Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4 stars

Plaza Rodrigo Botet, 5, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#42 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5134 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean, tidy with all facilities and amenities one would expect. It would have benefitted from a fresh coat of paint.

    Spacious room, excellent bathroom facilities, comfortable bed and in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location and standard of the hotel. The staff was extremly helpfull and kind, ready to help with everything. Perfect, quiet place to stay for business and holidays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. Small bar fridge turned off when power card removed. Wifi was poor.

    Great central location. Nice large room by European standards. Well appointed and clean. Friendly helpful staff. Minor maintenance issue dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper food service, train the waiter in the bar area not to get surly when guests choose to eat in and want two two seater tables moved together, his bad attitude did improve, the bathrooms could do with updating as could the room itself, however the hotel was very smart looking as it appeared to have undergone a front of house and exterior upgrade.

    Breakfast great, location great, catering well quality was ok but you had to sit in a bar area just off reception as the restaurant that was round the side of the hotel was only open lunchtimes. I must say that the reception staff were super but they did let us down a little at the end of our stay, when I was handed our suitcase and left to manhandle it down the front steps myself. We would have expected it to at least be taken down to the front door and really it should have been taken to the taxi for us, maybe this was because I don’t look my age I don’t know

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was tired with poor air conditioning. Location was excellent. Price for the quality of the room was high

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disruptive neighbouring rooms. Building maintainance in next rooms. Bathroom unclean. Bedding only 2 star. Paper thin interior walls.

    Location good. Financial deal good. Good lounge bar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms needed upgrading we had a leak in bathroom ceiling from bathroom above but was dealt with straight away

    The location of the hotel certai very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in close proximity to main attractions like the cathedral, central market etc. metro station and Valencia Node train station is within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very comfortable large bed. Excellent position. Did not test the food but restaurants everywhere even outside the hotel Small fridge in room was useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room felt a bit too small for travelling with a baby. We stayed on the third floor and though the room was bright, there were no views to enjoy. Room was clean, but average in size and commodities for the price.

    The staff was extra kind and helpful. Facilities were modern and the view from the restaurant is great. Buffet breakfast was decent for the price. Great location, right in the middle of the city, within walking distance of restaurants, museums, markets and spots of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the bathrooms they have tried to make the toilet more private within the open plan bathroom, by dividing the toilet off with glass opaque panels and sliding panels. When we checked in we were given room 701 (superior room), we asked to move rooms as there was not enough room to access the toilet due to an opaque glass panel! I do not understand how the management of the hotel expect anyone to use the toilet in this room. This is suppose to be 4 * hotel, complementary water only provided on the first day at your stay at the hotel! No coffee or tea making facilities in the room!

    hotel in good central location Reception and staff at breakfast really polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We noticed that some rooms are being done up which is good as the hotel looks a little shabby in parts.

    Breakfast staff consistently helpful and smiling. They should all be commended. Room cleaned perfectly every day so a big thankyou to those staff. In fact all the staff are so friendly and hardworking. A lovely peaceful location despite being in a beautiful busy square. It was our second visit and we would love to visit again; all the sights and shops are within a short walk. Thankyou to all in the hotel, your hard work is greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! Way too much noise. Considering the description states sound proof rooms. You can hear every toilet flushing and every conversation in other rooms. Thats before I mention the drilling. Not ideal when you want a nice relaxing break.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent location. All the staff I encountered were nothing but courteous and friendly. Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Highly recommended this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi is the only thing I did not like, calling it "slow" would be overstatement

    Its location, cleanliness, room size, courteous staff, bank/ATM in front of the hotel, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the standard room is looking a little tired and could do with an update despite that the room was clean and comfortable.

    The staff are the stars of the hotel they made my visit memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was large but still quite old overall and would need to be somewhat renewed. The bathroom has no door. The omelette could be improved :-0

    Breakfast was varied and for a reasonable price, in a top roof floor with a beautiful view. Service is very professional. There are 3 lifts. The bed was very confortable. The location is very central. We were offered a room which was better than the one we had booked and at a higher floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room with double bed (qualified as "superior") was facing a small, dirty and dark interior courtyard. The lighting could not compensate at all the total lack of day light. It felt like being in a cave! Our request to have a better room was declined. The tiny elevators had control panels outside (!) and were working properly only activating the "disability mode". Many guests were simply taking stairs up and down. No parking (one in the proximity, with spots only 5 cm larger than a regular car, locked for customers during night, $20/day). One day, at breakfast, half of our sausages (available by special order) ended up on table cloth due to an inexperienced waitress. We received a polite "sorry" but no replacement. The second day the same portion was simply cut off (2 small sausages rather than 3). Disappointing experience for a hotel qualified 4 stars.

    The location. Probably one of the best corner of Valencia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was very bad. I don't expect crazy Internet speed at my hotel, but at least connection decent enough so I can check and respond to may emails. Especially in the evenings it was merely impossible to connect.

    Overall I had a good stay. Room was clean, stuff friendly and breakfast good. The undoubted advantage of this hotel is its location. The hotel is placed in the old town in the short walking distance from a lot of historical monuments and surrounded by good restaurants. You can enjoy the city panorama during breakfasts, but do not expect any view from your window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no coffee making facilities in the room. Also the rooms are not sound proof. Infact you could hear people going in and out of their rooms late in the evening or during the night.

    Hotel is very centrally located. Metro is only 5min walk away from hotel. Our room was quite spacious and clean. Bathroom had a bath and not a shower. Receptionists were very helpful and always ready to give valuable information on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not very good as has been said in reviews of other people before too. Otherwise everything was really satisfying

    Very good breakfast, ideal location, comofrtable beds and nice room overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    somewhat "elderly" bathroom not very soundproof (you could hear during the night when the stuff was preparing the breakfast/event room on the floor above for the following day)

    breakfast buffet friendly stuff location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do they have to change the bed every day? Breakfast is 13.50 €. I didn't take it.

    As a business traveler I got a quiet room in the back. Location is excellent - in the center, 5 min from metro to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a lot more this year than in the past. In view of this I feel that the bathroom in the standard room could do with a makeover to justify the price rise. Definitely looking a bit tired.

    We come to this hotel every year. The location is excellent, the rooms are very clean and spacious . Staff are lovely. We will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were assigned one of the worst rooms in the hotel. it had a large foyer so the room was tiny. The bathroom the worst in the that space between toilet lid was so small neither of us could possibly sit forward and I'm 5'3". My fiend who is 6'2" had to go to the lobby restroom. There wasn't a door to the bathroom nor the toilet. I can only guess that we were assigned the room we were despite it being off season and the hotel far from full was that we booked through booking.com.

    Had a very good bar, bar food and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pressure (or power) of shower head was ridiculously low. It was very difficult to shower shampoo out of hairs properly. Needs to be fixed as soon as possible.

    The breakfast served on the 9th floor and the view that was overlooked. The best thing about Astoria hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bed was moderately comfortable, not the quality I expected. - The first day our room was cleaned, but when we came back it smelled like vinegar, which was a smell that was hard to remove, due to the only window that could be opened. The next day we put 'Do not disturb' sign, because we didn't want the room cleaned and it wasn't - the smell wasn't there. - We asked for an iron, but the receptionists explained that they don't have irons, but we could use their ironing service (which was quite expensive). - We stayed in a superior room, but it was much smaller than the pictures (maybe because this was the only vacant one, so can't be certain for the rest)

    - The receptionists were very polite and gave us information about the city center, they even checked us in earlier, because there was a vacant room. - The room was clean. - The location is very good, close to metro stations and restaurants and safe to walk around at night. - We had a room facing the back of the hotel, so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi is not good in the rooms but fine everywhere else

    The hotel was in an amazing location, so convenient for everything. The rooms are clean and very big and beds were so comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very centrally located with close Metro Rail link to the airport (about 7 min walk). Right within the old historic part of Valencia with cafes and bars all in easy walking distance. Staff were really helpful and managed to book us in 3 hours early which was great. They explained everything and provided a map of the city marking on various locations of interest. The hotel facilities were great and while the restaurant looked great we chose to eat in the cafes and bars close to the hotel. The room was large and very clean, plenty of hanging and drawer space, small safe in the room. Room was spotlessy clean and well made up. The room was quiet and well sound proofed and had very heavy drapes which helped with sleeping and controlling noise. The windows were double glazed. A very enjoyable experience staying here and very reasonably priced for the quality of the Hotel. Thanks you team for making our stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed was a fold up bed, there was no headboard and because of the shape of the room I it was not possible to put the head end against a wall. So the pillow kept falling off the bed.

    Comfiness of room Helpful and friendliness of staff Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn t stop sneezing in the bedroom-don t have a cold Could hear people either side of us sneezing too-we were all fine outside of the hotel

    great position, v helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit shabby, could do with an update. I was also disappointed there were no tea/coffee making facilities considering it was a superior room

    Fantastic location for the old town. Lovely breakfast in a sunny room on the 9th floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and roomservice is really bad, terrible food and staff didn't solve our complaint. If you want to stay a 4 star hotel you have to improve the catering, also of the breakfast. Bread is not nice and please serve tea of BOILED water and not of hot water. I had to ask to clean my room, almost every day. This should not be neccesary if the sign for cleaning the room is on the door. Don't forget to renovate the rooms to stay attractive for tourists! I really like your hotel and hope you can use my information.

    Location of the hotel is very good and staff of the reception is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old hotel that could use some repair. We upgraded to a junior suite with 2 air conditioners. Neither a/c unit worked correctly. They only blew room air or slightly cooled air. Luckily it was cool at night and we could open windows and balcony door for coolness. The bed had a strange headboard and half of it was broken and fell down onto the bed. The 'double' bed is two singles but you could not push them completely together as they were fastened to the floor. There was a gap of about 15cm (5 inches) between the beds.

    Great location, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom would benefit from having a door between the internal corridor

    Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Location is very good and breakfast service was quick

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street scene until about 4 a.m. on Saturday night. Sunday was very quiet.

    Great location. We were offered and accepted a complimentary upgrade to a suite at time of check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and general condition of the hotel is not great. Some rust in the bathroom, some dirt in the ventilation ducts, scratches in the wooden bedside tables etc. In general a refurbishment is needed.

    Then location is perfect and you can walk to all the sites in the old part of the city. The stuff was also very helpful although we did not have many requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We had a upgrade because my husband´s birthday, super! A suite on the 8th floor. Location is perfect to visit to Valencia. Breakfast was good with super views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left a bag in the taxi from the airport and the concierge Jesus phoned all of the taxi companies to track down the driver. He managed to find the driver who then returned our bag. Excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had been refurbished without thinking about hairdryer plugs. My hairdryer wasn’t fixed to wall and had to be plugged round corner of toilet area and wouldn’t reach mirror area. My friends room had faulty electricity and went off. Her air conditioner wouldn’t work properly either.

    Good size rooms. Friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty basic (no coffee machine, no slippers), excessive crowds at breakfast (breakfast was however good), rather idiosyncratic elevators

    Cleanliness, location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower but it’s not a big thing. It doesn’t take away from the overall experience.

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. I can’t find much fault except if I was being picky it would be that the shower wasn’t the most powerful but that’s just a small thing. The room was comfy and airy and the staff were helpful and courteous. Best thing about it was the location, I would recommend to anyone. It might not be in everyone’s budget but if someone can afford it then yes stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite old, the mattresses are Not very comfortable, the bedding also (old fashion blanket in between sheets), the shower water pressure was also not good

    The location is great, right in the centre of valencia, immediately downstairs is a square with many restaurants and cafes perfect for having a coffee or breakfast and everything in valencia is literally walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful, always with a smile! (Especially the white shirts)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in need of updating as the bathroom was tired and worn in places, but always clean. There was also a smell from the toilet drains which other rooms may not suffer with but it really needs some extraction system.

    The staff were excellent both in reception and bar staff. Cleaners were also friendly. The position of the hotel was excellent and away from traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to use the bed sheet for two days but there was not a card to indicate my intention. So the sheets were changed every day. What a waste!

    The location can not be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are having a good time there is nothing bad to say 😄

    This hotel is located in the old part of the city and was great. We had a good time in Valencia 🤗 Hopefully we come again 😜

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable as a 4⭐️ Hotel should at least have tea & coffee facilities IN the room Toilet in a unusual position not very good very awkward. 👎

    Very central great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, the bedroom was cramped and very dark as window looked out on inner gloomy courtyard. The bathroom was also not a good layout and had no outer door which was not good for privacy.

    Location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room starting to look tired. Hole in the wall behind the front door. Bathroom needs updating. Our room was too close to the lift, could hear it all night and day.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very disappointing. Very old fashioned and poorly equipped, a fridge just left on the floor, extremely dated furniture, no English TV channels. It was far from what was expected from the pictures and reviews on this site.

    Staff were nice and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bid dark and dated.

    Very friendly and efficient staff at check-in and arranged a lovely welcome glass of Sangria in my room. Great warm welcome to Valencia 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the extra bed was made in a hallway without natural light, near bathroom; the child did not want to use it. The furniture and sanitary were old. I've reported the valuation at the price paid.

    Breakfast was good and diversified but it was quite expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the hotel rooms are paper thin and you can hear the flushes of toilets in the adjoining rooms. It can get a tad annoying

    The overall hotel is beautiful and well equipped. The on site lounge bar has the best pizzas me and my girlfriend have ever tasted in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel went far over our expectations in terms of location, service and Hotel Staff. I suggest to everybody to book only city view Rooms and possibly the Junior Suites (they are amazing). Thank you very much, we'll be back to you next time Daniele

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No UK TV apart from Sky News. The room was very dark and behind furniture were holes and unfinished work.

    Location was fantastic, near all the shops and bars. Lovely Bar just outside. Staff were very attentive. Hotel was great rooms just need a bit of TLC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is in need of refurbishment. Bedroom, beds are not the most comfortable ever. Bathroom, counter tops around sink all showing signs of wear, walk in shower door doesn’t stay shut, in need of a refresh.

    Location perfect. Friendly and efficient check in. Staff all super friendly. Room was available early. Breakfast was great value and great view. Bar area great, busy open space but manage to make individual seating areas feel cosy. Rooms good size for city centre hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel need a little bit renovation, especially bathrooms, old water taps. Even it is a 4 stars hotel, there was no carpet on the floor, old used towels. The cleaning personnel was negligent, found my shoes threw under the bed.

    Perfect location, close to train station and 6 min walking from Colon metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was up and down, For such a good quality hotel it would have been even better if tea/coffee making facilities were included in the room.

    Friendliness of the staff and excellent communication in English. Perfect position to explore central Valencia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet sewage had a foul smell. However, it was ok once we closed the bathroom door.

    Great location, friendly staffs and comfy bed. The room was spacious and I like the wood floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given a room that was not made up. No slippers or drinking water even in suite. Reception phone picked up each time after long bells.

    View from the room was amazing. Suite was large

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel, there are a few things that dissapointed me. No water cooker in the room, nor an iron. Yes you can get your clothes washed and ironed for you, but I'm fine doing it myself. The wifi was really bad, didn't work most of the time.. it was a bit better once we told the staff about it but still not up to par. Soundproof rooms, is not true. We heard the cleaning ladies' every move from our room. There was a ticking sound in our room, we have no idea where it come from but it was a constant' we were lucky we brought earplugs.

    Super clean and lovely rooms and staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odour in the Bathroom which pervaded the room & although we informed reception, the odour remained for our 4 day stay, for which we were compensated by two free breakfasts. Also, shower water flooded out under the door into the bathroom. Main restaurant in hotel was not open in evenings during our stay. Wi fi reception very poor in the room. No tea/ coffee making facilities and mini bar was empty. Curtain in room had to be replaced during stay as it was off rails.

    Because of the excessive noise of ‘explosions’ due to the ‘Festival of Fire’, we we given an upgraded room, and the Concierge was helpful with advice in having our puncture repaired. Attractive bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot depends on the orientation of your room. If it has a view towards the inner yard then you don't see sun and don't have enough natural light in the room. Especially if you are situated on lower floors.

    The location of the hotel is great and the view from a restaurant is beautiful. The food is OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know this hotel well and found it a little tired this time. On my last visit I was upgraded for the same fee to a remodelled room, and I would recommend trying for that. Evening service in the bar was SLOW! Breakfast is somewhat cheaper than before, but still expensive. (Try Cafe Transits next door.)

    As always, the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very old. Nothing like shown in booking.com pictures. Worst pillows i have ever had. Slowest Internet connection ever expereienced

    location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a a superior room which wasn't very big or superior looking. Could hear everything from the next room, they appeared to be enjoying themselves put it that way. No coffee making facilities for a 4 star is poor

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge bar needs more staff !

    Excellent location, very welcoming doorman , all staff very pleasant , large room. We had tapas in the Loung Bar, all delicious, however we had to wait a very long time for it. The room definitely needs updating, but for what we paid it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are renovated but some things are just not good enough. The bathroom floor was completely wet after showering.

    The place in the city center is one of the best! Especially during the Fallas de Valencia festivities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As previously mentioned, the standard of our room did not match the pictures posted on your website: We were at the back of the hotel and our window overlooked a rather dingy back area of the hotel, with somewhat restricted natural light. There was no mirror over the dressing table area; the shower head and fixture was very basic for a 4* hotel (a mere hook-up system which was too closely fixed to the wall to be able to get right under the shower head while it was hooked up); the paintwork between the door and bath/bath screen needed attention.

    The breakfasts were excellent; the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is becoming a little bit dated in need of renovation but still very good.

    The staff and hotel facilities are superb. Spacial mention for the food and breakfast service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in need of repair: A big chunk of wood was missing on the bottom sides of the door frame; the bottom of the shower frame was rusted. The hair dryer was in poor operational use and it was filthy and sticky. A new one was provided when requested. The blankets on the beds were worn and old. Used water glasses were not replaced by housekeeping. Had to request this (after two days use with the same glasses) by calling the front desk. WIFI extremely slow. All of this is completely unacceptable for a four star hotel!

    Sheets on the bed and towels in the bathroom very clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving !

    Perfect location for all the top 10 attractions in the area. Lovely friendly,helpful staff. Thank-you to Julia at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble, finding a teapot and milk jug, lovely lady and good fun too. Early departure meant that we were given a packed breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Trying to find somewhere to get an early morning coffee was tough; having the ability to make one would be a big plus.

    Hotel is in an excellent location to explore Valencia. Room was much bigger than average for a European hotel - room was clean and comfortable and the staff were overly helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could do with a facelift, no tea/coffee facilities in the room and no clothes press. The Wifi was not great at times.

    Good location, good breakfast, v. friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp up the short staircase to reception

    Bed comfy, lovely sheets, armchair, quiet, fantastic view over the city (eighth floor). Buffet breakfast was great. Bargain price at this time of theyear

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: