Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Auto Hogar 3 stars

Avenida Paral.lel, 64, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#418 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1847 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Horible expirience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better if the room was clean on time before our arival, the ac was not leaking, and if they clean the floor after reparing the AC. There is no view, bathroom is stinky, and there is no AC in the badroom, so you don't have a choice but let the smel in the room you sleep

    There is a gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Really close to la ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner after our arrival. Although after we told them about fresh towels they were cooperative. I only tried coffee from the restaurant and didn't like it too much,but to be fair the cafeteria was always busy.

    Really close to la ramblas. And 1 minute far from a metro station. Very easy access to the airport.Very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location, the hotel is really close to the Paralel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of things that can be said here, first of all there was the fact that they don’t really care if you arrive earlier than the established check-in time, nor they care about informing their guests about that. I specifically asked in the reservation if the check-in can be done earlier due to the very early flight. Nobody cared to answer. Upon the arrival, the woman at the reception nonchalantly told us that the room “might be ready” at 14.00 or 14.30. It was about 9 o’clock. Now i didn’t expect to be checked-in at that hour, but she certainly didn’t offer any other options. We left our bags in the deposit room, for which they charge you with 2€ if you want to lock them in a cabinet. When we returned around 13.30 the room was still not ready, and we were treated with the same nonchalant attitude as before. We waited in the lobby in which the AC was cranked up to a full-blown Antarctica temperature. The receptionist didn’t even bother, although it was obvious that we were waiting for quite some time, she didn’t even call someone or inquire around her colleagues if the room was ready, out of politeness at least. After a full hour of waiting, freezing to death, she begrudgingly checked us in. No apology, no nothing. The room was situated in another part of the building, we had to go through a parking lot to get to the elevators. Pretty weird, considering the fact that we’d already started on the wrong foot. The room was nothing to marvel at, pretty dark and smelly. Poor bathroom facilities, the pipes under the sink were constantly leaking, there was mold around the shower cabin. The only good thing about the room was the balcony, which was facing a rather busy street and a public school, but still, it was something. They have no mini-bar, so make sure you bring your own. Breakfast time was another petty ordeal in which you have to bring your room card and the small paper thing on which they write down your room number.

    Good location, the hotel is really close to the Paralel metron station and at a short walking distance from Rambla street, there are small shops close by, restaurants, coffee places and theatre venues. They have decent breakfast, repetitive but satisfying if you’re not picky or under special diets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay here everything was close by. Staff were helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed. But instead was given 2 singles. I did ask for a double. But never less was still a good stay. Good value for money.

    Room service and cleaning was very good. Didn have to ask for anything. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Nice location and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was the worst out of our stay in Barcelona,did not like paper cups for coffee and didn't replace soap in mornings,1 bar of soap between to of us for 3 days

    Nice location and neat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a really lovely hotel and right in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we did put up the do not disturb sign during the days - the cleaners did come and clean our room. Not a big issue but I personally didn’t feel like our towels had to be replaced every day and have our beds made.

    The hotel staff were extreamly helpful in informing both my boyfriend and I around Barcelona. A great and easy walk to the beach front as well as a short walk to the main strip. Great and easy transport links

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    Extremely loud facing the busy street (4am+ noise)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I requested a double bed but they gave us two singles. - The room was 1706 and was at the corner of the street so there was plenty of noise until 4am as there was a loud bar with people yelling all night.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Horrible. Disgusting. Total rip off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of receptionists. The back extension .No porter help. At 66, I had to drag luggage through car park. Rude receptionists. Next day the manager shifted me to the main building.He carried my luggage. Kind man.

    Very poor impression .Shall never recommend.Very expensive .But poor quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinngg

    Location is perfect. 10 min walking to la rambla.2 minutes to 2 main metro line. Lots of bus line in front of hotel. The staff was very good. They did like everything that we asked for and they were very helpful. Even i select normal room they gave us like 4 people room.it was huge. Rooms were increadibly clean. İf we come to barca again. Definietly it will be our hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms, nicely furnished
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with a main street view are very noisy. Some clients are throwing parties in the hotel rooms. Woke up to the very disturbing sound of loud music in the middle of the night. The hotel receptionist told me that I have to wait 30 more minutes until the party ends.

    Clean rooms, nicely furnished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy street but this is due to the excellent location of the hotel. - Breakfast could be better. - Matrices could be more comfortable.

    - Amazing location: 10mins walf to Rambla Street Metro L3 and L2 entrance just in front of the hotel Bus Line D20 that takes you to Barceloneta beach is in front of the hotel as well. - Spacious Room. - Spacious toilet with big shower. - Nice balcony giving to the large street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Weekend Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location close to beach, reststurants and Los Ramblas. 15 euro day bike rental. Clean quite rooms with comfortable bed and good air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    It’s really very close to so many things, and it’s moments...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was absolutely awful. I walked in and stood in front of the concierge for a full two minutes and had to finally say something for him to acknowledge me? He just stood there and didn’t say anything. They never say anything. You walk in and out of the hotel and they just look at you. It really blew my mind. I needed to print something and the response after spending over a thousand Euros was I need to charge you 50 cents for every document??! Ok. Thanks. The greeting of the day goes a long way when you are in a foreign place and your very first impression of a country is your hotel....

    It’s really very close to so many things, and it’s moments from the metro!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    + Balcony
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - At breakfast room there were no cold drinkable water (only at room temperature), at summer time, cold drinkable water should be available at the breakfast

    + Balcony + Boiler and portions of instant coffee/tea + Rich breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Near the city center, train station and restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so hot and the staff did not help solve the problem. The AC was not working well i informed the staff in the Morning about how hot the room was at night, they promised to fix the Ac but never did.

    Near the city center, train station and restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Acceptable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had only two windows (one is in bathroom , other - in the room), but both were not used as they faced internal aperture where were located all pipes. It was noisy because of those pipes every time someone used the bathroom (though windows were closed) and also because of other guests.

    Room was very clean, with new furniture and bathroom. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I didn't have breakfasts in the hotel as wanted to try different locations every morning. Location is great (metro 1 min, beaches 15 min, all attractions nearby or easily accessible by transport means). In the overall, good value for money except the noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in need of renovation, the laminate floor was coming apart, leaving big gaps, bathroom door didn’t shut, the aircon was usless and very noisy, mattress cover was all ripped which we did ask to be change but never was. Same In the bathroom just in need of renovation, new silicone around shower, also the top of the big shower head was covered in thick dust....

    Great location, friendly staff, very good breakfast...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    The location was excellent a 10 min walk to the main strip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows! The room was so dark and with no natural light as our window faced an internal wall. Asked to move rooms but the room they tried to move us to was the same. The day staff were lovely but the night staff and kitchen staff we’re very rude. Breakfast wasn’t the best but you get what you pay for I guess.

    The location was excellent a 10 min walk to the main strip Rambla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    clean, great location, cofee and tea at room for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sometimes personal, there was one great shift and one bad shift. I asked something a man on reception and he pretendet like I am not in front of him...

    clean, great location, cofee and tea at room for free. Also possibility of leaving baggege after check out. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful, hope to return someday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little more lighting near full length mirror.

    Stayed here 2 years ago before going on a cruise. Great location and easy enough to walk or get public transportation to anywhere tourist could want to go. Liked it enough we booked again for this past trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    In the centre, new, good staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My impresionismus - not just in this hotel is that if you are from Easter Europe you are second line castumer ... not best rooms ...

    In the centre, new, good staff ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is along a busy street and the noise did travel to our rooms as it overlooked the street. Maybe some double glazing may help?? It wouldn't stop me from staying there though.

    We'd booked a double room and were upgraded into two bedrooms without even requesting it. It was lovely to have the extra space. The rooms were clean, bathroom was very good, breakfast was excellent and very good value. Location was great, it was within walking distance to the marina area, La Ramblas and other major tourist sights. We even walked to the beach, about 20 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and spacious room on the 8th floor with small balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh towels everyday despite the fact we hang them up due to instuctions if you dont wanna have new ones :-)

    Nice and spacious room on the 8th floor with small balcony. Very tasty breakfast! Comfy beds. Location is perfect. Next to metro station and walking distance from beach 15 min and ramblas 15 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room door without any sound isolation. Do not need to wash towels every day or use, we hanged it, but every time it has been changed.

    Everything was fine, room is clean, comfortable bed, also was tea kettle. In the bathroom was even a toothbruch. Photos match the real rooms. Close metro and bus stops, only 10 min. walk to main tourists street Rambla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Perfectly acceptable for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was ineffective so we had to sleep with windows open which made it very noisy. The bathroom door wouldn’t shut.

    The room was larger than expected. The range of toiletries was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience, got some disease surely
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything - this place deserves to be deleted from Booking - I do feel pity as some of employees is surely ok - but this is worst experience ever. - room was: moldy, dirty, smelly, no natural light, outside was so noisy and under the window was garbage. People yelling whole night, sheets were dirty - I HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO RATE IT -1000. Avoid at all cost. For the price I paid - 107 EUR/Night - I expect at least clean and normal room - but for that price - you can go way beyond.

    Nothing - only thing that I managed to pull off 3 of 4 nights as a refund by being angry and demanding it - and that was not easy. Now I will go and ask for the first night to be refunded as I got rash, allergy and who knows what else in that dirty moldy noisy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    It's a clean hotel, but if you want to sleep, pick somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like I was on the autobahn all night. It was extremely loud All night. We asked for a quiet room both on the reservation and at the desk, so if this was a quiet room, I would hate to see a loud one...

    The storage lockers were a plus (they are 2 euros each). The room itself was clean, and water pressure in the shower was good and arranged in more of a western style (not an open European shower)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent accomdation and I would highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was poor as we looked over other flats.

    The room was spacious and the bed comfy. Location was very good with a 10 minute walk to Las Ramblas and 2 minutes to the metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Not impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa zone is not for free. Rooms with small windows. Some noisy cleaning/moving works were carried out in late evening.

    Near metro station. Near La Ramblas street. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nevr jad to pay in advance (not at the end like every hotel) despite i provided the credit card.. was mentioned as management rule.. , abit too noisy regarding the street noise even during night.. rest quite good.

    24/7 reception, brakfast was ok , close to la rambla and to the port..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Clean hotel but not the best experience i've had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had a bad smell coming from the toilet - problems with the plumbing. That was not pleasant. Also the street below is very noisy, seems to be a few nightclubs nearby so a lot of noise until 0530 on some days.

    The rooms were clean and the staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was a fair size for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise ,the rooms at the front of the buildings need double glazing as due to students coming out of night clubs in the early hours of the morning from across the road and continued traffic you never slept as both were extremely loud .this happened every night,I am aware that this is not something that the hotel can control ,but they should look to improve sound proofing.aprat from that the hotel was fine

    Room was a fair size for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Cleanliness and good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy. Could not sleep at all due to the traffic and noises from a nearby club. People shouting till 6am in the morning. It was like having the window open, which was not.

    Cleanliness and good sized room. Shower was very comfortable. The location is very good, with nearby metro and good restaurants. Easy walk to almost everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    Poorer than I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Blocked shower drain 2. Very noisy air condition 3. Uncomfortable bed and coverlet

    1. Room with balcony 2. Cheeses in breakfast 3. Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    No sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is opposite a nightclub so it was noisy until 5am every night of our 3 night stay so we didn't get good sleep.

    The location was good for where we wanted to go

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Lack of sunlight in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of windows, the window we had, had a wall right in front of us. The room was hot but we visited in the winter so it's ok, I can't imagine it in the summer. The bathroom had nails and some insects...

    I only liked the location basically...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room doesn't closing. Tha AC was not working. I put on 10 degrees and it was making hot air. On the 3rd day in the afeternoon wasn't water on the bathroom. The street have subway near of the hotel but during the night, the people maked a lot of noise. Maybe there is as disco near.

    Breackfast very good with champange every day. The bed is confutable. The recepcionist was very helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Helpful, friendly staff and good value hotel in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear low-frequency sound from the late-night club nearby, but quiet when it closed :-)

    Good location in Paral-lel and excellent restaurant right next door. Very easy to get to on the Metro from Catalonya, where the 'Aerobus' from the airport (recommended) drops you off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Amazing value for the price but noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even when booking a superior room (with balcony) it can get really loud on the weekends at night as there seem to be various clubs on the street. The windows are not the best noise cancelling one's.

    The location was amazing. Very close to the port and the gothic quarter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Amazing city and a fab hotel! Would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The room wasn’t the biggest but it was ok.

    Fantastic location near the metro and bus stops. Really clean and friends staff. Restaurant served lovely meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet, lovely people, speak good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our bathroom the door handle was falling off so we couldn't close the door. The windows in the room when you open you expect to get air but it is all the room and all windows under a roof so their is no air. There is no air conditioning, very stuffy

    Very quiet, lovely people, speak good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic city, Clean and laid back hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelled with young daughter, staff friendly and accommodating, food nice, rooms clean and airy, had a fifth floor room overlooking the traffic and theatre, some background traffic heard but not disruptive. Central location only 20 mins transfer from airport and close to loads of attractions and sights, a truly beautiful city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in barcelona (January 23 degrees) but the air conditioner is only working as heater in the winter. It was unplanned and we managed by opening the windows. Other than that everything was perfect!

    Amazing hotel! Next to metro. Next to rambla and beach walk! 24 hrs supermarket. Amazing breakfasy! Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff super helpful and pleasant, arranged our taxi for us leaving too with the driver coming in to collect us Fantastic hotel very clean great value for money, had a great bed, bathroom and balcony couldn’t ask for more for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel it self was nice, i just didn’t like that my room was tiny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small, I didn’t like that. While looking on booking.com the rooms looked spacious and marvelous. My view was other buildings and rooms. Definitely not happy about that especially for the amount i paid per night

    i like the location of the hotel very much as it was in the middle of everything from bars to restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok very clean small not a superior room as far as I was concerned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside was terrible . Tv had no English channels. Wanted a bath in room but had shower and they could not swap. .Had tried to book b/b as there was 2prices so went for the one that said breakfast included but did not get that ,could have got better deal.

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Great for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good choice for 3 days during fair, transfer from airport to pl. Espanya by A2, only one stop for 5,9€ and than 15 min walking or bus. Traveling from hotel is good because metro is just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Fab location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were going to use the spa, until we got there and learned it was an additional €10 per person.

    The location was brilliant. Just outside there was small eateries and coffee shops. A 5 minute walk up the road, was a road called Blai that offered reasonable food and drinks and plenty of bars and restaurants. Around the corner was a road that led to la rambla. They offered a late check out for €15 until 3pm, this was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Could get better hotel for the price, disappointed for a 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron provided in the hotel, laundry service require of €5 per item to iron your clothes. The lifts were very small. The curtains had stains on them. Plastic cup to make tea & coffee. Weird smell from the toilet. The corridors were very small.

    Location was good. Room with balcony. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Hot and stuffy hotel. Avoid!!!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We were given a room which wasn't in the main building. You have to walk through a car park to get to your room. The room is spacious but nothing good beyond that. The room were hot and stuffy, ( this is in November, temperatures were around 18c daytime and 8c night time) there is no fresh air when you open the windows cos is surrounded by walls and the rooftop is sealed and no ventilation to air the room and the air con blow warm air. From the 2 Windows you get, is a view of lots of drain pipes which you don't need an alarm clock to wake you up the next morning with all the toilets flushing down the drain. I politely ask for a fan the next morning for my room and mention the air con blowing hot air but nothing has been done and no fan provided when we got back. Luckily we only stay for 2 nights. Avoid this hotel.

    Near the venue we were going. That's the reason I booked this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the do not disturb sign on the door and left, but the cleaning crew cleaned the room anyways.

    The room was very clean and the location was very close to several train and bus stops and a 10 minute walk to la Rambla.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, Close to Rambla and many tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator goes very hard. Being located on a large avenue is a lot of noise. From the pictures I thought they had the pool, but not. There is only a very small SPA center and costs 10 euros per hour. Swedish breakfast buffet was not my taste - 9 euros per person.

    Good location, Close to Rambla and many tourist attractions. Friendly staff. Every day the towels are changed. You can leave the luggage at the hotel if you have a plane later.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    This room, in hotel 1, facing the main street, had a balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts have seen better days and are very slow. 3 people and 3 bags filled them up and we had to wait quite a while for a lift that we could board. The room was noisy for a while at night, but that has to be expected in the middle of Barcelona on a balmy evening on a main street above cafes and bars.

    This room, in hotel 1, facing the main street, had a balcony overlooking the street and was on level 6. The room was comfortable and better than our previous room in Hotel 2. ( last week) The room was a good size and was very clean and neat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, great breakfast option, small room for the price, but a pleasant experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in Hotel 2 of the complex and certainly not of the standard of Hotel 1. We had to walk through the connecting underground carpark to get back to reception and to the street. This could have been a more pleasant part of the experience, particularly for the price we paid for the room.

    The room was small, but clean and comfortable. We preferred to use stairs rather than lifts, so our second floor room was ideal for this purpose. The hotel in in La Parallel, near to the metro stop and only a short stroll to La Ramble and the port area, including all of it's attractions. We chose the breakfast option, which had good variety and plenty of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    I will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay 2 euros not refunded to keep my small bag in the safe .

    Location excellent just short walk from place Spain, near restaurants, bars, theatre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Okay with location and staff making it so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room due to electronic noise late at night was put in a single although paid for a double. Was offered s double next day but I declined as it was too much trouble for a short stay. Same electronic noise in new room but not as bad. Removing key fob from docking station cured it but not a convenient way! Noise disappeared on last night.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service and a superb stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was more lighting in the room, at times it was difficult to see at night when putting on makeup and getting ready for a night out.

    Appreciated the balcony view and modern room style. It was also conveniently located in the city and the hotel personnel were very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Central location - beside Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff - just wanted you to go. Staff not "friendly" - didn't seem to be interested.

    Central location - beside Metro. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and facilities were very basic for the price. We left the door tag asking the door to be cleaned only to come back and see that the room hadn't been cleaned but the tag was on the floor inside the room. To make things worse, our cash and ipod was stolen from the safe. When we complained to the reception, they said they would look into it and come back to us which they never did. Never replied to a follow up email either. If we had time, we would have made a police complain as it was a crime.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    the location is very good just few steps from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i was travelling with my parents and grand parents, we were a group of 8 people, the staff were super rude, we have already inform the hotel for an early check in, they kept us waiting from 6:00 in the morning till 14:00 in the lobby, though they had available rooms but they wanted to charge us 30 euros extra for each room for the early check in. one of the rooms was super dark, no sun light, no balcony with only a small window overlooking the technical shaft of the bldg.

    the location is very good just few steps from the metro station, and a walking distance to las ramblas. the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a chair however small to sit on on the very small balcony which was fine with an interesting view!

    The staff were lovely and no problem when I asked for an upgrade The hotel was full and was just asked to enquire again in the morning which I did and changed my with room with no problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay and would happily visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback is that the hotel is on a very busy main road and this means that it can be a little noisy.

    The room was comfortable and contained everything we required for our stay. We stayed for two nights prior to boarding our cruise ship; this hotel is within very easy travelling distance to the cruise terminal and was exactly what we needed. It was also handy for sightseeing and is close to a number of small bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Very good location although the hotel room was fairly small. decent little hotel but nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite small and not particularly impressive. It is quite a noisy hotel so take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Although the restaurant is very reasonably priced, the service is sometimes slow and not the best.

    The location was very good and the parking was an underground car park within the hotel grounds. Completely private and the car was safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    A safe place to lay our heads before we took off on our cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE NOISE.

    Well, the property itself is nice. The staff was helpful, and did let us check in early. However our room was SO NOISY we didn't sleep at all one night. If you stay here DO NOT stay in 1106. It overlooks the street and a night club which GOES ALL NIGHT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    It was an OK experience but I wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small, your knees hit the shower screen whilst sitting! Breakfast choice was poor. The staff at Breakfast, with the exception of Mona, had absolutely no customer service skills. Mona worked very hard and seemed to have to keep on top of the other staff. Reception was slow and more interested in talking to each other than getting on with the task at hand.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    OMG love Barcelona, can't wait to return! Would still recommend hotel and return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff at breakfast very abrupt not very welcoming. Complained that we didn't bring our booking in card with us but reception when we booked in, didn't tell us we needed it! Also, my friends never had their tea or paper cups replenished in their room and when they took 1 teabag from breakfast with them, they were frog-marched to sign that said "do not take food from breakfast room", think that was a little over the top!

    Our room was on 8th floor, large and comfy, also we had sun loungers on the balcony, friends had other rooms which were still very big but no loungers. Breakfast was good but the location of the hotel is fab, short walk to Ramblers and the marina, and next to subway, on a main busy road but didn't matter as shut windows and put on air-con.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    The car park was nice and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The bed was not comfortable at all. - we found spots on our bed’s sheets. - the fire detector was filled with tissues( certainly by some previous occupants who wanted to smoke on the balcony, I think the hostel need to check this fire security system ). - the air conditioning was not working properly, it was hot in the room and it was noisy: two bips every 30 seconds ( worst than a torture experiment!) - the view from our first floor room was on the streets and extremely noisy, bus, cars and etc on the evening and after during the night some drunk people yelling... When we checked out, i talked to the staff about our horrible night: they didn’t say anything and didn’t care, that’s why I wrote this review. For finish : ask for a room with indoor view and pray for not having other issue. If it is not, run from the hotel, it doesn’t worth your money.

    The car park was nice and cheap. The hotel has a good location next to the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel of non-smiling personnel ..!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast hall were very rude specially the Latin one. He refused to let us in before seeing our card. When we checked in to the hotel they asked for the whole price and we pay immediately. They did not inform us that we should present our card everyday at breakfast hall. In addition, the care service woman did not change the towel ever except if we ask for this. All staff member in this hotel did not smile at alllll .,!

    The breakfast was very good, plenty of everything and very fresh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    OK hotel but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC shuts off automatically when you remove the keycard so it's steaming hot in the room when you come back after a long day out. Even when it's on the room is still warm. They seriously to invest in a new elevator.

    Good location in Barcelona. Comfortable beds although the pillows were weird and cylinder shaped. Bathroom was spacious which is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark.

    The hotel is nicely designed and modern. Loved the decor. The room had a great design, enjoyed the balcony and loved the bathroom. Also the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff but noise level from the street absolutely horrid. Will not stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found the never ceasing noise level from the street extremely disturbing, even though in general we do like a bit of the city sound. The hotel is situated on one of the big central roads, which is super busy and noisy all the time, and the noise is so loud it disturbs one's sleep. There was a construction across the road right in front of us, and they kept working past 11 p.m., they even had some sort of machine going one night that made the whole hotel suite vibrate - I suppose in Spain they don't regulate the hours when such noise and machinery running are allowed. There is also a cafe downstairs in the hotel, and there was quite often provision delivery tracks unloading. There were also garbage cans downstairs in several points, and you could hear startling noise of breaking glass as people were throwing/recycling glass bottles well into the night. Even if you get a room that faces the side street (which is what we had the first night), there are people walking around and drunks screaming all night long on it, so it is almost better to be in a room facing the main road (if you had to choose between the two 'evils').

    The service of the hotel staff / management responsiveness to issues with the hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    It was a good short stay I got everything i needed and asked for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not in the same building (had to go through the parking to another elevator to reach my room. a bit weird. and no nice view and very much noise outside

    very nice staff, comfy bed and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel, nothing fancy but good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One little minor would be the fact they did not have an ironing facilities. Weren't able to iron my clothes :(

    Very decent location, lots of cafes around. City center on walking distance aswell as the beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good. Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had too many sweets at breakfast and too little food like eggs or cheese or vegetables

    The hotel is OK. Location is excellent, near the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is ideal, walking distance to everywhere, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a lick of paint in the hallways, and a double bed instead of a twin bed.

    The location is ideal, walking distance to everywhere, and access to the Metro. The hotel is a great price for 3 star we have stayed in far worse places for more money. The staff were friendly & helpful we had booked a double room, but had 2 twin beds, when we asked to change the staff made this happen and ensured we had the same Superior room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Auto Hogar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: