Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida Grandes Playas, 12, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#10 of 24 hotels in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    7.5
    October holiday to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers were very uncomfortable and you need to bring your own beach towels or rent them. Food in the evening was also not great quality.

    Location was great only a 2 minute walk to the beach and 5 min walk into the town. The staff were excellent! Very friendly and helpful. Hugo the entertainment manager was great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay - and having access to the spa to sunbathe was a real bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ridiculous way guests were allowed to queue up for the pool to open and then reserve their beds for the day at 9am - putting towels with pegs on them. This meant that all the beds were taken by 9am with many of them not being used for a considerable time. It clearly states that sunbeds are not to be reserved and therefore it shouldn't be allowed. Guests towels should be removed if they do that.

    Breakfast v good - hotel v close to beach and good restaurants/shopping - spa was lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pools and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Designed for couples. All tables set for two. Guests in pairs. I seemed to be the only single person.

    Swimming pools and spa. Spacious and restful setting. Near beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The desserts in the restaurant were not very good, not a good selection. Not a great selection for vegetarians, most dishes contain fish or meat.

    Staff are very friendly. Nice rooms, with aircon Fly screens over the patio doors with voiles and black out curtains

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxed and good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helped a lot to find the right places for drinks and food in the city. The pool was clean and spacious enough to host all the guest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    We loved everything about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cost 2 Euro for a small bottle of water!!, which is way over the top. also we were not told to bring trousers for my husband as there was a dress code. It’s the one year he didn’t bring any.

    We loved everything about the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    The Spa and Balinese beds are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little information informing us that it is necessary to wear long trousers at dinner. We had to go buy jeans in a shop near by just so we could avail of our dinner every night. The first night we went down we had been turned away and sent to reception to be offered second hand clothing from the receptionist.

    The Spa and Balinese beds are amazing! Great variety of food for breakfast and Dinners. Loved the different themed dinners every night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and we really enjoyed the fact that it's an adults only property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no plug socket on one side of the bed, which is a pain if you need to charge a phone. The music for the activities at the poolside was sometimes a bit loud - otherwise it was lovely and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    My only major complaint is the pool towel policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only major complaint is the pool towel policy. For a room priced at €180/night, with all the amenities the hotel has, it seems cheap and shortsighted to hassle guests with the process and cost of a €20 towel deposit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Would definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want somewhere to relax n escape this is the place. It is a quiet hotel but very well located beach (4 mins), shops(5 mins), port (15 mins) all walking distance. Clean tidy great breakfast n very reasonably priced bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the foam mattress toppers which made the bed uncomfortably hot and tended to keep slipping off. They also made it impossible for the staff to tuck the sheets in firmly. We were very surprised to have to pay 3 euros a day for the use of the safe and also a deposit on the pool towels. Can't ever remember having to do this in any other hotel.

    The location of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The food was good and very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing hotel, friendly hardworking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great relaxing hotel, friendly hardworking staff. Breakfast and dinner very good. Comfortable beds. Hotel is very good situated nearby shoppingcenter and harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, friendly staff. As an 'Adults Only Hotel' - Its more of a 'Retired Only Hotel'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Due to time of year visited (March) the pool was not used at all by anyone - It needs to be heated! If eating slightly later then there would be nowhere to sit to watch the entertainment - More chairs required.

    Friendly staff, Great food, Good entertainment, Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    - Breakfast and dinner had options for vegetarians
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Breakfast and dinner had options for vegetarians - We were compensated as our room was not available for the first night - Spa area is awesome - Hotel is located close to beach, town and there is a bus that also brings you to the dunas de Corralejo ! Be aware that during spring time there are many elderly people in the hotel ;-) (70+)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, peaceful stay with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As regular swimmers we would have preferred a rectangular pool for swimming in not a series of curvy “baths”

    Staff, from housekeeping to reception, every member of staff we had contact with was friendly, helpful and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxation in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food selection in the restaurant was very good but replenishment was sometimes a little slow and beware the plates at the hot food stations - too hot to handle!

    The facilities were outstanding, we enjoyed a relaxing break exactly the way we wanted. Staff were attentive and friendly throughout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was large and comfy all the bar staff worked hard, the pool bar menu was good quality and fairly priced and was good to have waiter service around the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    throughly enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did feel 20 euros was a bit much to hire a bath robe for 1 week

    location also room was large with balcony overlooking pool area. Spa really good, entertainment most night faultless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The food was some of the best and varied I've had in any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The car park entry was not a great experience as the card reader doesn't work and it seemed to take forever for someone to open the gate.This means stopping and blocking the road for a long period(as there is only room for one car in a one way street). On top of which, they can't see when pedestrians are going by(though not many, there are one or two) and ca open the gate when you can't drive in.

    The food was some of the best and varied I've had in any hotel restaurant. Usually my wife(who is vegetraian) finds difficulty in hhaving a choice, here there was no problem.It was one of the quietest hotles I've ever been in . From our room we never heard any sound from within the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was absolutely amazing, such an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we weren’t too happy with was that we were given 2 small bottles of free water in our room on our arrival, but nothing after that! We thought that the bottles should be replaced every morning. The jacuzzi in the spa was luke-warm which which a bit rubbish! Other than this, we couldn’t fault the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.. we got a free upgrade to a hot tub on our balcony! The room exceeded our expectations, it was beautiful!! The hot tub was such a great unexpected bonus. The breakfast was amazing, also a lot of choice for my vegetarian friend (fresh orange juice was the best!). It was over all a lovely stay, and the hotel was one of the best parts of our holiday for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a good location close to shops and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a resident you had to pay to use the spa (€15) per day. The waiting staff did not clear the tables quickly after each course you could be eating all three courses with dirty plates on your table. You had to summon a waiter /waitress to order a drink they certainly aren't good on upselling. There should have been bathrobes provided without having to pay €20 for one. To be charged to use a safe in your room at 3€per day is just downright greed. Reception lacks atmosphere not a place to sit and relax ,very large not many soft areas .

    The hotel is in a good location close to shops and close to a small beach approx 4km to main beach. You can walk along front to old town or you can go through main shopping district 5mins away from hotel. Reception staff friendly and efficient, nightly entertainment is varied and good .Rooms are big ,beds are comfy housekeeping is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    A good relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing that we did not like.

    This is a superb hotel, clean, friendly and good entertainment each evening. Close to beach and town center. Food is good quality and is buffet style, and the price of a drink is reasonable. We are returning later this year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Good location but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Half board option should be avoided. The food provided in the evening was poor quality and bland. Some of the hot food over cooked and reheated.The salads are ok if one is prepared for vegetarian. Breakfast is so far ok however the bacon is sometimes greasy "speck" cooked from the eve before and not bacon. Maintenance required in some of the rooms and fittings. Broken tiles etc

    Location to centre of resort and beach excellent. The new towels are to be welcomed, despite having to pay €20 refundable deposit!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    We stayed for 4 nights "mini-moon" and couldn't really fault the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large hotel with lovely pool area, spotless rooms, very tasty and varied food with many items freshly cooked in front of you, friendly helpful staff. If you can stretch to an upgrade to include one of the few rooms on the "VIP Terrace" go for it - lovely private area with jacuzzi hot tubs and balinese beds, each alocated to only your room. Mix of ages when we were there, and although we were towards the younger end we enjoyed the entertainment too! Spa / fitness is good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable however the mattress topper kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the different class areas in the hotel, ie pay extra for the area above the snack bar etc and I've been to many hotels abroad and in Ireland that when you pay for a treatment in the spa access to the spa area is free, this however was not the case in this hotel.

    The bed was comfortable however the mattress topper kept moving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a water fountain/tap for drinking water that I can fill my bottle from rather than buying water. There was a small water dispenser at reception but not enough to fill a bottle for the day.

    The bed is comfortable, room overall very well decorated and cosy, breakfast is fantastic, pool area is well laid out, restaurant near pool very reasonable and good for poolside snacks, spa was lovely really enjoyed it and staff were very friendly and helpful.Short walk to shops/ restaurants/bars and beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comments above

    Peace and quiet .......however bar closed too early 11pm after show plus it didn,t open during the day. They could also do with an A La Carte for evening meals as it was always a buffet. Spa facilities too small. After treatment there was no relaxation roon or offer of a green tea drink or water as there is in most spas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable short break in the sun at a very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We thought the room safe cost should have been included and there should be some free parking at the hotel, rather than in the street outside, even though it was relatively safe.

    Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Large, spacious, well appointed rooms. Excellent choice of food, both at breakfast and dinner. Good choice of activities and good quality entertainment in the evening. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    I enjoyed it immensly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bacon was streaky and rock hard, too much pork and chicken every evening. Having to pay for water. what we pay on the whole for the hotel, the water should be free.

    the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good 7 days in the hotel, pity about airport transfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One or two off the waiter/bar staff need to get a job they like.

    Nearly everything and speaking to people who have been going for years its improving all the time, room was good looking over the pool and most of the staff were good especially reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Fab relaxing holiday .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more of a vibe round the pool , a tad cocoon like .

    The room was fantastic and spacious , the bathroom top drawer and the hotel staff fantastic .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal place to relax and wind down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Evening bar staff could have been more attentive - kept a long time waiting for our drinks.

    Spar was a delight, very relaxing and peaceful because no children on site. Food selection was more than adequate. Staff friendly - they went out of their way to please.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a great room, right next to the pool, breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great room, right next to the pool, breakfast and dinner was amazing. Near to the hotel is also a small beach. Parking is free on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Spotless clean and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room could be better and a little music around the pool area would make this hotel perfect.

    Spotless clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby and exterior could do with a re-vamp (looks old). The air-con in our room was weak.

    Great location, spacious rooms, good food, lovely outside areas and spa. The staff are excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't bring the credit card which I'd paid for the booking with me. Despite the fact that the hotel had already taken the full amount from my card, the checking in staff insisted they had to refund the full amount back to that card, then take the amount again from the card I had with me. This cost me an extra £30 after fees & exchanges rates. We caught a bit of the evening entertainment. We thought it was loud & cheesy, however to be fair other guests were up dancing and enjoying it.

    Nice room. Big bathroom. Decent sea view. On site gym. Great choice of food at breakfast. Excellent Wifi in the room. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this adults only hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Coffee could be improved on - thats about it really!

    Staff were absolutely superb. Special mentions to Driss, Olga and Ruben! Food is excellent with a good variety of "special" dishes including sushi, mexican, currys, chinese etc as well as the usual meat and fish selections. Entertainment was varied and consistently good. Loved the fact that the hotel was adults only!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    such a lovely hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a little tired looking in places ,it doesn't have much kerb appeal ,but it is clean and comfortable .

    such a lovely hotel ! wonderfully clean!The food is fantastic ,the drinks are reasonably priced , but a special mention must be made about the staff, every one of them friendly and approachable , nothing is too much trouble !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to keep room on months ago because of late flight and was told it wouldn't be a problem but was informed when there that it wasn't possible. On saying that they provide a lovely shower room for use so it turned out ok.

    Breakfast fantastic and the pool was lovely. Couldn't fault this hotel and will return next year without a doubt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Well kept, well run, well rested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It should be pointed out more clearly that gym can be used out of opening hours.

    The hotel has character and I liked that. Some people say decor needs upgraded but I think its got personality. Loved the fact that could use gym early as necessary. The staff were all really brilliant at their jobs and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Super good quality of food, especially the desserts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super good quality of food, especially the desserts were awesone. Prices for beverage/wine is absolutely fair. They have good bottle of red-wines between 18 and 25 €. The staff is very friendly. Good treatements in the SPA! Best internet speed ever experienced in a hotel, WLAN available almost everywhere in the hotel. Pool area is nice and clean. It is very quite in the pool area due to no kids screaming around. The management is very much interested in the feedback of the guests and it is clearly noticeable that they take it seriously and want to keep improving even though everything is already on a very high level! You can also feel that they treat the hotel staff good. We had a great time, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Location/Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly bartender poured us 4 drinks total and was quite generous with the amount of vodka he added. He even walked by and poured extra in my girlfriends drink which we thought was really funny until we got our bill for €48. Totally my fault for not asking but be aware the prices at the bar are a bit steep.

    Great location and the room was very nice. Breakfast was excellent as well with plenty of options (my partner is vegetarian and enjoyed it as well)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room starts to feel a bit dated. Shower is in the bath so not too much the spa feel. No working aircon in the room and it was uncomfortably hot at night. The entertainment offered and activities were aimed at older guests and not really in keeping with the vibe/feel of the town. The buffets were also a bit hit and miss. Luke warm food often and although good live music it felt stressful as the main thing you hear is cutlery being sorted in the corner of the dining floor.

    The staff were great and very friendly. The common areas in the hotel are really well kept and very nice. We chose to have spa entry over sea views and the water circuit was great. Room and bed were huge and there was a hot tub next to the bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in quiet situation, near a good beach and away from the sports pubs and themed bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is typical Spanish and attractive. The cane chairs in lounge had loose cushions that were flat and need replacing! Our bedroom 2233 was showing signs of use and needed maintenance of minor items, doorstop missing, loo roll holder loose etc.

    A wonderful choice of Buffet breakfast and loads more choice at dinner. Different entertainment every evening and optional activities daytime...we had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken in the room but room was cool enough.

    Hot tub in our room was fantastic! Complementary cava and chocolates from hotel to celebrate our honeymoon and my birthday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel with great location and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the booking.com description of the room is sea view when in fact the hotel only has side sea view rooms. Nobody serving drinks around the pool entertainment in evening finished too early

    helpful reception staff good breakfast choice great location good gym

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful haven. Food and service was exceptional. We will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Peace, quiet, tranquility. Lovely little haven. Food was exceptional. Staff were very attentive. Location perfect. Entertainment was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Up there with the most enjoyable holidays taken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi intermitent on certain days in room but this did not spoil what was a fantastic stay for a landmark birthday treat.

    Buffet dinner menu impressive every evening of our stay.Better than usual hotel nightly entertainment.Location of Hotel perfect for beach and main avenue.Would defiantly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Barcelo Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A heated pool in winter.

    The staff really make this hotel. They go out of their way to help and please everyone with a smile. They have a little library for guests which is a lovely touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely beds, first class breakfast, super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though we are 55+ ourselves we found it a bit to quit, no laughs, hardly anyone talk, a bit depressing. Dinnerbuffet ok (desserts fantastic), but a bit dull and bland in taste (had halfboard, had dinner there 4 of 7 evenings). Some of the staff in the lunchbar and restaurant was a bit grumpy, almost unpolite (male, grown up)

    Lovely beds and pillows, excellent breakfast, prime location, nice poolarea, friendly staff, good hairdresser on site

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Another wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not consistent and could do with improving.

    The staff here are amazing. This was my 4th visit and can't wait to visit again. Facilities are fantastic , super clean and the food is superb. I am vegetarian and the hotel has added a lot more vegetarian options especially at dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing. Not a good advert for the Barcelo image.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initial Reception poor (see Tripadvisor 'nontouristy'). Breakfast self-serve...No help to find a table...no serving of coffee...queues for machines which kept breaking down Reception area also the Bar...At night (or when Bar being heavily used)......smells of stale beer and of smoke from people trailing in from outside. Food sources stop at 9.30...(including Room Service) apart from a single, poorly stocked vending machine in Reception. Views expressed post the visit were cursorily dismissed by Barcelo Customer Services.

    Location and Cleaning Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Couples retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired could do with an update. We paid for a seaview and got more of a car park! We could see the sea of you leaned over your balcony to the left!

    Staff and cleanliness. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection, I couldn't think of a single thing they missed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection not good in a hotel room, fine is other public areas but since I was on holiday relaxing I could manage with this

    Nice big room with spa access, great food, clean and very good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Beware poolside bathroom and slippery tiles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in bedrooms Bathroom requires updating Cleaning of bedrooms is average Limited food choice with poor quality Food service limited to collecting plates at breakfast and taking drinks order at dinner. Grouting requires attention at pool area. Uneven surface. Toilets at poolside require to be serviced regularly no toilet roll, soap And floor wet

    Staff were always friendly and good humoured. Relaxed atmosphere Property is very central

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed sheets not changed and room not hovered. Ended up very sandy by the end of the week!

    Great hotel. Excellent location. Breakfast had wide selection. Evening buffet nice enough but would recommend the restaurants in corralejo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    A hotel whose staff go the "extra mile"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the evening the bar with entertainment is very busy, not enough seating for everyone so couldn't have a quiet drink in the hotel.

    Great location, nice pool and great staff top it all off.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just OK nothing was outstanding.

    The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Staff and food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music throughout the day

    Staff and food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Staff, Service and Attention to Detail.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to use the spa when i come back to the beaches (after 8.00 p.m)

    Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Barcelona corralejo bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with nice private hot tub. Spotlessly clean , lovely pool and welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    My stay was that good at the hotel i could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The entertainment excellent every night no need to go out,no need to eat out food was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Barcelo Corralejo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where quiet to sit in evening when entertainment was on.

    Close to town and beach. Clean, very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The Hotel's comfort and facilities made for a very relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough information on which of the food choices were suitable for a vegetarian diet.

    Choice, and quality of food. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The pool area was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The "Beach", 100 m away, was hopeless. This was a joke.

    The pool area was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    The amenities were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    By adults only I was under the impression there would be more diversity in age groups.

    The amenities were really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Bathroom had no extractor fan so a lot of condensation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no extractor fan so a lot of condensation. Also tired and outdated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Was a short break with a pal, celebrating our birthdays and had a blast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was fantastic, very fresh & plentiful. The Spa was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool bar

    Easy going very clean great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed. We got two single beds pushed together but each bed was made up with single sheets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Hotel could do with an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with an update. A bit old fashioned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Went to see friends lovely stay will be going again in the future to stop a lot longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was slightly small but we were only staying one night this time so was okay

    If you want value for money this for us is the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Nothing to add. Everthing excelllent to make a great holiday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in evening could have been more varied. Also it could have been warmer sometimes it was only lukewarm

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: