Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Adults Only - All Inclusive 3 stars

Montaña Roja, Parcela 42, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

#46 of 159 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    August break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a tv in bedroom as well but at least there are now a few UK channels to choose from.

    The grounds are beautifully maintained. Bungalows are kept very clean and now the added benefit of daily servicing is great. Staff are what makes the stay here always enjoyable they are so friendly and helpful. This is our fifth visit in past 18 months and have booked to return in October. Lovely location for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    -Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Food and drinks (below average for the price, not worth the all inclusive) -Cleaning service (often found the floor not properly clean, one day the cleaning service broke a glass and the floor was full of glass, another day they forgot to put towels and they were not able to provide them to us after 4pm)

    -Quiet -Friendly staff -Offered gluten-free options -Room was big and modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like but a little background music around the pool would be nice.

    Staff excellent in all departments. Restaurant very well operated. Very well kept gardens throughout the complex. Entertainment value 2 out of 4 excellent but 2 were very poor and 1 of them shouldn't be on stage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, beautiful boardwalk by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are uncomfortable, average age of the vacationers was around 70, the food was good but always the same

    Great location, beautiful boardwalk by the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    This is our fourth stay in past 12 months and we will be back a couple more times this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating on bungalow patios could be more comfortable than the plastic picnic chairs in use.

    Friendly staff. Laid back atmosphere. Beautiful surroundings and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    A really good stay that surpassed my expectations with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general villas need renovating but wouldn't stop me going again

    Everything better than I thought. Paid more in other hotels for less facility's

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only English TV channel was Sky News, needs more variety, a lounge area would be a good idea for somewhere to sit if the weather is not good, rooms need upgrading although I realise it was a 3 star

    Good choice of food, nice area around the pool, by the sea, good promenade, location,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Great relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy people whose behaviour marred the good entertainment being provided.

    Friendly staff providing good service, great choice of food in a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food was very limited and of a low standard. If you could get a table in the cafe normally had to wait. As for the drinks no choice at all unless you pay more as most were not included in the rate. The room well beds were like sleeping in a hammocks. Only tv in English was sky news for a place packed with English people not good.

    The position is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chalets need some attention. Re-decorating needed. Pool needs to be warmer.

    Food very good plenty of choice. Pool area great. Drinks choices excellent. Bar staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.0
    Good location. Very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels not provided. Should have provided them even if we had to pay. Thought the safe should have been free as there have been a few robberies

    The food was good and plentiful, especially breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Great place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little hit and miss at the restaurant - one day they advertised a mystery meat as chicken meatballs and we all agreed that it was definitely not chicken. Staff were generally helpful in booking taxis as you need them to get anywhere else but not the most helpful with information about your. There were also only two blankets in a room for 4 people and there were no heating for the cold dessert nights.

    For a chilled weekend getaway it was perfect. Most of the other clientele were elderly couples and it meant that there were no loud noises or unwanted attention for a group of young women like ours. Direct access to the seafront walk as well with stunning sunsets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    A good break in the sun but room could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very basic. A double bed was requested, but the room had two standard size single beds pushed together. The furniture at the side of the beds did mean they were intended as a 'double'.

    All staff were friendly apart from reception. Although they did give me a birthday bottle of wine. The pool and sunbeds were fine. The restaurant and snack bar were fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    veey quiet place where we had a super relaxing holiday. We are planing to return there in Autumn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Room service did not seem to clean room daily. 2. would like the option of a double bed-as opposed to two single beds

    The staff were superb-every single one

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    The staff work in difficult conditions and do their best for the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the plates were very often dirty. There should be hot plates for hot food and cold plates for salad and desserts/cheese. Very often the hand sanitizer was empty at the start of meal service. These are serious health issues. The facilities, especially the public areas for the evening are poor and the furniture needs replacing. The sun beds are worn out.

    Location, the staff are the best asset. The entertainment was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Love love love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sausages need to be cooked more - again I tried and got funny tummy :(

    Everything is so clean, staff so warm and friendly - nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice position, our bungalow was just 20 meters from the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was quite low quality, bungalows are a little old style and the price is too high for the quality offered.

    Nice position, our bungalow was just 20 meters from the sea with wonderful view on the bay. Breakfast buffet was very good and various.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Swimming pool and complex was well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor, security very poor our door had crow bar bent frames where it had been forced and not fixed. Too many elderly people

    Swimming pool and complex was well kept

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay and I would happily recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More English speaking television channels for those cooler wet days as the Sky News channel is rather boring!! The inside of the bungalows are in need of repainting. Some tiles are broken and the glass of our bungalow was misty.

    The food was excellent. The staff were friendly and hard working. The location is good. The beds were comfortable and there was always plentiful supply of hot water. The site is spotlessly clean and the evening entertainment singers are very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    It was pretty good, had hoped for a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should have been advertised as over 60’s. Possibly not the best for 2 30’s blokes. One of the staff found everything a struggle to help you. Their selection of snacks were poor. Cheese sandwich of not even buttered bread.

    Very relaxed hotel environment. The beer was good, extra cold self service. The receptionists were exceptional!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Amazing! Cannot wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ⭐️ it a wonderful hotel with a brilliant vibe!

    The staff make the place! Especially David and Alex from the restaurant and bar.... David really tended to our every need whilst we were there and even taught us Spanish- contenta! Alex is lovely, there was an elderly man travelling on his own and Alex went and fetched him his dinner whenever he needed help and went the extra mile to always give great customer service! The rooms and great, beds SUPER comfy and the food was lovely with a great choice (different everyday) 🌋🌴 It’s right on the beach front at Playa Blanca and is very quiet at night so you always sleep well ☺️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing. Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was poor, especially the living area. The gym that was advertised was virtually non existent. The TV was advertised as international channels, but the only English Channel was Sky News.

    The food and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Food good ,staff excellent WiFi poor as we could not connect securely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and basic rooms. Junior suite bathroom floor was dangerously slippery when wet. We put towels on the floor to reduce risk . Alternative non slip Food flooring should be considered

    Adults only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    quiet and familiar place, great for relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner was only until 9pm - could stay a bit longer

    staff super nice. Nice location, a bit far away from the town and the beach but good for being quiet. sea is 1 minute away with amazing sunset! food was okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Excellent adults only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough public toilets especially in the bar area, in fact there are none there you have to go outside which is ok for men but not so good for women at night.

    The location is ideal a pleasant 30mins stroll into Playa Blanca.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Marconfort December 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The games set up not enough organised / unorganized things to do. Tennis courts were not used at all. The mini golf was pretty poor. Perhaps short archery, bowls, dance classes even at a small charge would be a good idea. The white wine in the bar was diabolicably un drinkable.

    Bungalow set up was really good not to far to walk to anywhere within the site. The food was really good with a lot of variety. Wine in restaurant was palatable. Christmas dinner in the evening they had gone to so much effort dressed in dinner suits and bow ties, greeting us with bubbly and Chinese lanterns to light after dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful. Lukewarm and tasteless. Its a bad indication when they cant get paella to taste nice. Pool area needs some maintenance. Entertainment poor. Outside eating area needs some tlc and better organisation.

    The gardens were well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Drinks were good. Pools were refreshing in a certain order!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Extremely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene - cockroach in my towel, someone else's night dress under my pillow proving the bed clothes had not been changed after the previous guest, blood stained pillow provided, two bungalow robberies (including a bungalow safe) that i know of that happened to other people while I was there but yet no security men and the hotel staff didn't tell us about the robberies. No aplology from reception staff when I complained about any of the issues. Was offered a different pillow by the receptionist when I said the bedclothes hadn't been changed. I had to change bungalows twice due to issues. Woke up to strong smell of sewage one day - receptionist said it was the neighbouring building but yet had put me close to it when I'd already complained about the cockroach in my towel - to which she said "oh the weather is still warm" but no apology! Staff in restaurant very rude, surly and bossy - told us to move to other tables for no apparent reason when we sat down. Grabbed the plates when we were still eating. One waiter set the table I sat at for the evening meal for 2 people while I was having my lunch there. He didn't even acknowledge me. No welvome from restaurant staff. Very surly barman - no 'hello". One waitress only smiled after about 6 days on the evening review pamplets were put on the tables for us to complete. Food was bland - sometimes terrible. The mash was disgusting. Tables had breadcrumbs on them and tablecloths weren't changed between guests. Bed clothes were not changed even every other day. When I asked to speak to the manager I was told he wasn't there and that notes would be taken. Yet no apology for anything. I asked the receptionist was it considered mormal to he given a blood stained pillow - she didn't respond just offered me a different one and suggested I come to collect it like she did previously when I discovered someone else's night dress under my pillow.

    Just the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay, comfortable hotel, good food. About 5-10 minute walk to the centre of Playa Blanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms only serviced every other day. Some parts of the hotel could do with refurbishing as getting a little tired. But for the money can't really complain.

    Food good, staff very pleasant and welcoming. Room clean and quiet. All inclusive, not having to pay for any food or drinks ! Able to eat outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great food, relaxing and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are not the most comfortable. You have to pay 2 euros plus a day for the safe key. I thought they should have a code operated safe and make it free. I think security should not be an added luxury. I was told, by one of the reception staff, that the nearest cash machine was in the centre of Playa Blanca, when in fact there are two cash machines five or ten minutes walk along the seafront, which is where the beach is.

    The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and it was kept very clean. I asked to be moved from the first bungalow because it got little sun and had a boring view. It was behind the pool, with a view of the gardens. It would have been ok in the height of summer, because it would be cool, but in December you want the sun. They moved us to a better place down by the sea. This had better views, the sea and the mountains, and got more sun in afternoon. In the evening you could watch the sun set from the promenade, a few steps from the property. Really enjoyed our time here. It was peaceful and relaxing, by the pools. The pools are very clean and there is a heated Jacuzzi pool there. If you are choosing this hotel, you should note that the majority of people are aged 50+. That was fine for me, but if you are hoping for a party atmosphere, you will be disappointed. I had a chat with the manager while there and he was very approachable and helpful. All in all, I thought this was an excellent hotel and great value for money. It had everything I needed, the food was fantastic, with plenty of choice and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    A brilliantly located resort with lovely facilities and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was really, really bad. If you care about food, this might be a problem for you - everything tasted like it came from a tin. The drinks were, unfortunately, even worse. Couldn't drink the wine because it was so horrible. We are foodies, and like good quality, fresh ingredients over large choice. Breakfast was OK but lunch and dinner were so poor. We don't eat meat, maybe it was better for meat eaters? But overall it gave the impression of being quantity rather than quality, with rather heavy people eating everything indiscriminately. If you know good food, might not be for you!

    The swimming pool was lovely, the bungalow was lovely, the staff were great. The location was brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have softer otherwise excellent

    Great atmosphere and friendly staff excellent food and beautiful landscaped gardens with sea views , Went the extra mile,will be returning soon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful peaceful stay with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It depends on your expecatations whether you like this place. If you like action, music, entertainment and young people, do not go here. If you expect culinary exotic quisine, don't go here. But if you like peace and quiet and simple good quality fresh food this is the place to be. The staff could need a bit more interaction with the guests. On the other hand, they leave you alone and don't bother you with chit-chat.

    We were lucky to get a see view appartment on the edge of the property ( nr 327). We like the private terrace if you don't want to be at the all inclusive bar area. Food was simple and mainly catering English guests, but good quality en good taste. Good variety of both meat and fish. At the time of our visit there were mainly Elderly English guests wich made the place nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Good value AI resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very hard mattress. A bit too far away from everything if you did not have a car or were a fit walker.

    Clean complex, very friendly staff. Enough choice in restaurant to satisfy everyone. Good drinks choice, including international brands (all included in AI). Nice to have front terrace and outside back drying area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    a very nice break for this time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for the money all very pleasing

    food was very good, very clean and tidy, the bungalo needs a bit of lifting but still alright plenty of sunbeds and location very good take a walk along prom into town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    £1000 wasted. Our first trip to the island and only left for husband to attend doctors appointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact we paid £1000 and we're stuck in the room for 6 days out of 7 through my husband taking I'll. several other holiday makers were ill too

    Didn't get to see anything as my husband took gastroenteritis the day after we arrived and is still ill

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing quiet, child-free break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and towels only cleaned/changed every two days. Not enough outdoor seating in restaurant.

    Great choice of fresh food. Very quiet and calm. Excellent service from staff. Location, space and quiet pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    very restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Confusing that the Booking.com confirmation shows that we still need to pay at the resort despite paying at the time of booking. This caused worry and the need to phone the resort to confirm that they weren't expecting us to pay on arrival

    Adults only!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, tranquil holiday. The all inclusive drinks and food was the tops. Staff service excellent
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    THE AREA AROUND THE POOL WAS A BIT SLIPPERY.

    we liked almost everything about Atlantic Gardens The staff were absolutely amazing.The food was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, fun and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were very cold and for a non swimmer who can’t just jump in this meant I only used the pool the once.

    Amazing staff who couldn’t do enough for you, the food was excellent, good entertainment. Clean and friendly!! Perfect for the rest and relax that me and my daughter went for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely but short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    english people drunk and very loud by the pool(especially women) ,seriously u would expect old people more relaxed and less talk..well not english its also annoying that they put towels like 7 am on the chairs by the pool to reserve they place..

    area its good bit far from centre,but its nice walk by sea,staff is brilliant ,very good buffet for lunch and dinner ,free sangria ,deserts,fresh fruit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent ....can't wait to return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better .

    Food was first class ...breakfast, lunch and dinner . Great choice and rarely the same dishes on offer over the two weeks. As all inclusives go, Atlantic Gardens was excellent. All staff were very friendly and efficient throughout the property . The adults only policy meant that we enjoyed great peace and quiet during our 14 night stay ..... Basically, it was so good we booked for next year before departing .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Second visit to the Atlantic Gardens and it won't be the last. Great place to chill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could have done with a little more poolside activity during the day. Even in an adults only, it tends to quicken people getting to know each other make the experience even more enjoyable.

    The overall friendliness of all the staff. The speed of service in the restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, catered for older people but thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the waiters was very rude on our first night, told us off for sitting on the wrong table. All the other staff were absolutely fantastic.

    Loved it all. We are a young couple and it is catered mainly for older couples. Beautiful pool, all friendly and hardworking staff. Only thing is the food was very much the same. We ended up eating out a couple of nights for a bit of a change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Second visit and booked again for later in the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English language channels on the TV would have been nice.

    Beds were comfortable. Great to have a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Was lovely to receive welcome bottle of wine. Good selection of toiletries provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adult only aspect made for a very tranquil experience. The accommodation is about a 15 minute walk from Playa Blanca town. This is an extremely pleasant walk via the pathway next to the sea. The food quality and selection was excellent. All the staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    A fab chill out rest!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only really little things, better pillows and bigger bath towels maybe but other than that was excellent value and we really enjoyed it.

    It suited us perfectly for what we wanted which was just to chill, the staff were all great it was a little out of town but we did not mind that too much a 30 min stroll and you were in the heart of town and was an average of 4 euros in a taxi. There were loads of people that had been several times before all very upset about the talk of making it 5 star next year!!! Obviously prices would go up and a lot of the loyal base customers would n ot be able to go back, also the old adage if it sint broke!!!! It was pretty busy while we were there and whilst it could do with a lick of paint and a bit of updating it does not need to go to 5 star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pools not heated and some of the fixtures like crazy golf were in a poor state. need a hire car to get around but taxis are reasonably priced.

    People, staff , Accommodation very good. Ate too much and met some nice people and had a great time. Unable to book up weeks before planned update to accommodation restaurant and pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    All in all good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The entire staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is excellent, the walk to the nearest (sand) beach takes approximately 5-10 minutes. There is plenty of room to park next to the hotel (parking is free). The food was okay, although a bit too repetitive if you eat at the hotel each day of your vacation. The bungalows were also okay, although they certainly would need a makeover. They are a bit outdated and the only option to get an upgraded room is to take the junior suite, however they only have one of those available, so if it is already taken, then you cannot upgrade your room. All in all it was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine quality could be better. Wi-fi connection poor.

    Quiet relaxing location. Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of sun beds available. Food o.k. Cocktails good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Short break with the other half
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the room daily would be nice and entertainment of 25 -60 minutes per evening isn't very much

    The place was lovely and clean the staff are helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    it can only get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food not as good as in previous years, plenty of selection but not to our liking. television channels. we are English... only 1 channel and that was world news .would have liked SKY BBC 1, 2 . Towels were on sunbeds even at 7 in the morning and no one used the sunbeds till as late as 10am. very bad.. maintenance of bungalow, poor access door lock on arrival, had to call maintenance were moved to another bungalow. inconvienient. .some bungalows were looking tired.? paint wise on the outside and inside.

    Nice quiet location, no children, cleanliness, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except we wish we'd stayed longer

    Location for us was great just set back from the sea but with easy access to the rest of Playa Blanca but note if you are not particularly mobile it's a long walk to the marina for example Staff are all excellent food is very good and there is an overall relaxed very friendly ambiance Bungalows are very spacious and clean a little tired maybe but there is an ambitious plan by the hotel to completely renovate and upgrade the whole site from may 2018 I only hope they don't 'upgrade ' the character out of the place and end up pricing themselves out! Bar area is good with drinks available all day Entertainment is so bad that it's good if you get my meaning! Even the gym is ok if you are inventive with your weight training but you'll need to do lots of reps as there isn't much weight available Both pools and the spa bath are great, plenty of sun beds but you have to move fast to get your favourite place! The Germans have nothing on these residents when it comes to reserving sun beds!! We organised our transfer via Hoppa and they are to be highly recommended Overall an excellent highly recommended hotel at a great price we have already booked to return (pre renovations) in January

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Repeat Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toilets in public areas.

    Everything was great at this hotel, from arriving to leaving. The bungalows are a nice size and has all necessities. The food was plentiful with something different to choose every meal time. The staff are very very helpful, my husband is disabled with a mobility scooter and nothing was to much trouble for them to help, even making a ramp up to the bungalow entrance for him. Thank you all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel, met all my needs :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been to this Hotel twice in 6 months and I absolutely love it, the staff are wonderful, I am a fussy eater and I just loved the food, I am definitely going back next year Would highly recommend the place :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    very good stay, relaxing place, location fabulous, a little re vamp on the complex would make it A1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more food variety. dining area and leisure area is now tired and could do with a re-vamp

    beds comfy, bungalow basic but good and very well maintained regular cleaning. food a bit samey, croissants were sad !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and good location for access to the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't do scrambled eggs at breakfast !

    The hotel is adults only which meant the property was quieter and cleaner without children, and meal times were more civilised without children running around. The garden layout was very attractive. Also being smaller, only approx. 100 rooms, the guests were more friendly as it was easy to work out who spoke the same language.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    A peaceful enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price on the drinks once the all inclusive finished promptly at 11pm. 4 euro for less than a pint!

    The privacy of each bungalow. Variation of food in the all inclusive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location of bungalow--no evening sun Coffee was poor Complex could do with an overhaul--general update in the bedrooms and showers.

    Staff were very friendly. Food was good. Location was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for adult rest and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Meat was very badly carved and presented. Did not look appetising. Also fish was dry and overcooked. Pool area needed both more sun-loungers and ones that were in good order(not with the back broken)

    Staff so helpful, cleanliness was excellent, good selection of food,nice respectfull adult atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Short break but will definitely be back for longer stay this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell at times from drains in bathroom. More UK channels would have been nice on TV & maybe TV located on wall facing couch.

    Food was excellent. Gardens were beautiful and well kept. Plenty of sun parasols and pool bar was well located. No problem getting sun beds. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    the location, a small quiet complex , staff very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lounge area was very basic, not enough seating for winter months

    the location, a small quiet complex , staff very helpful when l had to share friends accommodation on last night, gave me a very comfortable z bed instead of having to sleep on sofa bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    Rooms nothing to do with the pictures from booking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the room, lots of broken parts, awful poor quality mattress and pillow. Room only cleaned every other day, and very badly. Food presentation on lunch and dinner poor, snacks are just not good enough. Alcohol included very bad quality, unknown brands, very disappointed with this too.

    Location is the best thing and ciatomer service from Paco.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Welcome to the perfect relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Some of the paint work in the bungalows is a little tired but this is our third visit and there has been improvements in the shower room. More toilets in the pool area would be good and also (if possible to find the space) a quiet lounge where people could meet and chat and play cards etc.

    The overall ambience of this hotel. It is so friendly, both staff and guests, small by most hotels but adult only, excellent food and good entertainment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    The pitch and put area is an appalling mess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The food could have been better. Meat and fish were overcooked, only chicken and duck were good. It lacked variety, was often not hot and not enough genuine Canarian dishes. the vegetables were poor, probably frozen. The hotel is shabby, blankets of poor quality, not very clean, hotel needs refurbishment.

    The staff were charming and helpful, and the Romanian entertainment boy very charming and good. Evening entertainment and music was good on the whole.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money all inc, facilities and food/staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    mattresses main issue needing changed as foam versus spring. more variety to lunch/breakfast. volley ball sand pit but no net or actual volley ball!

    good value for money overall set up would give 7.5 overall. lots of facilities, good staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    A friendly and relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot think of anything!

    Friendliness, courtesy and efficiency of staff. Variety and quality of food at all meals. A good place to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great all inclusive adults only place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to bring your own towel or buy one advertising Marconfort for €15. Its possible to buy one nearby or in Playa Blanca for less than €10.

    Plenty of choice at all meal times. Restaurant staff friendly and efficient. Good setting close to promenade. Well maintained and clean grounds with recycling bins along most paths. Included drinks were pretty good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing Winter sun break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WI FI access is temperamental and would be better if once logged on could log on automatically . Could not access in bungalow only around pool, restaurant reception area. Would be nice to have more English television channels instead of just one world news.

    Brilliant location with direct access to promenade and looking out to sea . Can walk for miles . Playa Blanca is a nice low key resort . The bungalow is great enjoyed having lounge area with settee and tv able to relax and also the balcony in front great to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. A nice beach within a 10minute walk .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.0
    Below 3* more like 1-2*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No China cups at dinner time we had to go next door to get an after dinner coffee not was there a liquor after dinner. Constant empty water machine Rooms completely unacceptable from bedroom to bathroom and looked in total disrepair - beds had no headboard and no double beds bearing in mind it was a couples retreat - the beds were so uncomfortable and felt like old mattresses. The shower/bathroom was old and tired and the back door and paintwork was really poor. The entertainment on New Year's Eve was lovely but why did it finish at 11.30 leaving us in a quiet lead up to midnight?! The day drinks were presented in very flimsy cups bearing in mind we are responsible adults and not rowdy individuals! Overall we felt we had really poor value for money and would never recommend your complex to anyone.

    We couldn't fault the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    2nd stay at Atlantic Gardens, a great holiday with nice people and excellent food, well done Luis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools , far too cold and should be heated. A Porter to take your luggage on arrival and departure would enchance your overall experience.

    Food was excellent with lots of variety. We stayed in Bungalow 320 ,very private and peaceful with lovely views of the Gardens and ocean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Everything you would expect for a 3* all inclusive and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was nice, can't really complain but don't expect the hotel to be in the middle of town. It's about 10-15 mins walk each way to local bars/restaurant and about a 20-30 min walk to the main town centre. Also the facilities (gym, minigolf) are not the greatest standard, but again, it's a 3* hotel and everything else was great, so it's not a deal breaker!

    Food was amazing, particularly lunch and dinner and breakfast would be usually the same every day. My partner and I expected we would eat out occasionally but instead we made the effort to get back in time for meal times! It's great for fresh meat, local dishes with a couple of different cuisines each night, and a good selection of sides and salads. We also liked the idea of having induvidual villas as you don't have neighbours and the layout of the grounds were lovely! Would definitely return as it was amazing value for money... food was fantastic, entertainment was on nightly and the pool/grounds/beach location were lovely!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    A little gem of a find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More indoor tables at the bar for the night entertainment.

    This complex completely surprised us and surpassed our expectations. Food quality and choice was excellent, the little bungalows were very clean and set in lovely gardens. All the staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful. The complex lies right beside the sea with lovely walks either side. There was light entertainment each night and during the day there was various events organised by a charming young man who was responsible for such events. Being a small complex everyone got to know each other creating a very friendly atmosphere. Extra nice touches such as chocolates on the bed on arrival with Kettle, bottled water and tea/coffee also awaiting you in the bungalow. Candle light at evening dinner. A platter of sandwiches at closing time. All very appreciated by the guests. Also very suitable for the older age group as most things are on the flat. We found it a very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    For people 65+ exelent. For romantic date for couple so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small sort of vegetarian dishes. Generally kitchen without taste and Love, mostly british style. The worst spinach ever. Water in pool could be warmer.

    Quiet. Nice garden. Nice bungalow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Good choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As a brand new guest I could have done with a walk through all the facilities - had to find all these out for myself however the hotel is small enough for us to get to know the place quickly.

    Excellent location with good access on to the promenade to walk in to Playa Blanca. Relaxing atmosphere within all parts of this accommodation. This hotel lives up to its logo 'Feel the harmony'. Hotel small enough to enjoy the same faces each day of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: