Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avenida de Canarias 2 stars

Avenida de Canarias, 264, 35110 Vecindario, Spain

#11 of 26 hotels in Vecindario

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a balcony is a setback for a smoker.

    Very friendly staff. The reception ladies were fantastically emable. I stayed for four weeks alone. I had a small party in the room one evening and afterwards I asked the cleaning lady if it was a disaster. She said that it was a catastrophe and that she’ll kill me. 😂😂 In the floor room I always found other guests who liked to sit over a coffee and discuss.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. They lent me a charger which I forgot to return. I’ll do it next time I come. Another good reason for choosing Avenida da Canarias Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Free private garage to park a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Free private garage to park a car. Abundant and tasty buffet breakfast with a wide selection of fruit. Room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Great location to move around in the south part of the island. The hotel is close to the airport and the reception is open 24h, which helps when one arrives on a late night plane.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect what I needed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfair to criticize anything when I paid £34. But if it is to improve the hotel and therefore to make more money, I will say to update deco a little bit and maybe better mattress.

    Very clean and very welcoming. Didn't expect much for that price but happily surprise. Location was perfect for what I needed it. Will use it again if I need to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and very fairly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not a beach right in front of the hotel so that might be an issue for some types of holidaysmakers - there’s also no balconies and no swimming pool (which matters to some folk, apparently). Other than that, you get a great deal.

    Food was varied and plentiful. Staff were great. Free WiFi. Free beach towels. Towels and toiletries renewed every day. Free safety deposit boxes. Incredibly swift airport transfer and very convenient for local bus routes to beaches and capital.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Surprisingly good room in hotel in shopping street in not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little on the hard side, but that is my only problem. Town is not interesting, but great if you need a stop between flight and finding your holiday cottage.

    Surprisingly good room in hotel in shopping street in not very pretty town close to airport (reason for us to stay there). Quiet, and very roomy and clean. Free parking garage. Didn't try the food, good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great people, a lot of hotel for not a lot of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything to dislike so long as you understand its in a busy shopping area and it's not a 5 star so don't expect 5 star. It's very good for the money.

    Friendly, helpful staff even helped with my 'developing' Spanish. Very well kept and clean everywhere. Value for money buffet breakfast nicely presented by some lovely ladies. Great location for a taste of real canarian life, with plenty going on and excellent bus links to any direction.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Quite Content overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very good and restaurant staff very helpful.

    Disabled facilities not very good.. Laminate floor in bathroom had suffered leaks.Food in hotel restaurant very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice basic hotel in a quiet pedestrian shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was adjacent to the lifts and social/meeting area. Poor soundproofing in the corridor and noisy lift motor meant I was often woken when people arrived after midnight or left in the early morning.

    Nice basic hotel in a quiet pedestrian shopping street. Conveniently located on bus routes to Las Palmas, Maspalomas and Santa Lucia - easy to get around with no need to hire a car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for active tourists, good transport connections to most of the interesting places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms are noisy. I do not recommend rooms with windows to the road. Windows has only one layer of glass and sound protection is not good. Windows to the road are rather dirty. The choice of the food in the restaurant is not very wide, but the quality is high. The distance to the nearest beach is rather long, but public transportation is good, only 20-30 minutes are needed to reach nice beach.

    The hotel is placed in the very center of the town. It is perfect location for winter stay. All personnel is very friendly and ready to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I would like to mention good food quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed the stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ceiling lights were connected with propeller. If you want to turn on the lights, the propeller starts to turn immediately. So far the time was in December, outside only +20 C, the wind inside was really excessive. So the table lamp was only rescue in my bedroom.

    The staff paid all attention to me by my arrival. I discovered the window not locking and was afraid of some theft. I informed the reception immediately. Although it was a Christmas eve the maintainer was found and the lock in the window was fixed. That kind of behaviour should be in proper hotel. The hotel is not kind of luxus, but it is comfortable. My room was not spacious, but very cosy, equipped with conditioner and propeller. Furniture looks still new. TV and WiFi available. Even a small fridge. Amazing breakfast for €4, on Christmas days I had to pay double. The local beach is quite in a distance and there is no public transport to it. By walk or taxi only. It is better to take a bus and go to Playa del Ingles. Only €1.75. Busses are going 24 hours a day, so no problem to come back to the hotel in the night time. The hotel was the best value for Christmas and New Year time. It was really difficult to find a reasonable price in most hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Central, liveable and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit frustrating when you're late, hungry and tired and have an early start, that it took three missions to reception for the key card to let me in. Soap would have been nice.

    Simple but highly liveable room in a sort of basic, entry-level executive style. The super shiny shower room even included a tiny bath. Lovely receptionist, central and easy location in the town, plenty of so-so late eateries nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice for a one-night-stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't really that friendly. We booked a breakfast on booking.com but it wasn't registered, so we got sent away at the restaurant at first. I recommend paying for the breakfast at the hotel, so this won't happen to you, because they also ask you if you want to have breakfast. The rooms are a bit noisy, I woke up a few times during the night. The hotel doesn't have parking spaces, but you can park it somewhere in the neighborhood. Wouldn't recommend this for a long stay, Vecindario isn't really a place to spend your holiday I guess. But for a one-night-stay after a late flight, it served its purpose.

    Good and cheap place to stay if you're staying after a late flight or leaving for an early flight. The hotel is easily accessible by bus, it has a bus stop nearby. The hotel is very basic but the rooms have a lot of space. The breakfast is cheap and was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    great location & if I'd have been staying any longer than one night I would have raised issues with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaners cleaning adjacent rooms at 8:30 am, no bedding other than a single sheet, didn't sleep a wink

    breakfast @ 4 euro per head was good value, location is excellent as you are literally bang right in the middle of a town & not too far from Las Palmas airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    The buffet dinner was only 8 euro including a glass of wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet dinner was only 8 euro including a glass of wine. The food was lovely with lots of choice. People were very friendly. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Location on a walking street, free parking below ground,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to first time.

    Location on a walking street, free parking below ground, breakfast was good and fresh. They will make eggs to your liking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great quality, budget price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to change, I love this place.

    There is nothing not to love about this place... I don't even know where to start ;) Well...: 1. Easy and quick access from the airport: about 15-10 by bus no 1, 5 or 90 - price of the ticket is 1,40 euro and the station is about 50 m from the hotel (Liberty Park) 2. Perfect location - the main street of Vecindario, full of shops, cafes, restaurants, and places for drink and tapas (hotel food is great, but go to La Pella restaurant too - about 5 minutes walk from the hotel - great Canarian cuisine) 3. Good base if you want to visit north or south of the island (central part needs a transfer if you are going by bus) 4. Big, clean room with a HUGE bed - for the budget price 5. Food - I had only breakfast and the variety was amazing: whole table full of fresh Canarian fruit, another one with bread, cakes, rolls, pastries, variety of drinks (teas, coffee - from espresso to cappuccino, juices...),jams, flakes, meats, cheeses, vegetables, fried foods and - depending on the day: pizza, churros... and much more. Made me overeat every single day. The service is great too :) 6. Perfect wi-fi signal everywhere, all the time :) 7. Room service - everything perfectly cleaned, every day! 8.Vecindario itself - underestimated little city that glows at night. Citizens are just amazing -just go outside :) 9. Hotel staff - helpful and friendly - they've even opened the hotel restaurant for me earlier as I was in a hurry to the airport, so I could eat breakfast before the trip - thank you, guys! :) 10. Facilities: you can use printer, there is a laundry service, vending machines, lift, restaurant offers also pizza and vegan burgers... :) 11. AC - temperature is always good. Great value for the price, I'd definitely choose it again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    A budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do in Vecindario - it's a dead place where the locals live - no sign of any tourists around. Atlanitico Shopping centre - overrated and overpriced with designer shops only. Stay only here if you need to stay close to the airport. On the main street no nice restaurants whatsoever, bistros only and coffee shops ...

    For 37 EURO a night stay a bargain. Rooms nicely clean with everything you need (safe, TV, mini-fridge). Staff friendly and supportive, needed early check out at 5 AM, they made sure my taxi arrived in the early hour. After hours the entrance to the hotel only with your room card.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal was extremely poor, only near the door.

    Nice hotel with spacious rooms. Good breakfast for 4 additional euros (would be nice to have it included) and very good dinner for 8 euros. Parking was good. The city is nice, but you could not reach the beach by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nice at the main shopping street, but somewhat difficult to reach since no cars are allowed in that street (and our navigation did not know that, nor that many streets in that neighbourhood are one way streets).

    We had a great room with separate bed room and living room. The breakfast was fine and they even offer a buffet dinner with a great quality for the low price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Overnight accomodation due to late flight from uk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the top of a pedestrian precinct and seems to have every road approaching it as "No Entry" - drove the satnav [and me] potty!

    Overnight accomodation due to late flight from uk. Very pleasant staff and rooms excellent. Breakfast a bit flakey! Would stop again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast was 4 euro and was well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was 4 euro and was well worth the price. The it there was a full spread and I'm almost sure you're not getting fed anywhere else for cheaper. I had the dinner buffet one night too and it was just as amazing. Came with a free water. I had a small room. Comfy bed. They come everyday for the room service. Air Conditioning was amazing. Just a great place to stay overall. Free Parking !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Good first time experience to get a taste of local life in Gran Canaria.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had no A/C, but sitting room did have. Overlooking playground which meant young children noisey until after 1 am (this seems to be a local custom).

    Location, price, food, security, this hotel should be higher rated than is advertised. Wi-Fi excellent. Pedestrian area, no traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location for experiencing some local culture, as it's hard to miss city events living almost in the center of a city. Though city is not very big, so for vacation it is also nice place. Second time here and I liked it very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Particularly friendly and helpful staff, especially in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Otherwise excellent restaurant could improve the vegetarian choice, up the decor and lose the T.V. set. Bed a little hard for some. Next time we would ask for a room away from the road.

    Particularly friendly and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant. Buffet excellent value. Hotel clean and good value overall. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great friendly value for money hotel in a traditional non tourist Canary town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff. Great value breakfast buffet at only 4 euros. Underground free parking. Good location in a non tourist town near a few good restaurants. Nice sized bedroom with separate sitting room area,both rooms with TV. An older hotel with character. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with good food right on the shopping street and around 16 euros by taxi to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit too hard for my taste.

    Internet on the rooms. Very friendly / helpful staff. Good restaurant with fair prices associated with the hotel. Fine and varied buffet and good solid breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was there too short time .. :)

    My stay in Avenida Hotel was amazing! Definitely I would like to recommend booking there. It is everything what you need. It is high standard of Cleanliness, lovely staff (very helpful). Housekeepers had all the time smile on them faces! They are cheered my stay up! The hotel offers huge breakfast for only 4 euro. It is continental breakfast where you can take wherever you want to! Spanish omelette, bacon, eggs, tuna , vegetables , fruits etc! unlimited stuff and variety choices! If you would like to spend your holiday away from tourists, please do not hesitate..just make a booking in this hotel. Vecindario is very small city with local friendly people. If you looking for party places .. hmm go to las palmas, peurto rico or maspalomas. During my stay I was whole day away but anyway always I wanted come back to one restaurant in vecindario. It is called BUCANEROS CERVECERIA 5 MIN walk from hotel. There you can get awesome food! They will serve food straight from heart and like in home. Incredible good restaurant! What more ..CHEAP! 2.50 euro for meal like in the restaurant for 10 euro...I'm not kidding. I recommend also rent a car and hotel offers free parking. Anyway in Vecindario is very good buses communication.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Only had breakfast on the last morning but was lovely lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating although comfortable very basic could do with a lik of paint & few pics on wall & maybe some flowers to cheer room up a bit.

    Only had breakfast on the last morning but was lovely lots of selection to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel restaurant, went in late, Salad bar ok, but the hot food selection was cold and my partner ended up with food poisoning!;

    Very good for a 2 star. Room ok, and clean, good central hotel for shopping area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    OK for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather soul-less. Not clear from description that the hotel is actually in a pedestrianised area or that the underground hotel car park, whilst convenient, is not that easy to find. The pictures make the bedrooms look lighter and more cheery than they actually are, judging by the two we had.

    Handy for the airport. Good for local restaurants. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for Money, would not stay anywhere else in Gran Canaria's
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything as it has always been, remembered by the staff, treated with utmost respect, nothing too much bother or trouble. Breakfast 4 euros, Dinner 8 euros, buffet style, absolutely exemplary, as much of everything that you would wish to eat, and certainly more than you would eat at home. Dinner also includes a carafe of fine white or red wine, served by the ever smiling Lourdes Cabrera.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    The perfect choice for a last night stay before a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wifi signal great. A little tricky logging in but that may have been something to do with my device and not the set up. Staff helped.

    The perfect choice for a last night stay before a really early airport departure. Buses available or about 18 Euros in a 15 minute taxi. Fantastic value for money hotel. Helpful staff .Really good room. Paid about £33 but was upgraded to a very nice room with a comfy lounge as well as a bedroom. Huge choice of t.v. channels.(few in English.....but I wasn't in England ! German satellite channels aplenty.) Good value food in the hotel that I didn't try. Either side of the hotel there are two traditional bars with great tapas. Vecindario is a shopping destination ( not my thing ). I was there on a Friday night and the street outside was full with happy ,laughing locals and kids playing. A really nice atmosphere. Vecindario is well connected on bus routes North and South but not the ideal location for venturing into the centre of the island .Not impossible but a bit of planning and a change or two is necessary. A slightly dull and ordinary town by day that becomes charmingly Spanish/ North African by night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Good for airport overnight stop or town visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the hotel nearest to the airport, about €20 each way by taxi. Good for overnight stop or town visit. Hotel and room very clean, bed comfortable, wifi good. Dinner and breakfast available if required and for a good price. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Stay in a city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you want very quiet place, then city center might not be for you, otherwise if you come here for engaging in social life, it's a benefit.

    Good place in city center so all shops and food places are accessible by walking distance, as parking is not easy. I liked hotel breakfast. There is PC with internet and printer for a fee to use, as some flying companies require to print boarding ticked, so that saved me trip to internet cafe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place for a night stay before/after the flight. Good bus connection. Shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be perfect to have access to kettle and microwave at least at the reception or in the floor

    very friendly and helpful staff, 24 hours reception is perfect for late arrival, tasty and rich breakfast buffet, delicious coffee. The hotel is located on big shopping street and close to a huge shopping mall Atlantico. Good bus connection with airport and all main resorts on the island

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place in the centre of vecindario
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was some sort of construction/machinery operating below my room. But the staff took care of that problem!

    Nice clean place with helpful staff. Quite good wifi too. Vecindario is great too. Not full with tourists, but lots of shops and cafes and good prices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a problem with parking so my recommendation is taking pictures of the place where you are leaving the car

    Very quiet, clean and close to the airport. Vecindario is a village with a lot of facilities, so easy to find whatever you need.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff very helpful good quality food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff very helpful good quality food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I was visiting my sister-in-law who stays in vecindario so everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very helpful. the cleanliness was great. Food good. I would highly recommend the hotel and would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Value comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room. Nothing explained about Wi-Fi by reception

    Free parking, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really,it met my expectations.

    breakfast was very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy. Super friendly and helpful receptionist!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Returned and just as good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money and wonderful food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Much better than expected for a two star hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff. Nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    A lovely short stay away from tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th friendliness of th staff and the wonderful food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    We did get a large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacks atmosphere... last update was in the nineties.

    We did get a large room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    ok to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfas

    not expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    cant complaint was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was fully in line with expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems.

    The hotel was fully in line with expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. No frills room but good value nonetheless. Conveniently located not far from airport [by car].

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Very basic accommodation, but also very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one pillow on the bed!

    Very basic accommodation, but also very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Helfull Staff and delicious food in the hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helfull Staff and delicious food in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found it tricky to find carpark.

    Excellent value evening meal. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Central good value for money short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated

    Ok for the money, lovely large room but very dated. Need a bit of tlc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great value, clean room, easy parking, staff polite and helpful, restaurant basic, but great value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Great helpful service, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great helpful service, clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Probably best 2stars hotel I have ever been in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved breakfast, nice clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    A very nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded me from singleroom to a superior room before my arrival and I didn't even have to ask for that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, good value for the money, with free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good value for the money, with free parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    We chose that hotel because of his distance from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose that hotel because of his distance from the airport. Our stay was very short. Very good value for money but nothing extraordinary to expect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy due to the location

    Excellent hotel great central location far better than expected for a 2 star

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Mama‘s buffet in the hotel is excellent and cheap enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mama‘s buffet in the hotel is excellent and cheap enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, very nice diner and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be noisy if there's a lot of people on the streets outside.

    Great staff, very nice diner and food. Good location just on the promenade.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking and closer from airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and matresss were bad

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    You get what you paid for ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise from the street and sometimes from terasse

    Free parking in hotel garage, nice staff and comfty bed, very good and diverse breakfast for just 4€

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly hotel right on centre of Vecindario near airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.3
    We had quite big room, clear and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had problem with keys in elevator once, but personal fixed it immediately.

    We had quite big room, clear and cozy. Breakfast was good enough. Late check out was available for us.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    6.7
    Central location, for shopping, ,eating,plenty of local bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant was very basic and very cold. had to ask to have food heated. Rooms were very basic only one side of the bed had a reading light. Hotel was situated in centre of town so very noisy at night as expected.

    Central location, for shopping, ,eating,plenty of local bars.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    "Minimalistic" interior. Lack of noise "protection" from the corridor.

    Value for money. Food cheap but good. Location. Helpful personnel.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.0
    Quiet and short distance from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with my Amex card. I think that they want I should use an another card? However, next day they accepted it.

    Quiet and short distance from airport

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Avenida de Canarias traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: