Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AS Porta Catalana 3 stars

Autopista AP7, Km 6 - Area de la Jonquera, 17700 La Jonquera, Spain

Review score

Based on 1057 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    The price is good for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no private parking, so make sure you take out all valuables from the car. We had to park across the highway in the Burger King parking lot. There's a pedestrian overpass to get across the highway

    The price is good for what you get. It's clean and comfortable. Decent wifi, pets allowed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Not too bad needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the spare blankets in the room smelt musty, think they'd been sitting in the room for a long time. The bathroom

    The buffet breakfast for really good however you carding eat €9.75 worth, perhaps the price could be lowered to say €6, I think then you'd get more customers yes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Check the access if you are travelling north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here we have a problem. We have used this hotel many times in the past. We like the availability of a lockup garage. We were travelling north with a car full of goodies for family and new grandson. Imagine our surprise when we found that there was no access to the garages or the parking in front of the reception area. We had to carry the luggage through the shopping mall and into our room on the other side of the motorway to prevent it being in full view in a not very secure public car park. Not happy bunnies!!!!

    A very good Aircon system in the room. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you come from the south, you have to pay some autopista tickets to get OUT of the hotel area :o First a few kilometers to the south to pay your previous ticket, then make a u-turn, take a ticket and drive back to north direction, where you pay again.

    Nice modern hotel. Even if they say they do not have parking place, there is a huge public parking place in front of the hotel, including places for handicaped persons. Very clean modern hotel. Staff is extremely nice and friendly. 24/7 restaurant/bar accessible from the hotel via a "tunnel bridge" over the motorway. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    cheap and fair
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very big bed and quick check-in

    There is NO direct access by car from both sides of the Highway, only direction Figueras/Barcelona. On the other side you have to park the car and pass a tunel over the highway to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Practical as it was on the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls and couldn't open window as it was so close to the motorway - sorry I like fresh air.

    Practical as it was on the motorway. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.0
    Will no see me there again and will tell friends.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facility in room. No restaurant any more only Burger king on south bound side of bridge, as is parking if you are north bound.

    NOT A LOT

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.6
    There were shall we say ladies of the night at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were shall we say ladies of the night at the end of the road near the hotel trying to stop cars , the room was very basic, breakfast was not too bad but will never stay there again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    A nightmare stay!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated on the France to Spain side of the motorway so anybody travelling from Spain to France in a van don't stop here as we had to drive back some 12 kms into Spain before we could get back on the road to France - worse place I have ever stopped at - and that's saying something!

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    2.5
    Never ever stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay on this hotel. We have to change rooms 4 times Coz the rooms were stink. On the last one we found a condom on the smoke alarm which was so disgusting. I have a 5 year old boy and I didn't know what to say about it as he was asking. Staffs were rude, specially on the breakfast the lady was so rude with us as the tables were not ready. The breakfast was almost 10 euros per person for just bread and old croissant. During the night we couldn't sleep as some guests just next to us were doing a party smoking and etc. We call the reception someone came but they never stopped. So if you come with your family like I did never ever stay at this hotel I never had a so bad experience.

    Kids playground ONLY

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find it.

    The receptionist was very professional with good English communication. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was full but not noise. It's next to a shopping centre with a Burger King next to the hotel. Overall was an excellent stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Conveniently placed hotel,Reasonably priced,Clean and tidy room, pleasant Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down side was that we were unable to get any fresh air from outside as the very large window did not have any openings,but there was plenty of cold air from the air conditioning.

    Although this stay we were given single beds, which was not a problem after driving 900 miles,they were large and very comfortable,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Good overnight stopping point
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more choice at breakfast and definitely more pillows, we had some with us, I think reception would have provided some if we had asked as the staff were friendly.

    Easy to find and check into quickly, basic but clean. Breakfast basic but acceptable. Really good for a stop over when traveling, we used it when traveling from Stafford to Almerimar, spain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    good value and a short stroll to the shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fridge would have great

    good value and a short stroll to the shopping mall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for motorway & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk into town not too pleasant

    Very convenient for motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Accommodation,staff and amenities were all up to our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Have stayed here a few times so we knew what to expect, everything suited our needs for our journey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Long driving, security sleep stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parkingsituation, comming from Barcelona.

    If you look at the value for money, everything is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Be
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res

    Tranquil

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Bit basic,but for the money it's a good clean place to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit basic,but for the money it's a good clean place to stay for a night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Very uncomfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working when the temperature was high.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    It seemed to toilet had no flush?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed to toilet had no flush?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and hotel is so welcoming along with shops and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Bargain hotel and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price, convieient, friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Very nicely surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from Carraterra national 1

    The size of the room,clean room price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.6
    Highway hotel only
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Must be clearly written that this hotel is for people who use the high way if not it is not simple to have access to hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Get what you pay for, a hotel in the motorway service to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get what you pay for, a hotel in the motorway service to rest for the night without going off route.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    It was just for one night so good enough for that
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean

    It was just for one night so good enough for that

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Bathrooms showing their age a fair bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms showing their age a fair bit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Burger king next door!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    The room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty place the stairs were never cleaned I think

    The room space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    The place to park my car with the trailer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place to park my car with the trailer..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Brill stop over in the way to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really comfy after a very long drive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Great Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff, Good budget hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.0
    The service area needs a compleat rethink and refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acsess to the hotel traveling in the direction of France poor. Disabled access from this direction non existent. Wi Fi connection very poor.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: