Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Fuerte Calaceite 3 stars

Carretera Nacional 340A Km. 286,1, 29793 Torrox Costa, Spain

#7 of 38 hotels in Torrox Costa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool rules. Small childeren (below 3 years) were not allowed in the pool. Lots of Cat poop near the pool and surrounding grass.

    Clean rooms, big rooms, nice pool, good outdoor space, view from outdoor space, close to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to cross the road to get to the beach but it’s still worth staying here.

    LOVED THIS PLACE!!! The staff was very friendly with great suggestions and guidance. They did speak English which was a plus also. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was very clean. The pool was clean and relaxing as well! There was secure parking behind a gate in a reserved spot for us. The best view in all of Torrox was from our balcony. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything abt it, cant think about anything negarive

    EVERYTHING, starting from Cristina @ the front desk and ending with the apartment as a whole. Amazing apartment, extremely comfy and clean, great location to Nerja (barely 10 minutes driving)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We would have prefered a small supermarket, a cafe/restaurant and a bar by the pool!! Although you will find shops and restaurants nearby.

    Fantastic seawiev, clean and nice poo-larea. Well equiped apartment with nice terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had a corner balcony and it's quite windy along the coastline. We couldn't sit out on the balacony very often due to the quite cold wind (June). The appartments aren't too well insulated so you hear your neighbours. The sofa wasn't one that you could sit on for long.

    A very complete appartment. Clean, walking distance to the beach and local restaurants. Everyhting we needed in the kitchen was there. In 10 days the sheets and towels were changed 3 times which was enough. We had a washing machine so could wash clothes, beach towels etc ourselves. Washing powder tablets were provided!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we arrived after 19.00 hours meant a slight delay in checking in but the service was polite and efficiently managed by a night duty receptionist who spoke good English and showed us to our apartment. The kitchen facilities were very good including hob, oven, microwave dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. 2 bathrooms one with a full length bath. We were happy to extend our stay from one night to a week. Very convenient for Torrox Costa and indeed the whole Costa del Sol and Granada. English TV available.

    Very pleasant modern and clean We were fortunate enough to be allocated a room with a very large balcony with table and chairs and two sun loungers overlooking the pool area and with magnificent sea views. Underground parking was convenient and secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was hard to find. Previous location for reception (according Google map) was closed and there was just a little note paper in the door for new location. One lamp was broken in the bedroom and there was glass on the floor. But when we informed reception, it only took one hour and the room was clean and tidy.

    Very nice and spacious apartment with extra bed room and partly sea view. Very good equipments (terrace furnitures, kitchen equipments etc). We were at the hotel at 12.00 already and got our room then, good service! Free parking for first night and only 5 € per night the other days. I could definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    that we couldn't stay longer :)

    The view at the sea from the apartment was great. Exactly like in description from booking. Great location, stuff, apartment and very clean. We had everything that we needed. They have 2 swimming pools with clean water. They offer you a private parking(5 euro/ day), but in front of the apartments are a lot of free parking spots so it was not necessary to take one. Be aware that it is better to rent a car. The road is to steep. In the apartment you don't have any salt, peper, oil, sugar, coffee....it will be nice to think that what we left there the next tourist will find in the kitchen. :)) You can be at sea in about 5 minutes and on the seafront are a lot of nice restaurants with very good and cheap meals. You can go also to supermarket (Lidl, Mercadona, Aldi, etc) at 5-10 minutes by car. Wifi was perfect, also the air-co. Definitely we will return there :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was extremely well equipped, with a washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher, and tablets to go with the dishwasher and washing machine, which was a nice touch. Check in was very efficient and the property was easy to find, very spacious and clean with secure parking. We wished we had booked more than one night here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of Reception and hotel is different. If it had been explained clearly, It would have been easier to find it.

    Super viee It was a great enjoyment to wake up with a beautiful sea view. Super cleaned. It was very cleaned. It looked like a new house. Kind staff. A staff was very kind. She explained in detail with smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two problems with the otherwize very convenient appartment: 1/ Not a single restaurant, bar or shop within short walking distance. 2/ The air condition was hard to balance in temperature, and with too much windpower. When turned off, there was a cold draft from ventilation system, causing several of us to get colds.

    Nice, modern standard with very good view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing value for money, very flexible host (I arrived late at night and somebody arrived especially for me to give the keys). The views from the apartment were amazing, terrace was huge and had sun loungers and dining table and chairs. It was great to wake up to the sound of the sea. Apartment itself is very homely, well equipped, you could easily cook a dinner for a big family in there! You need a car to go to restaurants, but can always do a walk along the sea side, which will probably take you 20 -30 mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find the office to get the key. The address we addressed was not correct and we traveled a lot until we found the office.

    The apartment has a wonderful location and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleanliness, the level of cleanliness below expectations, the dust everywhere, the ants running in the apartment, the smell of air conditioning, so it was not possible to use it. Torn towels. This was my second visit to this facility and the last one.

    Large spacious apartment with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short stay. We'll come back!!

    Underground parking very close to lift that would easily take us to our flat. View from balcony is amazing. Sunrise is awesome and having breakfast in that lovely terrace is superb!! Highly recommended. Very close to Nerja, Frigiliana, Malaga one hour away. Beach is a few minutes' ride. You need a car to stay in this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the reception,the way in and out of the apartment which was under a dark and and long underground garage,very,very no go for single ladies on their own at night,the steep climb to the apartment and the location,

    apartment excellent but the hotel itself is totally disable unfriendly built on 2 great big long hills and there,s no disability access with anything to do with this hotel,it is said in the review that there is a convenience shop but when we arrived it was closed and we had to go in a taxi to the nearest supermarket which was 3 kls away which was an Aldi,if you don't hire a car you will be stuck in this place,unless you can afford taxi fare every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot off cat litter around the pool area

    The apartment size was fantastic there were 4 adults and one child and there were plenty off space for us all. Also the views from the balcony were incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night free parking another nights for 5eur? First i though its joke, but no. There is before the apartments a lot of free parking spots .

    Great view! Great pool, better furniture than other apartments where they are mostly ikea furniture. My rating is 9+ because everything I expected I got, no lies or edited pictures like other apartments. Just the parking ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, bottom sheet didn't fit and only two pillows. Very basic furniture, but adequate.

    Quiet, clean, good location. Good wifi and excellent pool. Good a/c.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very basic and was dirty when we arrived with ants everywhere I would not recommend this property overpriced basic and unclean. Stay away.

    The property has a nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little extras like condiments and basic cleaning products also 4 people need 4 chairs inside

    Appartment was spacious and views amazing Balcony was big with sun beds and table & chairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price is higher. Missing pavement to Torrox costa. It is necessary to go by car, or walking along the street (30 minutes).

    Nice quiet place, great quality of apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area was short of sunbeds. If you came along at any time other than early morning it was almost impossible to get a bed. The grass was saturated and unpleasant to lie on. The complex would benefit from some sort of bar / coffee shop. The local bar / restaurants are quite basic and with little atmosphere for holiday makers. Also some sort of mini bus service - even once a day and evening would be great to Nerja. Taxis pricey. We travelled with our daughter and boyfriend and they wanted todo into Nerja at night.Expensive.

    Apartment was clean and reasonably well equiped. The pool was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must drive for all activities. Nearby Beach and restaurants are available, but in reality one must go by car to reach the more atmospheric places, eg the lovely center og Nerja a few kilometers away.

    Very comfortable bed, lovely bathrooms and kitchen. Quiet location, No Night noise. Everything we needed was in the apartment. Good base for Day trips by car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not really comfortable with mattress which was very noisy. Even I do not have any problems with sleeping, I did not have a good sleep there. But the rest was really great.

    Great apartment with amazing view. It was really nice stay in a cosy apartment. The apartment is quite basic but it had everything we needed. The pool area is also great with a nice nice view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like beach (too) rocky, but that's not s hotel, but location issue. Hotel has super pool

    Wonderful, modern apartment with sea view. Great balcony. Super nice community pool. Great kitchen. Just a wonderful place! Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the floors were very dirty and even if provided with a broom and using it, I still couldn't get them cleaned. But alas! this was a very small detail and quite insignificant in the big scheme of things.

    Great location and views! Many small, secluded beaches close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment is a bit in the middle of nowhere, between Torrox and Nerja. Close to the sea but not so easy to walk to the beach from there, meaning that the car is needed for absolutely everything. We had one apartment for 2 families but there was no option to park both cars in the garage (even paying). There was a lot of space outside but it was not as convenient.

    The apartment was big and comfortable with a nice terrace and very convenient. It provided everything that we needed and the kitchen was complete. The swimming pool is not big but it was not crowded and the kids enjoyed a lot there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with my elderly mother so was unaware of the steep hill approach to the apartments.if you are staying here you definatley need a car .there is one beach restaurant within 20 minute walk but the coast highway is very busy with no proper pavement to walk on. Also stock up on supplies as the reception shop only sells basics.

    Fantastic views, reception staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were to high up with children a nd the drop from the balcon was high. My only complaint. No hire car and we spent a small fortune on taxis. Our own fault. Car hire absolutely necessary as it is quite hilly at these apartments, and no adequate shop within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Room was not really clean (Floor and wardroom were dirty)

    + Great View from 3rd floor. + Friendly staff. + Good location (You can reach Mercadona, Aldi and Nerjas sand beach within 15 minutes by car) + Quiet + Restaurants nearby (less than 10 minutes by car)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the person who was at the desk of the reception office did not seem very concerned to our needs, she just talked until we interrrupted her to get some more information that we really needed. PS her English was (?)

    the view, the location, the atmosphère , the complete kitchen & utensils

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all

    The hosts were very friendly. The swimming pool was awesome. The view from the room of the sea was great. The apartments are quite spacious with all basic amenities. It is value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its on the side of a steep hill with lots of steps which can be difficult in the hot sun. You definitely need a car but we like walking so didn't have a problem walking to beech or bars/restaurants. Not sure why they charged 5 Euros a day for garage parking - lots of on street parking available - and it is well lit.

    Uncommercialised. It was a peaceful setting with a lovely view of the sea and surrounding coast. Accommodation was well equipped with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Reception were very helpful and there was a very very small shop providing basics - which was ideal considering supermarkets were closed on the Sunday we arrived. If you like a walk - there are a few restaurants/bars along the coast road - really cheap and friendly. You can park on at the bottom of the hill which makes life easier and walk across the road to the beach - it looks uninviting due to being black sand but sea was wonderful and refreshing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold. Beds were lose and uncomfortable. Knife's and chopping board were poor. Only 3 English tv channels and they were news channels (how depressing)

    The view was great overlooking the sea.home from home Apartment clean bed n towels. kitchen fully equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hairdryer! (not really a problem)

    Very comfortable apartment: fantastic views from balcony (even though it was sold as having "partial sea views"); only used one of the pools, the smallest one, but it was great; staff very helpful; easy to walk to some lovely beach cafes/restaurants and good supermarkets in walking distance or very short drive. All in all a very good holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is a bit tight - but you could park outside if you wanted. Might be time for a new microwave

    .....good location to go out and explore from. Easy to find with GPS, just outside the town of Torrox Costa. Upon check in we were upgraded from a two bedroom to a three bedroom apartment. We were on the ground floor lots of room to move around, huge balcony. Bathrooms were a good size and modern. Well stocked kitchen that was easy to cook in and had everything we needed. Beautiful grounds that are well maintained. Maintenance workers were gardening and even painting outside while we were there. So they are working to keep the place up and the best part was we never heard them until we stumbled upon them. You have your own assigned parking place in a garage and plenty of extra spaces outside if needed. Didn't have any problems with wifi, once we got on. The beach is a quick walk down the hill. Happy we followed advice from others and had a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to mentioned 3 points which I hope will be considered by the owners and should not stop travellers from booking the apartments: 1) internet was not fast enough for streaming video 2) consifering the romantic surroundings and close vicinity of neighbours the bed tent to be a bit noisy 3) cooking knifes were dull and a proper grinder would be very useful

    We liked cleanliness, nice furniture style and colors, very fresh condition of the apartment and in particular the spectacular view from the balcony. P.S. To the owners - In case you like our review please give us a special offer and would nort mind to go back soon :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very slow. You have to drive to really get to shops, restaurants or beach.

    If you like a quiet location, this is the place. Great views, comfortable rooms and a full kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is basic, but has all the essentials. Car parking is free on the first night and they paid for from then on. The parking spots are TINY. We had a golf and were thankful we weren't in a large car!

    Great price and a great relaxing stay. We explored Nerja nearby and had a great time relaxing in the sun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Would have liked accessibility to more English speaking TV channels.

    Apartment and balcony sizes excellent. View wonderfull over the sea and along the East coast line. Apartment access from garage by way of elevator yery convenient. Ammenaties throughout the unit all we could have asked for. Unit exactly as described.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hairdryer.were not given enough information of what's on site e.g pools or surrounding area.

    Veiw fantastic. Quiet and close to everything but definitely need a car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free private parking for the 1st night Location The room is perfect. Very light, modern,clean. View is really nice (it's really as is described :)) to sea and mountains) We wish we could come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel for two nights (unfortunately). Ohhh, we enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. We had nice clean apartments with a beautiful sea view. Recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious with amazing views from the balcony over the Mediterranean. It was a pleasure to relax after a day at the beach and enjoy a meal on the balcony taking in the sunset. I highly recommend these apartments for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was very good and Torrox village was very nice places and distance from the hotel about 20 -30 min by walking. Try local Curros which are made on center of the city (little kiosk near by city main road)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment layout was great being the penthouse but the standard of the furniture both in the apartment and on the terrace was not good at all considering the amount we paid. The photos were very misleading as they were all showing contemporary furniture. we had ancient sun beds that were filthy & cracked, and a tacky 'denim' sofa!!!

    The development is lovely, nice & quiet & a bit away from Nerja & Torrox so you do need a car but beautiful outlook over the sea! Easy to get to gorgeous villages like Frigiliana & Torrox Pueblo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need to buy essential stuff for the kitchen such as washing up liquid etc. Although immaculately clean, the apartment was sparse and some of the furnishings could do with updating. As others have said before, there are not always enough sun loungers. None of this detracted from our holiday.

    Great value apartment close to Nerja and the beach. Very clean and comfortable. Impressed with the helpfulness of staff and service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been dishwasher liquid for every day of the stay or none at all (they provided 2 tablets after each 4 days....take it or leave it?☺). The same thing with the toilet paper. If they have decided to provide these things, it would be helpful if it considers the number of the days and people.

    Everything was super, especially the view and the fact that the apartment had lots of space and air.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking was a bit tricky. Definitely would need a car to get around.

    Clean modern apartment. Only 50min from Malaga airport. Great sea view Nice clean pool Nerja was a 10 min drive and was a lovely town with a great buzz, good shopping and great beaches and restaurants. Nice beach a short walk away from apartment. Efficient helpful staff, especially Maria Jesus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Needs a car to get around, there is nothing of interest within walking distance.

    Comfortable apartment and quiet surroundings, excellent pool. Nice place for a family to pit-stop around south Spain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - WiFi is very slow - Pool opens at 10:00a.m - Shower water pressure is quite poor (we were on the 3rd floor from 4)

    - Perfect location - apartments in very good state - large pool - garage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the second time, and again everything is OK. Beautiful views, garage parking, spacious apartment, nice black sand beach, well-being - relax - I recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were ants all over the kitchen and the maintenance came to spray them, but we had to call twice. We kept kitchen very clean but ants still kept coming back. Pools were not well signposted and quite far from our apartment. Dishwasher and washing machine both didn't work, offered to change apartments, but it was on other side of building which did not get any sun on the balcony. Cockroach seen in lift. Steep hill to beach.

    Good underground parking. Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine tablets nice view of the sea comfortable sun loungers on balcony Air-conditioning good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't pay attention what's included durin booking, but as we booked similar places many times before I was sure that everything is included. BUT when we came I saw that it's TOTAL self service. TOTAL. notmally there is some bar with pool, or any small cafeteria in hotels, but there was nothing. and my nightmare Was bathroom... Total and absence of needed things in bathroom- soap, shampoo, hairdryer, toothbrushes, napkins... we stayed just ONE night and were forced to go and buy all the things - from soap to... So that wasn't nice. The rest is good - rooms, views...

    Swimming pool, area, view from room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, car is a must in the area. There was nothing we disliked but would welcome a bar or a restaurant in the complex.

    Quiet location with great sea view, helpful staff, fully equipped and very spaceful apartments. Not so full and public beaches alongside the cost. Definately worth the visit!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in a taxi & had to climb up the hill to the apartment with all our stuff. Hard to do in the heat of the day at our age (over 65). Would have been nice if the staff had some sort of transportation up for that day. You have to have a car for this location. You can walk to the beach & a few restaurants, but the grocery store is a good drive away. Thought this was in Nerva, but it's not. Wifi was spotty, worse mid-day. Dryer in our apt did not work, but clothesline on patio worked great. Noise from what sounded like a disco continued from midnight on. Might be coming from neighboring development?

    Ocean view was great. Having an apartment after many nights in hotels was wonderful. We cooked one night & it was great to be able to do that. The apartment was in good order for that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meet and greet could have been made much clearer. If after hours you have to ring a specific number and the guy comes to meet you. It wasn't very clear on arrival.

    Absolutely stunning view of the sea. Extremely clean and tidy apartment with large balcony. Meet and greet guy friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't supply soap and toiletries which would have been helpful.

    Spacious apartment, clean, lovely view over the water. Good facilities. Staff spoke perfect English and provided us with lots of information. Easy to park the car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the apartment (5311) had great sea views we never had any sun on the balcony at all, so if you want to sunbathe you have to go to the pool area or have a long walk down the hill to the beach, which means a long uphill walk back. The apartment was clean but there is a serious "Ant" problem. When we arrived there where ant's running all along the worktops along the washing machine, across the floor and even in the bedrooms and on the wall behind the tv in the living room. So making a sandwich was difficult, as soon as they smelt a bit of food they where everywhere. The plates and cutlery where lovely but the cups are heavy and chipped. As advertised you do definitely need a car as local shops are a distance away, although there is a small supermarket in the reception. A taxi costs about 12€ to El Morche.

    The view from our apartment (5311) was stunning, with full sea views. It was nice in the evening to sit on the balcony and hear the waves crashing on the shore. The apartment itself was nicely furnished, a good size for a two bedroom apartment. It had two bathrooms which was a bonus. Nice fully equipped kitchen. The apartment had air conditioning but we never used it as it didn't get too warm inside. The pool area was lovely, with nice comfortable sunbeds and even a toilet. There is secure underground parking at 5€ a day, however it's a very tight space but does keep the sun off your car. There is ample free parking on the road right outside the apartments. The reception staff are very friendly and welcoming. At check in passports are needed for yourself and anybody staying in the apartment with you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though you can walk to the beach, it's impossible to go anywhere else without the car. It was great for a weekend break but I think you'd feel a bit isolated if you were there for a whole week

    Very modern, comfortable apartment with fantastic sea views. Two swimming pools to choose from!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cot very comfortable. Gorgeous balcony with a sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near to everything with car. Very well equiped kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen, although crisp & clean, was a bit tired and some a bit threadbare.

    Cleaning & linen change every few days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not practical without a car

    the view over the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff. Big kitchen,living room and terrace. Comfortable beds. Parking place with elevator next door.very good value in off season

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was in separate building.

    View was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds & pillows uncomfortable Check in experience poor Lights did not work on entry

    Sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dificulty finding our room, they should send someone with you

    Great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very easy to find the reception when we arrived.

    The apartment and the view and the friendly, helpful staff in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't worked(one of two bathroom) and was not warm.

    The best except one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area - cat poo bcause there were loose running cats

    The view and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it all

    Beautiful views over the ocean and amazing sunrise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice flat, everything is clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Lot of things to do in the area. Nerja, Granada, Malaga, Frigiliana.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: