Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agroturismo Atzaró

Carretera San Juan, km 15, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

#27 of 47 hotels in Santa Eularia des Riu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Relax in paradise!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a problem but worth being aware the bathrooms in many of the rooms aren't particularly private - around a corner from the sleeping area separated by a wall but not a door.

    Amazing setting, we went for my brother's wedding which was simply beautiful. The food is lovely and it is a great place to relax. The bedroom was rustic in style but extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was quite dirty on arrival, cleaned satisfactorily the next day

    The perfectly groomed grounds are stunning and with the choice of four different pools at the property (including a long lap pool) you feel like you have all the facilities of an amazing resort shared with only 24 rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic bolt hole to relax with friendly staff and great food and fabulous rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the spa my other treatments were by someone who kept their jacket on both days. For me definately not professional and actually makes you think they don’t want to be there. Not relaxing.

    Loved my room and my outside space with outside 2nd bath and shower. The peace, chilled ambience, friendly staff and good food especially macrobiotic salad! Spa massage with Maria was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is heaven on earth. If you want to escape for a few days this is the perfect place to do it. Because there are not many rooms the hotel never feels crowded. Although it is remote it is still well located for some fantastic beaches and Santa Eulalia. The breakfast was also amazing. Will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Ah I just loved this place <
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I only stayed for one night :( what was I thinking??!!

    Ah I just loved this place <3 We stayed with my bridesmaids for bachelorette party at Atzaro out of season. I don't know where to start... the rooms were just amazing, like for princesses :) the food was just unearthly. I loved cafe bombon :) and they have their own cointreau made out of clementines <3 delight!! The staff was super helpful and positive. We went to a free yoga class, but I think by mistake we joined one of there retreats haha, as instead of yoga and meditation we had hard workout... we couldn't walk the next day of cramps haha xD We also enjoyed the free sauna, all the facilities were just amazing! We also had photographer take pictures of us at Atzaro... It was just dream come true! The whole place is just so peaceful, in the middle of orange trees, with birds chirping. I recommend it to everyone :) enjoy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms and quiet pretty gardens + wood burning fires...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast didn't start till 8.30 earliest and as businesses in Ibiza open at 8 and we had meetings we missed all the best bits of breakfast and only had the basics.

    Spacious rooms and quiet pretty gardens + wood burning fires in our rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Great place but the otherwise peace and tranquility spoilt by wedding parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy weddings every night making our stay less than peaceful in the evening through to the early hours. I suggest you check to see if there are weddings planned before confirming a stay here.

    Location ideal get away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    The yoga and the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the whole 'villa part' of the hotel where we were allocated seemed like it was not ready , stayed there 3 weeks before in the main hotel part and it was wonderful. I was left dissatisfied this time, and tempted to not be back, I did not enjoy the room ( very dark and poorly maintained) and the bed ( paid up for a superior room) was much smaller than expected. It's also very noisy, we were unlucky enough to be placed in a room situated below one occupied by a family with 3 kids running around in a spot that was exactly on top of our bed and got woken up very early every morning, obviously not the family fault but insulation between rooms is clearly very poor, if nothing can be done about that the hotel should think better about room allocation .

    The yoga and the spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet has no door - all is open. Room was next to restaurant

    Breakfast was wonderful. Location was outstanding. Lounge for relaxing next to room for private use. Very kind and helpful service at reception desk and a wonderful yoga teacher

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Being in a dream location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Care for details, quiet, and cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.0
    A very nice hotel with gym and yoga lessons
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genius loci or the spirit of the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Reload your batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa pool and the gardens are so peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in Restaurant

    Love this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Gardens are paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens are paradise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    The piece and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piece and quiet. The lovely Orange orchard, the spa and yoga. The food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold

    Lovely setting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed and total Experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location and ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was terrible. Rude, slow, disorganised

    Great location and ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Everything, except once when sewage overflowed from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, except once when sewage overflowed from the hotel toilets and ended up Outside our door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Fully recharge your batteries here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service in the restaurant was hit or miss.

    Lots of space to relax on daybeds or lounge by the pool/s

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    The resort has a romantic feel, very suitable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had high expectations as to the restaurant at the resort (the restaurant at the beach was good). Food wasn't bad - perhaps a 7 out of 10. Choices in the menu is what let it down I think.

    The resort has a romantic feel, very suitable for celebrating our wedding anniversary. The cabana outside our room is so relaxing. As a nature lover the frogs and birds at the background adds serenity to the place. Yoga session is fab. And the beach restaurant is worth going to for a day. We felt rejuvenated when we left.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff could not do enough for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a major issue at all but information about the hotel facilities could be made available a bit more widely. Also the DVD collection was a bit limited and no English language TV/movie channels but again, no major issues.

    The staff could not do enough for us! Special mention must be made of Joanna, the lovely ladies in the restaurant, the staff at the spa (especially Lludmilla and Marian) and the very efficient gentleman who checked us in and out. Fabulous people!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    very attractive gardens and spaces to walk and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the doors to the bathrooms are too low the wooden shelf around the beds are unnecessary and easy to knock your shins.

    very attractive gardens and spaces to walk and relax. excellent breakfast and this is served up to mid-day!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was sometimes inconsistent, especially in the pool areas. No evening turn down service.

    Lovely property. Tasteful, luxurious, but understated. Beautiful setting and atmosphere. One of the best hotels I've stayed at in my life.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.5
    We like the location as it was easy to drive to other places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to the time of year maintenance was happening in the pool area. We had no electricity the first night even after telling the guy on reception. He apologised the next day and it was taken care of the next morning.

    We like the location as it was easy to drive to other places on the island from there. The chill out areas were beautifully designed.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Very nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Indoor pool highly recommended. Staff is polite but not exceptional friendly.

    Very nice property. Luxurious and clean room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Breakfasts were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Longer opening hours of the gym?

    Breakfasts were great. Rooms beautiful and yoga classes really personal.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    it was all good the grounds and rooms and service were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    needed better pillows!

    it was all good the grounds and rooms and service were amazing

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: