Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augusta Spa Resort 4* Superior 4 stars

Lugar de Padriñán, 25, 36960 Sanxenxo, Spain

#9 of 44 hotels in Sanxenxo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Food was not great and expensive given options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great and expensive given options. The games room was not ideal. The playstations never worked & had to pay for fusball table & dart board (given price of hotel this should be free). Otherwise nice facilities & staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Calm retreat in Great Galicia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanitas Per Aqua. Twin Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located up a fairly steep hill. As it is 45 mins from Vigo airport a car is required. However, the hotel is able to organise rental cars to be delivered to the hotel too. If you intend to explore the area (and you should) a car is essential.

    Excellent facilities. The staff are excellent, friendly and accommodating. Emphasis on guest relaxation. Loved the Galician food. The hammocks on the balconies are a nice touch too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovelty
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot but the air con didn't work. (The staff said an engineer would check the aircon, but it was never fixed whilst I was there). I had to leave the balcony door open all night to stay cool. I can't understand it as it was October, so not that hot outside, & the rest of the hotel was a comfortable temperature.

    The staff were very helpful. There are 2 spa areas, both are excellent with clean, spacious, high quality facilities. The hammock on the balcony was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.8
    Make sure you ask about all costs in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels bad possiblly due to insulation structure between rooms . Offered to change room but only one other room available so did not take it as was in place nearer to entrance . I travelled with 9 year old granddaughter. Very annoyed as one spa which was free only allowed adults which I could not avail of . Other spa available for adults and children but was 35e per day which was excessive. I asked at desk to consider our circumstances as now no spa available to us and they did not bother to come back to me . I Was not informed about the extra payment by bookin.com in advance . Cold pool available outdoors we were lucky to have one good sunny day to use it . Food in restaurant did not excite for the price. In fairness they did accommodate a translation into English for us . Some other guests enjoyed a stay with breakfast dinner heated spa and a massage for less than we paid for just a room so all in all felt it was too much for too little . The final irritation at check out early next morning after a sleepless night with lots of noise was being charged for the coffee in the room. It's like being charged for the tea bag in Ireland come on ....

    Location was good for access to beach etc. Only paid parking at hotel which was not flagged by booking.com . Street parking was available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Great place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    La comida y spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La distancia a la playa

    La comida y spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.5
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sanitas Per Aqua. Twin Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traslados interhotel

    Spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    trato excelente y estupendo spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanitas Per Aqua. Twin Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    trato excelente y estupendo spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous - ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect. Extremely family friendly.

    Amazing pool area. Ideal for adults and children. Fabulous breakfast spread.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    SENSACIONAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estupendo spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    The bed was comfy, the room was a good temperature and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    The bed was comfy, the room was a good temperature and the balcony a good size. We loved the hot tub. We didn't use the indoor spa facilities as we were busy but they looked great. We also didn't have breakfast as we wanted to sight see and have breakfast out and about.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Nice area, short walk to sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice area, short walk to sea front. Well worth the effort by bus/taxi after walking some of the Camino. Booked room/spa/breakfast package.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Swimming facilities are varied on both sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Swimming facilities are varied on both sites. Spa massages very cost effective and addictive! Seriously 129 breakfast items to chose from, delicious, yum. Caroline on reception was lovely, very helpful and smiley/friendly personality.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    The pool facilities were great for adults and children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool facilities were great for adults and children. The room was a good size, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The hammock on the balcony was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    The balcony patio with a fabulous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The laundry option was very expensive, they had a hard time finding it and the detergent was very strongly scented which I am allergic to.

    The balcony patio with a fabulous view

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    the spa itself, the room, the location, the ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked it all except for the floor washing in central areas throughout the day -felt this should be managed either beginning or end of day as the resort gives everyone flip flops which makes wet surfaces dangerous!

    the spa itself, the room, the location, the ambience

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.9
    Decent room and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was called “non-smoking” but it was non-smoking since we moved in. Cigarettes smell was all over the room. Our complain was dismissed. We were told that hotel has no control who smokes in the room. We ordered the room with -Unlimited access to all the heated swimming pools and thermal circuit with multiple types of baths and access to the fitness centre. The pools however have nothing to do with “thermal circuits”. This was just heated tap water in the pool.

    Decent room and surroundings

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Everything wonderful hotel, free upgrade made it even better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything wonderful hotel, free upgrade made it even better !

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    piscinas terraza y en general todo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    piscinas terraza y en general todo.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely for young families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely for young families!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: