Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel 5 stars

Rotonda del Fuego. Tierra Mítica, 03509 Finestrat, Spain

#5 of 17 hotels in Finestrat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Mostly great, but still room for improvement. Would definitely go back though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little things really, like the gym being a bit small and too hot, the food at the Zen restaurant was very average, there wasn’t really enough sun loungers for how many people were staying there - either that or people were reserving them and getting away with it, and running out of the ingredients to make a strawberry daiquiri isn’t great fit a 5 star hotel at £400 per night.

    The hotel itself is fantastic. The gardens are stunning and pools amazing. The resort is pretty large with plenty of bars and restaurants so there isn’t really much need to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with amazing gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a beautiful hotel, from the room, to the gardens and pools to the restaurants. And of course the staff who couldn't do enough for you. Amazing resort, immaculately clean and well maintained. We will return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no decent spa,paid a lot for the hotel but had to pay extra for sauna which was nothing special,the restaurants were closed only buffet restaurant open when we wanted to use thai restaurant so we ate in our room. Just didn't meet my expectations sorry.

    food in buffet was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay on the most perfect 5***** hotel we ever stayed on. Nothing compares to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just the best 5***** hotel I ever stayed on. We loved it! Staff were so nice...OMG!. Cleaning people too. Just everything so perfect. Our room was always checked and cleaned when we were out. So every time we turned back to our hotel room it was super shine with this perfect smell. This is the first time I really feel hotel staff love their jobs with a smile on their face and focusing on only one thing....that is: you as their guest having the best stay ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    2nd stay and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously Benidorm is to be avoided. Important to note that weekends at the hotel are very full!

    The pools are beautiful and the perfect temperature. The gardens are exotic and stunning. Great massages at the spa. Very good food. Excellent staff and service !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A wonderful anniversary in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a day of lounging and eating and drinking there could have been more 'to do' in the evening.. some form of entertainment rather than more lounging and eating and drinking!

    The bed! Amazing. We stayed in it so long we missed breakfast! The Thai massage was wonderful, the pools and delicious cocktails, all 5*

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    The garden is absolutely gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we booked a couple of days and our first day we could not get one Asian dish available. The Asian restaurant was closed and only the buffet was open. Which was a Spanish night buffet. And the Spanish restaurant was open. Also in the snack bar or the pool restaurant is no Asian food available. I think that is where there’s loads of room for improvement. If you take an Asian hideaway 5 star hotel in Asian style. There must be an overload of Asian food. I would suggest to have only Asian restaurants like Thai, Japanese, Indonesian, Chinese etc. And only the buffet Spanish for example. And the snack bar. Come on how easy is dim sum, yakitori and Springrolls? That for us was a reason to shorten our stay. As in Benidorm there was nothing classy at all! No if You want your guest to feel like they’re in Asia food is number 1 as well!

    The garden is absolutely gorgeous. No doubt about it. The pools are so beautiful. You feel you’re somewhere is Asia. The main pool is not heated but it was def not too cold. The other pools are heated so for cooler days you have an option. We had some concerns I describe them in the other part. But Sergio the manager was one of the sweetest managers I met in Spain. He did all the effort to manage we were satisfied! Very profesional young man!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice heated outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over priced, I’ve stayed at a few 5* and this wasn’t good. Cost me €1.250 for 2 night with food and drink. Not good value.

    Nice heated outdoor pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    It’s been a fantastic experience, exceeding all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s been a fantastic experience, exceeding all expectations. The hotel is simply beautiful and all the staff members very professional, pleasant and always available. The service was exceptional. We had an amazing time in this magical hotel. We will come back and certainly recommend Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great pools, rooms nice but dark unless you sprung for a sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive for all drinks, water and food. The Bonsai bar was terrible with a giant screen nightly blasting out a Springsteen concert!

    Great pools, rooms nice but dark unless you sprung for a sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel and friendly staff but attention to detail would make it better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We emailed ahead to let them know we were vegan and we were assured that vegans were catered for. Once we arrived veganism seemed like an alien concept to all the staff. We ended up having to go into Benidorm to eat as the buffet only had two side dishes that we could eat so wasn’t good value for money at all. It would have been helpful if they had warned us that the Thai restaurant was closed on Sundays as this would have given us more choice. If we’d known we would have booked another night to stay. The breakfast buffet had nothing interesting for vegans but to be fair the chef went overboard to help. We suggested vegan French toast but ended up with banana on toast but we still appreciated the effort. The other thing that really riled me was an 11 Euro juice that wasn’t freshly made. I don’t mind paying that much in a five star hotel if it’s the real thing but premixed is a joke at that price. I only discovered this when I asked for it without the orange juice. So at first they said they couldn’t do it. But then said they could juice the apples, carrot and ginger. But what came back suddenly had milk in it (even though we’d just had a discussion with the waitress about vegan options for food - of which there were none in the pool restaurant). I ended up with water as the filler which made it tasteless. I have no idea why it needed a filler if it was supposedly a fresh juice? Finally, the spa is a rip-off. 20 euros an hour per person for what is essentially a spa that is a pool and a steam room. There are other pools that can be used on site so you’re essentially paying for the steam room. What a joke.

    The hotel itself is beautiful and the grounds are stunning. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely restful hotel which stumbled over two small things, meaning I left not well slept and cranky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    INtrusively loud Asian music played almost constantly and our superior double suite rooms were so near the lifts and main corridors, the music kept me awake! Despite asking for it to be turned off / down. I think the second night it was turned off on my request at midnight but was back playing by 7am!!!! The four Room magnetic key card style "keys" issued were supposed to open both of our adjacent rooms (No adjoining rooms available.) Only one card ever opened both, and some didn't work at all. In a two night stay we went through three separate rounds of fresh key cards. So irritating!

    Lovely landscaping, great spa, lovely restaurants, good kids club. great heated pools (two)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I had an amazing experience at this wonderful spa resort. It was a surprise birthday present for her. I asked if we could have a bottle of prosecco ready in our room and it was beutifully arranged. We will definitely come back again!! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely, friendly officiant staff. The outside garden areas so beautiful, loved the walks .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a vegitarian, in the Black restaurant no vegitarian choice. The lack of handles on the shower and toilet doors very difficult to use. The holes in the wardrobe doors difficult to open.

    Lovely comfy bed. Bathroom lovely. Swimming pool outside wonderfully heated. Spa ... Turkish Bath and pool lovely. Gardens absolute paradise!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, the views from the room, the gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative except the slightly confusing navigation menu of the hotel’s website for booking the spa, and any extra services.

    Amazing location, the views from the room, the gardens, great selection at breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely garden, beautiful outdoor (summer) pools and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5 star spa facility without a proper indoor pool... The staff is good but many of them seems to be a bit stressed. Not very relaxed hospitality.

    Lovely garden, beautiful outdoor (summer) pools and views. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Surroundings and gardens absolutely stunning, as was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit average for this standard of hotel, good size, good bed and bathroom, but a bit tired. It was fine, but, I would have expected more 'Wow' for it to be in keeping with the rest of the resort

    Surroundings and gardens absolutely stunning, as was the main hotel building and décor. Food also great in the buffet restaurant (didn't try the a la carte restaurants - no need)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing stay, lack quality staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff their english was very very poor which led to lots of miscommunication. The service level could be higher. For a hotel that dares to rate 500 euro's per night, the staff needs some proper english courses. The hotel is very miserly, they ask 2 euro per person each time they seat you in one of their restaurants? Also checking out 2 hours later will cost you 45 euros extra per hour. I honestly believe this shows low service for an expensive hotel, very greedy attitude. When I mentioned the staff speaks poorly english for an expensive hotel, the lady at the desk awkwardly agreed and that was it. No apology or some sort of solution. Don't get me wrong, I would definatly recommend this hotel; but service is so important, especially when you pay the price the expectations are high and when not met, this results in big disappointments.

    The location is absolutely beautiful, amazing garden, great pools. Beds comfortable, nice bathroom. The accommodation is great and the food is moderate to good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved the hotel and resort. Would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot meals are not offered after midnight for room service. Only salads and snacks, not even sandwiches. No light in the shower. Bed is very light and moves at the slightest push.

    The room was spacious with a nice terrace. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Every enjoyable, although we felt the ambiance was spoiled by the amount and noise of children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough loungers for the size of the complex, more adult only areas required, especially around the pool! Our room wasn't made before 15:30 2 out of the 4 days of our stay. We had to go one day and ask for the room to be cleaned! Breakfast was chaos, we were directed to the adult only restaurant, to find tables not prepared, when observing the staff, they seemed to spend more time getting tea and coffee for guests when this facility was self service with a very good Nespresso machine, than clearing tables ready for other guests arriving for breakfast! The cracks started to show in the service when busy!

    The staff on arrival were excellent. The room was beautiful. The grounds were amazing. The food in all the bars and restaurants was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place and desk staff - however, have the Buffet and stay away from the Thai Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thai Restaurant - great food utterly spoiled by disinterested staff and then they ran out of Wine ???? 25 minutes with a dry table.

    Excellent staff on desk. Luxury feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate this hotel as a 5 star as the selection of dining options was not great, only 3 restaurants one buffet which was also used for breakfast and a Thai and fine dining. We dined at the Thai restaurant one night and we expected the wow factor as this was the overall theme of the hotel, however we're very disappointed. During the day the staff did not come around the pool and offer bar service we had to go up to the bar and order drinks.

    The Spa was excellent and the gardens were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and underwhelming service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In short, the staff and the facilities were both lacking. I was particularly disgusted with my treatment by a staff member on the final day of my stay. The night before I was due to leave a sign was posted saying the large main pool area was closed reading "renovations to under go improvements for the guests". This was not true. The hotel was booked for a large convention at the expense of its other guests. Not only was the large main pool closed, but the central snack bar beside the pool area was closed as well. The other snack location was closed early to facilitate this convention and furthermore by 6pm the only location that should have been open for food, the bonsai bar, was closed again to facilitate the convention. Despite calling prior to my trip and advising staff that I would be around the hotel for the day post check out I was never advised that I would not be able to get food that day. For a five star hotel i found this to be an absolute disgrace. When i asked a staff member where i could get food they simply shrugged and said everywhere is closed. They didnt offer any alternatives and had little to no interest in my problem. To make things worse when sitting in the lobby trying to figure out with my partner where we were going to eat (i have a gluten intolerance so this can be difficult) i was approached by a horrifically rude staff member. She came over and asked what time will i be checking out. Bare in mind this was 6pm and the latest check out is 2. This was an intimidation tactic by this woman who wanted to have myself and my partner leave to, as she said, facilitate their "exclusive convention". When i advised her that i had already checked out her response was would you like someone to help you with your bags and get you a taxi, again reminding us of the convention. I felt terribly uncomfortable and immediately left. i have to say this really sealed the deal for me about this location.

    I was terribly disappointed with my stay at asia gardens hotel but the hotel itself was aesthetically gorgeous and fairly easy to get to by bus from the airport at a low fare.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and tropical gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, beautiful grounds and the service is exceptional. The most relaxing hotel I've ever stayed in. Will definitely be returning very soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Loved this place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the ambience of the hotel and the staff were brilliant

    We had an issue with Ants on our first night and we were rapidly moved to another room professionally and efficiently

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've said before it would be nice to have tea making facilities in the rooms.

    The smell The atmosphere The staff The rooms The pools Everything, it's my favourite hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    A little touch of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a long way from all facilities including shops and alternative eating places. As food was very expensive this was a problem. No public transport and taxis very expensive. Despite this, I can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Beautiful peaceful hotel with lovely food and heated pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing chilling Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. The hot food except eggs, cooked to your needs, was cold. The tea was cold. We asked for coffee because of the cold tea and cups were not brought. Had to get our own. The clearing of the tables were very very slow. Thought it quite out of order to charge for a seat in the restaurants. Especially as you are staying here.

    The continental breakfast was great. The Asia restaurant amazing. The hotel is extremely clean and the Spa is wonderful!!! The room and bed were outstanding. Good idea to have an adult only pool. Reception very customer focused. Also security at the gate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing garden, very well arranged and maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With such a big spa focus at the facility, I would have appreciated also indoor pool options. A bit over priced services.

    Amazing garden, very well arranged and maintained. Separate children/adult area. Good breakfast. Top staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding hotel, but some issues to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    evening dinner at idaipur buffet are not mediterranean food as expected. Spicy asian food is all around. Wifi coverage is very poor, not even inside the lobby.

    polite staff quite customer oriented

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice but doesn't really stand out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing particularly special and food expensive for what it was

    Bedrooms were nice, if not outstanding. Gardens mature and pool areas nice. Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Great relaxing place to stay, just few km away from Benidorm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Employees willing to help but sense that they had a more loose attitude to the one they should have.

    Amazing place to go for relaxation, prices though are to the higher end.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    beautiful hotel but needs more staff for guests to be able to use and enjoy the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks overpriced. For a spa break the spa required more staff so they could offer treatments to guests. For a spa hotel they need to improve on this area. Spa should not shut for 2 hours 2-4 pm. More times and sessions made available to guests for yoga and classes.

    Swimming pools were great. Bedroom and bed very luxurious. Spa treatment very good. Grounds beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants are far too expensive for what they serve. The "zen" restaurant serves very poor food and expensive. A frozen pizza costs about 20 euros. Not all restaurants are open everyday. Overall restaurants are not at the quality expected of a 5 star hotel, only the "in-black" restaurants was nice but you have to pay the price. Breakfast is average. Access to the pool in the SPA costs 20 EUR per hour...never seen that in a 5 star hotel. Overall the hotel is not as exclusive and peaceful as we expected, you have to know it is a big resort with (especially at peak season) many children and sometimes groups talking loudly and drinking by the pool. We will not go back.

    The design and layout (several swimming pools) of the hotel with the gardens are wonderful and well maintained. We really felt being in Asia. We got upgraded in a deluxe superior room, we had no balcony but the room was very comfortable and clean. The personal at reception was very helpful. We discovered the "zen" pool, a bit more calm than the other ones but still children admitted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee, one very rude waitress, being charged for cutlery.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shortage of staff, it takes you a while to get your service.

    Pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A short trip to paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, awesome pools and a nice place to disconnect from the rest of the world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect setting in the gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food superb. We were half board - wine/beer and soft drinks included. Children loved the kids club. Bedrooms lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing you would think you where in Thailand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Nice heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice heated pool...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    It was a surprise for my partners 60th birthday, and it was his decision to leave very early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food was pretty limited and not that good. Weather was against us too.

    The room was very nice and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds needed attention

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    breakfast did not meet expectation of 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast did not meet expectation of 5 stars hotel.......juices from tetra brick and more...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Pure, relaxing luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was poorly equipped with the only weights machine broken

    The gardens, grounds and pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel, beautiful gardens with secret places to sun bathe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for disabled visitors.

    Great breakfasts and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best holiday, heaven, staff excellent, rooms exquisite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    relaxing stay in wonderful hotel with a great garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice garden, excellent pools with relaxing areas, comfortable beds, very good food and very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are excellent. Pools are beautiful. It’s very tranquil and relaxing. Food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    It was perfect in every way from the moment we arrivec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not stay any longer

    Everything it was paradise in spain

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous setting and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Always very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for buffet dinner is high!

    Very relaxing atmosphere and much attention to details. Love the meditation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was not good enough for a hotel of such standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good enough for a hotel of such standards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The setting was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.5
    The room was perfecto the bed large with plenty of pillows and sound proofed. Volveré estoy seguro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was five stars the staff the facilities breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing, magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing ambiance,Thai massage & food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful gardens and pools, nice room, family room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants open and some open late

    Beautiful gardens and pools, nice room, family room, good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    The Barcelo is a delightful Spanish symphony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !

    Fabulous hotel, food and facilities are highest standards...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Food wasn't great for the really expensive price tag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great for the really expensive price tag!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice gardens and outdoors concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is simply not a 5 stars property

    Nice gardens and outdoors concept

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Special place not where u would expect it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Koi Sami restaurant food

    Calm eating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    We can only explain in one word,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault anything, it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    We can only explain in one word, EXCELLENT

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good ! And 2 swimming pool where heated

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    too far away from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too far away from town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To dark in the evenings Buffet was terrible breakfast & dinner

    The resort Location Ambiance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    On the whole a good hotel, but food and drink expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks very expensive, as was the massage (106 Euro for an hour).

    Good breakfast, good selection on buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    outstanding 4 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfy bed, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and exceptional restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Pool area - more than one pool, lots of places to choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa facilities - make more affordable Not enough space around heated adult pool - very few beds which were always "reserved" Main pool very cold but couldn't get a bed around heated pool so didn't use pool at all during stay

    Pool area - more than one pool, lots of places to choose from Restaurant Koh Samui Comfortable Rooms - lovely big bathroom Security of complex

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Overall quality and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of a snack facility near the pool. Slow omelette service a breakfast with only one egg chef at busy times.

    Overall quality and helpfulness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.9
    The hotel grounds , pools and spa were amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid £1500 for 3 nights for a suite which wasn't much better than a standard room plus we had ants in the bath , bedroom & bed.

    The hotel grounds , pools and spa were amazing !!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.8
    The beds were very comfy and the rooms were clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a little far out, but we hired a car so it made it easier to take a trip out. It was Easter the only time we could have off work, so we did experience quite a lot of noise from children - during breakfast & sometimes in the adult only pool area. The parents are the the ones to blame.

    The beds were very comfy and the rooms were clean! The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We took the opportunity to use the Thai spa and we both had an excellent massage which was very beneficial.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly but depending on who you spoke to got different answers ie: We Phoned reception to ask if we could get 3 pin plug to charge mobile phones as the room sockets were all 2 pins. We were advised that a lot of people have come from the uk so they don't have any left. We Went to reception later on in the day and at the customer care desk asked the same question again and 2 plugs were delivered to our room while we went out for a drive. Weather really bad on the second day we were there and not much to do in the hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful gardens and very well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Although we went out of season the hotel facilities were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing to dislike!

    Although we went out of season the hotel facilities were all still available albeit rotating each day. This is one of those rare occassions when you are so impressed with a hotel you just want to go back for more.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: