Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria Playa Adults Only 4* Sup 4 stars

Avenida Astoria,1, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#1 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 720 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staf and Nice swimming area and perfect food...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is not tolerant for pool playing of pool games however adult doesnt mean for me retired people but 18 plus This could improve

    Very friendly staf and Nice swimming area and perfect food quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Staff excellent, pool exquisite, food fabulous, an all round...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, pool exquisite, food fabulous, an all round great place to stay, could not fault it for the money......... apart from the size of the toilet in the rooms!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time and really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music around the swimming pools is too loud a lot of the time, it's not relaxing and not so easy to just chill and read.

    Everything is first class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING HOTEL !! nothing we disliked.

    ASTORIA Hotel in Alcudia is a gorgeous hotel with two stunning swimming pools. The beach with amazing views across the Alcudia Bay is only a 2 minute walk away. I would like to thank all the staff for amazing time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    weekend trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They weren't exactly upfront about the shuttle transport and how it worked.

    Staff was friendly. food was great. The hotel and pools were clean. the after dinner show was good each night and a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing customer care & hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomdecor to Cold and noise from hallway

    Superb staff service and customer attention, they all make you feel at home. Great entertainment and poolarea. Location perfect.My second stay and my favorite hotel in alcudia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect and relaxing sun holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall condition of the hotel is outstanding and the staff are so friendly and happy and the food is lovely , a great choice every night, The entire experience was flawless and professional and it was pleasure to stay in this hotel myself and my husband will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The entire property is spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely, nothing.

    The entire property is spotless. It is very well designed and every single member of staff was pleasant and helpful. A true 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely service oriented & very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re fuzzy it may be a bit loud from the surrounding street but not too bad.

    Absolutely service oriented & very friendly staff. No matter which division - guests’ satisfaction was always key (reception, breakfast/dinner, pool bar, Management...) Hotel offers value for money & all amenities are in good + clean condition + buffet is great and versatile (breakfast + dinner). Nice beach just 10 Min. walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic, enjoyable stay top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner banging at 8.30 in morning when trying to rest When we checked out at 6 in morning a member of staff we never dealt with was so rude never said safe trip or was everything ok 👌 considering every other staff member was outstanding but really loved it here

    There wasn’t a lot not to like about this hotel The staff , food was amazing 😉 looks. Forward to dinner every evening as staff so friendly and entertainment amazing holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The best in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a room with a jacuzzi, which we ended up not using a lot, because as soon as we switched on the jacuzzi, it started smelling like bleach, quite off-putting.

    Amazing, professional and courteous staff (special thanks to Oliwia at the reception and the chef, Antonio (Maluma), who made our stay truly special) excellent selection of food, probably one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. Very reasonably priced drinks, nice evening entertainment. Location is great, few minutes walking from the beach and wide selection of shops around. Housekeeping also very professional, room amenities are excellent. A big shout out to the management, you are doing an amazing job! We enjoyed our stay so much, that we cancelled the other hotel and stayed here an extra night instead. Thank you, we'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful. Definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly and helpful. The facilities are amazing g, the poolside beds the comfiest I've ever been on. The quality of the buffet is top notch, different ideas every night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Great hotel, couldn't fault the stay at all. Food excellent, staff so helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Plenty of sunbeds so never an issue finding anywhere by either pool. We had a relax room so had a lounger on the balcony which was a great way to finish off the day. We didn't stay for the evening entertainment as we preferred a walk into the main town area but the bits that we heard were great. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and can't wait to book again for next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    looking forward to next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years..we love it, the staff are very freindly and can't do enough to help. The food is great, with lots of choice, great wine too! The rooms are clean and up to date. Even tho we have children, it is nice to have piece and quiet when you are away without them..definitely a bonus being adults only. Also this year the evening entertainment were exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in shower it is always wet inside the room, rooms are not quite silent because of noise in the street. Bicycle parking and services are not free (in other hotels they are free). Language difficulties with hotel personelle.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were outstanding - well trained and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening food was not really up to the standard one would expect! Salads very good but entrees well below par and the desserts not that great either!

    The staff were outstanding - well trained and very helpful and always with a smile! You very rarely find this combination even in top class hotels!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff, good location, small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom in our room was part of the living room and very small (smaller than on an airplane), offering very limited privacy. Strange solution, given that everything else was close to perfection

    Staff was outstanding and made us feel at home. They even presented a gift for my wife's birthday. Location is good, services all very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and modern. All staff are very welcoming and attentive. Great choice of food and drinks! Would definitely recommend and come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    On our 3rd day and will find it very hard to check out next Monday ! Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic welcome after having a bad start to our honeymoon at a previous location we checked in here for 1 night before deciding where to go next, as we are in Majorca for another 2 weeks. We could have taken a cruise from Palma yesterday but the service is so fantastic here we are now stopping another week. Certainly one of the best hotels we have stopped in for friendly staff and service 👍 On checking in our guest manageress certainly made us make our mind up to stop for a week and return back here again. I have a few leisure businesses in Newcastle I would certainly employ any of the staff at this hotel . 10 out of 10 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the hotel revamp we have a slight flaw with the shower as it overflows every time you have a shower and soaks the whole bathroom floor

    The food as always is amazing. The staff are so friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A perfect short stay for a special occasional which was made exceptional by the room and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything th pool was a little bit colder than preferable which just meant that it was only pleasant to swim for a very short time during the midday when it was the hottest rather than on an evening or morning

    The buffet food was to an amazing standard with lots of choice The whole room was very spacious, bright and clean The hot tub was wonderful The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful especially the lady stood at the restaurant entrance on a morning and evening whose name I can’t remember The whole hotel was just very clean and inviting The whole atmosphere by the pool with the pool bar and the music was very relaxing There was really nothing to fault

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, never experience as customer service in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved everything at that hotel.

    the staff are very friendly the cleanness the location the food The staff were AMAZING, I have never been to a hotel where every single member of staff is as friendly as they were. To be honest, I received the best service in my experience of travelling and I will 100% go back and recommend Astoria Play Adult only. It was my birthday on the 14th April 2018 and they made it very and very memorable for me so Thank you to all the staff from reception, restaurant, and housekeeping. Pascaline.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Top notch hotel for you cyclists out there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We met extremely service minded and kind personel the whole week. From the first contact with the reception (where wine where served) to check out was a complete joy! Rooms where very nice, wifi the best and the restaurant top notch! Beside the hotel where the bicycle garage with locks, bike wash and mecanic tools. Pretty neat bike shop too with spares and energy bars etc. Big and really nice pool areas. I really recommend Astoria for cyclists!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent hotel. The food is tasty. Room clean and modern. Staff very helpful and diligent. The bicycle park is located in a separate building because bikes are not allowed in the room. At first, there was little fear of bicycle safety - but in vain - everything was well organized. In the bar, it's worth trying the gin tonic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Saturday night stopover at Hotel Playa Adults Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I got a Deluxe room on upper floors with half board. Very nice room with balcony and view. Buffet dinner was included with lots of food, and a couple of chefs that prepared special hot food. Breakfast was also with a wide selection of food and drinks, and individually prepared omelettes. A short walk to the beach, and 15 minutes walk to the old town, along the beach!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    A truly first class hotel, excelling in customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really would be hard to find fault at this hotel. The managment and staff are clearly focused on customer satisfaction and it oozes out of the place at every turn from the minute you walk through the door.

    The staff are exceptional at this hotel, everyone is treated like a VIP and thus it makes for a truly wonderful experience. The hotel is spotless and the attention to detail is superb. As a vegetarian coeliac (GF) I am always apprehensive about traveling but I needn’t have worried. I was introduced to chef Phillipe on day one and every meal time was catered for to the highest standard and time was given to ensure I knew what was in each dish. The food here is to die for and there is a vast choice (even if like me you have specific needs). Care and attention is given to every dish and the presentation is exquisite making for a first class dining experience. The vast wine selection on offer adds to the experience and the ice cold gluten free beer was an added bonus too! A huge shout out has to go to the front of house staff, chef Phillipe and his team, each and every member of bar and waiting staff, the housekeeping and the grounds team. You all contributed to making our stay in Mallorca a truly relaxing and memorable one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing here! I would rate this as the best hotel you could stay in Mallorca. They were accommodating tot he point. I loved how friendly they were and how you get champagne welcome as soon as you enter. Honestly, never been so happy about a hotel stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved everything with this place.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything with this place. Specially the hostess at the restaurant and the young chef and the reception staff were wonderful. The only thing missing in the hotel was a gym. We also think that the hotel of such high standard should have fresh juce for breakfast. A small cost in that context.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great 4* adult-only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect, just the parking place was missing. We parked on street, which was OK.

    The hotel has good location. Breakfast and dinner were very good, I appreciate that there were only nice dressed adults :-) The staff in restaurant was excellent. We had relax room with big balcony with Balinese bed, which I really recommend. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    All was very nice and would love to visit again one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the other guests were a bit douchey but other than that there was nothing to fault

    Liked the fact there was Netflix in the room. Staff were amazing and really helpful. The older chap who was working in the v early morning on reception was an absolute life saver.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great time left us both feeling refreshed and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were fabulous but the water was too cold

    The staff were very friendly and the facilities were great. Food was amazing and everything was so well organised we had a great time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were excellent and friendly as soon as you arrive - always smiling and ready to help. Buffet breakfast and dinner were also amazing - great choices and never leaving hungry. Lunch at the pool was delicious and reasonable price. Rooms airy, air con working well, bathroom compact but functional. Evening entertainment enjoyable. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of fitness center. Not many facilities in hotel on a wet day

    We loved the chill-out pool and the calm, relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Room very clean and comfy, nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A lovely welcoming stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an aroma of drains throughout along the corridor and this could be addressed.

    We arrived very late but were welcomed and made to feel at ease. We loved the friendly service and the kind greeting at each mealtime. The food was excellent including the lunch bar which was good value. We love the chill-out pool and the calm, relaxed atmosphere. We will certainly return. The overall experience at the hotel was superb and we cannot fault it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the second time I stayed at this hotel and i can only say good things about it. The breakfast and the dinner was always excellent and very delicious. The staff is very helpful and nice. Two pools belong to the hotel so we could always find free sunbeds. Our room was cleaned every day and we also received new towels daily. I can only recommend the hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel, perfect for a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative about this hotel

    Beautiful hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The food is amazing! Having a jacuzzi in our room was really cool. We will stay here again soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Superb stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb stay. The staff are really friendly and service minded,they all make you feel at home. Big thanks to the reception manager she gives that extra to all guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant! Just what the doctor ordered. Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. There was a huge variety of creative food choices. The hotel was very clean and the evening entertainment was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Super staff super good ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle from airport to hotel Extra sun lounger towels pls

    Food fantastic Rooms very clean and comfy, nice bathroom Nice toiletries Fab courtesy room for later use

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! Best hotel I have ever stayed in! Staff are out of this world! Accommodating and very friendly! Always someone at your service no matter where you are! Rooms cleaned every day. Food is amazing! Pools are really clean and Sun loungers are very comfy! Hotel manager and guest manager are both very nice ladies! Will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food was very good the food at dinner was cold :(

    The hotel staff was amazing the room was spotless .... the entertainment was spectacular! Will return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff was quite friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only small thing that happened was that, a day before checkout, we reserved the airport shuttle in the reception and only in the checkout day they informed shuttle pick up time. It turns out that they would pick us up ~5 hours before our flight time (too early), so we decided to cancel it and they told us we couldn't get our money back. Unfortunately we haven't seen any attempt from them in terms of trying to call the airport shuttle company to cancel the appointment.

    Staff was quite friendly and helpful. Location is good, pretty close to the beach (~7 min walking). Drinks on the bar were also good. We were quite happy with the whole experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, quiet vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relax Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a bit small but we had a huge terrace with a big sunbed so we quickly made our peace with it.

    For leisure we came and leisure we got. I cannot stress enough how happy I was this was an adults only hotel. Pool area is quiet with huge beds and umbrellas, waiters who bring you drinks and no screaming kids. When you are tiered of the pool you can move over to the beach which is a 2 min walk away (chairs were 6,50 Eur per day if I remember correctly). Our room was a bit small but had a huge sunbed on the terrace so we weren't that bothered by it. Facilities are clean and modern. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast and dinner buffet: there were plenty of various foods and it was all very good and made fresh every day. Entertainment in the evenings is excellent, the hotels turns quiet at midnight. Staff is attentive, friendly and helpful. A special shoutout to Saana who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Fantastic host! All in all I would come back here without a blink of an eye, this place truly gave us what we needed: vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town is somewhat without character and the nearby beach is overcrowded.

    Food and service are excellent. The pool furniture is very comfortable. The hotel is stylish and there is good atmosphere. It was reasonably priced given the good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in the passage between the rooms. Red carpet on the floor could be exchanged with new parquet or vinyl or tiles. The bathroom should be better cleaned, the washbasin and wc seat were dirty. Add color to the room but not red. The evening shows and parties should include more up to date music

    The outdoor pools, the white color and modern approach. The dining and breakfast were good. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The waiters are very well trained. The view from the balcony to the pool and garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower spilled some of the water outside of the box. But my main complaint is the "long trousers at dinner" policy: all male guests are required to wear long trousers (sometimes on a 32ºC night), otherwise they are denied from the dinner area. A friend of mine had to actually buy a pair of jeans, as he wasn't aware of the policy until he got there. I guess not allowing swim wear in the dinner area should be enough.

    First of all: the photos here at the website don't do justice to what it looks in person. The hotel is very clean, fresh/modern looking without being overly luxurious. The staff is amazingly nice and helpful without any exceptions: from the front desk to the cook, all of them are always smiling and very happy to help. The hostess took the time to chat to every single guest — we felt we were long time customers by the second day of our stay. The food — both on breakfast and dinner — is really good. I thought it would quickly become boring and repetitive, but they change their whole menu every day. There are plenty of options — including two vegan dishes every day — and we never got disappointed. The drinks were also well crafted (we're guilty of spending a little more than we planned there :D). At the hotel, we mostly spent time at one of the pools (there are two of them), and it was always clean and well maintained. Our room was comfortable and always well cleaned. Finally, the location is really good, just a 3 minute walk from the beach. There are plenty of shops and small supermarkets around, some decent restaurants a short walk away, and the Port D'Alcudia area (full of shops and restaurants) is a 5 minute cab ride away. This will definitely be the first of many stays for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for a great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sink faucets were hard to operate. I had to keep turning the knob about 5-7 times for the water to stay on. WiFi would stop working every now and then, sometimes for extended periods in the pool area.

    Great food and drinks selection, friendly and helpful staff. Being an adult only hotel, all areas inside the facility were really quiet which have made for a very relaxing vacation. Excellent live evening shows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shuttle the hotel has a partnership with is actually a bus, so it took a while to leave the airport, and they pick you up pretty early, so this is something that could be better.

    The staff go out of their way to help you and give you a great time. It was truly incredible service, without being annoying. Food is great, they change it every day so you don't get tired of it, there's entertainment every night, and the drinks are amazing! Room was comfortable and clean, they gave us an upgrade which was really great. No complaints about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    OVERALL A GREAT HOTEL WITH WONDERFUL STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VERY LITTLE SPACE FOR HANGING AND STORING CLOTHES IN THE ROOM. EVENING FOOD QUALITY AND VARIETY NEEDS SOME ATTENTION .

    150 YDS FROM THE SUPURB ALCUDIA BEECH - QUALITY POOL FURNITURE AND AREA IN THE HOTEL GARDEN - WONDERFUL STAFF THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy at night. Curtains didn't keep out the light. Very touristy feeling and impersonal. Aircon ineffective.

    Staff nice. Hotel looks nice on the surface.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room,The view,it's description. I am still waiting for a response from the hotel to my observation. G

    All the staff,All the food,all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly stuff, nice service, pretty and stylish rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all, offered by the hotel shuttle service from the airport is aufull, no one told us that it will take 3,5 hours instead of 40 minutes on a taxi((( There is no closet in the room, to little space for clothes. No glasses for wine in the room, which is doublestrange as there is special fridge for wine in there. View from some rooms is on the wall of the opposite building, it's not really cool when you seat on the balсony.

    Very friendly stuff, nice service, pretty and stylish rooms and pools. Very good choice of wine in the bar ( not included). And you can book a shower after your check out, which is very good if youi have time to go the swimming before plane.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended adults only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Huge very comfortable bed. Very clean rooms, with big Smart TV (netflix etc available) mini frdige for water etc. Exceptionally freindly staff, and excellent food in the buffet with a wide selection and variety changing daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Should have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of the staff were excellent ,helpful and friendly. The hotel was well managed and the attention to servicei in all areas very good. The food was wonderful, lots of variety and well presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in the room was not powerful enough. I always take my own but didn't this time as the picture seemed to show a more powerful one - it wasn't.

    There are 2 pools,one being a quiet area which really suited us. Also they requested that people did not reserve sun beds, so no towels on beds with no one using them for hours- this was an absolute bonus. Very good selection of food for both breakfast and dinner and very nice, with some being cooked in front of you. Friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Was upgraded to a suite on arrival which had amazing views. All staff very attentive and friendly. Excellent standard of evening entertainment. Food of high quality and something different every evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Food fantastic, staff really helpful. Hotel has everything you need. Most enjoyable.

    Only visited the ice cream parlour, as half board

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantasic Stay! Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only small concern was the wifi was not strong and sometimes did not work and the bar closed at 12 midnight. This was a little early for adults as the entertainment finished at 11pm.

    The food was amazing and the friendliness of the staff was second to none. The entertainment was very good, it made us stay in the hotel every night instead of going to other bars. My favourite was the tribute to the (Temptations). They really cater for (Adults Only) and it shows...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    It's all about the quest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in the room could be cooler. Min temp was only 19c.

    Nothing too much trouble for the staff All your needs were anticipated and if you have a late flight after check out the shower room is booked in slots so no waiting and cleaned between uses. Sun beds have deep cushions and so soft. Sun umbrellas are massive and quality built. Decor is white and grey very calming. As an adults only hotel. No rush for the sun beds. The main pool has chill music playing while the back pool is oooh so quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a place to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slow wifi, but who cares.

    My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in May. Astoria Playa is a newly renovated, supercomfortable hotel. Location is between Alcudia's historical downtown and the best beaches of this town, just across the street from the beach. Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfasts and dinners are spectacular. I will definitely visit this place again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing return to Astoria Playa - everything as good as the last visit Oct 2016 plus excellent weat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    View from the room balcony was the pebbled roof of the hotel dining room.(room111) Also felt overlooked by a property to the rear of the hotel

    Adult only, excellent food, spotless and comfortable accommodation and attentive and caring staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Oasis of calm and elegance - this hotel does everyting it can to make you comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I honestly don't have a bad word to say about this hotel, its staff and its facilities. Guests were a little reserved which didn't particularly bother me as it was so peaceful but people who would like a louder, raucous holiday might find that information useful.

    Friendly staff, location, food, minimalist décor, 5 minutes to bus stop (to Palma or airport); best sunbeds I have ever been on, attentive but non intrusive bar service at pool, cleanliness, fridge and kettle in room, shops nearby, entertainment available, choice of swimming pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Astoria - Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV had a sound limiter on it so was hard to hear when we stayed inside on rainy days.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite and the food was amazing, especially for a buffet style service. Great wine selection, great atmosphere, great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good but have been there too many times now and want a change
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in the suite was hard and the air con would not go below 21 so either sleep with the windows open and road noise or hot bedroom. Had two nights poor sleep

    Got up graded to a suite so that was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff make this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not enough storage for clothes in the room. Coffee machine and kettle in the room with nothing to make a drink with ? Nice hotel but much better deals to be had near by.

    Great Staff, Nice choice of food but it is the staff that make this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Perfect week in Mallorca - graçias Astoria!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My partner and I agreed that the 9pm cut off for the restaurant for evening meals was a little too early. Often we'd arrive back from a days cycling and felt a bit rushed by the time we'd showered and went down to eat. This is not a major criticism of the restaurant or the food provided, but maybe something to consider for other guests. To be fair we are both fans of Spanish culture and if we were not cycling during our stay, we'd probably eat out somewhere traditional a lot later anyway.

    The staff were super friendly and extra helpful. Good selection at breakfast for all tastes and needs, we were there for a week of cycling and there was plenty to fuel us up before setting off to ride. The provided evening meal was a kind of mixed a la carte / buffet style, all done to a very high standard. Again, this worked well and there was plenty of choice and was very convenient for the purpose of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    A great experience for start to finish - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This is a genuine four star hotel so perhaps the alcohol and refreshments are appropriately priced but overall did seem expensive. The entertainment is slick and well presented but there are only only so many tribute type acts you can take in 11 days. A good solo act with an eclectic repertoire would definitely go down well.

    From start to finish this was a great holiday and the attention to detail was impressive.The food was so good you were spoiled for choice. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and room service far better than expected. The staff were genuinely friendly and happy in their work and you felt like a valued customer. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    GREAT HOLIDAY MAY RETURN IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No reason to say we had any DISLIKES

    Reception Staff from registration to Departure were exceptionally friendly. Every time you passed you were greeted with a smile and made feel that you were long time friends. All Staff Resturant, Bar, Snack Bar, Pool ,and Lady who look after our Room was terrific. Great Hotel and Management should be very proud of all Staff who project a Great Hotel and place to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic facility and a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a slightly dumpier stretch of the beach strip, but there's really no reason to leave the hotel, so it's not a big deal.

    We loved this place. The food was great, the staff very nice and professional, and the facilities were very good. The evening entertainment was also top notch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little bit worse noise proof doors. You can hear closing other doors on the floor, lift, walking persons.. Noisy waste system. If someone in the room above you splashes you hear that in the room.

    Service. Staff friendliness. Cousin. Cleanliness. Equipment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Great service level, great breakfast and dinner buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate to wear long trousers on holidays, especially when its so hot and you are sitting outside. Nice shorts should be allowed.

    Breakfast and evening buffet was exellent, same was all the personel. You cant find better service than on this hotel !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Buffets and Fantastic serviceminded Personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices has increased every year !! You have to Wear long trousers in the (hoT evening. Nice shorts should be allowed.

    Fantastic breakfast and evening buffet. 3 Michelin stars !! Fantastic personel, best service I ever got, from cleaning people, reception personel and waiters, their are simply the best ! Intertaiments, especially Beatles and Take That was SUPER

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely luxurious hotel, especially if you opt for the suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have appreciated some extra coffee pads. We were only allowed 1 coffee per day per person (coffee machine in the room)

    Amazing bed in Junior Suite! Huge and so comfortable and clean! And the jacuzzi next to the bed was definitely worth the price! Very friendly staff and amazing food!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Found the best hotel on the island, with amazing staff, great entertainment and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave - honest - we loved it there and we are going back for sure.

    The whole package. Staff really make this place magicial - should be a 5 star really it is that great a place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    This hotel is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts - too cramped and too slow Drinks are slightly on the expensive side

    Excellent beds and pillows Efficient, friendly, and helpful staff Excellent Restaurant Bar service is attentive and quick Top notch nightly entertainment programme with excellent acts! No bull run for the sun beds - we went out each morning at 10 am and easily got sun beds - reserving sun beds is strictly managed around the pools which is good to see! Lovely spacious grassed area Plenty of area around the pools All areas are kept very clean and tidy Great location close to beach and yet quiet at night Very chilled atmosphere around this hotel Excellently managed by a young, vibrant management team!! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Astoria Playa Adults Only 4* Sup traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: