Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augustus 4 stars

Avenida Diputación, 190, 43850 Cambrils, Spain

#27 of 102 hotels in Cambrils

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3202 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended, unless you're a fan of all you can eat family charter tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Ridiculously noisy rooms: unless you're excited about hearing your neighbor snoring from across the wall or truck coming to collect the garbage around 3 am - you will definitely wish it had better sound proofing Mould all around the place (e.g. ventilation grill, bathroom floor etc.) The beach is right outside the hotel fence, but boy is it the ugliest patch of the beach around: thin, tightly packed with bodies, swarmed with illegal street vendors that occupied basically half the pedestrian pavements with their fake stuff. Uncomfy beds, pillows and linen.

    Food variety and quality (especially during lunch and dinner) was above average.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    Had to make the best of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not what we booked, very small, should of had two double beds, there was no room for two doubles, the room was very noisy over the delivery area, early deliveries at 6am then continually through the day and had glass bottle bins that were filled through out the evening till late and then emptied in the early hours by a lorry. Receptionist wasn't at all bothered when we complained, spoke to us like we were stupid, rude!!

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    a noisy, 3-star quality, and too expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you are a solo traveller, this hotel is NOT for you: it is full of families with (generally noisy) children and it provides a (very noisy) animation almost at all times of the day. I had chosen this hotel because I was hoping for some quiet far from the town centers, but it was not quiet at all. I had booked a "pool view" room: I could actually hardly see the pool, but I was on the first floor immediately above the stage for the shows of the animation team; the result is that the animation (in Spanish) was very loud almost until midnight every day! I asked to change room and after two days they satisfied my request (even if I could still hear the noise from the second room...). The room is nice but very basic: it has a completely empty fridge (don't expect a mini-bar!), very basic bathroom stuff (they even forgot to put the shower gel the first day). Cleaning was not thorough at all (I'm sure they didn't clean the shower for two days in a row). Bathrooms need some renewal: the shower in the first room had leaks so that I flooded the floor at every shower, while in the second room there was no way to keep the water temperature stable so that you can freeze and get burned by water in a few seconds. Free wifi was very slow, almost unusable and a (maybe more decent) fast wifi was to be paid: I think this is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel in 2018!! Also safe boxes were to be paid extra. The pool is surrounded by very packed deckchairs and people used to put their stuff on them very early in the morning to "book" them; the result is that I never used the pool in my entire staying. The pool is open only from 10am on and it is constantly full of children. Luckily the seaside is wonderful, so you don't actually need the pool. The restaurant was very crowded and noisy: I had to go to breakfast and dinner very early, otherwise a long queue forms and you have to wait.

    The room overall was quite confortable, especially the bed; in the first room, there were two king size beds, in the second room there was a double bed and a sofa. The shower was huge and the balcony was nice. The beach is very close and, while immediately in front of the hotel it is quite small, going both towards Vilafortuny and towards Salou, the beach is amazing! The is also both the footpath and the bicycle lane along the whole area. The best thing (not actually a merit of the hotel...) was that very close to the entrance there is the office/shop of Plana, the transportation company which has those wonderful (and cheap and frequent) buses that bring you to all beaches between Cambrils and Tarragona; they also organize trips to several places and transfers to Barcelona and Reus airports, and the bus stop is just there at the hotel entrance! Oh, and they rent bicycles as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    it was average & not a 4 stars type that I was expecting. It looks and feels like a 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and toilets were below my expectations as it was not as clean as I was expecting it. The cleaning staff doesn’t clean room properly, they just rush things and leave. They don’t change linings even wen it appears dirty. They do not clean rooms properly as it’s always dusty and dirty especially the states of the toilet on our arrival was very disappointing. Such a shame that I paid all that money for pool side view room and all I get to view from my room balcony was half of the pool and cannot even see kids pool from my room balcony and that was very disappointing and I wished I paid for just a normal room.

    The entertainment staff were outstanding from both days and nights. The restaurant staff were very lovely. Food was ok but I believe they could do better. I’ve stayed for 9days and haven’t seen rice being served at the restaurant throughout my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    location nearly on the beach and in the proximity to Port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowds of people, especially in the restaurant area. Feeling of a railway station. 2 elevators are certainly not enough. Great variety of food at the breakfast but very few of a good quality. There are 3 identical coffee machines but only one makes decent coffee. Be prepared to pay 4e/day for a safe box plus 10e as a deposit, no beach/pool towels (you may buy for 6e at the reception), no complimentary water, if you are going to Port Aventura/elsewhere make sure you print out your tickets somewhere else. In Augustus hotel you pay 1e for 15min use of internet and 1e/page if you need to print out something. We paid over 220e/day for a room which overlooked the road with quite a heavy traffic - it was nearly impossible to sleep with all the smell and beep sounds, mostly from motorbikes.

    location nearly on the beach and in the proximity to Port Aventura.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Locations is fantastic, the hotel is SO clean everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation to get a sun lounger is diabolical. You queue from 0730. The area opens at 0800. Once you have your lounger you then have to leave the area as the pool does not open till 1000. However be aware we come back a number of times to people on our loungers and our stuff all piled on one lounger when there are three of us. They should have a morning session and then close the pool for half an hour at lunch time allowing other people to get loungers in the afternoon session. The hotel is on the beach so it isn’t like there is no were to go. My only other negative would be more lighter lunch options, so bread, ham, cheeses rather than the same hot meals at the evenings.

    Locations is fantastic, the hotel is SO clean everywhere. Food quality was good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Location was great on the beach and close to all shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were not welcoming and smiling at all... housekeeping entered in the room at 8:30 AM not ideal when you come to relax...

    Location was great on the beach and close to all shops and supermarket!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Ideal location between pool and beach although pool was way too small, don't think I'd return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, breakfast was like feeding time in the zoo. Also the double room for 4 is way too small for 4 with no room to move. Pool size tiny given the amount of people staying in the hotel.all activities for kids in Spanish...Not h helpful if you speak English.

    Very clean facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Rooms very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Bed squeaked and despite asking for this to be fixed daily it was never done...didn’t sleep with noise of bed. Staff very unfriendly. Expensive for what’s advertised as 4 star...it’s definitely not 4 star more 2 star. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Great beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frantic breakfast buffet no clean tables we are a family of 6 and had to split up

    Great beach location. Lovely sea room view. Good evening entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel right on the beach. Very big comfortable family room. 1 min walk to beach and very nice pool. Buffet breakfast was good. Entertainment goes on until 11.00pm which you can hear from bedrooms but we did not mind this. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is bike way between the hotel and a beach and there are so many people selling fake brands from morning to evening that sometime there is no way to across it((. The beach is very dirty and not maintained at all. Of course this is not a hotel fault. I just booked this hotel because it is just in front of the beach, but as it is not private, your expectation shouldn't be high). I didn't like the animation in the hotel, as it was too cloudy all day long and everything in Spanish. Overall it is more Spanish oriented hotel, of course everybody is welcome but you really feel the deference. The pool is very small for such hotel. I think people mostly were standing in it instead of swimming. And what was really shocked, you don't see any umbrellas around the pool. Seems like everybody is happy to lay under the sun even at the daytime without any type of cover.

    Location was good, close to the city center and to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The shower was blocked when I first usages it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was blocked when I first usages it. Swiftly came to look at it. Problem fixed but room smelt like sewage for the rest of the stay. Price didn’t include dinner for my dad and I which was an extra 30 pounds which made it rather expensive over all for a stop over plus parking! And my key card stopped working so had to go get a new one as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi we paid for premium and still not great. Nosey rooms, we were on the 2 nd floor and was woken by what sounds someone playing ball in the room above and then moving furniture. Breakfast although food was great. Lots of variety it was crazy , you have to stand by a table and wait for it to be cleared we stood for so long I started to clear it myself and staff were quite rude . They also started to clear the breakfast food away just after 10 and started setting up for lunch , this I thought wasn’t brill due to breakfast is on till1030.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. Great shower. Gorgeous view. Helpful staff on the reception desk .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast, to be exact they serve instant orange juice... in spain.. country of oranges... I payed 11 euro per day for hotel parking. It was just spot in the field. This kind of parking should be free for hotel guests. Safe locker in the room - also extra cost.

    Nice clean rooms. Hotel renovated. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is FULL of families with babies and young children screaming, running, the pool is so small and crowded that I thought that I had seen it all but I was wrong, I had never seen a human pool, literally not much water but full of bodies. This is a low class hotel for European families that want a budget summer accommodation

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff at checkin pleasent and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great quality but that may have been cultural as it seemed to be very popular

    Staff at checkin pleasent and helpful. Room clean but very basic. Location very nice facing sea and right by bustop for heading up coast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice welcome lovely breakfast noisy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. Pool area small for the size of hotel. No balls or floats allowed in the pool. But I can see why as pool very small for the size of the hotel.

    Location, Bar and Restaurant all good. Good breakfast lots of items to chose from. Lovely fresh omelettes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Solarium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was locked in "hotel mode" to Spanish. Had to google how to unlock TV so we could watch programs in original language (English). Breakfast was ok but selection could be improved (no scrambled eggs and no melon any morning). Fruit juice wasn't great.

    Great location. Solarium was a good option as it offered a quiet place to relax. Dinner was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel to spend a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel, very clean, nice food at the all-inclusive restaurant. The hotel was very busy though, with so many people checking in and checking out every single day. Nice beaches around. Great place to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotels location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the corner room (276) we were given as the balcony felt small and we never seemed to get any sun.

    The hotels location was great. Loved having a view of the pool/beach. The room itself was a good size for me and my son. Bus stop right outside the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked

    Location was perfect being so close to the beach during the day and just a 20 min walk into Salou at night. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. Staff were helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb value for price we paid outside of school holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb food quality and choice in restaurant, we stayed on a full board basis which is exceptional value, second time in 12 months we have stayed, will be back next year, very happy customer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect stay with some side notes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2 baby cods was a bit of a struggle (mainly getting them because the staff was not convinced it would fit in the room) Our first room was very hot (airco only goes on from May on) No veggies during breakfast available (only bread and other things that are bad for you ;)) Many sellers on the beach It;s a hotel for children, but changing diapers had to be done on bed, no handy space for it Bit noisy till late (could be a problem if you sleep light First room was a bit dirty (mainly the bathroom) Don't way our negatives too much, it's still a fantastic hotel!

    Wifi everywhere Much diversity during lunch & dinner in the restaurant Staff was overall friendly Cleanliness was fine (we changed rooms, the first room was more dirty, so it depends on the cleaner) Pool was nice, much space, could use some umbrella's though We could switch rooms after 2 hot days in another room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t bad but very repetitive and we did get bored of it after a few days. Dinner at 8pm was a long wait for children.

    The views and location of this hotel was amazing, beautiful sandy clean beach for miles. Lots of supermarkets and shops. Very clean modern room. Clean pool, friendly staff understood English, family friendly. Bus to airports right outside the hotel door. Lots of parks on the beach. Lots to do in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Undecided
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had pillows in that smelt of body odour . Blocked sink . Broken hairdryer . No kettle in room . I particular member of the reception staff had a real bad attitude. She was rude . She dealt with the Spanish better . I stayed in the sister hotel the Cesar Augustus. Although the rooms were dated , they were clean with no stink.

    Modern , set out nicely . Spacious rooms . By the beach . Great for families Nearly all the staff are super friendly and hard working . Has all amenities. Restaurant is lovely .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Was a lovely stay even although we were disappointed in the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Breakfast cereals were all sweet....... Marmalade wasn't of a good standard. Lasagne seemed to have very cheap meat in it. Desserts were disappointing....

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel right at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many convinience products at buffet (breakfast and dinner). Dinner started at 8pm, which is probably typical in Spain, but too late for our little kids.

    Hotel right at the beach. Great value for money. Good for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A modern hotel with nice pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not all that great. There is a buffet available and drinks are sold at very reasonable prices, but it gets very busy.

    The hotel seems quite new and very nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable and there was a nice view from the balcony. The pool is also nice and clean with a lifeguard on duty. We must have had an off peak deal as it offered excellent value for money. It’s also right next to the beach and shops are close by. Activities are available for all ages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Ideal for a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was completely geared towards family holiday type hotel. Meal times were absolute chaos. So much noise. Parents had no control over their children and let them run riot in all areas of the hotel. I requested a room overlooking beach/swimming pool and got street view/some ones roof top not a good way to celebrate our 46th Wedding Anniversary. Would never book again..

    Food was good when you were able to get a table

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really terrible. Besides the fact that the room wasn’t that clean, the walls are like cartboard (I could here someone talking by speaker..de person calling I could hear litterally). The doors are closing by by door closers which means the whole day very loud noise of doors. When I complaint, they didn’t do a thing. After 4 days I decided to end my stay there (which would be 9 days). No one bothered...please do not choose this hotel!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable,would recommend for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining is chaotic at times especially evening dinner,2 hours not long enough for amount of guests.

    Location to beach,friendly staff,rooms cleaned early and to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, loads of variety food wise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in the bathrooms in the room as glass door with no lock and can see in the door when it's closed.

    Great location, loads of variety food wise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    View of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudest staff I've ever met, incorrectly advertised as three beds in a triple room but is 2 and one small sofa bed. Rooms are very small. Glasses in rooms always dirty.

    View of the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Food was very average, quite a bit of choice but nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very average, quite a bit of choice but nothing spectacular. This was the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in, kids running riot, loads of students on school trips. Room were was a big size, comfortable and the hotel was very modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for beach holiday or short stay en route to Barcelona or France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast had everything you could wish for. The walk in shower in the bathroom was superb. Beds perfect. The bar and lounge area were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Location was perfect close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food at dinner could have been a little better but good overall.

    Location was perfect close to everything. The hotel was exactly like the pictures, great value for money. The room was very spacious and modern. Scenery was absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea-making facilities in the room. A lot of noise on the corridors at night time.

    Loved the balcony on our room with sea-view. Breakfast was fabulous. Brilliant location and easy access to the beach. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    We found the location to be ideal as we used the Station a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our balcony door wouldn’t shut completely or lock so we found that there was a bit of noise at night 😏 even though we were top floor.

    We found the location to be ideal as we used the Station a lot to get around. Train in and out of Barcelona, Metro about the City and also the Hop-on Hop-off bus stop. Staff were all very polite and helpful and no issue with speaking English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A good hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, but coffee is not good.

    very modern hotel, good location, close to high way and right on the beach. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. In the reception area there are things kids can play, good for family to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location, enought place for 4-6 person
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so clean, was no toilet paper, just the very rest of the last roll. After leaving, 50 Euro were booked from your account for broken Microwave, although we didn't use it at all.

    Good location, enought place for 4-6 person

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Well worth the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room looked over main road could hear train early morning and late evening.

    Good room size. comfortable bed. Good buffet for breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    A very relaxing stay and you can get the bus into Ferrari Lane and the Amusement park from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was very busy and had to queue, but nobody complained because the food was very good, and the staff extremely efficient. The way the hotel is built, you can look straight across at the rooms opposite but there were net curtains.

    The bed was comfortable with a nice size balcony. The food was lovely. Shower good. It was quiet at night although half term and busy and coming to the end of the season, some of the bars outside were closed. A nice walk into Salou. Buses good just outside the Hotel. We were in the Beach side hotel: there are two.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Take ear plugs, keep bar receipts, we stayed in Oct/Nov but hotel full. Amaz VFM Much recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maitre-D, accused us on the night before our last day, in front of a massive queue of residents, of not paying our drinks bill the night before when we had - this was very embarrassing. Walls are paper thin - you can hear every word and noise from rooms either side, noisy at night from below - groups of people sat outside drinking - security did have a word and often, Dinner was served from 8:00pm - far too late :)

    Friendly staff, room looked straight out to beach and sea, food was varied, plentiful and good quality. Drinks prices were reasonable, entertainment varied, hotel had security guard(s), always immaculately clean and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    perfect family holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing !! Was warmer swimming in the sea !

    Breakfast was great . Plenty of choice for adults and kids . Fully stocked games room . Great staff and prices at the bar .entertainment every night so no need to go out . Fantastic pool area . Step out of hotel and your on the beach . Rooms cleaned yo high standard every morning .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice Beach -Resort with Family Program, International Guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee at breakfast bad, room above the bar quite noisy untill 10pm, bad parking situation

    Nice and helpful staff, great food, everything clean and maintained, Family/Child -Programs until late October

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. Parking for extra 11€ per night. No working aircondition. Traffic noice on street at night. Open window at night means moscitos in the room. On name capuchino you will get a hot chocolate at the breakfast table.

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not good ,kids running around the hallways late at night. no new towels,bedding...had to ask for towels!!!bed was hard,couldn't sleep at all.

    great location.close to the beach,bus stop outside.nothing else to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable week & would recommend hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell of drains in the bathroom from time to time.

    The food was generally very good. Beds very comfortable. View of the sea from the veranda was really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Did what we wanted - a last few days of peace to rest - but the mealtimes were something else
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General staff very friendly and helpful. Bar staff offhand and not interested. Check in friendly but don't ask for favours.

    Convenience to where I wanted to be. Breakfast a bit of a lottery as such crowds to navigate. When you got your tea by the time you got everything else, it was cold. Having to queue for each part of the meal left me and the meal I was eating cold. Better to have particular time slots and only allow a specific number into the dining area during each slot. It really is like taking a meal in Piccadilly Circus at rush hour

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Was a lovely break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant where so bloody rude.. one night my partner asked for a beer and it was slammed down on the table. Not a smile out of one of them they really need to work on there manners

    The hotel itself was lovely and location was right in the middle of salou and cambrilles. Bus right outside the hotel to bring you to either places..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall good, but small improvements would make a big difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Same food every day. Limited fresh fruit. Only fried eggs. More healthy options should be added for breakfast and dinner. Towels in room are worn out. Sunloungers are basic. No towels provided for pool. No free wifi.

    Hotel was recently refurbished and is kept clean. Dinner is ok. Evening entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Buffet mediocre gave 2 of us food poisioning. Beds uncomfortable. Service standard only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put us in room with 2 singles and 1 sofabed had to complain to get 2 doubles which we ordered on our paperwork. Bed was too hard and too much noise from ac and ppl dragging beds early. Buffet was included. Lunch was fine dinner breakfast rubbish. Sausages seemed undercooked coffee horrible weird tomato pie thing drinks not included. Got stomach cramps all night and runny diarrhea followed the next day. When i asked staff questions they kept talking to each other in Spanish infront of me so couldn't understand them they could have been saying bad things about me and I wouldn't know. seemed a little rude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel, Nice Beach, Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - directly outside the hotel at the beach a lot of African guys were selling their fake Nike's and Adidas shoes, fake watches, fake shirts etc. I was really surprised the police didn't do anything to stop these guys from selling. - the food in the restaurant (we opted for breakfast and dinner) got quite boring after a few days. - the coffee in the restaurant was horrible! - the restaurant was always very busy and noisy, sometimes a little too much! - roadside view from the hotel room is not appealing!

    - Right across the street (on the right of their partnering hotel) you will find a very large parking space for an acceptable fee per day! You can drive in and out as many times as you like. Ask Reception on how to arrange a parking spot! - Staff at the Reception are nice and sweet and very helpful! - Most of the staff at the restaurant is sweet and helpful! - The hotel bedrooms have been done up and painted. They look fresh!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent room, fantastic beds, great bathroom but seriously awful and totally tasteless food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food ...... you can eat for hours and as much as you like but it's best if you eat here if you have no taste buds. The food is completely tasteless and I was thinking to myself that I should stay out of prison if there was any chance of having the same cooks there. No, I am not joking.

    Very comfortable room and bathroom. We were very happy indeed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't provide towels for the pool or beach so take your own!

    Fantastic. Right on the beach, loads of restaurants nearby. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    okay. an eye opener. but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only two lifts for the whole of the hotel. no sunshades around the pool area. sunbeds reserved with towels and not used. fried or hard boiled eggs. no scrambled eggs, no omelette or even pancakes. just 14 days of fried eggs. under cooked bacon. some evening buffets with a very poor selection of fish. pork pork and more pork, which i don't eat. the chairs in the dining room could do with some nylon studs on the legs. they make a terrible loud dragging noise which only adds to the already noisy dining room. the stampede when the dining room doors open . and worst of all the seating area in the evening. it was like a social club. Football screens overtook all of the seating areas. it was absolutely awful. yes there was entertainment as such. but that was outside where you became a feast for the mosquitoes. I have been to this area now ten times, never to the Augustus. and I'm sorry to say that I would never return to the Augustus again. nor would I recommend it to anyone else. the few times I did stay by the pool there was a constant loud banging of the security gate leading from the hotel to the prom and beyond. it was a heavy solid metal gate which was also very hot and heavy to hold open being made of flat sheets of steel. and not a lot of politeness in holding the gate open for other people. at night the hotel was invaded with hoards of other people who were not guests in the hotel, but completely reorganised the seating area and made themselves known. There are plenty of other places to stay along this beautiful stretch of beach, I certainly wouldn't recommend anyone of my friends to stay at this hotel.

    the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Chose this hotel as visited before. Probably stay again, but would ask for room away from noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outside entertainment....... which went on until midnight. Very loud, and not very professional. Lots of families with children who ran around the hotel......

    The room was spacious. Cleaned on a daily basis, very nice. Breakfast was fine, but evening meal had too much mediterranian food for my liking. Most food was only luke warm. Not many British travellers, got to know just 4 others. Hotel guests were mainly Spanish, German, Italians and French. Nice safe area around the hotel, lovely walks along the beautiful beach outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall location is very good. From quality point of view it was also very new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The parking was not included in the price and it was at the other hotel (although one should admit it was not far - just across the street); 2) The lunch - i would recommend to offer also coffee - u have to go to bar for a coffee (its not offered at lunch at all) and also you have to pay for a water during your lunch (i would recomend to include it in the price).

    1) the close location to the sea; 2) the children dance activities in the evening;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Overall a good stay, location excellent, public transport easily accessed. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been slightly better for lunch and dinner, fresh salad would have been a bonus, just cheap mixed salad, possibly out of a tin. breakfast was good though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Regardless of how unclean our room was everyday, we still had a lovely time and the kids enjoyed it
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning staff were a lil rushing when cleaning our room and do not change bed sheet daily...they just make the bed using the old/used/dirty bed sheets you had since check in...also they do not clean rooms properly as sometimes, we get to see poo/faeces stains in our toilet and they sometimes forget to stock bathing items or toiletries in our room...I was disappointed with the cleaning in our room from day after check in day till check out....too cleaning was very poor!

    The entertainment around the pool and night entertainments were absolutely amazing. Reception staff were very kind and help regardless of the little english speaking, they were always willing to help...the restaurant was very clean and restaurant staff were amazing as well as food was outstanding...we had different food menu daily as buffets....loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Augustus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 10th to 20th August and our first week it was packed to capacity and this made the pool area uncomfortable

    Great hotel in great location right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good beach location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in room only in public area and connection is weak.

    Hotel is right on the beach. Good walking area to shops and restaurants. Room is modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strict about check in time. We were able to do the paper work earlier in the day and park the car in the car park but we had to wait until check in time to get the key. The staff were very nice about it but strict. We could use the pool etc before getting the key.

    Right on the beach. Restaurant very Spanish. Lots of seafood. Could keep your bottle of wine in the fridge in the restaurant until the following meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Thought we were staying in Cambrils.......but was SALOU
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool to small for size of hotel and not a good enough selection at breakfast of fruits, nor scrambled eggs, etc... coffee terrible and juice not so great either. Overall breakfast dissapointing. No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms,but well I guess it is a three star.

    Near to beach. Children's club good idea and Olivia enjoyed it. We though we were booking a hotel in Cambrils but boenstlh was in Sally, so watch out for that as a lot of hotels have Cambrils on their address but they are actually in Salou!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Busy but well functioning family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed panncakes at breakfast, but otherwise fine. Would be easier if water/soft drinks were included in the price for dinner.

    Big and busy hotel, but still nice and well kept. The family room was great with a separate area for the kids and two balconys. As usual blocked sunbeds, but chairs were available. Two steps away from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Beds were comfortable,bus stop was outside hotel for easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of children using the pool.But the good thing is there a lifeguard on duty,to keep order

    Beds were comfortable,bus stop was outside hotel for easy use of public transport. We used busplana to travel from barcelona airport and back,and it was easy and stress free. We will definitely use this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Hard bed. Cleaning not good. Food repetitious. Great if you have children oh and if you speak Spanish, I know we were in Spain but no one speaks English, great location.hotel on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment at night went a little late and was noisy when we wanted to leave our doors open.

    The location and the value were the reasons we stayed here and we were not disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, very clean, food lovely great pool, fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Cesar augustus as well for 3 years each year nice but would prefer Augustus we will be going back again next year couldn't fault a thing food lovely, very clean, lovely pool would recommend to friends and family. It started our holiday off to a great start.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent. Great location. Good value. Food good. Superb view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entertainment staff nice but would have preferred to see more room for the Zumba. We did not join in because the dance space was too small to take the risk of being knocked. We watched the dancing danced and could see those dancing really enjoyed it. We would have like to join in if more space. Bingo seemed to be hilarious all laughing but because we had no Spanish we had no idea what the fun was about. The bedroom was horrifically smelling of bleach and chemicals when we arrived and even with open balcony door it did not clear so we had to water wash everywhere including floors to be able to stay there. Despite being near overcome with bleach fumes the cleaning of the toilet bowl back and underneath was poor as was the cleaning of under the bed. We declined room service to avoid the chemicals but walking down the corridor while other rooms were being cleaned was a walk through bleach fumes.

    The bed was very comfortable. The shower was good and the shower space excellent. Reception staff very good. Very convenient to beach - had super swims. Bus to Reus and to Barcelona Airport stops just few yards from the hotel door. Good range food at the buffet. Nice touch of a low serving area for children to self-serve - though some small kids did a lot of picking up and down to decide!! Lots of fresh fruit. The freshly cooked food was very good. Labelling could have been improved. Restaurant system of holding your wine for next meal good - allows each in party choose and control own wine if having a few meals. Excellent value all round. Would return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Good ö
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant felet cheap, bo extras, the juice was very poor for example. All the pensionist/older people took all rhe best places around he pool.

    The area, the distance toneverything else

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good value
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds too firm

    The room was modern and clean. Good standard of fittings, although the bed was too firm. The view was of the hotel next door. When I booked it said parking was available, but when I arrived I was told to park on the road outside if I could find a space. Nice pool and right on the beach , which was very nice. They have a gate to enter the pool/hotel area from the beach, it slams every time someone uses it, very annoying . Overall good value, would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Good eanough, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room either from the front (where I stayed) with very noisy street next to it, or from the back where every night there was a lot of laud entertainment for kids. In general - very family orientated hotel, perhaps not ideal for single people without a lot of scream tolerance. Very poor WIFI in the free reception area. It is not stated before booking, that you have to pay for internet in your room - 5euro per day or 15 per week. Our twin beds were very hard and it was some strange contraption put above a normal double bed, also very squeaky!

    Location on the beachfront. Nice balcony and spacious room and bathroom. Great food. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Location was fabulous ,right on the beach , lovely walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn't like about the hotel was the food thought it only suited the Spanish people but don't let that put you off this fab hotel

    Location was fabulous ,right on the beach , lovely walk into Salou or Cambrils or bus for €2 .. lovely pubs and restaurants also around hotel..

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: