Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Asset Torrejón 4 stars

Avenida de la Constitución, 32, 28850 Torrejón de Ardoz, Spain

#7 of 14 hotels in Torrejón de Ardoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1319 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Most convenient hotel in Torrejon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soap dispenser at the shower was empty. No place inside the shower where to put a soap bar. TV sets are outdated

    I visit this hotel very often. Recently they updated the mattresses and the bed dressing and now the beds are very, very comfortable. Modern and nice rooms. Perfect location for visiting Torrejon and very well connected. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If fridge was working the weather was hot and we needed cold drinks but unfortunately it did not work

    Staff were brilliant and very helpful rooms were clean but fridge was not working

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was comfortable and adequate for our requirements and the hotel is in a great location
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more bar staff as one evening we waited for service and there was no one there to serve. There are no other language channels on tv and it was impossible to change existing channels language.

    Nice size rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Not to repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transfer to the airport (referred on Booking.com) not available; the clerk that made our check-in was unacceptably aggressive and rude; the basin of the toilet was not draining, the noise in the corridors during the night were not pleasant at all... In a word, much closer to a nightmare than to a dream.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall good hotel for money - close enough to airport. We had good rest before early am flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle not running all hours or on Sunday.

    Room quiet, clean and comfortable. Location 20 minutes by cab to airport- about 30 Euros. Shuttle to airport does not run on Sundays or very early . We missed breakfast due to 6 am flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    More expensive but worth it
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40€ per night more than 2 other hotels in the area but i think the bed and location are worth it and the coffee at the hotel wasn't great

    The bed is l super comfortable and great location near train station, bus stops and lots of coffee shops and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    NOT WORTH MORE THAN 2 STARS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was very poor. The corridors were dark and the carpets had square marks leading me to believe they were very old. I was given towel that smelled. The reception staff didn't seem to understand the seriousness of this. Bathroom not very clean. The soap holder was made of metal and looked unclean. The floor was full of dust. You could see the dust in the air. NOT WORTH MORE THAN 2 STARS.

    The area was busy with shops and a nearby cafe had the best coffee and bread i have ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.9
    Day light robbery!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It costs me 80 Euros in taxi for a room of 53 euros. Making it 133. Booking and the hotel are liars in their promotion, I feel I have been swindled. Never will I use booking.com again or this hotel

    Sarcastically, I like the fact that Booking.com and Hotel Asset Torrejon both boast that this hotel is convenient for a stop over to catch a plane correspondance in Madrid Barajas. It is not!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay for flight stop over, it’s a little far from Madrid itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There was no shampoo or conditioner And I forgot mine - the size of the gym was a lot smaller than in the pictures

    The bed was huge, the size of the room also great Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    If the food were good, it would be an excellent hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very bad. For a 4 star hotel, we expected better. The scrambled eggs were inedible. The selection was poor and the quality low.

    Location is very good and convenient. The hotel is nice, clean and modern. The room was big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was rather cold even after setting the aircondition...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    The room was rather cold even after setting the aircondition to highest value. It took almost 5 minutes to get hot water on the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Take the bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle cost

    Airport shuttle is 18 euro, required to reserve day before and costs undisclosed at booking.Airport bus was 2.60 and easy. Breakfast was 10 euro and abundant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast. The underground parking is too small. If you have a normal car, you'll have problems to move inside...

    Staff very friendly and nice. Location is perfect if you have in meetings near area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Location and price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    The Wifi does not work most of the time. It connects for a while, then stops loading and is very very slow.

    Location and price. 30min from Sol via the train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Male receptionist late at night was very rude and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male receptionist late at night was very rude and we had travelled for hours in a car through the night and couldn't even get a late check out to sleep a bit longer even though we were willing to pay extra

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    please avoid staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in many hotels, unfortunately left it 2/3 days before leaving to find this hotel in my price range.Breakfast was disappointing on my last day I was told breakfast was served from 8am. I had to leave at 8am so they said they can provide a Picnic which 1 of them had to be gluten free and vegetarian, 6.50am i went to reception to handed over a ham roll!! As a Muslim I was disgusted over the thought that my 12 year old could have eaten it if I hadn't opened it up to check . I demanded a refund on breakfast for that day which they were not happy with and from that point very rude .i asked if a taxi could be arranged as the shuttle was unavailable at 8am, they said they can't ring a local taxi service, so I found a taxi driver at the taxi stand the day before and requested he comes to collect us. He charged us only 4 euros more than the hotel got us to the airport half the time. The hotel walls are paper thin We had a family stay next door I was only sleeping 3/4 hours a night I could even here them flush the toilet . Please avoid staying here, lots of excuses and no customer care

    Train station close by spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay if you're in the area for a few days but not as an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as an airport hotel but the taxi fare from the was 33 euros. We expected an airport hotel to be closer to the airport and the taxi fare to be less. We booked the shuttle for our return to the airport for 9:30 and were told it was going to be late getting back to the hotel. We ended up taking a taxi. ☹️

    The room, the bed, the area around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    No happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They say they a shuttle bus from the airport but never specify the times, so if you come after 9pm or need to leave before 7am you will need to spend almost 30 euros in taxi. We asked for a room for 2 adults and 1 baby, no cot was available for us in the room. The room mini fridge was out of order!! We had our baby milk which obviously ended up off in the morning :( No very easy to get into the hotel with a pram as it has stairs. there is no lift or ramp provided, to make it WORSE the staff (one guy) did not offer us any help!! Even seen us with Luggage and the pram! Unbelievable...

    Bed is confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    This hotel came up under my search for airport hotels with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel came up under my search for airport hotels with booking.com. It is however 25 km away approx. My flight left early in the morning before their shuttle to the airport started and I got caught paying for a taxi. It's too far away to be considered an airport hotel in my view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    They put 4 star but inside no drinking water bottle .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk no answer the phone even asked water never surved. Totally discusting.

    They put 4 star but inside no drinking water bottle . No toothpaste brush . Very bad facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    very close to the train station to go to Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very small restaurant has a different price if you eat inside or outside! The business center had just one computer functioning out of two and no printer, so no way to print the boarding card.

    very close to the train station to go to Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely ridiculous, missed my morning transport to the airport which was pre ordered, room was cold without air-conditioning working, bathroom not clean, noise from other rooms could be heard, one elevator in the whole 5floor building working...simply an absolute disaster.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel with good rooms and big, spacious bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if the hotel had a ramp to help take the luggage in. Also, the airport shuttle is not free, but for 18 Euros. This is not a bad deal at all, but it would be nicer if the charge was mentioned at the time of the booking.

    The staff was very nice, the hotel was super clean, and the rooms were very nice as well. Recommend this place. The receptionist was nice enough to suggest that it might be cheaper for us to take a taxi to the airport the next day instead of their shuttle and they gladly stored the luggage of those in our party who were leaving later. Very nice service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réforme going on. Élévator slow and makes creepy noises! Construction noises. Urged to check in at 14h but if you leave late thèy charge you.

    WiFi. Location néar bus, taxi and train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel only let down by quality of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic (limited) and the room it was served in could have been better.

    Room was big and spacious. Staff very helpful and helped me make my business travel plans.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    4.2
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Male night recepcionist wasnt kindly or friendly, very hard to park the car at night, poor hotel need to be refurnished a.s.a.p! The area around it is not pleasent at night. Toilets not good condiction as we have seen in the pictures.

    With a car, is very close to the airport,about 10 minutes. Nothing more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    fine for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My minibar was completely empty for the 2 days I was there. Not good especially when you're pregnant and there was no water in the room. The choice for breakfast could do with improving

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    Not a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts from the garage did not work and my husband who suffers from heart disease and back pain had to walk up four flights of stairs to get to reception. The bar area was very poor, with no food or snacks being served, however it was 10 p.m. on a Sunday evening The bed was very uncomfortable and we did not sleep very well. I would not consider this a four star hotel.

    The bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel but unfriendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being in a business class room, myself and my colleague were rudely and loudly told by the female on breakfast duty that we could not eat in the business breakfast room as we were not in the correct class of room. This was a totally unnecessary and humiliating experience. She later came and said we could eat there but offered no apology for her rude behavior, I chose to stay where I was as there was no difference in the breakfast, only the tablecloths and the crockery! There are only 2 lifts and housekeeping commandeered one after breakfast leaving a lot of people, including myself waiting over ten minutes for the lift. Despite offering a free transfer service to the airport I was told that there was no space for me to go for the whole of the morning of Thursday 20th October. I then saw the bus leave with 2 spare places. Reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.

    The room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a nice bathroom and toiletries. The lady working in the bar was friendly and professional and gave excellent customer service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear in the room the sound of the traffic light in the street. Annoying

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean, nice and specious
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulty arriving at the hotel

    Clean, nice and specious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    My experience was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More varieties on the breakfast table

    The staff were very helpful & great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate, would have preferred fried eggs or poached

    Brilliant location friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Would book the hotel again if I have to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from having to pay for breakfast and fridge not working

    Apart from the above service was brilliant and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Recomendable 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really could have done with tea/coffee making in room.

    Clean, fresh, location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced - not a genuine 4 Star Hotel

    Nice reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to the city and airport made it convenient, but not somewhere I'd choose to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the room made a crackling sound when you waked on it..... very distracting.

    Facilities and parking were good, breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited, look at adding more choice Maybe irish/English breakfast

    Great location, good facilities Nice clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value with easy city access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, the parking was very tight if I had to pick anything

    Hey friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly Very clean Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very poor breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Good Location- Poor Services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work and we were told too many devices in hotel logged on!!? Restaurant was closed on Good Friday - in a hotel!?

    Central Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    A cold stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, no solution, no discount afterwards

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has not kind.

    Location is very nice. You can find train near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff is not friendly and some unable to converse in english.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Staff is not friendly and some unable to converse in english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    The hotel advertised that it is close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised that it is close to the airport. The shuttle took almost 45 minutes to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for shuttle and not free

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Location.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot towels one of the days

    Location. Staff. Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    Smelled like smoke in corridor as well as rooms
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english TV

    Bed was very uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Room acceptable. Bath bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Single pillow per person, Broken elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single pillow per person, Broken elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    We loved the bed and everything that they offered :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the bed and everything that they offered :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from Madrid city center

    room is great and clean.. staff is very helpful and welcoming..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    Made reservations for a triple bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made reservations for a triple bedroom. at location the room was for 2 person and na extra bed was not available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Alberto at the front desk was an great help!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alberto at the front desk was an great help!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Geat for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking an elevator to the garage was a little confusing. The stairs did not go all the way down.

    Pillows to choose from. Easy access. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    Desastroso
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs at the maintrance ( no ramp) Heating not working. Lack pf staff and support

    Confortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Good price, very helpful friendly staff and quick commute to the centre of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Just bearley
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and breakfast

    Room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Weekend a Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L ascensore era rumorosissimo

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Not the best...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard bed, not particularly good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    Friendly Staff and comfortable, quiet rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really far away from the Airport and only a few transportation possibilities. It wasn't not possible to organize a transfer to the airport on short notice. If you have to leave early, take a taxi.

    Friendly Staff and comfortable, quiet rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    This hotel is 200 yards from a train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cafe menu could be better but there are plenty of alternatives very nearby.

    This hotel is 200 yards from a train and bus station. The rooms are very clean with everything you might need. The reception staff are very helpful and attentive. The breakfast is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place to stay. Within walking distance from train station and unbeatable price. If you want to stay in the Torrejon/Alcala area, this is the place.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    really helpful and friendly staff, excellent location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you are travelling to Torrejon on a local festival, you wont find any parking space in the area

    really helpful and friendly staff, excellent location and rooms, superb.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.1
    The room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the hotel was actually a lot closer to Barajas, and it turned out their shuttle was not something that runs continuously - it needed to be reserved in advance.

    The room was spotless. We liked the bathroom, the cleanliness, and simplicity of the room. The price was hard to beat too. There was parking downstairs, extremely tight quarters but at 8euros, not terribly expensive.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    All the staff including the ladies who cleaned and organized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff including the ladies who cleaned and organized our room each day and the front desk staff were proficient and friendly. Both my wife and I felt like we were home again.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice, spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really helpful staff, they don't seem to care about the guests. Although they advertise it, in fact there is NO transfer service between hotel/airport or hotel/fair - Feria. Inconvenient traffic possibilities, there is no metro station nearby, for a taxi we had to wait 30 minutes. No English channels on TV.

    Nice, spacious room. Good breakfats choice.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Located on a plaza with a few restaurants and kids playing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not close to downtown Madrid. Had to take metro and then the bus to get there from Atocia Madrid. Should have taken Renfe train(stop is at the plaza.) Hotel advertises shuttle to the airport but it has to be scheduled with front desk. Another guest had scheduled a trip to another part of Madrid that morning so we were out of luck. Cost is 18 euro. Bus was cheaper and across the street so minimally more difficult.

    Located on a plaza with a few restaurants and kids playing soccer. Bus 824 across the street from hotel took us to the airport for 10 euros (family of four) in 20 minutes. Bus leaves every hour.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel room was modern and stylish it was big and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They basically lied to us trying to sell the shuttle service of 18 euros per person! stating that the cab would be around the same amount for 2 persons and that with the public transportation we needed to go back to atocha and there take the metro to the airport. I did not reserve a hotel next to barajas airport to go back with public transportation to the city centre, basically there is a bus stop 3 stops away from the hotel that goes around every 40 minutes

    The hotel room was modern and stylish it was big and the shower fantastic as well. it is definitely a four star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    we loved the location, very close to the train to get into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was really hard, but we mentioned it to reception and they moved us straight away to another room, great service- but the bed was only a fraction better. We loved this hotel and the local location (not touristy) but we probably won't stay again due to the hard beds.

    we loved the location, very close to the train to get into Madrid. Easy parking on site (10 euros a day from memory). In a semi industrial area but there was plenty of shops, bars, restaurants over the road and a few plazas around the hotel, all very cheap to eat, drink, shop.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    3.8
    Room and bath were good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In an area far away from the airport. The shuttle to the airport doesn't opetate in weekends!It cost 50 Euros to go back and forth to the terminal. Pay that taxi cost to a closer hotel!

    Room and bath were good

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    3.8
    Nice surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The introduction in BOOKING.com mentioned airport shuttle bus was available. They I arrived I called them and was informed it had to be reserved before. When I checked in I wanted to make a reservation but they told me that they did not have any driver. By the way, the taxi costs Euro25.00 from the airport to the hotel.

    Nice surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    being charged for a mini bar that was not full when we arrived yet they argued it was..need to get more organised on managing the stock levels of the minibar so new guests arnt paying for previous guests usuage of the minibar!!!

    Friendly..located in nice area close to shops the open area for relaxing outside hotel and ideally located near a train station for easy access to city centre..bout 30minutes with 1 change

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Asset Torrejón traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: