value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the info is misleading and I would say false advertising which is an offence . It says 5kms to airport .....it is more like 20 kms with the way the motorways are laid out and of course your not told this .It cost us 32 euro approx. from Alicante as we were advised to take a bus to eiche a dead end town and from there got a taxi to this hotel . Next morning it cost us 28 euro to get to Alicante airport .....we had not banked on this .There is nothing to do in the hotel and nowhere to go .The eating place is not a restaurant it is little more than a canteen ....my god they haven't even got a proper wine glass .Would not recommend even for one night of your hard earned holiday ....stay in beautiful Alicante and get taxi cheaper to airport after a lovely stay where there is a beautiful beach and beautiful restaurants.

    staff nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for 1 nights stay arriving or leaving Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electricity in the morning as the Whole area had a power cut. so no tea coffee etc. As we had paid for breakfast before we went there we were very disappointed.

    Staff friendly and helpful ... rooms comfy for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Overall, good location for stop over or airport. Alicante nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was poor value. Better to buy a breakfast in restaurant.

    Easy access directly of motorway with good services & restaurant facilities. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant and relaxing stay.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't aware from the ad that the beach next door is just pebbles and not really accessible for swimming. There were broken things in the room - like the shower and the toilet seat! I was given a 10% discount but really felt like these things should have been fixed before using that room again. There were no plant-based milk options for breakfast (luckily i brought my own so as a vegan i could have cereal and fruit for breakfast).

    The staff were friendly and the room adequate for our stay. We loved the design of the hotel and the boutique differing style rooms and artwork. Our day around the pool was most enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    The personnel is friendly, the room was clean and...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main issue with the hotel is the access from the other side of the highway( murcia-alicante) you have to drive approx 10 km to reach the hotel, the city of elche is 20 km far from the hotel. Internet connectivity is bad

    The personnel is friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. the restaurant is open 24 h.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Handy for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows extremely hard, lumpy and uncomfortable. Noisy visitors leaving 5am. Plane noise from 6am.

    Very close to Alicante airport, on southbound carriageway of motorway. Hotel is part of motorway services, available 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reached with the car late at night from Alicante Airport. Very near to airport about 10 minutes. Easy to find. Free parking place outside with safty gate. We were two adults and two kids and booked a double room for just the night stay. Room was enough for us. Bed comfortable. AC worked perfect. Bathroom was big. We did not eat breakfast but hotel offered us discounted rate if we chose. We were there for one night and worked for us perfect for next day travel. Cheap but more value for the money. Personal were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because I didn't arrive until midnight I couldn't get a glass of wine in the restaurant!! Very strange!!

    Staff very friendly. The overall cleanliness of the place. The bedroom was large and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were large & the disabled facilities were some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry.. I can not find any little niggle to complain about.

    The rooms were large & the disabled facilities were some of the best that my partner has ever been provided with. In that within the confines of her wheelchair she could move around the room & especially the bathroom without bumping into furniture or struggling with the shower equipment. Plus the staff were very patient considering my lack of Spanish & the selection of food was good. It would have been help full to have shown this quality of room & disabled facilities to Uk hotel owners as we have experience of some that advertise as being disabled friendly where they provide the barest minimum in order to qualify their disabled promotion. I would gladly recommend this hotel and in future visits will seek out this group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely . Thank you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient , friendly helpful staff , 24hr restaurant next door. Perfect for all hours flights . Also we requested a cot and they had it set up with fresh sheets. Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    great hotel, poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have been using the place for years and am disappointed with the increased cost of the food whilst the food itself is of a poorer quality- the evening meal I had had a rather tired salad, the tostada con tomate (tomatos on toast) for breakfast had very little tomato and the bread was really cheap tasting and unpleasent, also notice that the orange juice you get as part of the breakfast "deal" may be fresh BUT the glass is smaller than other ppl's juice - I'll stay again but not bother with the food

    I'm a regular user of the hotel as it's SO close to alicante airport - IF you're going TO the Airport remember it's on the South side of the motorway so you need to go down to the junction to come back up to the Airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    we stayed overnight to catch a plane in the morning and it was ideal for that purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been good.

    excellent value for money - room clean and spacious. close to airport (though takes longer to get there in practice than the 7 minutes the hotel refers to!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the sat nav could not find you took one and a half hours from airport in the end we rang the hotel for directions .We had three young children with us (nightmare finding you in the dark).

    Near airport very handy for us on our forward trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    A very good roadside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a warning: the hotel is located on the way FROM Alicante TO Elche NOT near any junctions, so make sure you don't miss it.

    Quiet though close to the A70. Convenient hotel and public car parks. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattress did not sleep well. To get to the airport was difficult, it would be a help to have a map or leaflet with instruction and approximate time of journey.

    Friendly, helpful staff, enclosed parking, aircon, WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    The location,close to airport but was on wrong side of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location,close to airport but was on wrong side of motorway with a 20 minute slightly complicated journey to get to other side and then on to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Not bad at all... 😉👌
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was after the western union money transfer. However, the manager him self on my check out day !! He printed the location of the branch that he Claim that the western union money is !!. Thankfully that the location wasn't far from town ..!! But nooooo it was a kids school!!😁👌👏 and there isn't any western union around there... No need to know more about how did I get there..!! But the point Im trying to get across is do your own home work, that's it.

    Spot on 👍👌 almost every thing was okay,, For the hotel and the price was both good, but if you find something closer to the town centre,you nailed it. On the other hand ounce it's​comes to the brack fast beware that what you would pay is just a 3.50 but don't get carry on that... !! because this is only for some ((croissant and 1small cup of orange juice,and cup of coffee ))..and that's it ..! But of course some jam on the side. Any thing else you have to pay extra on that. Other wise you can save your money and maybe order the exact order you want 😉👌🎆🎇🎊👏👍 .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Short stay only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually 25 Euro hotel but due to San Juan festival price was 3 times higher and definitely not worth that type of money.

    it is an overnight stop if you are in transit, nothing more. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Good reception and big cozy room with double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location for anyone who doesn't have a rental car. The cleaning in the bathroom could have been better.

    Good reception and big cozy room with double bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for our very short stay and our need for it to be near Alicante airport. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one long pillow (I believe this is the norm in Spain). An extra one would have been helpful.

    The staff were extremely helpful. We just needed somewhere to rest our heads for the night before going to Alicante airport the next morning and everything was clean, comfortable and good value. We didn't try the breakfast because we had to leave very early for the airport. The attached restaurant (self service) is open 24h. Our evening meal there was tasty, inexpensive and, again, the staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is adjoined to a service station, virtually on a motorway, but the rooms were away from the road and therefore very quiet. There is also a night time car park which is locked until 7a.m.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a nights stop over havng flown in late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a nights stop over havng flown in late. Location not very nice by a petrol station but only 5 mins from aipoort so that was not important. It was excellent value for three of us sharing a room. Restaurant downstais had everything we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay after a long flight
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning works too well. Not too much to order for breakfast. There was no one at the reception when we wanted to check out.

    Very near the airport. Spacious parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not very comfortable

    Great for overnight stay near airport, very friendly helpful staff. Hot food available 24 hours- great when arriving on late night flight

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    The baby bed was already prepared when we arrived;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo and soap are packed in small inconvenient packets.

    The baby bed was already prepared when we arrived; reception staff speaks English very well and is very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Closeness to Airport....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the lift from our room during the night.Also noise during night from air conditioning or something else beside our room.

    Closeness too Alicante Airport. Comfort of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value room rate and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were strangers to the area there was some difficulty finding our way to the airport in the early morning.

    Clean, modern building and room. Quiet, even though next to E-15 motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Not my cup of tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at reception was amongst the worse I have experienced in my travels over the last ten years. Pure rudeness that was uncalled for by a male receptionist who refused to let me speak to the Manager about the way that I had been greeted.

    Plenty of parking space and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice but we've used a different hotel on our return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant attached was not very good and if you are going to airport you have 15km drive as you can only exit west.

    Good position for the airport. Good parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise satellite tv however, all the channels appeared to be in Spanish and definitely no English speaking ones. Also, coming up from the Murcia area, the hotel was difficult to get to using Sat Nav.

    The room was a good size, very clean and the bathroom was the same.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    apart from above all very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this to be near the airport.We were given no real instruction to reach the motorway and finished up going away from the airport and eventually in Elche town centre!Out of sheer curiosity and maybe to help others we would welcome some clarification .

    fair paella in café.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stay for onward travelling.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold as heating not working but as this was so late we didn't want to have someone coming out so just used extra blankets and had a very quick shower in the morning. Reported problem to staff next morning and was informed they will fix it as we return again in 4 weeks.

    Food available 24 house which was great as our flight arrived very late in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: