Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlas 3 stars

Cardenal Casañas, 11, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#415 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small rooms and narrow beds. Our so called doubble bed was like 140 cm wide. The bathroom was so small you couldn't get in if there was somone in there. The breakfast was ok-ish if you skipped the "warm" part, fried chicken filet so hard you could kill with it.

    Clean and reasonably quiet for such a central location. Best of all is the location, close to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. Also close to the subway. Ok staff, not overly interested in service, but neither unfriendly. We got the help we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small things needed maintenance eg loose hook for bath towel and shower tap a little tricky for us seniors with arthritis to operate.But no serious shortcomings.

    Polite unobtrusive staff but immediate presence and help when needed.Low key decor but clean and organised. Fantastic location and easy access frontage to Gothic area so in and out all day - so easy! Finally, really good, filling breakfast choices available. Will definitely go there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny for 2 adults and the a/c seems to be adjusted from downstairs. Breakfast could have better for the price we paid. All in all it was just for an overnight stay

    The location was excellent and the area good enough to roam about even if alone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast. The cooked breakfast available was cold and looked as though it had been in the containers for a long time. The croissants were stale. There were only two options of cereal, only plain yoghurts, and the fruit bowl ran out on one day and we were told there was no more. we had to ask for spoons and drinking glasses most mornings. The staff provided when asked but should we be asking?

    The hotel and room were extremely clean. The location is excellent lots of attractions are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are still renovating some rooms so was a bit noisy during the day.

    Very accommodating. Friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and a great selection. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights and neither myself nor partner could get a shower from day 1. We complained to staff who had very little English. Told us that evening it was fixed yet on second morning I received a very bad burning to my head due to the shower water being scalding hot. Have since returned home and been with my doctor who prescribed ointment to try soothe the blisters on my head. Staff were very noisy in the mornings, room door was opened twice by cleaning staff who forced us out. Our room was next to what seemed a boiler room and cleaning room and the constant noise in the early morning was totally unacceptable. Terrible terrible experience and won’t be back ever.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a kettle, however both hot drinks and tea spoons and cups were not supplied. When asked for those they were provided and then the cleaner took them the next day. Also there was no accesable plug by the coffee table which we found very odd. Also the covers were rather light and I was getting a bit cold through the night

    The room had sufficient space in it and it was nice and clean. The best thing about the hotel. It is by the Las Ramblas and it also a metro station is nearby which was very useful. Can't comment on food as didn't have any from the hotel but you have lots of options around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every night (I stayed 3 nights), near midnight, a trunk stops in front of the hotel, just below the room window, and spend at least 30 to 50 minutes collecting the stret trash. You can not sleep until they finish.

    Location is near Las Ramblas. But by now I am not sure this is good. Las Ramblas is full of drug dealers and pick pockets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Hotel Atlantis is situated on 50 meters from La Rambla (main pedestrian street) and metro station. It's a small building with very polite and cool staff. The room and bathroom were cleaned every day with changing sheets and towels. Nothing missed during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small for 3 person so the 3 single beds was like one. After checkout you can keep your luggage at the locking room, but they don't tell you ahead you won't be able access to your stuff until you'll leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    It was a very nice hotel. Very clean and updated. The staff was very accomodating and responsive to all my requests and concerns.The included breakfast buffet was generous and diverse. I usually don't spend over $50 for hotel, so the price was more than I wanted, but for the area of Barcalona this hotel is a bargain, as my brother paid double with no included breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied about the room I booked a room with one double bed and 2 singles but after arrived there they said we don't have this kind of room at all. Room was small and without any facility Reception was un respectful and rude Overeat it is waste of money

    nothing was waste of money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two joined single beds when I requested a double. Could have had a double but in a smaller room! Really a minor negative on a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Clean and comfortable with a reasonable sized room. Very welcoming and helpful manager and staff. Excellent breakfast choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested a double bed when I booked and I had 2 single beds. Tjust okhe breakfast wasn't great. There is pasta for breakfast and cheap sausages. Eggs were burnt.

    The room was clean. The hotel is really central, next o the ramblas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Staff were not sociable spoke no little English not a great atmosphere. General impression was that we are in a great location and we don't need to bother about serving customers. Despite location I would not rebook

    Location really good. Value for money the hotel was over priced & poor value kettle and cups in room but even after request no coffee or milk was provided. Had to buy coffee in reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hardly any furniture for clothes. A mini-desk for computer etc. Electric tea pot only on request and unable to switch off automatically. A respective electrical outlet far away from the desk. Guests are expected not to use warm water under the shower because they can be burned as I was; they are expected to use cold water in hope it will got warmer over time. A room suitable for tourists who need it only for sleeping or to invite a sexual worker. On breakfasts, butter located next to a toast heater, which resulted in having liquid butter; very funny if you have this kind of the sense of humor.

    Great location. Sympathetic some staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms are very small. Pillows are terrible need to upgrade.

    Staff were very friendly and accomodating. I asked for a room change because the first one was too small and they moved me to adiubke room at no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was tiny, it had everything we needed but it including a comfortable bed but was tiny

    you are right in the heart of everything. metro only 2 minutes away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed i booked double and got two twin so bit disappointed

    was very clean and friendly and helpful polite staff and very comfortable stay and good location will return again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad view from the window. Breakfast. Noise in the hotel- from door, lift, it was to noisy.

    Nice location. Individual heating/cooling system. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are too tiny for a family (We are a family of 3). Beds and pillows were not comfortable. Bed sheets and curtains need to be updated - maybe with less dark colors. Feel as though we could have stayed somewhere nicer and larger for same price.

    Location was great. Breakfast was good. Washrooms are a good size. Very clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was overly expensive for the value. The shower was weird, the powerwas weird, and just not much to be desired.

    Great location-walking distance to most things.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not welcoming at all No kettle for coffe or tea in the room Which is mall The breakfast is limited to one type of cereal!!hot drink coffe or cappuccino charged as extra So it's misleading for the price they charge I will never go back again their I will never ever recommend it to any friend

    Location good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't feel safe. The walls were paper thin so we couldn't sleep well. Extremely overpriced. The curtains had paint on them which we thought was blood and when we complained all the guy did was take the curtain down and leave us with one curtain! It didn't feel safe at all. I would be tempted to ask do a refund and booking.com sold us pictures that looked 100 times different to this hotel. I'll never use booking.com again

    Nothing! the hotel was awful and overpriced. The location was good that's it I'll never use booking.com again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Overpriced just like all properties near Ramblas.

    Good free internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms are very small.

    location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small

    Clean and conveniently located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Should have been some drawers and water boiler in the room especially for those visiting with kids.

    Location near La Rambla was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small buffet breakfast

    Ubication

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor!

    Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good.

    Nice place, very clean rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were a little odd. Not from the local area and not friendly.

    Nice location. Decent value for the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, easy to find, great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable Bed! Easy acces to everything! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities are clean and personnel very helpful. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was OK

    It was OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and very clean rooms, staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent rooms. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small

    The location is AMAZING Nice breakfast Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was super helpful :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic and small Staff on reception not super friendly Location of hotel a bit off putting at night time

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi would fail at times

    The staff was nice and available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard most uncomfortable sleep I have every had at a hotel

    Location is very good close to all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect - just couple of steps to La Rambla! Staff was friendly and polite. Reasonable price for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is placed in city center in walking distance to everything that is needed, included a 24 hour open convenient store

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, The breakfast. The price

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    perfect site

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nathing actually

    I love the staff they where amazing and so helpful and funny ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very helpfull once I got back to the hotel after I got my phone stolen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small

    Great location of the hotel in middle of la rambla street and next to to the metro station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious buffet breakfast. Great service from the staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds are comfortable, rude staff, also pay your bill for drinks and what not as u go not the next morning as they add on extra money total thieves

    Made a incorrect booking, they refused a refund kept the money & poor standard of hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    other guest were extremely loud during our stay, slamming doors and being inconsiderate of other guests. Staff did nothing and when trying to call from our room to complain the phone didn't work. Very basic. No tea or coffee in rooms and beds very soft.

    Great location, but with the location comes noise. Rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strong smell in the room, could have been from a cleaning product. Tricky to find at first.

    Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Room was great except for the strong smell.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room but I don't mind as I just go back to sleep and shower.

    Excellent location , clean , staff were so polite and very helpful. Comfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, I asked for a quite room, got put next to left. Bed sheets did not changed during my stay. Cos I saw a pen ink on the top of my bed sheet on the first day. It was the same for 4 days. Noisy and dusty.

    Great location, nice staff , they let us checked in before check in time.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was under construction it was noisy the elevator was slow and most times unavailable because the workers were using it for the equipment. The stairs were occupied with dusty and dirty equip. And the floors were covered in dust from the elevators to the hotel entrance. The locker in the room didn't have batteries and the TV didn't have a remote. The front desk was manned by one person so if they left the front door you were locked out until they returned. Staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable about the area to offer suggestions on popular places to see.

    The room was cute for one person

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy outside the hotel whichever side you were on therefore not much sleep for the three nights we were there - and I don't just mean people going home after a night out. Wouldn't stay here again just because of this.

    Hotel in good location, clean and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was next the lift, very distracting noise

    very good location, room was small but for 2 nights ok, room fits its description, hotel and room was clean, breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy. No "Do not disturb" sign, i.e. hotel staff will wake you up. Tiny room, no place to put the luggage, you have to keep it on the floor. Only 2 coat hangers are not enough for a week stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Air conditioning. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Fabulous location in old quarter a few meters from La Rambla - half-way between Columbus column on waterfront and Placa Catalunya. Opposite Liceu Opera House and Liceu metro station. We stayed 3 days and one T10 ticket was sufficient for 2 of us - nearly everything within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Finding the hotel by car, is near enough impossible! SatNav's do not show footpaths! Ended up taking about 1.5 hrs from airport to hotel. Also, you have to pay e23 for parking for 1 day, which is a 5 minute walk away.

    Very close to Las Rambles, shops, bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The noise from the La rambla is very loud at all hours of the day. Traffic and a clock bell that rings 3 times an hour is a big disruption but is obviously the price of such a good location.

    The location is perfect for a trip to Barcelona. The room was much nicer than we expected, so clean and modern. Excellent value for money. Reception desk was always manned, staff were efficient but not overly-friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I slipped and slammed my shoulder and head on the granite floor tile in the shower area. The said area does not have any rubber floor mat or handle bars. The management does not seem to be conscientious enough to ensure safety, to give efficient service and convenience to their guests. gave us is of good quality. The room could only fit a couple of beds but they squeezed in a 3rd bed.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Group

    No toiletries supply, aircondition is slow,the website stated it has tea coffee facilities but there were no cups, tea or coffee what it has is only a kettle

    Location right in the middle of las ramblas accessible to metro

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only draw back to this hotel is that it can be noisy at night.

    The location is excellent, with lots of shops bars and restaurants on the door step. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. The lady on reception was delightful and very helpful allowing us to check out an hour later than usual.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smallest room that I have ever been in. We got a triple room which turned out to be a regular room with a third twin bed squeezed into it. It was literally wall to wall beds. Taxi fare was 42€ to the airport.

    It was a great location right off the Rambles but we had trouble finding it. The breakfast was ready by 6:30 a.m. which made it possible for us to eat before leaving for the airport.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: