Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Atarazanas Málaga Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Atarazanas, 19, Malaga Centro, 29005 Malaga, Spain

#49 of 92 hotels in Malaga

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2283 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    The hotel was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was spotless. Staff friendly snd helpful. Beds comfy. Put out some chocs and lollies with a wee happy birthday message. Short walk to centre for nighlife.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there's someone manning the hotel (a staff guarding inside the premises) and a CCTV camera going up the stairs, the fact that you access the hotel rooms from the street feels a little bit insecure. Also found a cockroach inside my room.

    The location is perfect. The rooms are really well designed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    The location and the view are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is suitable only for a couple. The couch in the living room is just absolutely uncomfortable, it is almost impossible to sleep on it. It was also not clean, we have to wash all glasses and plates before use although they were all placed in the cupboard.

    The location and the view are perfect. You are literally in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    A great one-week two-person stay with a great location and beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Trying to find a negative, the only thing I can come up with is the lack of a regular "do not disturb" sign for the apartments, however, we did see that the rooms in the hotel proper did have them as per usual.

    Due to our long stay (7 days), we were upgraded for no extra cost from an inner standard room to a 6th-floor apartment instead with a gorgeous view over the Atarazanas market, cathedral, and even Alcazaba. This also meant a 2-minute walk over to the actual hotel building for breakfast each morning, which was not an issue what-so-ever. Speaking of the breakfast, a large and delicious assortment of cold foods, pastries, cakes, fruits, yogurts and warm foods are available as well as two kinds of coffee machines which makes it easier to find your go-to-coffee for a prolonged stay. There's an option for renting beach towels or sun umbrellas from the reception for an acceptable fee and a deposit. The staff was always helpful, even during our 3 AM checkout and managed a cab for us to the airport which might've been tricky not speaking Spanish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location next to the indoor market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no hot water. My credit card was charged the day before arrival for 1 night fee per room. I was under the impression we paid when we got there. Apartment had no safe.

    Brilliant location next to the indoor market. we were offered an apartment across the road as we had booked 2 twin rooms for the same price. Plenty of storage space. Receptionist was very helpful. You can hire beach towels from reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    4.2
    No value for money, they try to sell you extra's making it feel like a tourist trap
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We expected a modern room and a boutique hotel. If you book a regular room you will get an old fashioned room. So only the first few pictures reflect what you get. They tried to sell us a better room when we got in, eventhough they knew we were there for a funeral of a family member. We asked for a quiet room and got a room with a street view next to the building being renovated. If you want a beach towel you have to pay 6 euros and 2 euros for each extra day. The safe is old school en does not work without going to the reception desk. No tea kettle or other extras you would expect when reading the room description (were the room is described as modern). No value for money I would say.

    The bed and shower were comfi. We called the day we made the reservation to ask for an early check in. We could check in upon arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable newly refurbished rooms. Had a superior room which was worth the extra - very light with new windows which stopped all noise from busy street below. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for old Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovations going on, so noisy in morning. Night manager not helpful. No milk for coffee/tea in room.

    Very convenient location for old Malaga. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. 10 minute walk to Picasso museum. Helpful reception staff. Newly refurbished room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay if you ensure you get a room with an external view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was disappointing, we were on the top floor and the only natural light was provided by a window onto an internal corridor around a central space.

    Good location, nice breakfast, overall it was reasonable value for money. Malaga is a vibrant and great city for a short break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    4.2
    The location was quite good, but it was hard for us to find...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was quite good, but it was hard for us to find this property. The room looks much better in the photos, the floor was very dirty. The horrible part of this place was the noise from the renovation. When I noticed there were some workers doing the fix/renovation, I went down to the reception right away, and trying to ask if they could change a room for us. We still having the jet lag after flew to Europe from USA, so we couldn’t fall in sleep before 3am. It meant that we really need a quiet environment on the morning.. Since I haven’t finished my question, the male recipient have already told me that I don’t have to worry about the workers, because they will finish the work at 7pm and will start the work at 11am on the morning everyday. Ok, if they said so, but the reality was that the noise started at 8am, as we predicted they were just lying. My husband was really pissed off, so he got up and went to the Booking.com and checking the reviews of this place......at the end he found out there were some other guests have got the same bad experience. So i have to call the reception at 8am to complaining. I have called the reception twice, because the noise was really annoying. The lady at the reception told us that she has told the workers do not work so early, of course it didn’t work out......so the noise was just getting louder every hour, we couldn’t sleep at all. I also complained when I was checking out, the lady still kept telling me that the workers normally start the work at 11am, and she didn’t know why they were working so earlier today😂😂. What can I say? It was only meant that we have bad luck? What a joke!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    The property is literally minutes away from the centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only negative comment would be the lack of natural light in the room.

    The property is literally minutes away from the centre and marina. Just a few hundred metres away there’s a food market which opens daily till three in the afternoon, it’s definitely worth visiting! Don’t bother with breakfast at the hotel, not because it’s not good but simply because down the road from Hotel Atarazanas there is a bakery that serves the most exquisite pastries, both sweet and savoury!! All the staff was very friendly, polite and helpful, especially with directions and recommendations of places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for an upgrade to have tea and coffee facilities, but no milk provided with the tray.Reception staff did help by giving us a glass of milk, we just found it odd. Only a minor point.

    Lovely & helpful staff. Excellent location in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception never told us about building/construction works taking place next door. If we knew we would've planned our day differently. It was very noisy

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Location to market cathedral and waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought I had kettle in room as standard had to pay extra 10 Euro’s per night for one but it was a suite and really spacious and stylish

    Location to market cathedral and waterfront

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced but near centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very expensive room had no view no teamaking service and air conditioning didn’t work I would not have paid more than 65 $ for Iran’s to ask 11 $ morning re for breakfast was taking the piss. But bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dark room, on a courtyard (window locked). The lack of light makes the room just suitable for night time. Price ok at 90 euros, but not worth more.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Ideal overnight stay, with fantastic transport link and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although other reviews were very good about this hotel, I was a bit nervous about staying here as it was a change from my normal hotel of choice when visiting Malaga. I was delighted with it. Very easy to find from the train station and close to the Old Town. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Cheap upgrade, if you wanted, to a room with a 'Juliette Balcony'. Tea and coffee ( with kettle!) provided in the room, as were lovely toiletries for the bathroom. Spacious and airy so would be delighted to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent in every respect apart from room (and bacon!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    *The room was the worst experience. In need of updating and nothing like the pictures. No window to outside just to a central atrium, which meant closed curtains and lights on all the time. HOWEVER, we had asked for a quiet room so I assume this was the trade off. *Soggy bacon every day! (I didn't know the Spanish for 'Crisp it up a bit'?) No tea/coffee facilities in our standard room. Only available in rooms above 'standard'. Bit penny pinching.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel modern and clean. Excellent location, minutes from restaurants, shops and beach. Room* was very quiet, which we had asked for. Good choice of hot and cold food* at breakfast buffet. * See dislikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but breakfast procedure needs a major overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All empty breakfast tables were covered in dirty dishes, glasses and cups with no-one clearing up. We had to sit at a dirty table and ask someone to clean up and lay the table for us. Not at all impressed.

    Room and shower/bathroom were of a good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Very pleasurable & comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The Atarazanas Boutique Hotel is a very clean & comfortable place to stay. It is in a great location for central Malaga including the marina. I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone planning to stay in Malaga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff were not very polite

    The room was spacious, modern and clean with comfy beds and a big bathroom. It was even better than in the advertised pictures. The hotel is very well located in front of the Atarazanas market where you can eat well cheap local seafood. Malaga center is only a few minutes walking and the beach around 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff could have smiled or at least tried ti smile.

    Very comfortable, great location which was very important as my mother uses a walking stick. Good breakfast and great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.4
    It was wonderful to have a kitchen with minimarket across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really, service was very fast when it turned out the fridge wasnt working (looks a bit strange to see this printed/written further down in other connection)

    It was wonderful to have a kitchen with minimarket across the road and also to have serarate bathrooms + a sittingroom - not to have to sit on/by the bed/s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our trip. Malaga an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise outside due to roadworks. I like to open a window at night and this made sleeping difficult.

    Comfortable beds, coffee making facilities, low bath for ease into shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for short stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent room. Nice bathroom. Convenient to town and harbour promenade. Fantastic market right next door. Train and bus stations just a short taxi ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    6.3
    Basic facilities. Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite mentioning on booking that one guest had coeliac disease there was nothing she could eat. When we complained we were told we should have informed them on check-in but this was not mentioned anywhere. Charged for the stay twice. Contacted hotel. No response from hotel to apologise although the mo ey was refunded.

    Central position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean rooms, very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy room - street noise, noise from the corridors, plumbing in the bathrooms above, snoring from the people in the next room due to paper thin walls. Check-in took ages.

    Great location - 2 minutes walk from the centre. Discounted parking in nearby car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    We were able to book last minute at 1am after arriving in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were able to book last minute at 1am after arriving in Malaga late. Helpful staff. The apartment was overall clean and comfortable with a perfect location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Stylish rooms, try an get a quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a first floor room to the rear of the building, it was a bit noisy from early on a weekday. Not too bad, but worth mentioning if are bothered by such things.

    Stylish room in a central location. Short wander from the train station (with some roadworks to navigate!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom was very small. A more comfortable guest lounge would be a good addition to this hotel.

    Beautifully clean Superb location. Very comfy bed. Big bathroom and shower tray. Good power shower. Good views of Semana Santa processions as they passed In front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant hotel in a good location and value for money. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We met two very nice receptionists ( male and female) on our check in day of Sunday. On Monday and Tuesday the tall bearded receptionist didn't always acknowledge guests as they entered the lobby. Found him to be a bit indifferent. Otherwise everything was satisfactory.

    Very good location opposite the Covered food market.Nice Street and not too busy. Small Open air parking area opposite which is free on Sunday night until 9am Monday morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel near to the city center and seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel near to the city center and the seaside. The room and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is very cool. Our room was on the first floor, it was a little bit noisy but not disturbing. The staff speaks english.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    pleasant couple of days in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff did not know that the website said tea & coffee making tray in room and tried to get us to upgrade to include it. However they immediately put this right. Bread was pretty boring at breakfast and there was no fresh bread at all on the second morning.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in Malaga.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything.

    Good location just in front of the Atarazanas market, stylish room with comfortable bed and a minibar, it had all you need for a comfortable stay in Malaga. It exceeded my expectations. Maybe a bit expensive but in comparison with other places it was reasonable. For just a few euros extra we were upgraded to a superior room with a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.2
    Good for a short break,would return,excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only stayed one night due to delayed flight but staff were very welcoming.Clean and comfortable room but quite small,if I was staying longer then I would upgrade. Centrally located,right across from Ataranazas market,always one of my favourite places to get fresh fish tapas and a cold beer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.9
    Good city centre location with a comfortable room. We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. We were happy with the accommodation and the staff were very friendly.

    We upgraded our room and this was a good idea. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    4.6
    Room 115 very noisy, feels like sleeping on the sidewalk of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 115 very noisy, feels like sleeping on the sidewalk of the street, strangly shaped room, long but not large, no cupboard, aseptic interior design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great little hotel.. 15 minute walk from bus station... very central across from fish/fruit market nice place for lunch ... very central for shops and nightlife

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, but a little noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very noisy from the street as well as from other rooms next door. Some of the rooms are incredibly small, rather pay for the upgrade if you want some space to move around and not knock into things.

    The location is excellent, close to all amenities. The hotel is clean an the wifi is good. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    It was a very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some noise from the market early in the morning.

    It was a very clean hotel. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was nice with plenty of variety. The location was central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    A welcome plate of sweets and sweet wine was available in the entrance foyer. This was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    When booking I had asked for a room on a high floor but, on arrival, was initially allocated a room on a low floor. A room on a higher floor was found for me and this was an upgrade from that which I had paid for upfront. The upgraded room had tea/coffee facilities which were much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.3
    Across the road from a market of fruit n veg perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a bit slow. Quite helpful though. Floor so cold which is typical for Spain I think

    Across the road from a market of fruit n veg perfect for breakfast. A few doors down from a health food shop which has vegan gluten free and other nice snacks. Pretty central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay for exploring the city for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size has been relatively small.

    Hotel ins on a great Location, Walking distance to the city center, market Atarazanas is just opposite of the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a little noisy at night however this is no fault of the hotel.

    Great location for business and sight seeing. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Make sure to ask for the bigger rooms- some rooms are very small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.2
    Superb central Malaga hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Got upgraded to a 2-bed apartment with 2 balconies just around the corner, which was excellent. Clean, modern, comfortable with a fully-equipped kitchen. Within very easy walking distance of everything in Malaga and the big NH conference hotel, literally across the bridge. A fantastic market is almost opposite, there is a supermarket within 2 minutes walk. Everything is right at hand. There is also a lift to the apartment which is a bonus with lots of luggage or reduced mobility. Very safe and secure, excellent WiFi. Comes very highly recommended and the cost is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.9
    Little things mean a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our upgraded room did have good space in areas such as bathroom, but a narrow squeeze past bed. TV with BBC "No service" had 2 USA business channels, but no other English language channels other than RT! Unpleasant smell in the corridor 1st floor.

    Very good location at the heart of Malaga. A modern clean building, generally well appointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.9
    Check the room before you accept it. Breakfast better taken outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 119. The desk did, to be fair offer an upgrade at check-in but how was I to know the room was sub-standard, and once inside, I was just too tired to complain.

    Don't accept room 119!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, quiet but central. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms excellent with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was not keen on the breakfast area especially as the bar area was in the same space.

    Quietness of the room, exemplary cleanliness and comfortable beds and wardrobe space. Could not fault them. One of the best showers we have encountered on our frequent travels - instant hot water and excellent water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.3
    So the stuff are great,friendly helping,the room itself was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some problems: the bathroom/shower window had no curtain or anything it was totally visible from the window when you were doing your thing or taking a shower! There was a big building in front that from upper floors you could easily see through the window,I don't know why they had no curtains or totally shaded the windows! Although they put some shading on the window but it was not enough,you could clearly be seen. And god the breakfast was awful!!!Worst breakfast ever!If you go here don't ask for breakfast,just good for staying overnight!

    So the stuff are great,friendly helping,the room itself was very new,great design and a lot of light! Maybe we were the first to go in there!And it was very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel in the center of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was a bit small, and the room felt a bit cramped

    nice room, the hotel is located excellently in front of a market, the staff is nice and attentive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Think the breakfast should have been included and not charged for.

    Comfortable room with tea/coffee facility. Bu we had to be upgraded to get these but we were not charged for the upgrade.Hotel was in a great position .Easy to walk everywhere in Malaga.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay good lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast could have been better. We were told if we hadn't booked breakfast the day before the price was €2 extra, didn't understand why!

    Lovely decor in a superior room bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.3
    great location for a short stay , good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small, had to move arm chair to get into wardrobe, had to move kettle from tea coffee area,to bedside table to use a plug

    Location, clean, modern . Nice bathroom and toiletries excellent towels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking means you have to use and public underground car park costing 50 euros for 2 nights.

    New refurbished part of hotel, offered upgrade at additional 10 euro per night which I accepted, excellent hotel we will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    7.1
    The room and the whole hotel was very clean and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite noisy and the bathroom was freezing cold (no heater in the bathroom). The breakfast was ok but nothing special. We had a "balcony" but it was not worth paying extra, it was so small and on the north side of the hotel(no sun at all).

    The room and the whole hotel was very clean and the location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.5
    overall good stay but would not return if bathroom privacy not addressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cold day 1; controls on heat difficult to understand, no written instructions; window in bathroom half shaded, no blinds, not convinced offers adequate privacy ;early morning building noises

    Excellent location, pleasant and helpful staff, coffee/tea maker in room,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New batteries needed as couldn’t change channels and alter volume. BBC WORLD no longer available, disappointing. No plug in the bathroom sink, unable to wash and shave . There were lots of hairs on the floor and walls, obviously the same cleaning techniques, that is using the same cloth or brush for all surfaces. We were on the 4th floor , and we had to run the shower for nearly 5 minutes before the water ran hot. Terrible waste of a valuable resource.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    happy to fully recomend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bottled water has more often than not been no charge. was full price here but " not a biggie"; we miss the jug for a coffee or tea😂.

    no complaints. staff polite and obliging - housemaid even offered and did carry wife's luggage down 5 or 6 stairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.3
    No more in such a depressive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for 2 night a superior room many months in advance and asked a quiet room in the upper floors. We received a room located 1/2 floor below the first floor. In fact to go to our room you have to go to the first floor then go down 1/2 floor and cross a long white corridor. It seems this is an extension of the hotel build recently. All the decoration, floor, wall, furniture in the room was white and with non painted column in concrete. Same in the WC. It gave us a very cold ambiance and depressive or to be in a non finished building. We had a very bad feeling of claustrophobia and to be in a clinique. The room has a window with view on a small street located beside the hotel main entrance. The building in front was only ca 6 meters close to our, this enforced the feeling of claustrophobia. During the night you hear a water noise each time somebody use it. or may be it was the boiler. We had only one wish to spend so less time as possible in this room. The hotel has no parking. There is a public one located ca 200 m far away and you receive a hotel discount for its use.

    Location, well located in center, clean and room with good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    6.3
    reasonable hotel, reasonable location, nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People on the reception could be more polite and interested to help

    Nothing special about this hotel. Usual, clean, Everything is OK. It was a breakage of water on the roof, so several rooms got flooded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.3
    Staff not very helpful and due to unclear directions we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very helpful and due to unclear directions we could not find opening garage and had to take a 30 minute detour to find it again. Also the room was at the top of the hotel - cramped and stuffy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.5
    Central location, although difficult to find with one way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No iron & ironing board in room.

    Central location, although difficult to find with one way streets. Quiet room, comfortable bed, coffee/tea in room, friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable stay, happy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spacious comfortable room, large bathroom. Good buffet breakfast. Pilar, the lady who looked after everyone at breakfast was excellent, efficient and friendly. Hotel close to city centre and the centre train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    6.3
    Good location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were not very friendly. First room offered had no windows, had to pay for an upgrade (€8.50 per night) to get a window (which was a balcony).

    Location was very good. Quiet Very comfortable bed Great shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.1
    A terrific location for a spot of October sunshine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The twin room was not ready on arrival after 3p.m. which is unacceptable particularly after an early morning flight. There was no chair in one of the single rooms but it was provided after a few requests.

    The single rooms were comfortable, the twin room was really bright and reasonably spacious. All rooms were very clean. Breakfast was a selection of hot and cold foods, pastries, etc. Breakfast lady was very pleasant and efficient. The young lady on check in was very pleasant and willing to accommodate any request . The hotel is in a quiet location opposite the market with restaurants and cafés nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    6.3
    My stay was ok because I protested until I got what I paid for but I would not stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property is very central but also very noisy. I got breakfast free the first morning as compensation for being booked into the wrong room for one night. The breakfast was poor and I not inspiring to book another day of my stay.

    I booked a room with a king size bed for 6 nights. I arrived and was checked into a very small room with a single bed. I complained late afternoon and was told that I would have to wait until next morning to talk to the morning staff and that I could not change now. The next day I was at reception at 9am and was changed to a room with a king size bed after a bad nights sleep. The following saturday my friend arrived and had booked a room with a double bed and had the same experience where she was booked into the small room with the single bed that I had been checked into.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent area, very nice, bright and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast we only had the first morning, I would not recommend it, the bread is not that nice and there is no fresh orange juice. Even though we had tea and coffee in the room, the cleaner often forgot to fill the basket up.

    The hotel has very newly renovated rooms, they asked at check-in if we would like an upgrade at Euro 10.-- a night. This is worth it, the room is very nice, the bathroom big with a rainshower. The only thing we missed were more hooks in the bathroom and a nice comfy chair in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.5
    I thought I had booked breakfast included n the deal so it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought I had booked breakfast included n the deal so it is your booking system which is confusing. I had to pay e txtra which was annoying. Also, no BBC world TC to service, available..all Spanish progs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.5
    With the pros and cons I would say it was an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first stay was booked with another provider as a deal and we ended up at the top with a barred window overlooking a patio. To be fair it was quiet. Will book room with balcony when we next return which we will.

    Ideal location to and from airport and RENFE station using public transport. If you do'nt want the breakfast buffet there are plenty of places nearby for coffee and toast. The room we had on our return stay was very good ( albeit noisy if you sleep with window open as the market is right opposite ).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is large , but as its was on the first floor and the windows where only frosted up to a certain height , i felt if anyone was in the flats / offices opposite on a higher floor they would have a view straight in .

    location is perfect, staff helpful, rooms clean and comfortable , perfect stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and comfortable hotel for visiting Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More juice choices at breakfast.

    Very friendly reception staff gave an excellent first impression. Excellent location for the Old Town. Lovely breakfast choice. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    For a visit to Malaga this hotel ticks all the boxes. I would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average. Croissant were not baked that day I don't think!

    Very comfortable room . Nice decor and very central yet quiet. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    One day is not enough to see all that Malaga has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for visiting the main sites and eating out in Malaga. If you enjoy sampling the local food, the market is very close and a delight for any food lover. Pleasant air conditioned bedroom. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is quite expensive and not worth the 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and pillows was very uncomfortable and the housekeeper didn't refill the toiletries, toilet paper and didn't refill the teas and coffees . For breakfast you have to go early as it's not refilled . We even got charged to print €0.40 for a page!!!

    Location! The hote was 2 minutes walk to Antanazaras Central market. And there was an express supermarket next to the hotel which was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is located in a very crowded part of town, close to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a very crowded part of town, close to shops and restaurants. Underground parking is 5 minutes walk away. Room small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: