Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BQ Augusta Hotel 4 stars

Corb Mari, 22, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#31 of 86 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1169 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff all seemed miserable and like we were bothering them every time we asked them for something. Tried to overcharge us a few times & came across rude quite frankly. On reflection wish we had stayed at the Catalonia and skipped breakfast!

    The snack bar and drinks are relatively cheap. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    A good base for a weekend in Palma, if you don’t mind walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point but salt pots had pepper in them and vice versa - a bit confusing.

    A wide selection available at breakfast. Comfortable rooms with UK TV Channels. Parking on site. Reasonable prices in the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Quiet hotel a bit away from the city and the beach. Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is a bit away from the city. We spent a lot of time walking up and down the hills. Palma beach is on the other side of the city.

    A clean place with a nice poolarea. Good food in the restaurant. Try the white sangria.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything was very clean and organized, staff was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not extremely spacious, less than 10 spots but it’s not an issue since we easily found a solution on the street of the hotel (even coming back late after dinner)

    Everything was very clean and organized, staff was friendly and breakfast was a proper continental with a big selection of cakes, cookies, juices, meat, fruit salad and fish sometimes! We really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One man at the reception was slow and not particularly helpful. E.g. when I called to check if I could extend my stay by one night, he asked me to come at the reception to discuss instead of telling me on the phone...

    Great and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    The pool and the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not fixed mattresses on the bed, moving very quickly. Small plates at the breakfast. Poor quality of milk and juices.

    The pool and the size of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    good breakfast, nice pool, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower tube - glass barrier is too short so you flood the whole bath + sink not allowing water to run as fast as it should run.

    good breakfast, nice pool, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely poolside area, great food and reasonably priced. The room was excellent, plenty of space, nice comfy bed. Beach towels and room safe avaialble. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The service, food, etc in some hotels can be inconsistent but this was not the case here - we stayed for 10 days and it was always good, credit to the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean bright hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there are many nice hotels in this area, it is rather a run down area - hotels nice but locality could do with s clean up! Also, it’s a bit far from the beaches and from the city - if the hotels clubbed together and ran a shuttle to beaches and city it would make a big difference. That said, I never felt unsafe walking around the area.

    Nice clean bright hotel. Staff are very good. The check in staff were very good, as was Noel in the bar and the ladies serving breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Every day some dishes at very good breakfast were varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite that I booked room in winter for August and stayed at hotel 2nd time I was provided with the room next to elevator and stairwells which was very noisy especially when ‘rested’ guests returned back to rooms. A/C system switched off at nights and you had to turn it on getting off the bed during the night. I wish hotel Management treats returning guest better.

    Every day some dishes at very good breakfast were varied. Location is great for travelers w/ car and hotel has free parking. Staff is friendly. Beach towels can be replaced as needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Great but limited private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We book this hotel because we needed Parking and no one clarified that the parking was limited and not enough to all the guests at all. We had to park the car far away some days because there was no more place for our car (even if we all paid for that facility) and the streets nearby were also full of cars parked.

    The room is spacious, clean, with a nice balcony. The swimming pool was great, even if we went in August, we could always find a place to lay down in the pool area. The prices of the pool bar were ok. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    An average, commercial hotel for families (not for single travelers)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for people who have any special dietary requirements. I asked for gluten free breakfast option and the only thing they got was one of these artificial breads that is warmed in microwave. Not much lactose free options for breakfast as well. The hotel is located in rather poor neighborhood approx 30 min walk from the Centre.

    The place is simple, clean and full of light but it does not have any special vibe. The atmosphere makes it rather for families than single travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    I loved the breakfast, everything was frest and tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and surrounding. A bit far from city centre by walk. Around the hotel there are not nice restaurants and atmosphere.

    I loved the breakfast, everything was frest and tasty especially crunchy croissants. I appreciate the parking place. It is close to the city center by car. Great for morning run to the cathedral just 3 kilometres along the sea. Rooms were spacious with new furniture. Really pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was spacious, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the seaside. The nearest beach is in 30 min walk, Cala Major. The downtown can be reached by bus in 20 min. The Google Maps app is not working with their wifi, nor the Safari. Appears the connection is not secure.

    The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was spacious, the breakfasts were generous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and really clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also, nothing really to complaint. Everything was fine. The location is not the nicest one. The fact that it’s a bit far ( 30-40’ walking distance to old city) shouldn’t be a problem as long as the location to the city center was not boring. On your way to the old - city/center there are not many nice places either to eat or to drink something. If you don’t mind or if you have a car then all fine. It takes 10’ to center

    Really friendly staff especially at restaurant. Better breakfast than expected. Really clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms with view for the pool and Marina, bus is 300...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not perfect but near to the bus station

    Big rooms with view for the pool and Marina, bus is 300 metter from the Hotel, breakfast is great and there is a shopping center by walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Damn title
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is alright. But the receptionist was tired, I think : at first, she gave us a room that was taken. We got in and some girl screamed. We were given another room (not as nicely located...)

    Staff is mainly nice ! Pool is cool !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel - shame about the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood was a little shabby and run down. No good local restaurants. Having said that there's a great selection of retail shops in the PortoPi Shopping Centre - only a 5 minute walk away.

    Generally excellent... And a pleasant surprise. Great, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Bus to Palma only 1.5 Euros - Bus to Airport only 5 Euros. Watch for Bus #3 from PortoPi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly hotel with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a tough steep walk to the hotel from the nearest bus stop and shopping area. The location is not suited for disabled persons

    The breakfast buffet was superb, and slightly varied from day to day. The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Staff kindness exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault..all good and we will recommend to others

    The hotel staff are so welcoming and thoughtful. Especially Joaquin and Carmen in the restaurant/bar. Yes the place is spotless, an extensive breakfast menu and excellent location. But their smiles, good manners and kindness especially to my elderly mother...priceless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill walking up was hard but it was paid off with view. The location was a bit dodgy to be honest but indoors were great. Taxi will take you anywhere. Good connections with buses too no in the end, not a problem.

    The breakfast was insane, covered every need. Gym was the best I've seen in any hotel with free weights and new running mat. Bedrooms were cleaned every day very well and the staff was incredible, working long hours always with a smile on their face. I know how hard it can be so I appreciate that a lot. The pool was covered from the wind so it was quite perfect for our weather. It truly felt like it was +30 even if it was only +18 so very nice. We got the view we wished for so could not have asked more. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was the excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center, maybe 3km or so? though good exercise to walk on the promenade.Need to go up on a steep hill.

    Almost everything;delicious breakfast with wide selection, very clean room, friendly staff, fast wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked more local food on the snack bar menu

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and made us feel really welcome. We had a very young child in our party and they were wonderful with him. The rooms were spacious and attractive, the beds comfy and we had a good sized balcony with lovely views of the marina. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were very good. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Good introduction to Palma without being in the city proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start with superlatives. Super staff comfy bed, breakfast, pool area (note pool not heated) cleanliness, location, views. The hotel is located uphill hence the views from the upper floors of the mountains are fantastic. Would return and recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great out of season gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff. Breakfast buffet is super nice with a great selection of hot meals and continental breakfast, including a lovely cheese and serano ham. The hotel room was spacious and very clean. I traveled in winter so I have not yet had a chance to sample the swimming pool nor can I comment on the crowds. But for out of season travel, it was perfect for me and my 6 year old. It is walking distance from Porto Pi's shopping centre that has a good variety of restaurants and has great bus links to the centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    It was nice stay. When I have the chance to visit majorca again, I will stay this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no electric kettle in the room. Every time when you need hot water, you have to go to the bar on the basement floor.

    I stayed for 7 days. Everyday breakfast slightly changed. It was good. The gym was also good. I guess in the summer the pool will be really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    In all I think I would still love to visit again. I give them 9.0 points from 8.8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was slippery so my wife had an accident when we were about to leave.

    I like the fact that there was a kitchen in the apartment. The cleaners knew their job and receptionists were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    I will not come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Laundry service unavailable because it was holiday. A 4 star hotel should have laundry facilities 24/7. 2. They said yes you can leave your laundry to be done and at the end of the day it come out they could not doing it. 3. Noisy coffe machines on the breakfast. Constant beep beep beep every time someone was making a coffee. 4. You have to pay 20€ for a late check out (I was 5 days there for business reasons). 5. Location is not good. Up a steep hill. No bus access. No shuttle service to the airport. It is not a 4 star hotel.

    Quiteness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    I really recommend for its quite location, excellent food and very professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was really excellent value for money, breakfast in particular was excellent! a lot of choice and home made cakes, really great! Staff very professional and kind, bedroom clean and very quite, nothing to complaint, only to recommend to people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    An excellent choice for business or pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rather limited menu for lunch, snacks and dinner. Without google maps it would have been difficult to find the hotel. I suggest guests are provided with simple but detailed small maps over the local area to assist to find the right way down and uphill.

    Excellent breakfast. Peaceful and clean. Pleasant and helpful staff. Pleasant view. Good parking facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was fantastic and the beds comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic and the beds comfy. There is about a 40 mintuten walk into the centre of town, and a small section up a steep hill. But it is a very pretty walk along the harbor and good to walk off all the tapas! Would highly recommend, lovely hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A brilliant hotel find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Amazing staff from arrival to exit. Even the cleaning ladies greeted us so happily. The room was spotless, lovely view of the pool, generous and well crafted salad for lunch at the pool bar. Good quality, varied and very fresh breakfast. The bar staff were always smiley and efficient. The hotel decor was very modern and minimalist. A wonderful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, modern and clean. A little far out of the centre but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in room. Fridge not big enough to store large bottles of water. Water was three euros to purchase in hotel which we thought was expensive. Hot food at breakfast could have been on hotter. May need to consider the temperature of the hot plates they use. Found it difficult to get good cup of Coffee from the machine they use at breakfast. Would have liked the staff to serve you with a pot of tea or coffee. The machine served coffee with sweetened milk which wasn't nice. Some confusion regarding pool towels. Would have been easier to give to the member of staff at the pool each day rather than going back up to reception. Location wise the hotel is a little out but number one or three bus takes you into centre.

    Good comfortable beds. Bathroom shower very good as we're complementary toiletries. Flexibility on which room we would like when we got there. Staff knowledgable on local transport. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    An all round excellent hotel in a good location near the port.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We have stayed at Augusta several times and we continue to love it! The beds are very comfortable and the linen used is very soft. There is an excellent choice at breakfast. The outside facilities; pool and sunbeds are very good as is the separate shower facility located next to the gym which is very useful if you have checked out but can still spare some hours by the pool before your flight. The staff are very friendly and it was good to see Monica still working there after so many years with her ever cheery smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly personnel, clean room and delicious food, but lower comfort in the ground floor room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room in ground floor, next to the restaurant and pool. So I've heard personnel preparing breakfast in early hours (6,7am) which woke me up few times. The sound of dishes and plates was simply too loud although I understand that kitchen personnel was just doing their job, so I don't blame them. But I do blame poor sound isolation of walls. Another thing was that people next to the pool were just 2 meters away from my window, it's simply too close - you hear them talking and since it is a dark room, you need to turn on the light but then you need to put curtains on to prevent people seeing into the room. Next time I would ask for the room that is not in the ground floor.

    I especially liked the personnel and food (breakfast). Personnel was very helpful and super friendly, at the reception and in the restaurant as well. Food was delicious and fresh, they did not let "late guests" to miss anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Choice for a Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom kit does not get replaced during the stay. It is on the top of the hill, so I would recommend to rent a car. The swimming pool is a bit small.

    The bed was really comfortable. The staff was rather available. The room was large enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    one night stay before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Good air conditioning, comfortable very clean room, very quiet at night, nice pool area, pool snacks very reasonably priced, reception staff friendly and efficient, free parking. We had an early flight and were offered simple breakfast outside breakfast opening times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accessible by car but I would not recommend on foot (top of the hill). The view is not great. The staff at the pool did not approach me to order food or drinks.

    Excellent breakfast. Spacious room. Modern. Changing room for check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    The pool and service were very nice, and the food and drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym wasn't much of a gym - just a room with one treadmill, one bike, and a small bench with some weights on a bar. The location was a little bit out of the way of Palma

    The pool and service were very nice, and the food and drinks were good overall. While the location was out of the way from Palma, it was close to Castell Bellver and closer to Cala Major beach than other hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit of a trek up so definitely get a taxi up to the property.

    The breakfast was great. The rooms were great. The staff were friendly and very helpful and accommodating. The pool was a great size and had lots of sun loungers available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    great city stay with excellent rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In total a very good place to stay. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and the breakfast had a good range of variety. They got a rooftop bar/restaurant which has an excellent view and great drinks (haven't tried the food).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the centre if you dont have a car. You need a taxi or a bus. Is over the hill. The room was quite small for the money you pay.

    Swimming pool was very nice. The breakfast of the hotel was excellent. All the hotel plus the room was very clean everyday. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    It was that good of stay that will definatly be booking up to re visit soon and also recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like. Tried to think of something that we didn't like but couldn't.

    Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent food and drink very cheaply priced. Amazing swimming pool and sunloungers with parasols. Good location. Everything that you need in the bathrooms including plenty of towels. Amazing breakfast and coffee machines. Could say plenty more likes as was very impressed with the whole hotel in general!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Augusta great place as base for Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble - we had a late flight but used facilities including gym shower and towels until we left. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Lots of relaxation in a high quality hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was nothing that I didn't like!

    The hotel was fabulous - clean, stylish and smartly decorated. The staff were extremely helpful and were always available to ask questions. The 'all you could eat' breakfast was great and set me up for the day! Lounging by the pool within easy access to the bar was perfect for the kind of holiday I wanted. I was aware when I booked that the hotel was off the beaten track and either a 40 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride into Palma. But the walk, along the coast road looking at the boats, was lovely. Buses were very frequent and very cheap. I would definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful stay in gorgeous Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff are very kind, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is excellent! The hotel is located in a quiet area, so you can enjoy some good rest, while still being close to the city of Palma. (car is needed though) The pool is very nice, in a beautiful garden, where you can enjoy some local sangria. We would like to thank the hotel for an excellent welcome. They knew it was our honeymoon trip, so we got a bottle of champagne and some nice muffins :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Super relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people mention the location - up a steep hill. I am not the most energetic of people but managed it, some great views - my recomendation is walk down get a taxi back. (If you do walk go left out of reception it's less of a steep incline and great views over Palma)

    The hotel was clean, great breakfast, great facilities. Strongest aspect was the staff. From reception, to the bar to the chamber maids, all really friendly, welcoming and always smiling. Genuinely enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good. Hotel room was great, clean and really comfortable. It was my Birthday whilst I was staying at the hotel and I came back to my room on the evening of my Birthday to find a bottle of Cava and cakes for myself and my work colleagues that I was traveling with. This was a very thoughtful gesture of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Excellent venue. Helpful and friendly staff. Very Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All perfect

    Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms extremely clean. Restaurant/breakfast fabulous. Ate at the hotel most evenings - excellent value. Hotel location is not a 'walk' into Palma you need a Taxi which was never a problem. Taxi reasonably priced and always available booked through the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Good 4 star hotel...comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not right in the city centre (about 15-20 minutes walk) but we knew this so we weren't bothered about this.

    Good service from the staff, nice self-service breakfast (hot and cold food), nice pool area and pool bar. Big rooms, comfy bed, big balcony. Nice bathroom/shower and amenities. A short walk to the harbour front and Porto Pi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel; location not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big drawback is the location. If you don't have a car, it's a long way to the centre. It's a ten minute walk to the bus and then ten minutes in the bus. No cruising taxis - you have to call one. No shops or restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

    Nice room. Nice breakfast. Nice terrace by the pool for meals. Modern design and facilities. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff, and very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's about a 45 minute walk to the city centre, or about 15 minutes by frequent bus. Not many restaurants nearby.

    Friendly, helpful staff, and very good breakfast buffet. Modern, comfortable, spacious room, and impeccably clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous breakfast, cockteils, everything you need without having to leave the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location not too close to the city centre if you don't have a car (5 minutes by bus). However you can walk there in 40 minutes or so. We didn't like the closest beach Cala Major (5-10 minutes by bus). Beds were compfortable but they were 2 singles put together instead of a double that we had asked.

    Nice, modern, big room with a nice balcony and pool view. Location was quite good as there are bus stations close enough (5 minutes on foot), so you can go to the city centre or Cala Major (nearest beach). The receptionists were really helpful and kind. Bar tenders and kitchen staff were really good, kind and friendly preparing snacks and fabulous cockteils. Sangria, mohitos (extra points for the strawberry one) and daquiri drinks were the best we found in the island! Pool was good size and was supervised for 7 hours continuously. Gym was good enough. Breakfast was fabulous with a big variety of everything (even champagne in weekends). Bathroom was really nice with a big shower. Many toiletries available (dental kit, shaving kit, shower hat, etc).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful coffee machine at breakfast but good coffee available from bar (barista).

    Very clean. Good breakfast consisting of juices, pastries, cereals, toast, cold meats, eggs, sausages and beans. Bike room and track pump available. Several English speaking tv channels and ample toiletries provided. Option to checkout, ride all day and use hotel gym shower/changing facilities before evening flight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    +Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    +Excellent Breakfast +Staff very friendly and helpful +Lots of free parking space available near the hotel whenever the hotel parking was full. +A very big shopping mall and market with parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    2.9
    Great value Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The climb up hill from the local bus stop is a bit of a slog and the area would not suit all travellers. However Hotel is near to the Porto Pi shopping centre and the waterfront and a bus service costing €1. 50 is nearby to take you into the centre right to Calle Born. Free on site parking also if you have a a car, which is a bonus in Palma! If you are looking for good modern facilities at a great price and don't mind the walk to and from the bus stop then this a good choice. My second visit in a month!

    Good value hotel I like the on site bar / restaurant when travelling on my own as staff are friendly and prices are very good for Palma. There is a pool and great garden area for summer too Has English TV in the rooms! (Caught up on the news and on my previous visit was able to watch the 'Strictly' final live - what a bonus!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the most central, but they have plenty of bus connections to the city center. Walking would be 20-25 minutes.

    Very welcoming staff! Nice and simple rooms, I had a beautiful view of the pool and the city. It's a nice and quiet area. Great breakfast with a good selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfast was invariably luke warm - the hot plates seem ineffective which is a shame as it spoiled the enjoyment of it and could surely be remedied.The location for some will be a problem as it is quite a long way from the city centre and the old town. However we were aware of this so were prepared for the roughly 45 minute walk, downhill on the way and of course uphill on the way back with a couple of flights of steep steps included. Good exercise! It didn't spoil our enjoyment and we did the walk most days despite the fact we had a hire car.

    The size and lay out of the bedroom, the view from our room, the choice at breakfast which included fresh fruit, bread, pastries, cake, cold meats, cheese, cereals, sausages, bacon, scrambled and fried eggs,and the food in the restaurant was good and good value. Good range of complementary toiletries. Free wi-fi. More English TV channels than normal which was a happy surprise.Surprisingly quiet. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.5
    Great value stay in Palma
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ok for access to Porto Pi shopping centre and the Palma sea front but the city centre requires a bus trip which is easy and cheap but the nearest bus stop is at the bottom of the hill so it's a steep slog back up I would advise bus to the centre and a taxi back

    Liked everything about the hotel The bar is extremely good value and the room was comfortable and well equipped The rooms have UK TV which meant I could watch the strictly final!! Only downside is the walk back uphill from the bus stop if you use public transport to access the city centre and you probably need to as the walk is a good 30 minutes otherwise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room, which I thought was odd for a 4 * hotel. Location is a bit out from the centre, took about 25 mins to walk and theres a really steep hill/steps up to the hotel. This was fine for us but wouldnt have suited if we had been with elderly relatives.

    Hotel was very nice, modern and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine and food from restaurant was reasonably priced. Pool area was nice but it was october so too cold to swim in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    A good choice if being a bit far from Palma is not a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to put toiletries in bathroom. No kleenex. Garage was full one night at 940pm. Not that close to town in fact.

    Good free breakfast with tasty smoked salmon. Good coffee machines. Smiling staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Everything, 3rd time hers, brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, 3rd time hers, brilliant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff throughout our stay. Great choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    V good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its up a steep hill,

    Comfy bed, nice shower, excellent cocktails and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and parking included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s limited parking spaces available at the hotel.

    Breakfast and parking included

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Over all a very nice stay, have been before and will use the hotel again when next in Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows took a bit of getting used to..

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. A good selection for breakfast. Prices of food and drink reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Really good hotel nice pool, the bartending is kind of slow,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good hotel nice pool, the bartending is kind of slow, the location is far from the centre. The overall impression was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so keen on the color scheme

    great value for money, all you need in a hotel was there. Added plus, the pool and bfast area, light and well done.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good breakfast. Very good air conditioning. Quiet. Nice swimming pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only for few cars

    Good breakfast. Comfort bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Bit far out of town and surrounding area run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of town and surrounding area run down

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very kind staff, good location (you can go to Palma on foot), free parking, clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice pool bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    My daughter and I had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of the way

    Room pool area staff buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean, modern, and has a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...

    Clean, modern, and has a pool

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BQ Augusta Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: