Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RF Astoria - Adults Only 3 stars

Enrique Talg, 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#16 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    the location was good and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    it was really basic, television only in spanish, no information about the room or the town, the fun worked only for 10 min at each time so was hot during the night. had to ask for everything from shower gel to hair drier, but the worst part was the noise from the corridor androom to room, you could hear everything!!

    the location was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, close to the plaza and boulevard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is worst ever, don't book it! We booked 2 days of breakfast but went out to eat somewhere after seeing it. There is also no proper balcony, I didn't notice it in the description or on the photos but that is my own fault I think.

    Nice location, close to the plaza and boulevard. Room looked good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was so big and I am been so happy to find the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only on the Saturday you can hear some nois from the street near by (but is July so is not a really bed thing)

    The room was so big and I am been so happy to find the hotel in the most nice part of Puerto. The hotel have a really amazing ratio between price/service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel. Great value for money. Parking not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The timer on the fan. Throughout the night we had to keep turning it back on. Parking was also not great. Very hard to find and down into a deep dark basement which was very tight!

    Good selection at breakfast. Lovely roof terrace. Very nice hotel. Good value for money. Puerto De La Cruz is a must!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Good facilities in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Regular stay for me in a large studio or a junior suite with separate bedroom. Mini kitchen is very conveniently appointed and rooms are a good size. Excellent location near Hermita San Telmo . Pool is a reasonable size and a bonus although not heated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice, modern, clean and quiet at night - I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound of beds and chairs being moved on the marbled floor in other rooms, during all day long, probably both by the cleaning ladies as well as the guests in the rooms was a bit irritating - the beds and chairs should have the little pads from below not to make noise when being moved. Chlorine odour after we received the room which took at least a day to get rid of Swimming pool is not any fancy space but thats all right.

    Very conveniently located - close to one of 2 main beaches in Puerto. HyperDino is just behind the corner (food store opened 9-9) Close to Cicar rental in Puerto. Balcony looking into a nice street which is very quiet at night. Modern equipment, all neat and clean. Comfortable bed. The little kitchen is very practical, could have a little sponge and a boiling kettle also. In any case we would definitely come back. It was a comfortable base for our few-night stay and island explorations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a space in their private parking which is very comfortable. But is not easy understand what to do the first time you get there. There's no space in the street where to leave the car while you go to speak with the receptionist. Only after a while, in part due to desperation, you'll understand that you can block for a couple of minutes the little street on the left.

    Great bed, all very clean. The location near the center and a supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Spacious and very well equipped apartment, conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious and very well equipped apartment, conveniently located right in the village centre; very clean and nicely decorated. Charming and very friendly staff, ready to help and give advices anytime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, clean modern room, friendly people at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small things: The hot water ran out very quickly, there was no Washing up liquid in the kitchenette.

    Nice location, clean modern room, friendly people at the reception, good price quality. They offer parking which was a big plus in Puerto de la cruz!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were very nice, modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could really do with a hotel bar

    The rooms were very nice, modern and comfortable. Very little going on in the actual hotel. The location was great, just a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, but a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise that could be heard through the walls from the other rooms and hallways. Bed was pretty hard. Parking was full on-site so we had to park at the commercial centre a 5 minute walk away. No Wi-Fi in room. Not sure if it was elsewhere in the hotel because we just ended up using data on our phones.

    Location was great. Had a kitchenette with mini fridge so we could make our own breakfasts. Pool was nice. Price was right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Actually everything 0K. Perhaps the swimming pool might be opened an hour earlier, as many people, I believe, would enjoy morning swim before breakfast.

    Good location, attractive surroundings, welcoming staff, perfect English. Lots of useful information at the reception, excursions arranged, advice offered. Nice premises, spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel apartment located near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel apartment located near the center of Puerto de la Cruz. The staff are helpful and friendly except the russian girl at reception, that wasn`t so friendly. The room was clean and big with a little corner of kitchenette, fridge and a nice bath room. The breakfast buffet was good with all the essentials to make a good breakfast, except the coffee from the machine. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and if you reserve they have car park too. The quality/preis is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, friendly, excellent location in heart of Puerto de la Cruz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having TV on standby 24/7! Red light was bothersome at night, plus it's a waste of energy having a TV on standby (so we're told). Does Spain have the kind of electrical sockets which can be switched off without unplugging? I tried unplugging telly, but the plug was tightly in place and the space behind the TV was too small to get my hand in, so I left it. A small point, but important ecologically speaking!

    Super comfortable beds, good bathroom with plenty of space. Great kitchenette facilities. The city water from the taps is soft and refreshing - there is no need to buy bottled water! We made sandwiches for our day trips and used the little electric coffee maker. It was also possible to cook in a pan on the 2 hob cooker. Plenty of tableware, utensils and normal sized fridge with small freezer compartment. Breakfast downstairs at the RF Astoria is recommended for variety, cheerful staff and comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    second time we've stayed there we like the location the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing to complain about

    second time we've stayed there we like the location the rooms are large and basic but very clean will definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Ideal for a quiet, relaxed holiday - not much for kids so mainly elderly holidaymakers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car parking was difficult to find at first but receptionist explained one-way system - then no problem. No WIFI in the rooms, only in Reception area and at 10 euros per stay... No hairdriers in the rooms but available on request.

    Brilliant location in town centre near shops, bars, restaurants and beaches. Spotlessly clean throughout with very helpful, friendly English-speaking reception staff 24/7. Surprisingly quiet for location and everywhere very safe and clean. Inclusive breakfasts were reliable and good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    A most enjoyable stay and we would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only a ceiling fan, which could not be left on all night, so we had to leave the window open throughout the night. Air conditioning would have helped.

    Friendly staff, and our studio was spacious, bright and clean with a well-equipped kitchenette. Comfortable bed, and close to the promenade and town. The hotel provided underground parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good position, generally a typical European Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have appreciated a toaster and maybe a kettle, although boiling in a saucepan was sufficient. Maybe some comfy chairs to watch TV and more English channels.

    The position in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz is ideal, everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Exelant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the front of the hotel are a little noisesy from the pedestrian street, but liveable with.

    Nice roomy room ,spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff, and plenty of seating in the public lounges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking cost €8 a day. If you are renting a car you have to pay because street parking is a nightmare. There is no A/C, we knew that, but the fan is only active for 10min at the time. Then you have to press a button, also during the night.

    Good size room. Brilliant it was adults only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems locating this hotel. The entrance is via the Bambi Apartments and not from the pedestrian street. There was no Wi-fi in the room, therefore you had to pay for Wi-fi in the lobby which I feel is a bit out of date. Light sleepers might be bothered by the street noise plus the fridge was rather loud.

    Friendly and helpful receptionists. Clean and functional rooms. Comfortable bed. Being able to get Sky TV.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the location, hotel and staff really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting from the airport to the hotel, three hours and dropped off about a km from the hotel by the taxi bus. Although we had booked a return journey we used public transport which took one and a half hours.

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    The location was great, just in the middle of the town, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was open until 18.00. No air conditioned. No hair dryer in the room, but you have it asking at the reception.

    The location was great, just in the middle of the town, with a good supermarket around the corner. The bed was very comfortably, and the kitchen had all that you need. The personal was very nice. The parking place was very good, althow not too big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, due to the great location there was a lot of noise from the street below.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds, rooftop balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful! Responsive staff, clean and comfortable room. Very good location of the hotel - in the center. The only negative - this is poor sound insulation, but for a staying in a hotel for a couple of nights is quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Won't be back in a hurry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a hotel with parking, the RF Astoria came up and I booked it. It's not until you complete the booking process that it tells you parking has to be reserved, the parking was full and I had to park in a public car park 2km away from the hotel. There was no AC in the room, there was a ceiling fan that was on a timer and went off after 10 minutes, not good when you are trying to sleep. We put the towels in the bath to be changed and they were just hung up again without being changed. Breakfast nothing to write home about. We had 2 studios with "fully equipped kitchen", there was no kettle.

    Hotel was OK, staff were OK, location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Very interesting piace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very interesting piace...near the city center and the Lake Martianez. The room is a big apartment with a lot of facilities. Receptionists very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good we may well return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could have used a kettle and a toaster, on a longer stay we would have bought one but for a short stay these facilities were inadequate.

    Good value accommodation in a studio apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    The rooms are big and really well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only 6 car places for all the hotel!!!!! If you rent a car, it will be really difficult to park. In the night also there are private parkings closed so it becomes a nightmare... (took us 30min to park). The rooms are ok, but without air conditioning all the kebap flavours are comming... noisy during night because of trucks and cars... be prepared to sleep non continuous.

    The rooms are big and really well located!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, with some small flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for WiFi, no hair dryer in the toilet, missing sponge and soap to do the washing up, no toaster in the kitchen

    Very nice building, super friendly staff, clean room, pretty big in size, nice bathroom, two big single beds put together, walking distance to everything in Puerto del la Cruz (10 mins to bus station though)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    I had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was kinda hard but you got used to it.

    I really liked the room, and the bathroom, the swimming pool was great little but coat, kitchen was nice but it wut have been nice to have a toaster just saying ☺

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Everything, cleanliness and the comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the door to pool was locked, u requests parking as this was specified on the website and one of the main reasons for us choosing this hotel but we're told that we couldn't have parking for our dates

    Everything, cleanliness and the comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.0
    This place was Very nice and worth re-booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No a/c; some outside noise; one receptionist not so helpful when asked for ticket printing

    Beaches, dining and shopping nearby; big, comfortable, and clean rooms; one receptionist was very helpful with tourist options

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    ¡Muchas gracias a todo personal del hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to find a parking place near the hotel. There are a lot but at a 5 - 10 minutes walking distance.

    Great location, very close to the center, no big noise from the near by streets, two minutes walking to the sea, the staff is very attentive, most of the employees speak English (and in Spain it is not always so). Breakfast (buffet) is very nice. WiFi works well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, hot, poorly equipped, unresponsive management, unchanged linen and table cloth on arrival, no electric cattle, water supply interruption, jack hammering works in next room, no free Wi-Fi.

    Large size room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    A value hotel in the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet room thoroughly cleaned every day. Useful kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Small swimming pool on second floor with sun terrace on roof.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wasn't free, you have to pay for it! Seems silly in this day and age.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious but simple. Staff was really nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV screen was not nearly big enough for the size of lounge.

    Beds really comfortable, Breakfast, both choice and quality excellent. All staff, Reception, Breakfast room and Room maintence were both friendly and efficient. Roof terrace was superb. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location in town centre, clean and well cared for by friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very quiet but street outside which is mainly pedestrian was very noisy at night with street cleaning lorries and sometimes people too

    Convenient location in town centre, clean large room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers didn't stay hot for very long.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were arranging to surprise my dad with our visit and they helped us keep the secret and plan the surprise. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Excellent little hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This excellent hidden gem is in an great location, right in the heart of town. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable,with the added bonus of a small kitchen with fridge and microwave. We arrived on a very hot day and we're pleased to find the room had a ceiling fan. The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Quite decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was so-so, the milk was off, so we didn't finish our cereals and had to leave them aside, but pastries and bread were very tasty. Swimming pool right at our window was not good (when you opened the curtains people could see directly into our room) but we were staying just for 1 night. Also, at night it was loud at times - there were some very jubilant people who were coming back to adjacent buildings. Luckily, after maybe 2 loud interruptions like that, long hours of quietness followed.

    Staff was really nice and attentive. Room size generous, beds very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something which seems to be inevitable in Spanish accommodation - the noise of furniture being dragged around! With a roof terrace on the top floor, there's noise each night as guests move chairs around and then again early each morning - presumably cleaners moving them back!

    friendly staff at reception, good location, nice pool - not too busy, useful kitchenette in room, supermarket just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient town centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking close by was a nightmare.€8 a day to park under hotel.No Wi-Fi in rooms,and €10 a week to use in reception area.

    Beds and bathroom good.Close to town.Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    New York it ain't, but very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-house guide to facilities and nearby eateries. No CNN even, let alone BBC or Sky News.

    Very central and secure, but in season it will be noisy! Good car parking, but road access to hotel needs a bit of creative thinking. Helpful staff and decent breakfast (range and quality). Lots of very good fish restautrants nearby, but no guide to find them (see below).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant staff both recepción & cleaners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced other buildings which restricted sunlight. Also had a problem with mosquitos but rectified with spray!

    Brilliant staff both recepción & cleaners. Situated close to everything. Supermarkets just around the córner, plenty of bars etc . Short walk to seafront which is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a little Spartan, though this probably resulted in the high level of cleanliness. A grab rail and non-slip surface in the bath/ shower mat would have been advisable - I felt a little insecure getting in and out of the bath (the shower being over the bath). The addition of a couple of comfortable chairs would have been welcome. The kitchenette was not well-equipped. It served well enough to prepare a simple breakfast (without toast, there being no toaster), but cooking anything over and beyond boiled/fried/scrambled eggs would have been a challenge.

    Very clean room, good sized bathroom with plentiful supply of hot water. Plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    great location room basic but clean good advice given by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noise from outside street cleaners in the morning room over pool would of had less noise but it wouldnt stop us staying there again

    great location room basic but clean good advice given by other reviews was that the entrance is shared with bambi hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    It's all about location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All apliances was very old. Fridge was making noise. Our shower got broke. Also there is no hair dryer in the room! No shower gel. Every time u want to park your car you need get remote control from reception then bring it back. It cannot be done automatically. Also underground parking is dark you need get out of car go swich light manually then park the car. All this sistem seems bit ancient.

    We enjoyed our stay cos stuff was friendly , hotel were quiet and in very good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Great economical hotel close to the main frontline area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good value for money. Lady on reception was friendly, helpful and jolly. Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location in the heart of everything with helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have loved a balcony - next time!

    The location is excellent - very central and close to the old town with great cafes, restaurants and shopping, close to the seafront and black sand beach, the lava seawater pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they provided great recommendations for pedicures, restaurants, bus trips - everything really.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, an amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is changing towels just three times in the week No hairdryer in the room Wifi is not included (extra charge)

    Really friendly personal, open to answer every question Perfect location Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location but research location and roads before you go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get to by car and also difficult to find on foot! Road layouts have changed since we were last there, so even though I know puerto well, it took some fathoming! Parking is pot luck around the area. Best place is the huge car park by the harbour but even that is very difficult to access due to road layout.... This is a general comment about all hotels in the centre too.

    Very close to all the best bits of Puerto de la cruz. Handy having the kitchenette. Large supermarket just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    noisy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor sound insulation. On my first night there was a lot of noise from the upstairs apartment. I managed to change apartment, but then had noise from adjacent apartment. Parking in the street is very difficult. I ended up paying to park in the hotel at 8 euros a day.

    The ladies on reception were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Nothing to complain about, everything was great!

    Everything was perfect, we had a wonderful stay. Room was spacious, clean, well equiped, bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel is really well located. Staff is nice and helpful. Hope to stay here once again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is a little bit confusing, it's hard to find because the reception is at the back of the hotel (awkward), you have to go at Bambi. It took me more than 1 hour to find the hotel reception and at the end of the day parking is not free for hotel client, you need to pay 8€/day.

    Location and It's very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Budget hotel punching well above its weight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a fan but no air con in rooms. Wifi only in communal areas...minor niggles only.

    This is classed as a budget hotel but it certainly punches well above its weight. Rooms were spacious and well equipped, the communal areas all spotless, the lounge was pleasant to relax in and there is a small onsite pool. We ended up here at the last minute when our other accomodation let us down and staff couldnt have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    very clean, nice location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, nice location !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Never will return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was with no aircondition. The ventilator works only for 15 min. You get soap and shampoo only once.

    The stuff at the reception was fraindly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt best

    Location. English speaking helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No easy parking

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet area,swimming pool it’s small but it’s very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet area,swimming pool it’s small but it’s very clean! Friendly staff and all the areas very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We always stay at this hotel, it’s excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable bed and pillows, great location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location comfortable and clean nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    IDEAL PARA LA CARRERA BLUE TRAIL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IDEAL PARA LA CARRERA BLUE TRAIL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So reasonable and ideal location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Good as expected will definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle for hot water in the room.

    Space location and cleanliness, adults only is a huge benefit, breakfast Good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful personel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wi-fi is available only in common area and paid extra

    Very helpful personel and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Colour of walls of room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Colour of walls of room; bed softer than like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, conveniently close to everywhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    clean and comfortable, the staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to pay for wifi.

    clean and comfortable, the staff is very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Facilities-breakfast -location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities-breakfast -location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Wifi de pago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi de pago

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice but no worth money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner No worth the money spent

    Clean room and very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some ants in the room, most likely due to the kitchen.

    Perfect location if you want to enjoy Puerto de la Cruz

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel RF Astoria - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: