Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atolon 4 stars

Paseo Maritimo Num 42.Cala Bona, 07559 Cala Bona, Spain

#6 of 9 hotels in Cala Bona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Really nice small comfortable hotel with great service and staff would highly reconmend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was a bit disappointed that our room was in an annex and not the main building which kind of made it feel like we weren't staying in the Hotel which made it feel an expensive stay That said it was a 10 yard hop to the Hotel itself and the main building is a really nice place with amazing views

    The hotel has an amazing location and was exceptionally clean.....it smelt really good too ! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we had clean towels everyday Being kind of English run was a plus point to some degree Great hearty breakfast with plenty of choice especially if you like a fry up !...but also a wide continental choice Excellent bar and pool area with those amazing views Food in outside restaurant was very good but like a lot of the places in the area was geared towards the masses and not particularly "Mallorcan"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Very noisy and uncomfortable hotel, don't go there if you want a relaxed holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately there was a lot not to like. First of all: extremely loud entertainment in the evenings (ABBA, Elvis, Take That, stc. shows). One can not have a conversation on the balcony, or even in the room with closed doors while the show was on! Moreover we could hear night shows from another hotel at the same time. Enterntainment doesn't end before 11.45 pm. The British pub underneath and the street was very noisy until dawn. We were more exhausted and tired after one week of holiday, than before, since we couldn't sleep for a week. Our first room on the ground floor was a nightmare. Dark, overlooking a British pub and the backyard of the hotel, with shared "terrace". We complained about it, they solved the problem quickly, we got a better room on the 3rd floor with lateral sea view. The room was very basic: lack of storage (no drawers, no wardrobe, just a few hangers), uncomfortable single beds with no connection to the wall. Beds were constantly moving while we were tossing and tumbling. No decoration on walls, I felt like I'm in a hostel, not in a 4 star hotel. Mini bar was almost empty (except a bottle of mineral water). The hotel was full of retired English couples. (It is not a drawback, but we expected something else from the pictures). There was a sewer smell in the bathroom. Breakfast was very English style, but it was okay. Coffee was quite bad. I'm so sad, because we've expected something more from this holiday.

    Excellent location, close to the sea, beautiful outdoor area. Nice, fresh design in common areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We requested sea view but that was not possible when booking via BOOKING.com. and no information was given. Cleaning staff was very impolite and talked trash about the guests

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entertainment cancelled some nights due to bad weather,as it is held outside.Lack of drawers and cupboards in room.People from other hotels/apartments taking sunbeds around the pool and going away leaving towels on them for over 2 hours.

    The effecient friendly staff,good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shade coverage by the bar when hot andi t would of been good to have waiterservice round the pool area.

    Excellent location and live music at night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate to book again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could have been a little better.

    The staff were all fantastic, from the reception to the catering and the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El buffet era excelente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfy and they move all over the room

    The hotel and food are really good and the staff are very nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Exected a bigger size and better standard of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, wardrobes were totally inadequate. Wifi not available in rooms.

    Location, breakfast, outdoor area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, not really for young kids due to surroundings

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Loved this place & everything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the property, it's location, the food & the staff! We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. The hotel also provided a courtesy room which was very much appreciated after a day in the sun and before the trip back to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is in an excellent location, the pool area is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very dated with no tea/coffee making facilities unless you pay extra and Luke warm food in dining room

    Hotel is in an excellent location, the pool area is really nice, there is entertainment every night

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Location & cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No separate TV room, In middle of foyer too noisy ,as there is no TV in rooms should be facility to listen to TV in comfort . Lack of sun brollies,and sadly usual having to get up early to put towels on loungers.

    Location & cleanliness Good selection of food in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Rooms clean and tidy. Entertainment very good. No problems getting sunbed round pool area.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is small and friendly and very clean everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough parasols around the pool area Too many people saving sunbeds and not necessarly hotel residents

    The hotel is small and friendly and very clean everywhere. Excellent choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Good food,friendly efficient staff and clean accomadation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Good food,friendly efficient staff and clean accomadation. Also excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed that we had to hire a kettle and a fridge.

    Excellent location. The food was very good and it was value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The friendliness of all the staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms look very tired and could do with an update.

    The friendliness of all the staff and the location.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Weather and location Good Entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking

    Weather and location Good Entertainment

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    The staff were pleasant and cherry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were pleasant and cherry. The room was excellent as was the food and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room on the roof, no lift, no TVbasic

    Location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: