Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astur Plaza 3 stars

Plaza España, 2, 24700 Astorga, Spain

#5 of 12 hotels in Astorga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would always be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in your room

    Very helpful girl at reception. Great location and adjoining restaurant which offer a pilgrims meal deal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Best stay of my camino
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had full sized tubs (and stoppers) and consistent hot water, which was exactly what I needed after walking 40 km on that camino that day. Staff were friendly with advice of where to eat and what to see. They even allowed me to keep my bag behind their desk for several hours the morning after I checked out to allow me to experience the city more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Second time of staying here on this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time of staying here on this trip. Sensible parking policy re motorbikes, per bay not per motorcycle, good breakfast, good location, helpful nice staff, easy check in/out. Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The location in Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The location in Plaza Mayor. The complimentary mini bar. The adjoining restaurant. The BIG screen to watch the World Cup!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great position, good restaurant, easy secure parking with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, good restaurant, easy secure parking with a sensible policy on motorcycle parking, charged by the spaces not the amount of bikes, which is how it should be. Easy check in, keys waiting to allocated rooms, great breakfast nothing to dislike what so ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great place if walking the Camino, clean, nice kitchen and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place if walking the Camino, clean, nice kitchen and shower. 5 min from town but loved that the owner should us a shortcut back to the Camino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel and town! Hope to come back soon.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 'discomfort' - town hall bells ringing during the night.

    Staff was wonderful! Location on Camino de Santiago was great. Family stayed 2 days while on Camino - rest day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    My room was not on the town square--which was a good thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was not on the town square--which was a good thing! I didn't get awakened by the church bell all night like some friends in another room did. Also, the restaurant/bar on the square was lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Location was in the middle of the old town and close to...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in the middle of the old town and close to everything. The staff was extremely friendly and took care of our forward backpacks so we did not have to place a call. We are walking the Camino and sometimes a hotel is just what we need. This was a treasure for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Do not stay here if you are a light sleeper. Lovely place but those bells!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bells. Opposite room huge church bells. Go all night.

    Really comfortable bed and large room. Friendly receptionist. He also spoke reasonable English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and my room had fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi coverage- the staff said this was a temporary problem

    Great location and my room had fabulous view. Good choice st buffet breakfast. Really helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly Hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall I liked this property though decor a bit dated

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice room . Food was good too - great value Pilgrim Meal and breakfast was good too in a nicely lit room. I loved Astorga as a town to visit too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The half glass door in the shower did not work very well and the bathroom got very wet when you showered.

    The location is in the city center and easy to access other sites from there. A number of restaurants are right outside the hotel in the square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great location and nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marisa I believe that’s the correct name of the lady at the front desk is fantastic. She was very helpful to us and spent a good deal of time helping us with future accommodations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Staff were welcoming and helpful.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was amazing. We looked down on the main square and the double doors were fantastic in shutting out the dongs from the nearby clock at night. Totally recommend it, especially if you’re walking the Camino and need a night away from the crowded albergues. Buen Camino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Right on the Plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty basic and if we stayed again, we would skip it and head to a cafe.

    Fantastic location, and if you are driving, the Booking.com address for the parking was accurate and easy to find. The room itself was a lounge with a separate bedroom and bathroom. All very comfortable and very clean. Lovely room temperature too. Staff were lovely. We also loved the hotel's bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice town hotel, do bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city of Astorga likes to keep its visitors sleepless. (1) Automated banging of trash cans, all day and all night, aka 'city bells'. (2) From 0700 to 0745 the square and streets are cleaned, which sounded to us like a decent-sized UFO repeatedly trying to land on the plaza. Not much the hotel can do about these things, of course... Staff IS very friendly and helpful.

    Large room, big and comfortable bed, very friendly staff. Parking below the hotel. By Spanish standards, the restaurant is very decent as well. The Gaudi palace nearby is a must-see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, facilities, breakfast buffet and very nice staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location and very kind staff. Spacious and very clean room and bathroom. Had a wonderful view from the balcony over the square. Double windows made it quiet even being facing the square. Very good buffet breakfast. Great place to stay and rest while walking the St James Way or if you are visiting Astorga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good choice. Good location, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    A very good deal is the menu of the day option in the hotel restaurant. We normally avoid hotel restaurants, but this was a nice exception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The incredibly warm friendly greeting we received and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a communication problem at dinner but they were most apologetic

    The incredibly warm friendly greeting we received and the help we were given. The room was wonderful too and the breakfast the next day was great too. Position was perfect in the main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great hot breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything! Incredible location in the best part of town!

    Great hot breakfast! Clean and super quiet rooms! Comfy beds great wáter pressure in shower. I walked the Camino without any technology (no cell phone or laptop or tablet) so I really appreciated that the hotel had a free computer in lobby I could use to send email updates to my family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, safe, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Nice hot shower and great water pressure. Comfy beds and very quiet rooms with and extra door separating the bedroom from the main entrance to the bedroom off the hall. Fantastic breakfast and super nice staff! The best possible location in the city right in the most historic section. I am walking the Camino and don’t have any cell phone, laptop, tablet or any technology with me, so I really appreciated the free computer in the lobby where I could check email.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location right on the Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location right on the Plaza. Very friendly staff especially Ana at front desk. Pilgrims menu table on the plaza. The breakfast buffet 6 Euro and worth every penny😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Lovely rooms. Really friendly helpful staff. Dined at the hotel’s restaurant sitting outside in the square, again excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was very helpful. Free minibar in the room for Pilgrims. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Good pberall experience. This is where I will always stay when I come tp Astorga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Consistently great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind!

    The staff - both ladies I dealt with at reception were extremely professional and helpful, going above and beyond to help me sort out a problem when my luggage didn’t arrive. This was greatly appreciated after a long and tiring day on the camino. This is the third time I have stayed at the Astur on my Camino and I will always go back. Rooms are comfortable and overlook the plaza mayor which is great for people watching! The soundproofing is excellent and I couldn’t hear any noise from the plaza with the doors shut. Breakfast is delicious and very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to end this year's Camino :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (6 euros) is pricy, but it's a good value given the choice of items and the amount (self-serve). Not being a big breakfast person, I would have like a small alternative. Of course, there are several places on the plaza that do offer inexpensive desayuno if you want.

    I had a room over-looking the plaza and had a ring-side seat to the Semana Santa festivities! And they helpfully let me in my room early (noon). Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    A worthwhile 3-star hotel in a very charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For being a 3-star hotel, it is very good. I liked everything.

    The location could not be better. It is exactly in Astorga's main square. The room was silent and comfortable, simple but very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel. Pilgrim-friendly too.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    I loved this hotel. I dealt with 3 different ladies on the front desk and they were all extremely helpful and friendly and spoke English. The room was very quiet, comfortable and clean and the restaurant had excellent food. It was right on the main plaza so close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay, totally satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for a pilgrim walking the Camino. The room was awesome, we had a little balcony overlooking the square. The reception personnel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We loved the place!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Right in the heart of Astorga and a wonderful place to stay while exploring this fascinating old cit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eben facing the plaza, the room was very quiet. Also the reception desk women were exceedingly helpful and booked accommodation for us on the Camino. Excellent food service and food too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    STAY THERE BUT DO NOT EAT THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experience in restaurant was humilating : menu was limited, expensive and unhealthy. The lady in charge was unkind. I left.

    Great helpful staff. Went out of their way to help in signifiant ways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The location of this hotel in the town square is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike here.

    The location of this hotel in the town square is perfect. It was a Saturday night and the atmosphere of the town was vibrant with dance performances early on in the evening. All other attractions around the town are a short walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Little gem in Astorga - great Camino start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful, even though we checked in around 23:00. She was just as bubbly when we checked out the next morning. She had travelled to South Africa before, which is our home country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Front desk personnel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt change the language on the American shows to english.

    Front desk personnel. I made a mistake when booking and didn't change the dates. This meant that I was supposed to check the same day. I called and I was assured that I would have a room the next day there or at the sister hotel. I was able to stay there. I am so sorry I don't remember the name but I think it was Ms. Marissa. I know her name begins with an M. She is why this hotel received such a high rating. Don't get me wrong, it is perfect location and a beautiful place. However, she made the difference

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy on the square whatwith late night revellers partying til late and the clock chimes often so don't sleep with windows open

    Lovely hotel set on the beautiful main square of Astorga. Lovely friendly staff! Nice large rooms and huge bathroom. Buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Bell of a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had front room - avoid at all costs as town clock chimes throughout the night. I could not sleep which if you are paying get prices and on Camino you need a sleep.

    Well looked after and clean with pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Was given lovely room overlooking plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine, very happy with this hotel.

    Was given lovely room overlooking plaza. Staff super friendly and helpful. At dinner a birthday cake was produced for friend, lovely touch. Also the complimentary water and soft drinks for Camino pilgrims in the minibar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Adequate but Gloomy. Free mini-bar!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere of the hotel is a bit dark and gloomy. Not much light and the corridors are long and poorly lit. Kind of like that hotel in the Shining.

    There was no breakfast but right next door there is an amazing breakfast place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel right on main square, room was spacious and quiet as it was at the back of the building. Staff friendly Lots of things to visit within walking distance. Lots of places for food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good had the person on reception known the hours and location of the chocolate museum or mentioned to us that the Cathedral and Gaudi museum closed at 2pm. We arrived just after 1pm and could have visited these before they shut!

    Location was great. As a pilgrim I appreciated the drinks in the mini bar being free and loved the bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    a hog review '
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I speak English""a good survival command of portuguese""" this amounts to nothing here with many bar persons and people working in the tourist trade understanding neither,! I'm talking basics"!

    Excellent under ground parking. The bar'restaurant "gave you a tapas sampler when you purchased a drink"" excellent tasters"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Location - unbeatable in the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage parking very convenient but a tight squeeze - I'm glad there were only 3 cars in there.

    Location - unbeatable in the main square. Modern rooms with a traditional feel. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Astorga is a beautiful city. This hotel is located on the main square.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After breakfast the keycard didn't work. Staff solved this quickly.

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was excellent. I could leave my luggage at the reception after checking out. Good start of my camino!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Camino stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist a bit surly at check-in, but other staff seemed fine.

    Good sized room with comfortable bed. Excellent location in the main plaza and on the Camino route.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Concierge / Reception staff fluent in English and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge / Reception staff fluent in English and extremely helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was great. Staff were really helpful and the food in the restaurant was good value and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was a little basic and church bells a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic and church bells a little annoying!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, fell in love with Astorga.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Astorga
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception staff were friendly, great location and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Good Hotel on the Main Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Hotel on the Main Plaza. All fine and clean. Excellent Breakfast. Windows sound proofed. Good Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    A very comfortable hotel with a spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unreliable.

    Lovely central location in the vibrant central square of the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything including wi-fi and conditioning. Very quite room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    No. 1 choice for Astorga
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was so warm, the room spacious and comfortable and the buffet breakfast generous and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Air conditioning, laundry service, excellent location, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, laundry service, excellent location, staff made an effort to accommodate us even though we arrived early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and very friendly and helpful staff. Great value and delicious breakfast with plenty of variety!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    All in all well positioned and easy in all ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    All in all well positioned and easy in all ways

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A very calm and inviting atmosphere! Everything was very clean and nice!! The staff were very friend
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very calm and inviting atmosphere! Everything was very clean and nice!! The staff were very friendly!!! This is a great place to stay!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    In a great location with Astorga’s main plaza at your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a great location with Astorga’s main plaza at your doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The room and the view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and the view from our balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The hotel and environs immerses you into the city's history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints.

    Very scenic location and not far from the Gaudi Palace and cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    had great room overlooking square - clean- great selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had great room overlooking square - clean- great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The lady on reception was just delightful - excellent...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception was just delightful - excellent English and lovely manner. The room was incredibly comfortable... and there was a bath!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The staff is outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was down a few times but no big deal

    The staff is outstanding!! They are the best in the hotel industry !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.0
    Quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu of the day was only ok

    Quiet rooms Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was where I stayed before
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was where I stayed before

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in the heart of beautiful Astorga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel in the heart of beautiful Astorga. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely situation overlooking the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very central and looks over the square. A very comfortable stay. Exceptionally friendly staff at check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice property with good location in Astorga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: