Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atenas 2 stars

Gran Vía Colón, 38, Granada City Centre, 18010 Granada, Spain

#57 of 78 B&Bs and Inns in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2914 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Stay at hostel Atenas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug sockets in the room for charging phones etc.

    Great location in the heart of Granada with friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and a good price for families with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    perfect location very close on walking distance to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location very close on walking distance to the main attractions ,nice clean and big room, the stuff very helpful and smile!!! if I will go again ...I will stay at the same place!!! also close parking next to the hotel .....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit dark and airless, but lighting is good and there is an airconditioner.

    In the centre of the city, easy to find and you can reach the historical part by walk. There are restaurants around the hostel. Room is not so big but user-friendly. Bathroom is clean, towels included. We had nice stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    the best air conditioners in spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower cubicle without door.

    when i closed the door its feels like a hotel. everything completely clean. security is good. the best air conditioners in spain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.9
    Awful awful awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, the room was smell bad.

    Unfriendly staff will greet you even with the smile in your face will not melted them down, it was the worst experienced I ever had compare to any where in the world! I think they really don't know what it's meant to be in hospitality business. The room was smelly when you complained they only open the window and that's it! I don't feel welcome at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The location and cleanliness were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cramped, AC was set and it could not be modified in any way. Staff a little aloof and slow responding to people waiting for help.

    The location and cleanliness were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommend for people not looking for a fancy place in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very old and weird, no bin in the room, no soup next to the sink but shampoo is provided in the shower

    The room is clean, very good amount of furniture for the price paid (closet, side bed table, shelves, table with a chair and TV) Very good location 5 min to the station taking to Alhambara, in the city center with many halal restaurants around, and cafes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just one soap dispenser. no shampoo. especially unacceptable is the fact that when you check out you have to pay 2€ to store your luggage. this is unheard of. even the worst hotels let you store your luggage after you've check out - it's so basic. it's simply rude to earn money like this on the back of your guests. also the staff wasn't especially friendly

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is well located and the staff is super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distribution of the room was weird but anyhow a lot of space in the room and on the beds.

    We were allowed to stay until 8 pm paying an extra fee of 15 euros which seems reasonable and we could take a shower and use the hotel before taking a bus which was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The place is really cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smelly. I felt i will get sick if i stayed one more night. It was bit cold/humid. You could feel it. I will not stay there again. I will pay more next time if i visited Grenada again.

    The place is really cheap.So its not the perfect place to stay but again you get what u paid for. If u r traveling on budget go ahead and book it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to make a hot drink in room (being retired we are used to a cup of tea in bed) However the cafe next door was convenient. Perhaps if when clients book a modest charge could be made to cover this extra service .

    Comfortable room good bed friendly and helpful staff, We would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Great city centre location - but they can do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a nightmare, book in advance. Staff was a bit unfriendly and unhelpful on occasions.

    Fantastic location - very close to city centre, at walking distance from Alhambra. Rooms are average but good value for money. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable stay. Hostel is in a great location and rooms are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be very helpful especially that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant where we could buy a coffe or tea.

    Great location, very clean, comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    A perfect location for a good hotel, but pay attention you don't end up almost without a window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beginning they gave me a room with the smallest window I ever seen, without any view. When I complained they changed me room.

    It's in the heart of the center, the balcony was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price and location it was fine. The buses were frequent

    It was very central. and The cafe next door was very helpfull when we asked for some hot water. We would really love to stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Hotel location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imagined the room to be slightly larger from the photos

    Hotel location was fantastic. Easy walking distance to the Alhambra and the Albaicin district. Directly opposite the cathedral a perfect base at an excellent price. Good café next door for breakfast and 100's of eating houses on the door step.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    For a room that small the bathroom was big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They requested to enter our room for a repairment between 10.00 and 14.00 during check-in. But we were only staying for 2 days so we asked them not to do it while we were there. It was a bit unpleasant to see their facial expression afterward. Of course, I understand that we were keeping them from working as planned but they may have just given us another room or not rent that room for a day. I was also suspicious that they gave us another room than what was planned because it was the smallest room I have ever accommodated and we were four people. There were not enough sockets and they were in odd places. There were only three sockets which were next to the door close to the floor, in the bathroom and behind the commode. Maybe there were more but we couldn't find because the room was filled with beds. All in all, it was a very small room for 4. Better for 2 people.

    For a room that small the bathroom was big and nice. Beds were ok. The location was amazing. The air conditioner was working properly. And because it was a small room it was warm and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Central, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flush at toilet didn’t work on second day. We had a room on 6th floor and lift didn’t work on the day of check out.

    Location at Gran via. Close to bus stop, cathedral. Good wifi. Decent breakfast. English speaking staff. Free Walking tour starts at the hotel reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Very good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to buy ear-plugs after the first night because of the noise from the traffic outside and also from the corridor. We heard noises every time someone walked in the corridor or closed the door of their room.

    Very good central location. You could walk everywhere and nice restaurants, bars and shops around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, good value, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of Hostal Atenas is perfect, 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral. It is very easy to reach it taking the bus from the airport (Euro 2.90, stop Cathedral). Friendly staff, and very clean and comfortable rooms. We had breakfast in the cafe' next door as they have got a deal with Hostal Atenas and you can get continental breakfast for 3 euros per person. Take advantage of the free city tour, every day at 10.00 am a tour guide comes and collect guests that are interested in the free city tour, the tour starts at 10.30 am from Plaza Isabela la Cattolica near the Cathedral and it is quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    The room was cosy and very clean. Beds comfortable and warm. The bathroom spotless it was great valu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the attitude of some of the receptionists.

    Some of the staff were helpful and some plain rude. We asked where the buffet for 9.99 euros was and we're told up the road five minutes away. I had to ask several times to find out. When we went to look it was stale salad and chicken or fish so we ate elsewhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise in corridor. Window faced another wall. No way to make room cooler, A/C apparantly makes room warmer!!!! Staff not interested in helping to cool room, said whole hotel is same temperature, no it is not, corridor was much much cooler and we told them so. Would have been nice to have a kettle/ drink making facilities.

    Bed comfy, bathroom functional. Good location about 5 mins walk from centre and directly uphill to the old moorish area. Bus stop good walk away (by main attractions) when a suitcase is being dragged.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    cheap and cheerful but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The patio doors didn't lock and despite me reporting it three times it didn't get fixed. With a 12 year old child this wasn't great for me.

    It was super clean if very basic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice design and new facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi signal was weird it's full but it's not working. Our 5 device (apple and Samsung) can't use the internet at all in 2 nights stay.

    nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    good value for money, polite and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only 'weird' thing is that they charge you (2euros only but still uncommon) for luggarge storage.

    good value for money, polite and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    The bed was confy and the view from the 6'th floor was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was not working for more than 90% of the time, and in the rest of 10% it was not stable at all. Beside the quality of it, the connection was an open one, which from many security standards is not ok. The floor where we had the room had a door that could be heard loudly when used.

    The bed was confy and the view from the 6'th floor was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have enjoyed a wider bed. I didnt realise that they have a car waiting zone outside the Hostel for loading and unloading.

    They keep it simple and do a good job. It is a Hostel more than a Hotel but eating out in Granada is easy and the Hostel is very central to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.9
    if you booked a double bed non-smoking room, you should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you booked a double bed non-smoking room, you should expect to get 2 single beds with a smoking room. The staff at the reception has told me that it all depends on availability. The room was very small and the toilet was smelly and it's very noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and smelt a little like cigarettes.

    Value for money. Basic, simple but relatively clean. Great location. Easy check in/check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff cleaned the room everyday and provided fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostel was in needing of some renovation. The walls were dirty with some feet imprints. I found hair on my bed the moment I pulled the sheets back and the pillow had some stains that looked like blood. It only had curtains so in the morning there was too much light in the bedroom. Few electric plugs to charge electronic devices.

    The staff cleaned the room everyday and provided fresh towels. Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff knew English very well and that is a rarity in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Staff knew English very well and that is a rarity in Andalusia, as I have learned. We were even able to book tickets to the entire Alhambra for 15 euros with only 2 euro fee right in the hostal just a day in advance and skip the Alhambra´s infamous queues the next day. View was lovely and a room as well, clean and simple, although we were not so lucky to get the one in the picture. The accomodation was quiet at night, despite being placed in the centre - great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The room had an amazing view and the staff really knew how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and breakfast were charged extra and that was not noted in the description of the room.

    The room had an amazing view and the staff really knew how to help us park in the hardest parking I've ever seen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hostel midle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel, i could love to eat breakfast there.

    Very clean Room. Nice service at Rezeption.! Everyting is near, shopping, restaurants, it is the main street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value...Does what is says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things that could be improved but wouldn't put us off staying here again...the small shower flooded even when having a quick shower, room had a bit of a funny smell upon entry and we had a bit of a problem with the power not always working when we put in our card. Hotel is quite hard to navigate to as some streets are for buses and taxis only, and parking expensive for what it is (€19.00 a day) we had to leave keys with reception so they could move the car to let other cars out as it was such a small packed in car park which we were a little nervous I about.

    Property did what it said on the tin, modern but basic room with good aircon in central location. Hotel offered free walking tour every day which is well worth it! Good value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable value, good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're after comfort I'd advise paying a little extra. The lighting in the bedroom was not great but the bathroom lighting was really bad.

    We only stayed at the property for one night and it was fine. You basically get what you pay for and we didn't pay much. We drove to the property and used their offsite car park which we paid an extra 19euro for and it was a tighttt car space. The property is pretty well situated and only a stroll away from many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location for the price!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At very late at night it's was a youngers boys and girls around laying and running and we call the concierge and don't do nothing a have to tell them by my self.

    The location It's very good. It walking distance of the cwnter, la Alhambra and other good places to visited...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Value-for-money Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds is placed under the shelves in our triple room. It is easy for our heads to knock into the base of the shelves.

    Hotel is in a centralised location of the city - walking distance to shops, restaurants, cathedral, abaicin and Plaza Nueva. Room comes with a balcony to enjoy the view of the Gran Via.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast facilities. Room was dull as it was on the ground floor, so no view and had to keep windows closed because of the noise from outside. This still did not really help, although I would still return to Hostal Atenas

    The location and cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    I really recommend Hostel Atenas- our room was very pretty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don´t really have a a reason to complain, everything was just fine!

    I really recommend Hostel Atenas- our room was very pretty, comfortable, clean and spacious! The relation of quality and price is excellent. For my next time in Granada, I will stay in this hostel once again for sure. Great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Apart from location it is ok when you just need a room to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no window , just a window to the floor and it was NOT mentioned when booking the room; parking was a disaster. The mentioned parking space from the hostel was not available ( not sure how many parking places they have) so had to pay EUR 46 for 2 nights in a public parking garage. Its noisy as you hear every door and when people return to the hostal.

    Location Internet speed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hostel we've stayed in. Its more like a 3star self catering hotel. Friendly staff, spotless in all areas. Free Wi-Fi drinks,sandwich & confectionery machines. Close to all amenities, walking or public transport. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Location was very good, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaner left our bedroom door open on one of the days. We were lucky that nothing was taken. But the staff manager took absolutely no responsibility for this. Needless to say we were vary wary of leaving valuables in the room thereafter. The side lamps in the room flashed all night, so would not recommend the room for anyone with eyes.

    Location was very good, very central. Good proximity to bus stops inc the bus straight to and from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Great central location. Little else to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was asked to pay at check-in. Our triple room was tiny with just room for the beds. Our plans changed so we did not stay Sat night. I expected to have to pay for the room, but was charged for parking also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Lovely place, friendly, knowledgeable staff, basic but clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little scary, probably best not to take car if possible.

    Lovely place, friendly, knowledgeable staff, basic but clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. Close to all sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff are friendly and efficient,check in and check out very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy family next door, cannot blame the hotel for poor parenting :-)

    Staff are friendly and efficient,check in and check out very quick. The room was very modern with a lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Granada is a place to go sightseeng, not staying in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tea/ coffee facilities or fridge. But itvwas very good for the price.

    The location was very good. The most thing we liked about the hotel is the price.We did't expect it to be so good for such a low price (120 euros per 3 nights for 3 persons).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Cheap, okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that parking is included, but then we had to pay 19 Euros per day for it. Our room didn't look at all like the rooms on the pictures. It was really dark and the only window looked out into the courtyard. The hotel hosted a school class (maybe more than one) in the building at the same time and when you opened the window, the noise wasn't bearable. I was also sick on this day, so it was not comfortable for me at all.

    It was quite okay for one night. The hostal is close to the center and it was a good quality-price-ratio. Even better, when you are lucky to get one of the rooms seen on the pictures (we did not get one of those).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tight for a family of 4. There was no place to leave the luggage after checking out as their lockers were already full with those that checked out earlier.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely value for money and great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hostel location is in the city center. There's a place for left my baggage and there's some computers for accessing internet and printer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Granada linda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't confirm the parking unless you book directly. I was encouraged to cancel my booking and do it directly with them twice in order to have it assured. This only gave me unnecessary worries. Got there early and managed to get a spot. If you get a spot an d have a small car, everything will be fine. No toiletries nor hairdryer.

    location of the property is great. Walking distance to some attractions like the Cathedral and the Albaicin area. City center is close by for shops and restaurants. Hotel was full and busy and the staff was working at it best, being efficient and keeping their smile If you're looking for a cheap and convenient place to stay...this is it. Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Granada in two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small for 4 people and the fourth bed was horrible. The man at the reception was really unfriendly.

    The position was perfect. The girls at the reception were super nice! The hostel is really nice and super good for two or more night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    3.3
    Horrendous structural damage - major safety hazard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 3rd night of our stay we were awoken to find the roof had collapsed due to a leaking pipe, resulting in one of us having to be taken to hospital. It completely ruined our stay as we were unable to go skiing or other activities that we had planned for the week. The staff were very unhelpful, the only help we received was €20 to cover a taxi to the hospital which was not even enough to cover the fee. After complaining to the hostel, we were still forced to pay for our rooms despite the major upset and disruption it caused us never mind the injuries. In response, the staff told us "at least he didn't die." Absolutely ridiculous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 4 people (single bed) were too small. There's barely any space to walk around.

    Nice view from our room. Within walking distance to all attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Good price and a great location in the heart of Granada, very good if you want to visit the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the shower sometimes went all over the floor

    Excellent location in the heart of Granada. Easy to reach both from the bus station (5 minutes walk from the bus stop SN1) and from the train station (only 10 minutes walk). Wonderful view on the city from the terrace (we were on the 6th floor)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedsheets were not very clean and the shower shot boiling water all of a sudden while you had a shower. I burnt my stomach and leg a bit.

    Staff was very helpful and the hotel is in a perfect location. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. I really liked that there was air conditioning in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    3.8
    If you can pay a bit more leave and never look back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a terrible room 114 (I think). It's in a corner and the window (if we can call it that) faced a brick wall and could not be fully opened. It felt really uncomfortable and claustrophobic. We opted to not complain about it because the hotel seemed pretty full and noisy and the room next to was was being painted so we figured that at least we wouldn't have noise from that side. Though luck, the walls are made of paper apparently, because we could hear people from across the hall like they were inside our room. Bed was terrible. Floor had foreign hairs and it was a stone pavement with no rugs which can get really uncomfortable. There was only one (long) pillow for a double bed. Front desk people were efficient if a little dismissive.

    Really good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Location is perfect. Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking closes at late night. So, had some difficulty in parking the car.

    My stay at Granada was for 2 nights. I was there just to see AlHamra. The place for getting printed tickets was nearby. Also, I had to return the car at Hertz which was also close by. So, the location of this place is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    1) comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) No active kitchen though it is named as a hostal 2) We wanted to keep our luggage there for 2 hours more - there was charge for that as well

    1) comfortable room 2) nice bathroom with a bath-tub 3) excellent location - very close to the city centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy as the walls are not soundproofed (had noisy tourist around my room). Would recommend to Bring your own shampoo and shower gel.

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Good stay for 2nights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is complicated and expensive in this area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    lack of the fresh air: the window is just 1,5 meter from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of the fresh air: the window is just 1,5 meter from the opposite wall with a pipes' hub

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Hairs in the bed sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the bed sheets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The best thing was the behavior of staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing was the behavior of staffs.room are specious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Clean, consigne for the suitcases, great location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and good

    Clean, consigne for the suitcases, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must pay 2€ to leave your luggages

    The best location ever, cute balcony view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    It was centrally located and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all.

    It was centrally located and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Super Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Centrally located, easily accessible to the busses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom needs to be done up .

    Centrally located, easily accessible to the busses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight room with no room to move around.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Not easy parking.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The best part was the view of the Sierras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best part was the view of the Sierras

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    spent nicely, slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be better if parking price is included for customers in total receipt.

    Clean rooms, secured floor entrances with card. Awesome location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Granada visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy but not so bad. Quite narrow parking in parking house.

    Excellent location. Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent location, near public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location, near public transport. Comfortable room. Good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Cheap price to stay for few nights in a single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was always talking to each other. Bed sheet had a stain.

    Cheap price to stay for few nights in a single room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atenas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: