Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artiem Audax - Adults Only 4 stars

Urbanización Serpentona - Cala Galdana, 07750 Cala Galdana, Spain

#2 of 17 hotels in Cala Galdana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing chilled holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They kindly moved me from looking over the car park as I had requested a quiet room. Laura at the front desk was particularly helpful.All the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant hotel with nice bar and restaurants in a friendly small resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back of the hotel so there was no view, and there was no sunny time of day on our little terrace - not too big a problem in itself, but it did make it difficult to dry swimwear / towels etc. Also, there was a smell of damp in our room. The room was spotlessly clean, but the damp smell was persistent - we wondered if the room had been flooded at some point...

    Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. It was all very clean. Breakfast was very good with excellent choice. All staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Just wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    The experience with this hotel was excellent. Everything was very clean, the restaurants had very well made food with a lot variety. The employees were all very kind and with a smile on his face.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Best beach hotel ever. Perfect service, really good breakfast and unsurmountable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Nothing to comment here.

    - Everything from the check in process, extremely clean rooms and common areas, helpful and kind service, really good breakfast (in 2 floors so no qeue at all) Views to see are just impressive, some animation at night and real good terrace service, also spa was exceding expectatives. 10 for the hotel and the people there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the sound coming from the bar just below our room, very loud, until 11 pm. On some days the excessively loud volume did not allow us to stay on the balcony and even though we could hear the sound of the TV. We had to leave the hotel, walk the streets until the sound closes. I think it does not match the values ​​recommended by the hotel, such as valuing a healthy life and preserving the environment, as it produces a noise pollution every day. Too bad, it could have been perfect.

    Location, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities for keeping hot food hot were inadequate.

    Excellent choices at breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Cleanliness of rooms. Design and lay out of the pool areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Return visit to cala galdanas 'best hotel '
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food has changed breakfast pleasant but cold lunch snacks and light meals small abd really over cooked eg crispy pizza blackened paninis and dry/crispy omellette also main courseat dinner really poor dry overcooked meat and fish narrow choice and mushy veg. We returned to the hotel because of its food what a let down.staff great but no apparent quality checks in the restaurant.prices of course were up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dinner could be more diversified. Although the starters and salads were good, the main course could be more then just the constant grilled pork or the asian wok. It's fine for 2 days, but after that it just becomes repetitive. Nevertheless, the overall quality of dinners was quite good. Drinks are overpriced. The fact that you have to pay to use the inside pool is a negative aspect.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast (one of the bests I had found). The hotel has an excellent localisation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Apart from being unable to smoke on my balcony everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a smoker so would have liked to have been able to smoke on the balcony as I did last year. As I was on the seventh floor I don't see that it would effect other guests. Or be able to specify a room closer to smoking area.

    This was our second stay and loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    A good compromise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too high and big building that breaks the landscape harmony of the location. No access to the swimming pool and other spa facilities with a simple room reservation contrary to Artiem Capri Hotel in Mahon.

    Good overall quality. Kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great stay at a top quality hotel. Really impressed with every aspect of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! The only disappointment was missing out on breakfast on our final day as we booked an early flight! Silly us!

    Wonderfully located hotel with amazing sea views. The staff were incredibly attentive and couldn’t do enough for us. Breakfast was possibly one of the best I’ve ever experienced at a resort hotel; the most delicious freshly made omelettes, lots of fresh fruit and a glass of fizz! What’s not to like!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice but not as good as it pretend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa isn't include in the room price which we didn't expect. At the pool we ordered cocktails the waiter told us nicely not to worry that he would bring our glass to where we were seated, we thought it was very nice and thanked him but when his colleague made us pay after at the reception of the spa (the bar had problems with card payments) there were 4 euros added for service each. I don't mind the 4 euros but I though it wasn't very nice as he pretended being nice to us just for charge us. We would have took our cocktails ourselves otherwise as we were already at the bar. He brought our cocktails 25 min later and in tiny plastic cups... I can imagine that if there were children at the hotel it would be wise to avoid glass at the pool but as it's adult only I believe we could be thrust with glass! We thought we would have a great relaxing spa moment and instead we had a very expensive cocktail in a pic nic cup by a cold pool. I had a massage at the blue spa the practitioner was great but in the middle of it there were first big bangs from the ceiling (approx 5 min) and then I heard men talking loudly outside the window and a noises of numerous glass bottles falling. I guess it was the bar bins. It wasn't the best atmosphere to relax. You can't leave your terrace door or curtains open at night as there is a light that you can't turn off on your terrace and loud music from the restaurant downstairs. I would not say that we had a bad experience but when we pay a good price for a luxurious hotel we expect this hotel to be as good as it pretend and this one wasn't. We would not go back.

    Nice vue from the terrace and lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    fantastic - I want to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kettle/tea/coffee in room could have come with more than two containers of UHT milk- Otherwise everything was pretty near perfect

    Design of Hotel - maximised people having balconies with a great view. Meals were fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location - close to the beach but not very crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No private parking. Sometimes it was hard to find a parking space in the beginning of may, so in the high season it will be nearly impossible.

    Great location - close to the beach but not very crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location , great food daily from breakfast to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location , great food daily from breakfast to dinner ! The Staff was always so helpful and friendly . Carmen , Laura , Emilio , Ivan and so many others that I don’t remember the name , so lovely at all times . The reason I’m emphasising this , is because the manner of the staff of anyplace you visit contributes or not to the experience you will have . And they didn’t let the hotel down . They were always with a big smile and prompt to help . The whole place is great, location is perfect . Specially if you are having a short break and don’t want to hire a car , there are great beaches near by , if you like long walks is just perfect . The nature is breathtaking. Loved it ! Will be back soon .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant, excellent Hotel, excellent break, we had a superb time at the Artiem Audax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negative comment except at the time of the year we went (April) there was no public transport so if you want to go anywhere you will need a taxi although there are plenty of places in walking distance., this should not detract from your experience but be aware

    The hotel was superb, the staff very attentive and courteous, I went to this hotel on a recommendation and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful and tranquil break, the food was excellent and the Hotel nice and clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Good enough but not our perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant felt dark and claustrophobic, might be better when it's cool inside during the summer. Staff, though efficient and helpful, seemed lacking in friendliness and their smiles didn't reach their eyes. The bar food was poor and very expensive. In fact with the pool area almost unusable due to the weather the stay felt very overpriced.

    Good location with beautiful walks on the doorstep. Bedroom was more compact than we'd expected but the bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. The well planned lobby area of the room meant corridor noise was minimal. Breakfasts were excellent, eat as much as you can with an enormous selection. Out of season the town was very quiet with few restaurants or shops open; we loved it but it might not suit everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Awesome spring holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows for me were a little hard but I could have probably changed that though! Literally nothing else negative to say 😀

    Every single member staff down to the cleaners were nice and friendly, everything was clean and cool design. Food was amazing, better than the restaurants we went to elsewhere on island, all the staff particularly the sport and activities crew like Gustavo were amazing. Spa well worth it. Can't recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and excellent location to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No at this moment but the free parking space might be problem on high season.

    Very clean and excellent location to the beach. Morning buffet is brilliant than expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    We were celebrating my husband's 70th birthday, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The day we were booking their own website told us there were no rooms available yet we were able to book through Booking.com. A strange anomaly.

    The hotel has improved immeasurably in the 14 years we have been going to it. We love the emphasis on ecology and recycling and the investment they have put into their staff. Everyone seems very happy to work there and were all friendly helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. The standard of the food has improved dramatically , in terms of the selection and quality available, the presentation of the food and the knowledge of the staff. . We would also recommend the spa, still the best on the island. Well done everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was nice, but AC had some trouble to keep it warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice, but AC had some trouble to keep it warm. Warm water took very long very until it reached the top floor and at the end of our stay the fuse burnt so we had no light and electricity. Staff was nice but not very helpful. Food looked great but the taste was only ok. All in all a good place to stay , thought it seems we had some bad luck.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful weather for October which helped us to ignore other shortcomings in the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a paucity of decent restaurants in the town.there are a few bars/restaurants but not of the standard we expected

    Decent food and bar facilities.bit overpriced in terms of what we expected for the price and what we got

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    We are already planning our next trip with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Our second time to the hotel and we could not fault anything. Everything is just perfect for us. Thank you again. We are already planning our next trip back with you again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent, dinner was very varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, dinner was very varied. Sea view room was brilliant watching people using the slipway and putting their boats in the water, lovely view of the sea and surrounding area. Small balcony but big enough. The staff I spoke to were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent weather....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!

    Breakfast was excellent as was the attitude of all the staff. The swimming pool was amazing and the staff at the pool bar. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The whole place was so nice, the staff were so incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The whole place was so nice, the staff were so incredibly warm and welcoming, as well and really helpful whenever you need anything! best hotel i've stayed in to date, 100% going back! oh and the food was delicious!!!!! and the kayak tour was the best i've ever done, so amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Possibly the best hotel we've ever stayed at as the staff were so good and obviously well managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The location close to the beach is perfect, with water sport facilities too. Most noticeable was the professional and friendly staff making the stay even more enjoyable and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.5
    My partner is disabled so when it stated that the hotel had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My partner is disabled so when it stated that the hotel had a ramp and disabled rooms we were impressed and booked the accommodation. However the disabled ramp access was not adequate to accommodate a wheelchair and I had to manually pick the wheel chair up and turn it around the ramp. Plus the bedroom wasn't big enough for the wheel chair and I had to move the bed to one side of the room, whilst the bathroom didn't even accommodate for a person that was wheel chair bound and I had to shower my partner on the toilet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Better than we even expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were times when there were insufficient staff at the pool bar but David & Nicki were working really hard.

    It was clearly a well run hotel. There were some lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water should be provided f o c in rooms and restaurant Spa should be inclusive Pool area and equipment tired No al fresco dining as standard No recognition for long stay resident

    Staff friendly and attentive Shower facility for checked out guests

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything.

    Everything about this hotel is perfect. It's luxurious without being pretentious. The hotel was modern and clean. The staff were welcoming and helpful. It was my 40th birthday while we were there and the hotel sent us some champagne and dessert to our room which was really thoughtful. The food at the restaurants was good quality and lots of variety. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Make a smart choice and go !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Reception staff could be friendlier to match the rest of the team, after all its the first impression.

    Have to say the dining room and general staff superb ! and genuinely very friendly, pepe and the team really fantastic, great choice of food . A great location very relaxing, great walks to other nearby beaches, staff remember who you are [ as we have been before but 3 years ago] Would always return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff in the restaurant wasn't particularly friendly with me and spoke quite abruptly to me but other than that everything was lovely. The drive to the hotel is somewhat long and windy, I'd recommend a private transfer or a car.

    The half board basis was fantastic. Plenty of breakfast and dinner options, we barely even needed lunch. The wine list is extensive and each one we tried was superb, we even tried Menorca's own wine suggested by the lady at the pool bar, she was fantastic, and went to extra lengths to make our pool day special. Also, Stefania in the main restaurant was great. It was a relaxing hotel with very little problems. There was a lovely hike located very closely to the hotel that took you to the next nearest beach, it is beautiful. The resort around was nice if a little too quiet, but there were good hiking options and we did visit in the off-peak period. The spa was fantastic, we paid only for a day spa pass and made the most of it by spending 3 hours there. The facilities were fantastic and the staff accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazingly beautiful!!! The hospitality, the service, the facilities were beyond our expectations, all staff made you feel like you are special guest!!! The food was amazing! We will definitely come back and recommend it to others!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel... a little dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, pool area was nice and breakfast was lovely with a great choice but very disappointed that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and our friends celebrating their 20th anniversary and it was not acknowledged by the hotel even though I did email and also paid and ordered wine to be sent to my friends room , I thought the hotel might have gave them some fruit or champagne as a nice gesture as most hotels would do, also you can only change your pool towels between 11-4 a bit of a pain if you want to go to the beach early , and only given one card each in 5 days for the towel change , also my friend ordered a Long Island ice tea cocktail 15 euros and was served it in a pint glass ! I'd recommend the Melia to friends over the Audax as we went to have a look around and it's a stunning hotel , I think the audax just needs to make so small changes that would definitely go a long way and improve the experience of staying here.

    The breakfast was lovely restaurant was very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely - large, spacious rooms which were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a shame the only indoor pool option required extra payment through the spa package.

    The hotel was lovely - large, spacious rooms which were very clean and modern. Fantastic buffet breakfast on offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Amazing, will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the attention, staff were very friendly and the cleanleness of the hotel was amazing. Loved ghetto beaches near the hotel. Location was spot on. Spa was amazing! Must try!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Go for the Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar drinks were a bit pricey or I was overcharged--check the amount is correct when charging to your room.

    The food was excellent quality with a good variety to choose from. The spa area was exceptional and well worth the money. The heated pool and jacuzzi are a godsend on rainy days and the layout is brilliant as you can swim outside also. Imagine being in a heated pool belching steam with the cool rain pattering down on you as ambient music plays in the background--heavenly bliss!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, enjoyable and such a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a jutting out wall on part of the balcony so some restriction of the garden and pool view.

    Food was excellent, lots of fruit,dried and fresh, delicious swordfish, variety of salads and a range of lovely small portions of deserts so you could try several. Good base for walking and available buses if the walk is linear. Helpful, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel great sea view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I knew this when I booked, but our room was walk in shower only, where I generally enjoy a bathtub. The shower was a rain Shower for the sea view room and it was great though!!

    We stayed at Audax for two nights as a couple in our early 30s. There is street parking that was relatively easy to find a spot. We had a sea view room which was great for having coffee or a drink on the balcony. The included breakfast had cheese, meats, eggs, fruit, yogurt, fresh made omelettes, juice, cava... it was quite good. We did not have dinner at Audax. Right next to path Cami de Cavalls to Cala Macarella. We would have liked to try the spa (22e for a 90 minute circuit), but ended up not having time on our short trip,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Super Stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only 1 small thing was the pillows are very low.

    This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Everything was excellent and nothing to complain about. Everyone went out of the way to make up happy. I was there over my birthday and receive a surprise birthday treat of Champagne on ice, fruit and cake...so that was the cherry on the top of our most memorable stay. will certainly be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Second of many visits back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit chilly. But to be fair it is only May.

    Food was amazing and staff lovely genuinely nice people. It was our second visit back and they sent us a bottle of bubbly and some Chocolate coated strawberries to the room. Lovely touch. Our tv was broken so they literally removed it and hung a brand new one up within minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better/more vegetarian options in the restaurant.

    All the staff extremely helpful and friendly!!! The facilities are brilliant the spa is a must!! Great overall experience, quality food, rooms are amazing, excellent views of the sea and beach, just perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Top notch hotel experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Such an amazing place! We took a pool facing room which had a nice view from top. Chic, trendy... nice pool. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant and breakfast was top in the class with extensive range of choices. Very strong wifi. We could not enjoy many options due to shortage of time. Hence,would love to come by again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in awesome surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The champagne at breakfast was just TOO much. Only kidding. There's nothing not to like about this place.

    From Anja on reception to the waiters in the restaurant and the young guy on checkout,all were super kind and nice, with great useful advice. The room was very comfortable, great views, great sound insulation, with an appreciated "eco" touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any problem this time, but it might be hard to find a parking space during summer....

    Good location, Wonderful view, Friendly staff, Great breakfast with many choices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Minorca on my mind ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the off season so not many restaurants open but I will visit again

    The staff was amazing They were so helpful and made suggestions The spa was great The location and grounds were special

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place with amazing food and lovely service!! Recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Hotel was amazing and perfect. Would love to go back again.

    The room was really really nice overlooking onto the pool and terrace and surrounding area. The hotel is basically next to the little harbor and the beach. Amazing location! The staff was very nice and kind. Room was cleaned every day perfectly!! And the food ... omg it was like a five star restaurant with such a nice food that have not ear for long time. Both breakfast and dinner was well prepared, loads of options, staff very kind and helpful and I say the food was AMAZING! Can only recommend the place! It`s adults only so perfect for couples to get away weekend or holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    DEFINITELY LIVED UP TO EXPECTATIONS - FOOD UNBELIEVABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heated pools

    facilities excellent, location stunning, food amazing. Definitely a complete break away from it all. Will be returning. My mum booked this for a wedding present, it was our honeymoon only she forgot to tell the hotel and we missed our bottle of bubbly! Nevertheless, an amazing and unforgettable place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel - very peaceful ( but pre season). Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there was very little open in the resort, it would have been nice to have more snack meals in the cafe. Also i was lucky as I didn't have 'neighbours'. If I did, I'd have seen their reflection in the balcony glass, so no privacy. Also easy to see round the balconies. If you are a smoker, or having a quiet drink, this will disturb neighbours. These are only little gripes.

    Very peaceful as right at the beginning of the season. Had a lovely room with a good view. Usually as a single traveller you get put in a 'back room'. You must take the walk to the next cove opposite the entrance to the hotel. Wear good shoes and take food and water as no amenities, but the bay's are tropical. 1st and 2nd bays are about a 2km walk (once up the initial hill, it's an easy walk. The next bay 'Turqueta' is about 5km. Just stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent holiday and hotel, would thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really. If I was being picky balcony furniture very basic.

    Lovely resort. Hotel very clean, staff very helpful, good variety of food especially breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful location. Perfect to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Superb hotel in a beautiful location. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My wife is gluten intolerant and I am vegetarian. The range of food was very extensive and we had no problems at all. In particular, the choices at breakfast were the best that we have ever come across. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth going back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. It was all pretty good. Except one thing. The flies were pretty bad and were especially bad in the lounge. But we were told it was the fly season!

    Food is really high standard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A quality resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too crowded for our taste, noise from evening entertainment , lights on balcony couldn't be controlled by guests.

    Quality of breakfast and evening buffets. Good shower, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast selection great, nice quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    System of exchanging beach / pool towels, only available between 11-5, didn't suit us. I didn't like the entertainment but that's a personal thing , wouldn't normally choose a hotel with entertainment, but it doesn't impact on your stay, lots of others were enjoying it!

    Breakfast selection great, nice quality. Staff friendly, pool area lovely. Bedroom and view and balcony. Wi-fi good . Hotel bar not overly expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended - Artiem Audax, Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe add a bowl of fruit in the lobby, a welcome drink or some sort of welcome gesture, the room was a little small, but otherwise perfect.

    The hotel was lovely, beautiful location - a few steps from the beach and forest. The breakfasts were fantastic, fresh and healthy. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the standard all up was excellent. I will definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, had the perfect mini moon here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was maybe a bit expensive and it would be good to get a few of the extras included or discounted better, e.g. Spa, kayak hire

    The staff and the service was excellent. Everyone was happy to help with anything. The restaurants, pool and bar we're all great too, nice atmosphere and nice facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    On the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel. Fabulous location. Friendly staff. Good food. What more could you ask for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent long weekend, staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent long weekend, staff were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two restaurants could have been a la Carter rather than both being all you can eat buffets.

    Adults only hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, super close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback

    Very nice staff, super close to the beach. Always clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    pools location view all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel food average NOT 4 star

    pools location view all great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and great value. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more sunshine!

    Really good value, very clean, lovely pool area, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Just what we wanted a chill out few days , with easy access to other areas e.g. Mahon, Ciutadella .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Generally relaxing experience & very enjoyable entertainment in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location! The hotel itself was superb, with the excellent service, facilities and the food provided. The spa treatment was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude

    Beaches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay the hotel was set in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resaraunt was not able to cope with the amount of guests!

    The swimming pool area was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa/restaurant/bar/view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful Top people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TEA AND COFFEE MAKING, DID NOT PROVIDE MILK, AND ONLY 2 COFFEE SACHETS PER DAY

    Food choice and variety excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, close to beach and outdoor activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, close to beach and outdoor activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink prices are very expensive. £18 for bottle of wine is excessive.

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Shower was excellent and recycling facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception not over friendly.

    Shower was excellent and recycling facilities excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Artiem Audax - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: