Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Atlántida Santa Cruz 4 stars

Tres de Mayo esquina Aurea Díaz Flores, 38005 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

#3 of 16 hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2224 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel personel was very helpful, friendly and nice.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday the same breakfast, which was good, but after a week it was difficult to eat everyday the same food. Everyday, a lady that clean up a room triad to enter a room to clean it up. Even we didn't wake up yet. We asked few times to come later and she come in again and again. Sometimes she get in to clean up without even knocking in to a door. She just opened a door which was kind od shocking experience. Nearly everyday happened the same. It"s nearly like like living with her in one room :) There is a sauna and jacuzzi, however it's closed at 9:30pm. It's too early and we could use it.

    Hotel personel was very helpful, friendly and nice. People working at reception were very good. It's close to a central bus station and to a tram stop. The view was very nice. Our room was spaceful, clean and cuzy. Bathroom was spaceful and clean. There was a travel agent at the ground floor in the hotel. He provided all tourist infoemation we needed and he sold tickets for various attractions. It was cloce to a shopping center and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free for guests and it can get tricky in that area.

    Great location in Santa Cruz. View from the balcony on 9th level. Stuff which was super helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Super breakfast hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit not friendly. Problem with keys. The parking should be free for guests.

    The breakfast was excellent. Best We have ever had. It all worth it for its extraordinary breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the center of Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit more modern. The scent in the room was unfresh. There wasnt a possibility to get a queensize or kingsize bed with streetview (only with court view and small windows). The gym closes already at 9.30 p.m.

    Cool transparent lifts, good breakfast, clean, calm, friendly staff, fast WLAN, parking possibility (garage), big room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed there was chewing gum left at the side of the jacuzzi which wasnt renoved in the rwo days thatnwe stayed there

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable. A little wear and tear around the hotel which could be looked at, but other than that we had an excleent stay in a hotel with a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfort in the Santa Cruz city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window, did not sell stamps to send postcards. No complementary water in room.

    Welcome, check in and out procedures, comfort in room, cleanliness, roof terrace and two jacuzzis, selection and quality for breakfast, proximity to shops, WIFI speed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    nice fine hotel, bit difficult with parking, next to Lidl, with local food to cheaply explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking was not very clear with "blue and red zone", and bit too expensive, the jacuzzi at the roof top was out of service the days we were there... since there was no swimming pool the jacuzzi should have been our alternative

    nice view from 10 high

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all, just a few details were not perfect, like tv couldnt be seen very often.

    Location was excellent and included breakfasts were very good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.0
    enjoyed the stay - would happily recommend to anyone
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast is pricey for the area - I got a simple breakfast for 5 euros in a nearby cafe. Otherwise, nothing negative

    great location for a conference at the Auditorio - close to the bus station. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable room. Flexible about departure time - which is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels didn't feel clean although they were newly washed. They must have been quşte old.

    The bed was comfy! Breakfast was tasty, the coffee was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    If you absolutely have to stay in the business center, sure otherwise I wold not reccomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is situated in a very busy intersection and despite the fact they have 4 stars and charge accordigly parking ia not included which is bloody amazing. They advertise jacuzzy but they do not offer robes and disposable slippers in the rooms. The furniture was very banged up, and it was extremele bad noise isolation, as we could here entire conversations in the next room

    Staff was friendly and breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel lacked a decent nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and no proper coffee making facilities although the helpful staff got us a electric kettle and cups

    the staff were so nice and helpful. From reception concierge bar staff and cleaners. Absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    the location was very good, right in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was very good, right in the center of the city the staff was very friendly and helpful the room was quite big, clean, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, brilliant breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, a bit expensive I guess, but within reasonable levels. The mini-bar fridge didn't really keep things chilled.

    Great breakfast, good free WiFi, very friendly staff. The restaurant is possibly the best one you can find within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Location is good, staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor - especially compared to what they advertise, Cafeteria closed because of private event, very small Gym, expensive parking

    Location is good, staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Another good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff and very convenient for the bus station and El Corte Inglès. Breakfast is very good, and you can often book this in advance at a much reduced rate with your room tariff. Otherwise it is €16 which is not best value, perhaps. There's a lovely little bakery/café in the street at the back of the hotel instead!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Superb location, close enough to the shore and 10 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old. Air conditioner was broken, had cold nights. The price is too high for what we had though.

    Superb location, close enough to the shore and 10 min walk to historic center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel, in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite cold, asked if we cam use AC to heat but seems that there is no heating in the hotel, he to put another blanket. Room view was full wall view 😊

    Clean hotel, in the city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, clean room and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating in the room. Cold room with no sun during the day, so I was cold in the room. I expected heating in the room for the price of the stay.

    Very good location, clean room and comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Non-Smoker? Stipulate a Non-Smoking Room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description of the hotel on booking.com mentions non-smoking rooms. What is not clear is that the hotel has smoking rooms as well, and unfortunately we were allotted one on the 8th floor. I cannot stand the stench of stale smoke, so I asked for a non-smoking room. I also read in a review that the 8th floor can be noisy, as the rooms are under the gym. We were then given a room in the so-called executive wing. This felt like a downgrade, as the room seemed sparse and cold. There was no heating and no carpet on the floor. The flush on the toilet was broken (although it did work) and a hinge on the toilet seat was also broken. The "view" was onto the street and the communal bins! The overall impression was that of a third-rate hotel for which we paid nearly €100. I will give this hotel a miss in future.

    The location, near the bus station, Corte Ingles and the Meridiano Shopping Center is very good. The rooms in the tower are comfortably furnished. The breakfast was not bad by Spanish standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    2.9
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant more like a coffee shop the menu awful with limited choice and no change in the menu within the week, considering this was a Christmas stay not much in the way of festive decoration within the hotel. We had hoped for a relaxing peaceful vacation but this hotel is just noise and more noise.

    Very very noisy location constant sirens and cars blowing their horns all day and night. We couldn't have the window open for fresh air due to the constant noise. Beds uncomfortable and our cleaner never cleaned/mopped the floor in a week. Stayed on the 8th floor so we had the noise from the gym above on level 9 day and night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy ! Adjacent rooms and above made it a terrible two nights sleep , street noise as well but that was bearable

    The complimentary tea and coffee pastries was a nice touch

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for our short visit.

    Great city hotel, superb breakfast and lovely powerful shower. The small gym, terrace and jacuzzis are quite useful also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at the reception desk was brusque. We had heard that it is more of a business hotel, and we could tell from the way they behaved, unfortunately. However, the staff at the restaurant were more human: friendly and willing to help. Hotels should realize that one of the most important things for their guests is high quality customer service with a human touch.

    The two best parts about the Hotel Silken Atlántida Santa Cruz are: its excellent location in the heart of the city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, and its excellent views of the city from the glass-enclosed elevator. In addition, the room was extremely spacious and comfortable and we got an excellent deal on Booking.com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Santa Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there were 2 beds instead of a double bed, shower head a bit knackered

    Location, staff attentive and always with a smile, very good breakfast, clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Junior suite is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Club
    • Stayed 9 nights

    First we had booked Junior Suite CLUB - but this was very dark and not nice for us. We do not recommend the Club for a romantic vacation. This trip was our HONEYMOON - so we talked to the staff and they moved us to the Junior Suite in room 801. We were so happy for room 801.

    Fantastic view and beautiful room with god division of lounge/sleeping areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The room and the beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts. Poor selection of cut fresh fruit. Bacon always cold, had to wait for eggs. Coffee and tea making in the room would have been very welcome as the lounge bar never had staff on at night.

    The room and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location and very beautiful view from the hotel gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very beautiful view from the hotel gondola. Nice room, big and comfortable, friendly and helpful stuff. Great breakfast. The travel agency on the ground floor really helped a lot for trip plans, very convenient and easy. If there is free water provided each day, it will be even better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    OK But?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were most unfriendly. I asked for pepper and salt as there’s was none on the table. I was curtely referred to a table in the corner on which was situated the toaster and there was the one salt cellar and pepper pot for the whole room! How strange?

    The car parking was excellent as were the staff on reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    The location was perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold even with airconditioning unit switched off. It was hard to decide how to dress before going out.

    The location was perfect for my needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was very good, but ten years ago. Now it needs some renewal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned - there was hair in the sink. The furniture was quite old and the hotel looked tired in general. Only one elevator was working. There wasn't an iron available in the hotel.

    Breakfast was fantastic, the location was very good, the bathroom was big and there were a lot of different toiletries. The room was spacious. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Always a pleasant stay, staff are very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is to our satisfaction

    Perfect location for shops and getting round the city. Close to bus station and city tram service plus Meridiano Centre El Corte Ingles Auditorio etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Overall excellent!
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was parking. We arrived on a Sunday and parking was down at bus station, which meant we had to walk uphill with our luggage.

    The bed was comfortable. The shower was fantastic!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.0
    Pleasant but disappointing in some elements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for evening meal disappointing. Breakfast buffet varied but so called " american breakfast" hot element understocked, not hot enough and greasy. Not enough staff stocking breakfast items although quite a few walking about- one overworked person running backwards and forwards from kitchen. Also overpriced at 16 euros. Only had breakfast there once- went to El Cortes Ingles next day. 7.50 euros bought excellent hot breakfast.

    Friendly atmosphere, good facilities, excellent room ( got a free upgrade because had to move from initial allocation because of three faults in bedroom)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in the city center. Would definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son got ill and i needed help from the reception, they were super friendly and very very helpful. I really felt like i was at home. Wonderful spa and training facilities. Hot tub is a highlight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    This is a good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna and the Jacuzzi location on the top floor is kind of on the walk-way; somewhat missing privacy to relax. The breakfast was too expensive, 16.-€/per person. Fortunately there are nearby places with excellent breakfast which cost few times less.

    I liked practically everything in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great location in Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Great location in Santa Cruz, near the Auditorium area Great tours offered at location, so you could book directly tours to El Teide, Loro Parque, to name a few Walking distance from shopping malls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A 4 star with a 5 star feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking requires good driving skills

    I was fortunate enough to get an unexpected upgrade to a gigantic room with a king sized bed, a toilet with a bidet next to it and last but definitely not least.A spacious lounge room separated by sliding doors. I was quite literarly over the moon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice room and hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK. There was no TV control in the room, i had to ask for it. In the morning i had a power cut but it was solved meanwhile i had breakfast.

    Very nice room and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    All in all, definitely value for money, I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Condition was not working during the day. I could turn it on only in the evening. Stuff took used towels but they did not put any new. But reception guy was very urgent on this stuff and all in all it wasn't as bad as it might sound.

    Reception workers were very helpful. Breakfast had a good choice and time frame for it was very good. It has very good location. It looks good, and elevator view is amazing. Room has some handy stuff like paper blocks, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and the restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... Teresitas is the nearest beach, and it is situated in 15 mins ride by bus. Plus 5-10 mins to get to the bus station. bus 910 operates 6 times an hour. And yes, i have to say i am not ready to pay 20€ per person for breakfast...

    comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and the restaurant is somewhat really super. Sauna is quite ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was not working at arrival, but I got the room a lot earlier than check in time. So they are forgiven. The staff were very helpfull.

    Great breakfast, superb staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable-no hair conditioner- and asked for non smoking room but the room smelled of stale smoke- we had 2 rooms and the 1 room the ac barely worked

    Staff was friendly st check in and everyone we encountered

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    The reception was great, the hotel was in a good spot in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room view was not all that as the window opened into the back of an apartment building.

    The reception was great, the hotel was in a good spot in Santa Cruz. Breakfast was delicious and perfect and I loved the view of the city from the elevator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel if the room is facing the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first we were assigned the bigger twin room.It faced a side street and had no sun . had a musty smell.We asked to change the room and had to take a double bed instead. They have no good twin rooms on the club floor.They have no in-room coffee/tea service on any other floor!!

    We had a club room, so we had free access to coffee ,dough nuts etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Centrally located and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an odd smell (of cigarettes) in the room when the airconditioning wasn't on.

    The shower was amazing, the room spacious and the breakfast very good. There was enough parking space in the parking. I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of parking

    Very nice staff, nice view from the room, comfortable bad and fitness area!!! We enjoyed a lot of our stay. One minus the cost of parking of 12 euros x night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    convenient business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Our room was facing a closed space at the back of the building with no view. Reasonable for an urban hotel. I dont think it is important.

    -Payed parking: if you arrive by car dont hope to find by chance parking space in the area nearby. The price is a very good deal, as well. -Spacious room, clean, excellent bed, safebox. -Terrific wifi. -Good location. 15 minutes from old town on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good, but not on business travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no amenities suitable for business travelers: no fast laundry service, no kettle in the room, no iron, old phones, no international tv, very poor internet connection.

    good breakfast, late 2 pm checkout, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing stay at the Silken Atlantida in Santa Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was expensive, particularly breakfast - better eating choices in very close proximity to the hotel.

    Good location , allowing easy walking access to areas/places to be visited in Santa Cruz. Large, well-appointed rooms, and enjoyable spa facilities. Friendly, helpful staff,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist have spent quite a while for introducing our data in the system, she didn't understood English so she can ask us. Bit of noise coming out from the windows ( big glass windows).

    Big spacious room, very clean, excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choices, great location in the center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel in need of updating in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dirty carpets (be sure to take some flip flops to wear unless you want to get stuck to the carpets). Tiny gym, slow lifts.

    Location and nearby amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, good variety including;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, good variety including; jamon, tortilla, fruits, cakes, fresh orange juice and cava. Great location, close to El Corte Ingles and bus station. Easy to cover the main areas of the city on foot. Easy to cover the whole island by bus, i.e. about 1hr to Los Cristianos/Playa Americas. Puerto de la Cruz, etc..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    before my celebrity criuse, fantastic place to unwind, relax in central city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only slight problem was lift out order on this day but ok normally.. and breakfast could do with more hot options but excellent all the same

    beds excellent, rooms great, near all shops and transport they lov return clients like me done this hotel load times wicked rooftop sauna etc, gym, breakfast ok . reception staff very friendly well done will be booking again as always ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    birthday with my baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    level of understanding with room service, delivered tea wth no hot water next day no milk and i speak ok spanish! but burger was great.

    nice room friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Staff friendliness,they changed our room the next day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room was awful (room 107) ok for a one night business stay but not for seven nights,the view from the window was a block of flats with washing hanging out only about 20 metres away

    Staff friendliness,they changed our room the next day without being offish

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Not up to our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view towards a backyard facing residential buildings with laundry hanging outside was not what we expected after having read the information on your homepage. A filthy carpet with a heap of hairstraw was not very welcoming. Thanks to the location on the 7th floor, facing the quiet courtyard, the room was quite quiet but we were surprised and annoyed by the noice from the closing of the doors to the rooms close by - could easily be dealt with. Having the gym equipment in the so called fitness room very close to the jacuzzis makes it uninviting.

    There was nothing which made this hotel stand out positively from other hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife where we have stayed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location with shopping stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was small. The rest was just fine.

    Good location with shopping stores. Nice facilities and staffs. But not very impressive. Worth for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Modern, friendly,comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi.A temporary problem and did not inconvenience us

    Within a few minutes walk of the bus station. Lovely views, especially from the lift. We were upgraded to a junior suite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast - old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, it smelled bad, there was some mold in the bathroom and all the items looked much used. The room was 2-3 star room.The room was pretty clean though.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.0
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of heating in bedroom; it can be cold in Tenerife Floor of bedroom had an ackward depression in the middle Wifi ackward to use

    Pleasant staff Good, accessible underground car park

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The room was not clean: the carpet was not vacuumed, mould in the bathroom, bad smell in the room - we stayed with opened window all the time 2. There are many rooms that face the "inner yard", so you live like in the box with almost no light and other windows in few meters opposite you. 3. Restaurants and the city centre are far. 4. In general low value for the money paid.

    1. Convenient parking (even though it cost 12 euro per night) 2. Breakfast was good 3. Room service: we ordered some food, it was good and on time 4. Laundry service was fast though a bit overpriced. 5. Staff was good enough, not extremely welcoming but polite which was satisfactory for us. 6. If you like shopping, there is a huge shopping mall nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Great experience, great location... higly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two drawbacks are: 1) the computer at the clients' disposal is extremely slow and the printer is out of order. To be honest, asking the client to pay for using it when there is free wi-if and it is sooooo slow is meaningless. 2) breakfast room should be bigger to accommodate all clients when the hotel is full.

    The room was big, clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. On our floor there was a 24h access to hot drinks and sweets with a lounge room. The location was great, very easy to reach and easy free parking around the hotel. Breakfast was massive, with fresh and local food. Breakfast staff was very kind and friendly and ready to help. There is also a tourist information booth with a nice lady ready to help you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    ן HAVE LIKED THE EFFICIENT, responsive AND CUTREOUS STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The airconditioning system lacked a heating option. The breakfast seemed somewhat expensive.

    ן HAVE LIKED THE EFFICIENT, responsive AND CUTREOUS STAFF I have also liked the spacios room, the bathrooom amenities and the parking arrangemnet. The availability of close by coffee shops offerig good & reasonable priced breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Good place for stay in the city center, close to every you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) Bathroom could be more clean. The shower curtain was dirty and smells not well. In corners were mold spots. 2) In the winter nights, temperture in the room is too low (outside is 10 degrees) and should be posssible to set air condition warm mode - it didn't work, was turned off in whole building. I was ill after 2 nights, even used additional blanket. 3) Wi-fi from time to time stucked, and wasn't possible to view streaming movies.

    1) Excellent localization, close to shopping centers with bars and restaurants for everyone. 2) In the area many supermarkets with prices lowest than in continental Spain. 3) The bus station is only 5 minute walk from. 4) Front desk staff were very professional and kind. 5) Good breakfast. 6) Good base to trip to Anaga Mountais and 10 min by bus to lovely Playa Las Teresitas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    4 star hotel walking distance from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately no view from our room (view face-to-face on the building in front so we had to keep the curtain closed). The breakfast room gets too crowded, they need a bigger room.

    The room is nice and clean, well-sized as well as the bathroom. The breakfast is fantastic! Panoramic elevator.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing hotel. Definitely not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs desperately renovations. The atmosphere is dull. The carpets consumed. The door of the room did not shut properly and despite my informing the reception nothing improved. The Internet was a disaster, always unable to connect. On our return from a day out, at 4.00 pm, the room was not cleaned and around 5.00 the chambermaid came over to clean. The cleaning of the corridor carpets was done around this time. This impeded us from having a rest after a day out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Confortable place downtown Santa Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the saunas was out of order and one jacuzzi was not working properly, but overall nice installations. No foreign TV stations. No view from my window. Details really, in comparison with the quality of the rest of the hotel.

    My evaluation takes into account the restaurant, where you can get a truely gastronomical three course meal (French style) for 20€. We were lucky to find free parking on the street, but otherwise not easy. Shopping malls and department stores 3 minutes walk away. Great hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    A good value modern hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Full payment requested immediately on arrival - is this necessary when card details were provided at time of booking ? Not much of a view from room, and windows don't open properly.

    Clean, comfortable, room in a modern hotel. Friendly efficient staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Exercise facilities and jacuzzi on top floor with panoramic views over the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No family rooms, had to book 2 rooms instead of 1 family room.

    Very good breakfast. Very modern, close to shopping and bus terminal. Nice sauna and jacuzzis on the rooftop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for Business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to find parking place. A bit noisy. The gym is very basic.

    Easy to access, 4-star hotel. Good for business trip, but not really for leisure. I liked the elevators running outside of the building full glass.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    3.8
    Very bad, did not even want to give children chips while they said restaurant was open on Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Club
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Christmas eve and they told us we could have dinner with our kids untill 21:00. No restaurant open in town. At 20:00 their restaurant refused to even offer some fries to the kids, only wanted to serve some pilots from Iberia. Chef was in the kitchen.Left us go to bed without meal, with kids, on Christmas eve. I m a travel agent, bizar for a 4 star hotel. Merry Christmas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay at the Atlantida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't realise when booking that the club floor was in another building reached via a long corridor - it was thus not possible to go directly from the club floor to the reception and bar or up to the spas areas. It wasn't a huge problem and we enjoyed the club lounge and the drinks and snacks provided - it just felt slightly odd. It wasn't until we stood outside the hotel that we realised where our room actually was in relation to the main building.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was a good size, the club lounge was pleasant and the snacks and drinks there were very good. The buffet breakfast was also excellent. The location was good - close to 2 shopping centres and a large 'El Cortes Ingles'. The hotel was also near to the bus and tram terminus as well as the Auditorio and the Maritime centre with its pools and sunbathing areas. The spa and sauna were nice to relax in and always kept very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for visit to the amphitheatre and within walking distance of the old town. Corte Ingles on your doorstep! The outside facing lifts are cool!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is a little confusing and after they said I didn't have to pay for it, then I got charged for it when I checked out. I didn't have time to deal with it so I just paid it.

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful. I needed a tool to take apart my bike for my flight and they had it and let me borrow it.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silken Atlántida Santa Cruz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: