Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunotel Aston 3 stars

Paris, 101, Eixample, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#466 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet signal was not very strong in the room. When we checked in we were put in a room with no air conditioning (in spite of it being springtime and hot). We were later moved to a different room but we had to sleep the first night in a hot bed. Breakfast was simple with few options.

    Location was not close but was not far either. The neighborhood was nice enough with plenty of places to eat and a quiet place to walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the hot tub needs changing. Would be great if there was a bar on the roof by the pool.

    Great breakfast and close to metro station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed / mattress and pillows were not comfortable. The shampoo and shower gel were of poor quality.

    The terrace with swimming pool is nice to sunbath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds wasn't that comfortable and I didn't like them being on wheels,having two single beds on wheels pushed together to make a double every time me or my boyfriend moved they kept rolling apart.

    It was close to transport that goes the the city center and the beach. Having the roof top to go sit on was good too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In my opinion a little bit too expensive considering that there was no breakfast included. In fact the breakfast was 10 euros more each person.

    Everything was fine. Also the position is good, very close to the metro station and 30 minutes walking form Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean and tidy, rooms not too small, cleaning ladies very discreet and on time, bright and comfortable rooms, location was a walking distance to everywhere. We liked it and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cheap beds, noise isolation not so great (trafic noise from rue de Paris)

    Very very nice staff (Xavier gave us a lot of info, managed booking for shows, and gave us a lot of advices). The restaurant was ok, the waitress was really nice too, (don't remeber her name) and even managed to get us a meal that wasn't a la carte.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had problems with the handle on our room as came off in my wife's hand, did get a new room. Also the toilet on level one the Gents loo door handle was broken & got locked in toilet eventually got out and passed handle on the reception.

    Travel and eat restaurant was good, with friendly staff most nights, we ate on the Saturday night bar person was not as friendly / pleasant as the other

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furnishing is outdated and we were missing the fridge.

    The hotel position is really great close to Metro Hospital Clinic so it is easy to get around in the city. The WIFI signal is great in the whole building. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge and it's little bit cold in the room(Their heating system is central control.) The bath drain was little bit stuck. You can smell cigarette smell sometimes (I don't know why) The elevators are noisy when it stops so you can hear the noise very well.

    Very close to metro station, staffs were very friendly and bed was big and comfortable. The room was cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't figure out we could open the window (the curtains covered the window latch) and freshen the room a bit, so we resorted to using the air condicioning and it was a bit too hot sometimes, but once we figured it out the room temperature could be well regulated and we had no further issues. Very nice room overall! P.S: If you push the button to your floor the elevator doors will start to close immediatly, so make sure you're completely inside before you press it or you'll get a really nice scare like we did!

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and clean, the shower was awesome (water always hot and it had a big showerhead, I love them) and the wardrobe was nice to keep our stuff in! Don't worry about the not so modern décor, the rooms are awesome and perfect for people who plan on spending most of the day out in the city exploring but then want a nice room to rest (and seriously, use the jacuzzi, best thing after a day of walking more than 10 km around town!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work and the room was pretty "old"; not so well kept, with lots of humidity in the bathroom, broken tile...

    breakfast buffet was pretty good; not so cheap, though

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold and the heating was more like cool air

    The bed was comfy, and my husband really did enjoy their breakfast because there was plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 2 is a little small but comfortable and needs more light.

    Very comfortable location, close to metro, shops, cafes, supermarkets! The hotel staff is very friendly and ready to help. The hotel itself is cosy and nice. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not cleaned well and getting bad smell Cafeteria staff is not helpful and refused to give hot water for taking medicine . It was big surprise for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very basic hotel. The cleaning could be better in the bathroom and under the beds, and the lifts were so noise they kept us up all night but on the whole a good hotel the staff are amazing.

    The price is good, The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is brilliant. Very nice street with everything you might need around. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Room clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom window . It sounded like the window was open and you could hear all the noise (mostly traffic ) going by ,but Infact the window was actually closed .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good - close to the metro and only a 30 minute walk to Catalunya Square. The room is comfortable and the breakfast is good. Good value for money. Barcelona Airport El Prat - Hotel: Aerobus to Sepúlveda - Urgell stop (25min; 5.90€) (www.aerobusbcn.com) and then 20 minutes walking / Metro Hospital Clínic. Or Train to Sants Station (20min, 4.15€) and then 25 minutes walking / Metro Hospital Clínic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personel is friendly and helpful, the room is a classic 3 stars hotel room, very clean, quiet and disposing of all confort. And it is close to the buses and the metro to get easily into the central part of Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed a little refridgerator. The jacuzzi didn`t smell very nice and the pool was very colt. The room was above a noisy street, I did sleep very good though ;)

    I liked the location. Close to restaurants and the metro station. Good beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in the reception was very friendly, gave us all the information we needed. We were able to leave our luggage in the reception for half of the day after checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price paid nothing.

    A good standard hotel situated approximately 20 mins walk from start of La Rambla. Nearest Metro station Hospital Clinic on line 5 approximately 5 mins walk & will take you a couple of stops into heart of tourist attractions. Decent continental breakfast which we got for €10 each as there was an offer on the standard €14 rate. Staff very helpful & friendly here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    minor - No slip mats in the shower. Lighting was poor in the bathroom as well. Perhaps one more English channel on the TV, say Sky News, but nothing that would put me off here .

    Staff were really helpful. The ground floor cafe/diner was well decked out and very pleasant to have something to eat and drink. Good to see local regulars using it as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downsides were the 'underground' breakfast room and the lack of parasols on the roof terrace by the pool.

    We had a lovely time here - the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a safe area, easily in walking distance to the busy touristy spots. The hotel and room were comfortable, not too simple but not luxury either. The room was a decent size, clean, with a big bathroom and windows. Although towards the front of the building, the room wasn't too loud. The airconditioning was great as it was quite hot. The pool was a great feature, smaller than expected though. The only downsides were the 'underground' breakfast room and the lack of parasols on the roof terrace by the pool. We would definitly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no mini-fridge in our room - would have been appreciated. They put way too much chlorine in the roof-top pool - even after a proper shower our skin smelled very much like chlorine. Thus only used it once.

    free bike rental, When we arrived we got a room that was a bit smelly. Staff was very helpful and first tried to fix it - when all the spray didn't work out they offered us to shift to another room. We really appreciated this. Close to Metro Station Hospital Clinic. From there we could reach any major spots with changing the metro max. once. Small grocery store, bakery and pizza shop round the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was more splashpool but more than adequate and jacuzzi a bonus if you like that kind of thing. Family room a bit tight for space.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh, varied and delicious. Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good for the price of the hotel! It's not that central but so close to the metro it wasn't a problem, likewise with the noise, thought it would be bad being so near a hospital but with the window closed and air-con on, it was perfect! had breakfast one morning and there was so much choice and you could have a good feed! Luggage storage was really handy one the last day as our flight was at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    POOL SHOULD BE OPEN LATER

    LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS PROPERTY- FRONT DESK STAFF SO HELPFUL. POOL AND HOT TUB AMAZING. RESTURANT VERY GOOD. ONLY WISH THE POOL WAS OPEN PAST 21h- NICE WATERFALL SHOWERHEAD, SUGGEST STAYING IN A HIGH FLOOR

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have better air conditioning. But it was ok.

    Good facilities, nice staff, near city center, near metro, small pool and jacuzzi in the terrace which is great in summer. Pretty good place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price seemed a little steep as my room was 200 per night for 2 nights. It was not THAT good!

    Front desk was very helpful! Small restaurant next door was nice for cafe type.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy in hotel

    Rooftop sun terrace with small pool and hot tub was great. Very relaxing. Comfortable bed, spacious room & location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not really the cleanest ones we've ever seen (walls and ceilings are rather dirty), and a lot of people (including one room from our group) was having difficulties with the airco. People with disabilities will have difficulties crawling out of the bath tub ... The door that covers the bath from the bathroom is fixed, and there are no handles to avoid you from slipping out...

    The staff is extremely helpful and they even went an extra mile to get some details out of certain issues we had with a flying company at the airport. They also printed out any documents we required, like entrance tickets we purchased online, and assisted us greatly when we wanted to purchase tickets for attractions. Also, there's a non-stop shop at the gas station at 2 minutes walking from there... This is very convenient for any late-night cravings you might have. Metro station Hospital is a little bit further, but still reasonably close to be the starting point of all our excursions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its ok quite basic probably wouldn't return to that one a bit out of the way 10-15€ taxi to the center the pool is small nothing nasty there I just wouldn't return again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift was noisy, could hear it in the room. Aircon was rubbish in our room, and the bathroom was a bit tired and run down.

    Pool was small but nice and fairly quiet. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was poor and often couldn't connect. Roof terrace and pool area drinks machine didn't work so no drinks available on the roof.

    Very helpful and excellent staff. Very clean and comfortable room and communal areas. Pool and roof top very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the elevator at night because of "paper" wall between rooms.

    Good location near by the main street Av. Diagonal in the city center. Helpful staff with included housekeeping service. Roof top pool and jacuzzi very nice for relax. The subway station is not so far from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nights in Barcelona were still a bit chilly and we had only a sheet and thin throw on the bed. Add to this the fact that the walls are thin and the lifts (including a service lift, just behind our heads) were incredibly noisy. The room was tiny, just enough room to walk around the bed with a tiny wardrobe. The bathroom was okay but the shower was dirty and had black stuff in the corners. Mold on the wall along the window and very dirty.

    Only thing we liked was location, breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I went in the wardrobe was broken I got locked in the bathroom and there was no plug in the bath the room smelt like a sewer when we first got there and the view from the window had a mucky glass roof with a pair of boxer shorts on it once moved to a new room the wardrobe door still didn't work properly and there was a problem with the bathroom lock,and no kettle in the room and no English channels on the tv.

    The staff were friendly and helpful the hot tub on the roof and the roof terrace was lovely. Fairly close to metro and bus connections. Manager gave us a complementary bottle of wine which was nice. Staff were very helpful with things to do and getting around Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far to walk into town although a good bus service which stopped a minutes walk from hotel. Pool too cold at that time of year for me

    Lovely hotel very clean with great staff. Housekeeping was excellent. Roof top pool and jacuzzi were fab

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very polite and helpful. We didn't like the family room so they changed the room for ones we like more. The location is very nice. There are lovely bakery stores and bistros. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel. It takes 5-10 min. to reach the city centre by bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning did not work as the main was switched to heat; therefore, forced to open window which faced busy street. Sleepless night due to heat and noises.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beakfast definitely needs improvement. Eggs should be hot. But a great bakery is 2 minutes away around the corner.

    The WIFI was horrible, had such a hard time getting on during peak hours. Night time access was a bit easier.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear the lifts going up and down all the time. At night time we were thirsty (they dont provide water in the room) and when we called room service to get something to drink, told us that we had to go to the petrol station. Yes,it was just around the corner, but to go over there at 2 o'clock wasn't very nice. It could be good if they provide ,at least, a bottle of water...

    The staff were very nice. The breakfast was very good and complete.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door in our room could not be closed as it locks itself, when this was brought to staffs attention nothing was said or done about it, even after I myself was locked in and my 13 year old son had to get someone to let me out. The bar was more a fine dining restaurant so nowhere to really enjoy a drink at the end of the day and bar or restaurant did not open on the Sunday We were staying on the third floor and the elevator was not working when we arrived and the one time we used the elevator once fixed, it felt very shaky and loud so we chose to use the stairs for the rest of the trip. This hotel is positioned next to a very busy hospital clinic and the sounds of sirens constantly passing the window was very annoying. Walls are paper tin and we were put in a room next to a group of lads who were very loud and boisterous, not their fault as they were there to have a good time but hard to sleep next to that

    Very clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold. two times I reminded them but there is no result. The bad is very bad. Rooms were very small. Safe was closed. reminded again again but we did not use it.

    Köşedeki elfornet (fırın) muhteşem. El fornet which is at the Corner was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The ventilation in our room was hot air only and the thermostat was broken. If it was on, it was like a Finish sauna bath in the room. The only way to get fresh air, was opening a window and the traffic noise was quite high. The shower was terrible. The water pressure was low and the temperature went from cold to burning hot and no way to adjust it. Our room was on top floor, close to the elevator and the noise from the elevator motors in the room was disturbing.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of an update as decor a little tired.

    Good location, able to walk to Ramblas in half an hour. Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds. Very good powerful hot shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty room Noisy Old stuff in the room The chair was broken ans the furniture box toi Awful view Vert noisy...sound of water and elevetor all night long...no possibility to changge the room...hopefully for me it was only one night...but i paid 52euros for This...ITS A SHAME...DON T GO...pictures are not reality

    Nothing..but i've already paid..so i couldn'change..bas experience..never come back again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smell of cigarettes throughout the building, spa access only until 9pm, expensive breakfast.

    close to the metro, variety with breakfast, friendliness of reception staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Got a street-side room, so it got a little noisy occasionally with the sound of traffic. And considering we had an extra room for the kid, there was barely any space left to move around.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free wifi and it was quite expensive. I wanted to print out a document and it costs 5 Euros, it's too much.

    The food was very tasty and there was a huge variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had breakfast in the Hotel on the day after we arrived in Hotel, Tues 8th November. As we couldn't find cups/butter etc I asked man cleaning up tables etc. He was very aprupt with me and very unhelpful. I asked where butter was and after a curt reply I still hadn't a clue so spent 5 minutes looking by which time my toast was cold. This was unfortunate as the man in dining room the following morn Wed 9 th was lovely and helpful and courteous. This was the only negativive comment I have. Everybody else was lovely and the hotel is stunning and great value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

    I travelled with my 3 kids aged 15, 14 and 13. We had 2 rooms across the hallway from each other. We preplanned all our days. We thought the reception staff every day were the best ever, they answered all our questions and booked taxi's for us, showed us how to get from a to b. We had a lot of queries and they were courteous, helpful and professional at all times. The hotel was faultless. Pool area beautiful. Pool was cold given it was November but we had the Jacuzzi which was amazing and sun loungers. A wonderful haven on the rooftop of this fab hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had two incidents where dirty bath water from above came into our bathroom. The second was so bad it filled a bucket half with water, wetted the towels and two shirts, soiled a bathroom bag and we were concerned that a toothbrush could carry contamination. Not too many places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with being refurbished and the shower could be better. The pool was pretty cold although this was September!

    The staff were great... very helpful. Loved the pool and jacuzzi. We could walk to las Ramblas in less than a half hour and didn't bother taking the metro. Plenty of cafe/bar restaurants nearby and only a 25 euro taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    strange pillows, the bed cover is a blanket covered by a sheet, the bed is on wheels and it moves if you push it

    the breakfast was ok, good location close to the metro station, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dusty everywhere. Lost a sock under the bed and had to fight it back from the dust! This then blew around the room when the aircon was on. The wallpaper was pealing and the bathroom had damp pealing the door surround up and blooming in the wood. The bath was mouldy.not impressed ... luckily we were there for sleep only. Oh and no non slip areas around the pool. The other half slipped on the stairs. The windows do not open the handle was hanging off.

    Breakfast was awesome ! Regularly refreshed, massive assortment and a deal on arrivl! Staf were amazing soo helpful! Cannot fault them. Even for a super late flight in and early morning greeting !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was smaller than expected but we still enjoyed it after a long hot day,

    Great location very close to metro station. Small playground around the corner for kids. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested and paid for a double bed but unfortunately got two single beds pushed together. Received incorrect directions form the hotel to the metro from 2 hotel staff members, that aside they were very friendly and helped with everything else.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool on rooftop was great. Nice breeze and plenty of sunlight. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service, unhelpful staff, rooms are not clean, the housekeeping is aweful , they even forgot to add towels in the bathroom! They don't change the bed sheets .. Above all there are bed bugs!!!!!! Don't go there!!!!!!!

    NOTHING!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small pool was always crowded. A/C was binary, no matter what temperature you set it too, it was always on maximum.

    Good value for money, two blocks from Metro station Hospital Clinic, decent breakfast buffet for Spain, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cheese, ham and croissants basically and some powdered eggs it seemed, room was very basic and never cleaned properly once out of the 5 days, someone else's hair left in the bath on arrival which I had to clean myself. Had to pay for parking 21 euro a day which was not detailed on the English version of the website. Ended up paying a lot more than we realised to stay in this very very basic hotel for 5 nights which was not worth it. since we had a car Would have preferred to be slightly further out for less in a nicer and cleaner hotel which didn't charge extra for every little thing. However parking in Barcelona is very difficult we came to find out. The roof top pool was not clean but at least it had a pool and sun beds although the beach was close enough so didn't use it much. The only excellent part of this hotel was its location and nearby amenities.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive for what you pay for. We got a room as far away from the elevator as possible, but could still hear it loudly everytime the elevators moved. Rooms looks dated and cheap furniture. Not a 3 star hotel, at most a 2 star. Will not stay there again

    Friendly staff and relatively clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable

    Great rooftop pool and hot tub. Only ten mins on metro from everything central and plenty of fantastic bars and restaurants in walking distance... perfect if you'd rather spend your evenings watching 17 year olds drink fishbowl cocktails!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe doors didn't open we'll. but this was the only issue.

    The hotel was close to the main train station. The staff were very helpful with general information we required. The room was a decent size and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, the guy in the reception wasn't really helpful and in a good mood. We were very dissapointed by the breakfast;

    The location is perfect, few steps from the metro, on the corner is a really nice coffee. The room was nice and clean with everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested a late check out and it was misleading. I accidentally pressed 4am not 4pm but I did say 'late check out' and it was obvious that I was asking to check out after midday. The hotel said it was fine and it would be no extra cost. On the last day we left our luggage in the room and used the pool all day. At 3pm we went back to get our belongings and got a call from reception saying we were suppose to check out at 12. When we tried to explain to the hotel staff that we were told late check out was okay, they said a mistake was made as we asked to check out at 4am not PM. Surely they should have emailed me from the beginning and asked me if i really meant pm because why would I tick under late check out requests the day before? If i knew we had to check out by 12 i would have taken my luggage downstairs because we weren't even using the room during this time as we were by the pool. We ended up having to spend another 30 euros for checking out late. Check in also was quite late. We requested early check in but it wasn't possible and we had to wait till 2:30 even though it was suppose to be around 2. If check out is at 12 check in should be around 12!

    The pool on the roof and the jacuzzi were amazing and we really enjoyed these facilities. The shower was powerful and the beds were semi comfortable The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fine for a 4 night stay. Air conditioning worked but knack in getting it just right. Room service good - very clean. Shower dribbled. Noisy road at front and you could hear the lifts but not excessive and didn't keep us awake. Roof terrace disappointing - pool freezing and jacuzzi didn't look clean. Handy to sit out though. Staff on front desk and cleaners very friendly and helpful. Breakfast reduced to £9 but disappointing - we came down at 10am so maybe supplies low. But hot water warm so cup tea undrinkable. We found a few cafes nearby to have breakfast at half the price. Overall, for the price and the location (near metro station and close to cafes and restaurants), very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, lifts are a bit dated

    Good standard of room, roof top pool really great space to chill

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not good , room has not slipper , bath is not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains smelt a little in the bathroom

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internetas neveike, liftas strigo. Wifi not working elevator also

    patiko svara

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location excellent, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Not well noise protected. from my room 615 I could hear the lift working and my neighbors

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for exploring Barcelona. Very comfortable hotel with good facilities and a bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunotel Aston traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: