Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atarazanas Málaga Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Atarazanas, 19, Malaga Centro, 29005 Málaga, Spain

#49 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2465 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - orange juice machine not working - jug with orange juice always empty. Couldn’t eat scrambled egg the day we were leaving.

    Location , room and value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money. 3+ stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to all the heart of Malaga has to offer. Also very well connected as the train station (to airport and beach resorts) is 5min walk from the hotel. The room was clean and tidy - exactly like in the pictures - and the staff very nice and helpful. Really recommend this hotel for your stay in Malaga.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A chair in the room would have made the room perfect There were two comfortable stools so the room did have everything

    The location was perfect, from reception to room, the hotel was excellent I’d heartily recommend the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, nice rooms, excellent situated in Malaga!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff should not constantly trying to upgrade rooms at additional cost or on other ways to get money, like expensive parking garages. It adorns not and is also not necessary in such a nice hotel!!

    Beautiful hotel close to the Centre of Malaga. Near by all attractions and to main roads and metro in the direction of the airport. Recommended!! 10 Minutes to the beach en the harbour area with all the nice places to be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had planned to have breakfast on sat morning only one staff member on duty.she was very busy no clean table available so we ate out. we were checking out at 12 noon.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Very central location, map provided on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location, map provided on arrival. Friendly, helpful staff and a lovely room. Comfortable bed and sizeable bathroom Breakfast was available but I opted to try a local restaurant. No evening meal but room service available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the bathrooms made the room like a sauna and a bit dank. To be fair it was 26 degs at 10pm when I arrived but still. Hotel is just not that great. Room decor reminded me of the yotels in Gatwick airport. Small. Disappointing. Staff were very helpful if not a bit dour. A smile is universal ?

    Great location next to the market and famous tapas bars. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Newly refurbished, great location, rooms are very stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on a small side. We were offered an upgrade at the check in for a few extra euros which we didn't avail of. Knowing later the size of the room we would have opted for the upgrade.

    Newly refurbished, great location, rooms are very stylish and spotlessly clean. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Beilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more tea ans milk in room 1 breakfast t.bag and 2 little capfullanod milk when I asked clean they supplied more but hey there’s long life make life easier . Silly rant really as hotel was great

    Location was perfect. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Not a good experience and I won't return to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny. Not a problem in itself, but expensive given it was so small. However, several big problems: firstly, in the shower the tray was so shallow that water poured out all over the bathroom floor within a minute of turning on the shower. It's such a pity: it was a brand new bathroom, and the only way they can solve this problem would be to replace the shower tray and the shower door altogether. Secondly, there was no wifi in the room, even though it's advertised as having wifi. Lastly, even though the room was spotlessly clean, there were a lot of ants running around the floor. I talked to the manager about the problems but unfortunately it didn't help. I was made to feel that somehow it was all my fault: I was told the wifi does work in the room; there has never been a problem with the shower tray; maybe I brought food into the room and attracted ants (I didn't of course). I would have preferred to have heard what the hotel was going to do to put everything right.

    The location is fantastic - in the old city and right opposite the covered market. The room was new, light and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel opposite the market. Close to everything. Malaga Has a great port area + beach.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors were tight and winding - had the feeling they would be a problem in a fire situation.

    Central location, cool room, staff were very helpful and friendly. Allowed us to leave bags with them after check out which allowed us a full afternoon on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location close to everything, clean and modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was no pool

    Brilliant location close to everything, clean and modern hotel, friendly and helpful staff. No extra cost for air conditioning or safe which was good. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day and a fridge with a mini bar and a kettle to make tea or coffee in the room Breakfast facilities available at extra cost but there is a supermarket anf lovely cafes next dopr which was handy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, rooms are clean and comfortable enough,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have some dryer for clothes, especially for summer time. Also room itself is not big, so there is not much airflow going through the room, either to be with open window all the time or turned on air conditioning.

    Excellent location, rooms are clean and comfortable enough, good quality, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell sometimes when you open the window, the streets where under construction works therefore a strong smell from the sewerages was everywhere. There is a lot of noise during morning coming from the cars passing by, even with windows closed. There is no ventilation system in the bathroom.

    The room was clean, the personell was nice, the hotel is close to the old town, to the beach you make around 30 minutes by walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    1 week in Malaga, staying at a very great hotel! Recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's none.

    The room and its own bathroom was big enough and it was cleaned properly every day. The bed was very comfortable, had a nice sleep through the 7 nights we spent there. The staff was kind and helpful regarding the city, recommendations etc... Definitely recommend it and surely come back when we visit Malaga next time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    First time to Spain, and Europe for that matter, and I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! It was fantastic!

    First time to Spain, and Europe for that matter, and I had no idea where to book or what I was getting myself into. We showed up and the location was across the street from the market and literally steps away from all the great shopping and restaurants! Perfect and beautiful location...couldn’t have asked for better! We had complementary drinks and snacks when we arrived and they gave us a beautiful corner room with an incredible view of the city and cute little balcony to step out onto- perfect for a morning glass of champagne to watch the city come to life. The halls and lobby were very clean. Room was immaculate with plenty of space and light and everything worked great. The beach was a very enjoyable 10 min walk along a nice park and the harbor edge. Such a wonderful place to stay!! I would definitely stay here again if I could do it over! Thankful for a very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely comfortable bed and very good air conditioning unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (#125) was very small in comparison to the photos shown.

    Lovely comfortable bed and very good air conditioning unit. Staff very helpful with great advice on places to see around the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great hotel in excellent location. Only 5 mins walk from Cathedral and plant of bars and restaurants nearby.We went to see the fireworks which were brilliant but get there around 11pm as gets very busy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    It's well situated and there is parking right near where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room. It doesn't correspond the description. There was also lack of light and just one space for sharger near the bed.

    It's well situated and there is parking right near where it's possible to put the car for free till the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Fine for one night, but would have changed the room if it had smelled that way when we first arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a back up of sewer gas in the bedroom that made the air very smelly. We were only there for one night, and it only started smelling badly late in the afternoon/early evening. We went out for dinner. Unfortunately the smell was there when we returned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central. Just by the wonderful Malaga food market and walking distance to the museums with lots of little bars and restaurants nearby. We preferred not to have the hotel breakfast and had coffee, fresh orange juice and tostada of tomatoes and serrano ham at El Pueblo a few doors down which was very good value at only 10 euros for two of us. Very helpful charming girls on reception, room upgrade was worth the extra 8 euros for a balcony and a kettle for an early morning cuppa. Quiet at night with the French windows and shutters closed and air con on. Excellent value for money. We shall be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.5
    Malaga was amazing, hotel had good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We selected a room for one night, that to be quite, with no balcony and city view. It appeared too hot inside, too stuffy. So, I advise to add some money and reserve any other kind of room.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value & highly recommend 👍🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very small gripe was the noise housekeeping make when they move the furniture, it woke us up on me of the mornings and during a siesta too (before going to the room, I saw housekeeping were in the room next door). So unnecessary and I hope this can be improved!

    Highly recommend this hotel as it’s location is excellent! Easy to get to from airport (12 mins journey by train caring €1.80). Walking distance for shopping & all the fabulous restaurants Málaga has to offer! You can also walk to the beach - about 15/20 mins depending on yourself, can take bus #14 too. Staff are friendly and very responsive. I contacted them on various occasions through the app and they were so efficient at coming back. Special mention to Juan! Great to see a hotel that has good staff, sometimes if you request something you almost most certainly won’t get it! We had a side view overlooking the market and city & for us it was perfect! We didn’t book breakfast however so much choice it’s almost silly to book a BB rate when you can venture out and try all that Málaga has to offer! Room was small but perfect for us, clean & very efficient shower! Aircon was great too! Excellent hotel and recommend highly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was super comfortable. It felt like memory foam which is amazing as I have a sensitive back. Also, there was air conditioning which was a huge plus as it was very hot when I went to Malaga. The hotel is literally a 5-minute walk from the centre and a 12-minute walk from the beach. They even rent out beach towels!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    All in all it was a great location and comfortable at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works (drilling and hammering)next to our room started at 8am . We should of been informed of this prior to check in and moved to another room! Informed staff , discount on breakfast would of been a nice gesture.

    Great location, staff pleasant, breakfast good with adequate selection, triple room vlean but a bit on the cramped side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    The reception were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception were friendly and helpful. The market across the road is excellent for having a rest bite with some tapas and a glass of something cold!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spotless. Staff friendly snd helpful. Beds comfy. Put out some chocs and lollies with a wee happy birthday message. Short walk to centre for nighlife.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there's someone manning the hotel (a staff guarding inside the premises) and a CCTV camera going up the stairs, the fact that you access the hotel rooms from the street feels a little bit insecure. Also found a cockroach inside my room.

    The location is perfect. The rooms are really well designed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    The location and the view are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is suitable only for a couple. The couch in the living room is just absolutely uncomfortable, it is almost impossible to sleep on it. It was also not clean, we have to wash all glasses and plates before use although they were all placed in the cupboard.

    The location and the view are perfect. You are literally in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    A great one-week two-person stay with a great location and beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Trying to find a negative, the only thing I can come up with is the lack of a regular "do not disturb" sign for the apartments, however, we did see that the rooms in the hotel proper did have them as per usual.

    Due to our long stay (7 days), we were upgraded for no extra cost from an inner standard room to a 6th-floor apartment instead with a gorgeous view over the Atarazanas market, cathedral, and even Alcazaba. This also meant a 2-minute walk over to the actual hotel building for breakfast each morning, which was not an issue what-so-ever. Speaking of the breakfast, a large and delicious assortment of cold foods, pastries, cakes, fruits, yogurts and warm foods are available as well as two kinds of coffee machines which makes it easier to find your go-to-coffee for a prolonged stay. There's an option for renting beach towels or sun umbrellas from the reception for an acceptable fee and a deposit. The staff was always helpful, even during our 3 AM checkout and managed a cab for us to the airport which might've been tricky not speaking Spanish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location next to the indoor market.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water. My credit card was charged the day before arrival for 1 night fee per room. I was under the impression we paid when we got there. Apartment had no safe.

    Brilliant location next to the indoor market. we were offered an apartment across the road as we had booked 2 twin rooms for the same price. Plenty of storage space. Receptionist was very helpful. You can hire beach towels from reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    No value for money, they try to sell you extra's making it feel like a tourist trap
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a modern room and a boutique hotel. If you book a regular room you will get an old fashioned room. So only the first few pictures reflect what you get. They tried to sell us a better room when we got in, eventhough they knew we were there for a funeral of a family member. We asked for a quiet room and got a room with a street view next to the building being renovated. If you want a beach towel you have to pay 6 euros and 2 euros for each extra day. The safe is old school en does not work without going to the reception desk. No tea kettle or other extras you would expect when reading the room description (were the room is described as modern). No value for money I would say.

    The bed and shower were comfi. We called the day we made the reservation to ask for an early check in. We could check in upon arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable newly refurbished rooms. Had a superior room which was worth the extra - very light with new windows which stopped all noise from busy street below. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for old Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on, so noisy in morning. Night manager not helpful. No milk for coffee/tea in room.

    Very convenient location for old Malaga. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. 10 minute walk to Picasso museum. Helpful reception staff. Newly refurbished room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay if you ensure you get a room with an external view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was disappointing, we were on the top floor and the only natural light was provided by a window onto an internal corridor around a central space.

    Good location, nice breakfast, overall it was reasonable value for money. Malaga is a vibrant and great city for a short break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    The location was quite good, but it was hard for us to find...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite good, but it was hard for us to find this property. The room looks much better in the photos, the floor was very dirty. The horrible part of this place was the noise from the renovation. When I noticed there were some workers doing the fix/renovation, I went down to the reception right away, and trying to ask if they could change a room for us. We still having the jet lag after flew to Europe from USA, so we couldn’t fall in sleep before 3am. It meant that we really need a quiet environment on the morning.. Since I haven’t finished my question, the male recipient have already told me that I don’t have to worry about the workers, because they will finish the work at 7pm and will start the work at 11am on the morning everyday. Ok, if they said so, but the reality was that the noise started at 8am, as we predicted they were just lying. My husband was really pissed off, so he got up and went to the Booking.com and checking the reviews of this place......at the end he found out there were some other guests have got the same bad experience. So i have to call the reception at 8am to complaining. I have called the reception twice, because the noise was really annoying. The lady at the reception told us that she has told the workers do not work so early, of course it didn’t work out......so the noise was just getting louder every hour, we couldn’t sleep at all. I also complained when I was checking out, the lady still kept telling me that the workers normally start the work at 11am, and she didn’t know why they were working so earlier today😂😂. What can I say? It was only meant that we have bad luck? What a joke!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The property is literally minutes away from the centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative comment would be the lack of natural light in the room.

    The property is literally minutes away from the centre and marina. Just a few hundred metres away there’s a food market which opens daily till three in the afternoon, it’s definitely worth visiting! Don’t bother with breakfast at the hotel, not because it’s not good but simply because down the road from Hotel Atarazanas there is a bakery that serves the most exquisite pastries, both sweet and savoury!! All the staff was very friendly, polite and helpful, especially with directions and recommendations of places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for an upgrade to have tea and coffee facilities, but no milk provided with the tray.Reception staff did help by giving us a glass of milk, we just found it odd. Only a minor point.

    Lovely & helpful staff. Excellent location in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception never told us about building/construction works taking place next door. If we knew we would've planned our day differently. It was very noisy

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Location to market cathedral and waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I had kettle in room as standard had to pay extra 10 Euro’s per night for one but it was a suite and really spacious and stylish

    Location to market cathedral and waterfront

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced but near centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive room had no view no teamaking service and air conditioning didn’t work I would not have paid more than 65 $ for Iran’s to ask 11 $ morning re for breakfast was taking the piss. But bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dark room, on a courtyard (window locked). The lack of light makes the room just suitable for night time. Price ok at 90 euros, but not worth more.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Ideal overnight stay, with fantastic transport link and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although other reviews were very good about this hotel, I was a bit nervous about staying here as it was a change from my normal hotel of choice when visiting Malaga. I was delighted with it. Very easy to find from the train station and close to the Old Town. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Cheap upgrade, if you wanted, to a room with a 'Juliette Balcony'. Tea and coffee ( with kettle!) provided in the room, as were lovely toiletries for the bathroom. Spacious and airy so would be delighted to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent in every respect apart from room (and bacon!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    *The room was the worst experience. In need of updating and nothing like the pictures. No window to outside just to a central atrium, which meant closed curtains and lights on all the time. HOWEVER, we had asked for a quiet room so I assume this was the trade off. *Soggy bacon every day! (I didn't know the Spanish for 'Crisp it up a bit'?) No tea/coffee facilities in our standard room. Only available in rooms above 'standard'. Bit penny pinching.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel modern and clean. Excellent location, minutes from restaurants, shops and beach. Room* was very quiet, which we had asked for. Good choice of hot and cold food* at breakfast buffet. * See dislikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but breakfast procedure needs a major overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All empty breakfast tables were covered in dirty dishes, glasses and cups with no-one clearing up. We had to sit at a dirty table and ask someone to clean up and lay the table for us. Not at all impressed.

    Room and shower/bathroom were of a good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasurable & comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The Atarazanas Boutique Hotel is a very clean & comfortable place to stay. It is in a great location for central Malaga including the marina. I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone planning to stay in Malaga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff were not very polite

    The room was spacious, modern and clean with comfy beds and a big bathroom. It was even better than in the advertised pictures. The hotel is very well located in front of the Atarazanas market where you can eat well cheap local seafood. Malaga center is only a few minutes walking and the beach around 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff could have smiled or at least tried ti smile.

    Very comfortable, great location which was very important as my mother uses a walking stick. Good breakfast and great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.4
    It was wonderful to have a kitchen with minimarket across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really, service was very fast when it turned out the fridge wasnt working (looks a bit strange to see this printed/written further down in other connection)

    It was wonderful to have a kitchen with minimarket across the road and also to have serarate bathrooms + a sittingroom - not to have to sit on/by the bed/s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our trip. Malaga an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside due to roadworks. I like to open a window at night and this made sleeping difficult.

    Comfortable beds, coffee making facilities, low bath for ease into shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for short stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room. Nice bathroom. Convenient to town and harbour promenade. Fantastic market right next door. Train and bus stations just a short taxi ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Basic facilities. Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite mentioning on booking that one guest had coeliac disease there was nothing she could eat. When we complained we were told we should have informed them on check-in but this was not mentioned anywhere. Charged for the stay twice. Contacted hotel. No response from hotel to apologise although the mo ey was refunded.

    Central position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean rooms, very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room - street noise, noise from the corridors, plumbing in the bathrooms above, snoring from the people in the next room due to paper thin walls. Check-in took ages.

    Great location - 2 minutes walk from the centre. Discounted parking in nearby car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    We were able to book last minute at 1am after arriving in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to book last minute at 1am after arriving in Malaga late. Helpful staff. The apartment was overall clean and comfortable with a perfect location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Stylish rooms, try an get a quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a first floor room to the rear of the building, it was a bit noisy from early on a weekday. Not too bad, but worth mentioning if are bothered by such things.

    Stylish room in a central location. Short wander from the train station (with some roadworks to navigate!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very small. A more comfortable guest lounge would be a good addition to this hotel.

    Beautifully clean Superb location. Very comfy bed. Big bathroom and shower tray. Good power shower. Good views of Semana Santa processions as they passed In front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant hotel in a good location and value for money. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We met two very nice receptionists ( male and female) on our check in day of Sunday. On Monday and Tuesday the tall bearded receptionist didn't always acknowledge guests as they entered the lobby. Found him to be a bit indifferent. Otherwise everything was satisfactory.

    Very good location opposite the Covered food market.Nice Street and not too busy. Small Open air parking area opposite which is free on Sunday night until 9am Monday morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel near to the city center and seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel near to the city center and the seaside. The room and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is very cool. Our room was on the first floor, it was a little bit noisy but not disturbing. The staff speaks english.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    pleasant couple of days in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not know that the website said tea & coffee making tray in room and tried to get us to upgrade to include it. However they immediately put this right. Bread was pretty boring at breakfast and there was no fresh bread at all on the second morning.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in Malaga.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything.

    Good location just in front of the Atarazanas market, stylish room with comfortable bed and a minibar, it had all you need for a comfortable stay in Malaga. It exceeded my expectations. Maybe a bit expensive but in comparison with other places it was reasonable. For just a few euros extra we were upgraded to a superior room with a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Good for a short break,would return,excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night due to delayed flight but staff were very welcoming.Clean and comfortable room but quite small,if I was staying longer then I would upgrade. Centrally located,right across from Ataranazas market,always one of my favourite places to get fresh fish tapas and a cold beer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Good city centre location with a comfortable room. We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. We were happy with the accommodation and the staff were very friendly.

    We upgraded our room and this was a good idea. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Room 115 very noisy, feels like sleeping on the sidewalk of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 115 very noisy, feels like sleeping on the sidewalk of the street, strangly shaped room, long but not large, no cupboard, aseptic interior design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great little hotel.. 15 minute walk from bus station... very central across from fish/fruit market nice place for lunch ... very central for shops and nightlife

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, but a little noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very noisy from the street as well as from other rooms next door. Some of the rooms are incredibly small, rather pay for the upgrade if you want some space to move around and not knock into things.

    The location is excellent, close to all amenities. The hotel is clean an the wifi is good. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from the market early in the morning.

    It was a very clean hotel. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was nice with plenty of variety. The location was central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    A welcome plate of sweets and sweet wine was available in the entrance foyer. This was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    When booking I had asked for a room on a high floor but, on arrival, was initially allocated a room on a low floor. A room on a higher floor was found for me and this was an upgrade from that which I had paid for upfront. The upgraded room had tea/coffee facilities which were much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Across the road from a market of fruit n veg perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit slow. Quite helpful though. Floor so cold which is typical for Spain I think

    Across the road from a market of fruit n veg perfect for breakfast. A few doors down from a health food shop which has vegan gluten free and other nice snacks. Pretty central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay for exploring the city for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size has been relatively small.

    Hotel ins on a great Location, Walking distance to the city center, market Atarazanas is just opposite of the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little noisy at night however this is no fault of the hotel.

    Great location for business and sight seeing. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Make sure to ask for the bigger rooms- some rooms are very small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Superb central Malaga hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Got upgraded to a 2-bed apartment with 2 balconies just around the corner, which was excellent. Clean, modern, comfortable with a fully-equipped kitchen. Within very easy walking distance of everything in Malaga and the big NH conference hotel, literally across the bridge. A fantastic market is almost opposite, there is a supermarket within 2 minutes walk. Everything is right at hand. There is also a lift to the apartment which is a bonus with lots of luggage or reduced mobility. Very safe and secure, excellent WiFi. Comes very highly recommended and the cost is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Little things mean a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our upgraded room did have good space in areas such as bathroom, but a narrow squeeze past bed. TV with BBC "No service" had 2 USA business channels, but no other English language channels other than RT! Unpleasant smell in the corridor 1st floor.

    Very good location at the heart of Malaga. A modern clean building, generally well appointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Check the room before you accept it. Breakfast better taken outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 119. The desk did, to be fair offer an upgrade at check-in but how was I to know the room was sub-standard, and once inside, I was just too tired to complain.

    Don't accept room 119!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, quiet but central. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms excellent with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was not keen on the breakfast area especially as the bar area was in the same space.

    Quietness of the room, exemplary cleanliness and comfortable beds and wardrobe space. Could not fault them. One of the best showers we have encountered on our frequent travels - instant hot water and excellent water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    So the stuff are great,friendly helping,the room itself was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some problems: the bathroom/shower window had no curtain or anything it was totally visible from the window when you were doing your thing or taking a shower! There was a big building in front that from upper floors you could easily see through the window,I don't know why they had no curtains or totally shaded the windows! Although they put some shading on the window but it was not enough,you could clearly be seen. And god the breakfast was awful!!!Worst breakfast ever!If you go here don't ask for breakfast,just good for staying overnight!

    So the stuff are great,friendly helping,the room itself was very new,great design and a lot of light! Maybe we were the first to go in there!And it was very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: