Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avenida del Sotillo 2 stars

Carretera Soria, s/n, 40003 La Lastrilla, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in La Lastrilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    We had fun in the bar/restaurant that is in the same...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The supplement for our dog, a poodle, was a third of the whole room. Although it is a fix price, they do not mention the price on the booking.com website.

    We had fun in the bar/restaurant that is in the same house as the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    We would not stay at this hotel again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 gentlemen fighting outside upon our departure and is in a poor state of repair. Unable to attend the restaurant because we had dogs and they were not allowed to be left in the room on their own.

    There wasn't anything we like about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Easy access just outside of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    140€ without breakfast for a terrible very very basic room and even worse the restaurant is total overkill. The outside around the hotel is all in bad shape and really need a fix. I did not recommend except there is no other choice.

    Easy access just outside of the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    They stole my ear phones
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room + 1 Pet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my ear phones behind. I contacted the hotel who said to send a courier to pick them up. They weigh less than 100 GM's, no courier would pick them up. I asked the hotel to post them and I would pay any charges. 3 times I contacted them and had no response. They have in effect stolen my ear phones. Would you want to stay at this hotel?

    An average room for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    2 supermarkets across road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 supermarkets across road. 2 other supermarkets within 200m. Easy 2km walk into Segovia (I assume this is Segovia hotel. I'm too lazy to look it up.) We could have driven 1.5km to last free parking and walked from there. Pleasant hotel. Half dozen parking spots in front of hotel. Large yard at back. Underground parking if you want to spend E5/day (I think).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Free Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning doesn't work. Not so clean. Old furnishings. Very loud - we heard almost everything from the next rooms (crying child, loud speaking, TV etc.)

    Free Wi-Fi. Free parking on side. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Handy to Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location. Wifi patchy.

    Very close to Segovia. Decent hotel on noisy intersection with a downstairs restaurant. A few other restaurants in the area as well as two major supermarkets opposite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Just a stop in the way
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged the room before arrival without letting us know the 10 Euros charge per pet every night. If we knew that we would have choosen a different place.

    Just functional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stop when driving from Costa Blanca to Santander!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is obvoiously a budget hotel with no trimmings but very good value when all you want is a bed for the night.

    Not too far out of town to walk into town but got a taxi back! Liked the fact that there was no additional charge for outdoor parking or for having our dog in the room. These extra charges that some hotels (but not this one) levy can really mount up!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and the check out guy called us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a drive from the center and check in was only until 10am. Beds were hard.

    The staff was very friendly and the check out guy called us a cab in the morning! They also showed us how to get in and out of the hotel if we decided to go out at night, since reception is closed from 10pm-8am.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Pet friendly Hotel near Segovia
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little basic but perfectly adequate for a couple of days sightseeing.

    Good location 10 mins drive out of the centre of Segovia. Busy bar and resturant. Close to motorway access so easy to get up to the mountains or back to Madrid. Ample parking at rear of hotel. Supermarkets and gas sation right opposite. Clean tidy room. Would stay again. Simple room so dog very happy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Good all round Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off at 7am , noise was horrendous and it took 15-20 minutes before a member of staff arrived to turn it off. Most guests went down quickly to the foyer in night clothes Obviously a false alarm , but no head count was taken, nothing was checked ,had it ben a fire drill or proper fire I would not have been impressed . A free cup of coffee for the inconvenience caused would have been a nice gesture .

    We like the location , easy to drive into the city ,being on the outskirts its quieter .Shops , garage just across the road . Pleasant bar,cafeteria .Rooms are a decent size and pets are allowed .Secure garage parking if wanted.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Basic accommodation but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gets cold at night and air conditioning take ages to warm up

    Friendly and helpful staff, secure parking, basic accommodation value for money.Within easy reach of the town centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Basic bur acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were quite basic and the noise from the road in the early morning was loud.

    Proximity to Segovia and parking. Restaurant meal fairly basic but reasonable value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    Location good , but on the whole the hotel was very basic. Would not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were outdated and being disabled not very good, I had previously mentioned this.our previous hotel stay in Toledo was so much better and the same price

    The location as good, and the food excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good restaurant and cafe at the ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good restaurant and cafe at the ground floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Very simple 2 star hotel good for those travelling with pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a mouldy or strange smell.

    Popular little tapas bar below. Our super friendly female receptionist. Being pet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Position in closeness to city and ease of locating hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room + 1 Pet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position in closeness to city and ease of locating hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for us as we had a dog, underground parking,clean room,great value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for us as we had a dog, underground parking brilliant, clean room, friendly hosts, great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Ideal stop off point overnight when travelling to Malaga
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses on the beds were too hard

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds and good on site restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor quibbles.

    Comfortable beds and good on site restaurant. All in all excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.0
    Decent place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be noisy as it is on a rather busy road.

    Decent place for the money. 30 min walk or a 7EUR cab ride to Segovia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Recomand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filter needing change at AC, but this is a minor thing.

    Price, clean, location (easy to reach principal objectives).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Close location to Segovia is what influenced us the most.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel. It was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Generally good and would return for a further stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the floor tiles were loose and needed to be rectified.

    Very friendly staff who were very attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    After a long drive in bad weather the hotel was warm and I recharged.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose floor tiles,sharp edges!

    Extra helpful staff and reception with a good size room and super safe parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.8
    Close to Segovia.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was wobbly not fixed to floor. Food in restaurant was reheated from lunchtime.

    Bar was popular with locals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    4.5
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything else.

    the price - and that another cleaner & nicer hotel is just down the road.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    No public transport to Segovia near hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No public transport to Segovia near hotel. Bar at the first floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    Ok if nothing else
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. Very basic

    Water was hot in shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff were very pleasant but spoke very little English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bigger evening menu would be nice. Breakfast was basic -toast and bought in croissants still in packing.

    Staff were very pleasant but spoke very little English. Location on the outskirts was good for us with places to walk the dogs. The bar was very local, full of friendly people. The restaurant food was basic but very cheap and a bottle of wine free with the meal! Good secure parking under the hotel for just 5€. We'd stay again as it suited our needs.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    3.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrible room I advise anyone who suffers from hey fever not to risk it pillows dust and it seemed like there were bed bugs in the bed. Toilet unpleasant sink had been barely cleaned hard bed I was sneezing a coughing for my whole time in the room surprisingly this problem ceased when I left. Horrible smell through out the hotel virtually no sound isolation between the rooms Cheap prices so you can imagine the kind of environment it would be like over night noise all through the night , talking shouting crying banging doors everything. Then the cleaners do their bit first thing in the morning. The worst thing was when I asked the manager to phone me a taxi he got his friend to come down in a normal car no taxi id , nothing. he was certainly no taxi driver judging by his uncouth unfriendly manner no professionalism and turned up several minutes late normally tax drivers in Spain help with bags its part of the service and like I said have some professional pride not this guy probably over charged me to. However the manager was not honest that he was calling a friend down and not a professional taxi company which is normally the case in hotels so don't ask to order a Taxi in this place is my advice. Unfriendly staff in the hotel cheap rate for a room but not worth it far from the city and unpleasant grotty place even to spend one night.

    location some very good tapas bars near by The bar and the bar staff

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    We like everything about this hotel , the location for us is...
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike ,

    We like everything about this hotel , the location for us is ideal , easy to drive into Segovia and on the right road to continue our journey the following day. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, lots of room to park the car , plus secure parking underground . Very lively bar, but the sound does not cause problems . Very handy for the shops across the road .

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The proximity of the cafetaria, the value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proximity of the cafetaria, the value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable beds and the location is good for visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best soundproofing between rooms.

    Comfortable beds and the location is good for visiting Segovia.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Convenient for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Convenient for sight seeing. Secure parking

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Avenida del Sotillo traveller photo gallery