Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayre Hotel Sevilla 4 stars

Avenida Kansas City, 7, Nervión, 41018 Seville, Spain

#44 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6605 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely swimming pool area, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decent restaurant- disappointing in a hotel of this calibre. No bathrobes - they would have made accessing and returning from the pool easier as there were no changing facilities poolside.

    Lovely swimming pool area, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The front desk were welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the restaurant

    The front desk were welcoming and helpful. Immaculately clean. Food in downstairs bar great. Very close to train and local bus stops outside. We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    One-night stay in nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the rooms seemed a bit run down and old. The furniture and carpets need renovation, the bathroom also might need some renovations on the tiles. Unfortunately, the view from our room (120) was terrible - it was a wall with windows. I requested a room with a view but I guess nothing else was available. Oh well.

    Location was great. Staff super friendly and helpful. Beware, the rooftop pool closes at 21:30, so if you want to make a picture.. so it before then. We were sad when we came back from the center, from dinner, and couldn't have a nightcap on the roof. C'est la vie. Otherwise the hotel was very nice and I want to emphasize the staff's professionalism and friendliness. Top notch!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing for train access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During nighttime wifi is incredibly busy, don't expect a stable connection during these times. My girlfriend is a light sleeper, and she was uncomfortable in the bed.

    Considering other hotels I've been in around Europe, the rooms in this hotel are spacious and roomy. We needed to take a train from Santa Justa by 6:30, at 6:00 we checked out, and we even had time to have breakfast before boarding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good localization. We choose that during our trip across the Spain. It is perfect choice for short stay in Seville, you can comfortably visit the most important points of the city. Tasty and varied breakfast with local specials.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the centre of Seville, with little places to eat near to the hotel. We had to get the bus in to the centre to find nice places to eat in the evening.

    Very comfortable beds and the room was very clean. The staff were really helpful and polite and answered all the questions we had. Reasonable price for a good quality hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay for the day around the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was outdated and the beds and bedding were uncomfortable.

    It is located next to the train station in Seville and has all the rental car companies. It is a good place to rent. It is a good place to stay for one day by the train station of Seville and it is only 20 minutes walk to the center of Seville

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, near railway station, close to city centre, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, very close to railway station and with short walking distance to city center. Facilities and staff are amazing, highly recommended for people visiting Seville for the weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    great budget hotel when visiting for a short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we asked specifically for double bed and we got two twin beds pushed together, they forgot to put pool towels in our room so i had to go ask for them , pool is so small, not enough seats by the pool either,the actual hotel shadow falls on the pool and surrounding area so can't sunbath after around 6pm, could hear people next door, bit far walking into city center especially in 40 degrees heat during summer,

    we arrived early and we were allowed to check in anyways and we got the room straight away, pool open for long hours a day, clean towels everyday, close to train station and 5 minutes walk away from transport to the airport, great bar by the pool with great cocktails, music by the pool, nice staff, taxi rank just by the hotel so easy to get into the city center,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    met our expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee making facilities in the room would have would have been a plus, but would not stop us booking again.

    Room was spacious, beds comfortable, bathroom was OK with good shower. Pool area was clean and tidy with a large number of beds and was in sunshine most of the time. Gym was small but reasonably well equipped. Location being away from the old town gave a good chance to explore more of the city. Everywhere is within a couple of Km's of the hotel. It's a very easy city to wander round. Bus, Taxi and trains also easily accessible from the hotel, but would recommend walking if possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Out of town but in the shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was not very comfortable at all, we both left with a bad back. Although the reception staff did their job, they did manage to make me feel that I was interupting them from doing some a lot more important everytime I dealt with them. Bearing in mind, I only dealt with them to check in or check out!

    Although the hotel was quite a way from the old town, it was easy to walk in. This also made the hotel good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, nice staff, okay situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not great was that it took a while to get to the old town. The bus takes about 20 minutes to the river and walking takes about 30 to reach the old town. On the other hand it’s right next to the train station and can be reached very easily from the airport.

    The staff was very nice and friendly and we were provided bottled water every day. The bed was a bit older but not too bad and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to Seville downtown, clean and big rooms, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't have a free parking for the hotel guests, after all it's a 4 stars hotel that should have one Some staff at the reception struggle with their English, had to call somebody else in order to get our room keys

    Easy access to the old town, just a few blocks away Clean room, comfortable bed, big rooms Has all the needed facilities Nice breakfast, pretty complete and very good service Easy to find a parking place around the hotel A lot of partnerships with attractions points in Seville and lots of discounts too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Rooms really comfortable, great breakfast and although we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really comfortable, great breakfast and although we were out side the central area, enjoyed the walking around to the various sights and down to the river front... 15 -30 mins stroll depending on what you were wanting to see...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, lovely pool and pool bar service, well located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was a little dated but I’m being a little picky.

    Clean rooms, lovely pool and pool bar service, well located particularly for train station and Sevilla football ground. 30 minute walk to Sevilla centre or under 10€ for a taxi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for families visiting sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for the good value price

    Good value hotel within easy reach of Sevilla city centre - a pleasant walk for families. Ideal parking at good price without having to drive right into the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking and the breakfast wasn't included

    Apart from the parking and breakfast, which weren't included, everything was really good. The pool was very nice and the rooms were pretty good too. It's a bit far from the centre but we had a car. I imagine it can be an issue for some people, it's a 15-20m walk. The train is right outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    In general, it’s recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time of room service is very early, around 9 am they will knock your door. It’s terrible to me.

    The price is better and the staff has a good attitude to welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Strategic and good priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the centre (via bus) but the location around is poor of facilities (restaurants etc)

    It has a swimming pool suited for a half a day relax from sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for 1-2 night stay when in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was lovely and spacious, however it was shaded for a good part of the day. The hotel gym was seriously outdated and quite dirty.

    Good location if you’re in transit - the hotel is right beside Santa Justa train station and the airport shuttle bus stop is just across the road. Otherwise, it’s about 20-30 min walk into city center or you can get a bus or a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much they can do about it, but it’s a bit of a hike into the tourist part of Seville.

    Clean, big rooms and attentive staff. The pool area is great, also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable bedroom .Good breakfast for the value. Small but cosy swimming pool. It has a bus stop to the city center in front of the hotel (otherwise consider a taxi or a 25min walk).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice for shopping trips and visits of the historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean. There was a long dark hair of a previous guest or the cleaning lady in the bath tub. I wonder how it was possible that the cleaning lady left without recognising it. Besides, the bath tub in general seemed a little bit unclean so I decided only to take a shower wearing flip-flops. This is not what I expect a 4-star-accommodation to be like. Some of the furniture and accessoires in the room were quite old and used. A renovation seems necessary in the next few years. The staff at the reception was friendly, but did not always seem well-organized, what sometimes caused a long waiting time for those who were in queue waiting for their turn.

    The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located next to the main station. It is also very well located if you want to combine shopping and culture because you have the Corte Ingles and the Nervion shopping centres in walking distance and the historic centre of Sevilla is also not far away. Besides, it is a perfect place if you want to visit a football match as the stadium of Sevilla C.F. is quite near. Me personally, I also appreciated that there was a Burger King just across the street. The pool is a nice feature for a hotel in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with parking, was told at hotel reception to park anywhere on -3 floor of underground parking bay. This was not correct you have allocated parking only for hotel so check. Parking guard extremely rude.

    Fantastic price for great location. No 21 bus opposite hotel gets you into town quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    amazing hotel with great facilities, wished we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only wished the tv had had some original sound options, I wanted to watch a movie but they were all in spanish! but really a great hotel

    great hotel, super room, we enjoyed the swimming pool and drinks there while listening to great music by the bar tender in the pool who was just awesome! Great breakfast also!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great accessible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out for walking to Seville from if that’s what you want, although there are buses, taxis or a bike you can take.

    Easy to find and parking free on the street. Room nice size with everything you need with nice touches; swim towels, fridge, safe. Comfy beds and extra pillows. Hotel was big but personal, water left out for the guests. Lots of space to chill when you return. Great restaurant and cafe nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Dated, tourist-processing sleep factory.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff can be a bit robotic, asking questions by rote (such as “how was your trip here?) but without registering the guests’ replies. The atmosphere was of client processsing rather than welcoming. The overworked wifi is painfully slow except in the middle of the night and mid-morning.

    The room was spacious, clean and welcoming. The bathroom, although spotlessly clean, was dated and poorly set out with poor, cramped positioning of the waste bin, toilet and bidet (if you have mobility issues, or are elderly, this can be problematic). The elevators are very efficient. The cafeteria works well, but the food is nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    WOULD GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IF ANYTHING A LONG WAY FROM THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS BUT CATCH NO 21 BUS FROM OUTSIDE THE HOTEL @ 1EURO 40, 10 MIN AND YOU ARE THERE

    BREAKFAST BRILLIANT PLENTY OF CHOICE ROOM ROOMY AND COMFOTABLE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Good, but no longer great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mechanical check-in. The robot person posed queries by rote, not really registering the answers. The dated state of many of the guest rooms. The rally poor wifi signal (except between 10:00—15:00 and 03:00—06:30 when there is less demand on the limited signal.

    Nice and spacious bedroom and clean. Moderately quiet (but this depends on the neighbouring rooms’ occupants, something you cannot blame the hotel for).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Location - we stayed one night to be close to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear activities and talking from the room next door, and other guests banging on doors at 4am.

    Location - we stayed one night to be close to the airport for our return journey home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and enjoyable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not working out ccassionaly.

    Comfortable beds,very clean & pleasant rooms,no noise heard from a very busy road nearby. Location perfect to explore Sevilla(bus stops opposite the hotel).Santa Justa railway station only a couple of minutes away with excellent links with other towns in Andalucia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Good Hotel near Sevilla Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper instructions to use mini safe. Instructions were damaged at the back plate/door of mini safe.

    This is a good Hotel if you don’t want to stay in the historic area and have good facilities. Cleaning staff very friendly. There is a bar at the swimming pool. The hotel restaurant is convenient, other very good restaurants in the same block as the hotel. It is an easy walk down to the historic district, about 25-30 minutes. Taxis are next to Hotel and cost about 6-7 Euros. Bicycles for rent from the Hotel. Paid Parking available from hotel in under cover parking garage in same building as Hotel. Normal street parking also available around Hotel block. A good variety breakfast included in our rate! Overall had a good stay with the family!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    its close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is close to santa justa but a little bit far to centrum so sometimes you had to get on bus. its your choice. Poor breakfast.

    its close to station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good big hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine with the hotel. Travelers should note that the hotel is not near city center. It is just next to the train Station. To get to the city you need to walk around 30 min or take a taxi (around 5 euro) or s bus.

    Nice rooms, enough space, near train station. Very good breakfast and kind staff. Supermarket just across the hotel, taxi stand in a front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu at restaurant Not many places to eat nearby Far from historic areas Except for the restaurant, front desk personnel was not too friendly Some areas require remodeling as are worn-out.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minutes walk from Santa Justa railway station. Across the road from bus to airport which takes approx 15 minutes. Next to bus stop to city centre. Left luggage store. Efficient helpful staff. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Everything. Very well run hotel. Super quiet.. great location. ...comfortable... free upgrade... looked after us so well. ... I can be a tough reviewer but this place deserves good ratings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed which we thought would be two twins pushed together and made up with King size bedding, what we got was two single beds made up with single size bedding pushed together, someone obviously doesn't understand the concept of a double bed.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well located and only about a 15 walk to the centre of Sevilla, 5 minutes from the railway station and just across the road from the Airport shuttle bus. Rooms were clean and tidy but if you request a double bed be prepared for two sigla beds pushed together. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection, the swimming pool area is a bit small and does not cater for many guests so be prepared to get to the pool early if you intend to use it.. We requested a late Check out and they allowed us to remain in the room until 2.00pm without any charge, a big plus for me that and makes a big difference to any review I make. Would I recommend this hotel if planning a visit to Sevilla, Most definitely!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Clean modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean modern hotel. Comfortable beds. We stayed only one night as we were taking the Renfe train to Madrid the next day. This hotel is right across the street from the Santa Justa train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    for tired travelers staying a night when arriving late
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Professional and fast check in and check out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great hotel near trains station, excellent for tired travelers staying a night when arriving late at Seville by train. Luxury of having Car booking in the hotel makes travelling a relaxing pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant long weekend holiday in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing connection with the car parking (you have to walk around the building to move from the car to the main entrance of the hotel)

    Great position! Railway station on the other side of the road, taxi stand just outside the main hotel entrance. Room confort (very good soundproof) large bathroom with modern shower cabin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some, the hotel might have been a bit far from city center (count on 10/15 minutes), but it was great to us as very close to the train station. You can always rent buy at the hotel. Sevilla by bike is very nice!

    The hotel was very nice: from the very friendly greeting on Friday after midnight to breakfast staff. The room was very clean with a lot of extra equipment. AC was not too strong so very enjoyable. Breakfast with cava was a great way to start the day. The room was also very clean. It was a very nice stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was nicer than expected, and the bathroom too -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise coming from the room next door and from the closing doors of the other guests in the hotel.

    The room was nicer than expected, and the bathroom too - they were refurbished (comparing with the original pictures I've seen when booking the stay).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfectly located for any trips out of the city and the airport bus. It’s a short walk to the nearest metro and no further than 30 minutes walk to any of the main attractions. A very nice hotel for the money paid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea or coffee in the room. I think this is the only small thing that lets the hotel down. It is fairly standard these days to have coffee tea facilities in a room.

    Absolutely everything else. Super quiet .. bed comfortable... free coffee tea and cake and juice between 6 and 7am. Would definitely stay again. A quality hotel which is very well run.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and fast service, daily cleaning of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelled of old cigarette smoke, but we were given another room immediately. The rooms were showing signs of age, although very clean. Bed sheet had some plastic lining below which felt somewhat odd.

    Friendly and fast service, daily cleaning of rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location but not transparent billing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Euro 1.9 was charged for providing 2 empty glass dishes. Money is not important but this is part of facility. Cattle or tea maker not available in room. We had sent 3 mails and 3 messages for early check in and that was our prespecification at the time of booking even than one additional day was charged which is cheating. Booking.com should make necessary refunds. At the time of check in, we were told that breakfast is included even though I asked them to check again. When we took breakfast on day 1, it was charged immediately. We paid the charges without fuss but these ways are too bad for reputed hotels. You can not connect on wifi by more than two sources at a time.

    Excellent location. Just opposite Sant Justa station and bus stand at less than 100 meters with lots of lines and very good frequency. Rooms quite good and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    very good location. Spacious room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Good location, bus stop is just across the hotel to get to the center (10-15 minutes) and airport. Spacious room. good and abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Stunning hotel with decent breakfast and a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a little dated and tiny but still had a lot. The bed was a slight issue as it was made from two single beds that are on wheels, so when me and my partner tried to sleep next to one another the beds would just slide apart across the floor. The hotel is also a 30 minute walk to the town centre, which is fine if you want to spend on cabs for the whole trip or you can work out the bus/tram system (we couldn't) but we wanted to save, which meant a lot of walking.

    This was a beautiful hotel with a lovely pool. The breakfast was decent, wasn't a fan of the pastries but everything else was lovely. Staff were very friendly and all speak English which helped because my Spanish is terrible! Overall it was a nice hotel, with good facilities and really friendly staff who are eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    A good hotel for a one night stop over on our way to Cadiz. Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark and breakfast was below the standard of a 4 star hotel. The breakfast room was very dated.

    Excellent location for train station and a very good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, comfortable stay, handy for airport and rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor points, no tea or coffee in room. One of the sliding doors missing from cupboard. Busy hotel, always had to wait to speak to someone at reception.

    Good size rooms. Comfortable bed and pillow. Powerful shower. Plenty of plug points in the room. Rooms on the floor looked as though they had been updated. Close to bus stop for the airport. Close to main railway station. Good bus service to central Seville. Good breakfast (optional). Good lifts, very short waiting times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet pool, good, but small gym with free weights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet pool, good, but small gym with free weights! Rooms was small but sufficient. Well situated if you wanna be close to the train station, (litteraly accross the street).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    An "ayre" of class and superb value to boot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb room with stunning view, and the facilities were great right across the board. The pool area is an added little gem, especially after a long day walking in the glorious sunshine and taking in the beauty of the city (which was a mere short walk way). Sheer perfection!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely. Rooms were great with toiletries, extra pillows and towels. Location wise, straight bus from the airport which is only 2/3 stops and a bus that takes you into the centre for 2euros. Definitely worth a visit. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and breakfast was great. Also lots of sun loungers and decent sized pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    I wouldstaythere again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a walk in shower, but this is not always available

    I liked the proximity to the train station, we walked with luggage from the station to the hotel,which we could see from the station. It was easy to catch a bus to and from the city centre. The staff were very helpful when I needed internet assistance. Laundamat about 1km away, clean and easy to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great facilties. Convenient to station and bus into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet, 5mins to station, bus right outside into town. Cafes for breakfast across the road if not eating in hotel. Good coffee in the hotel cafe, too. And 2 armchairs in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very, very enjoyable and well worth repeating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot think of anything

    The management of the hotel by its staff is excellent and the facilities will meet your every expectation - in particular, the breakfast menu is outstanding and the general ambiance of the hotel is very good - although the hotel is not in the central tourist part of Sevilla, it is very close and it is easily reached using the excellent bus and tram system

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The resto in the hotel was very good than we'd expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resto in the hotel was very good than we'd expected! In case you are too tired to go out, then the resto can be one of the good options to have lunch or dinner. And, the hotel is very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel convenient for station and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool area a bit sparse.

    We were very impressed with the Ayre Hotel. We had a week in Seville and chose it because it was near the railway station as we wanted to visit Cordoba. The airport bus also stopped by it. It was a longer walk in to the city centre as a result but the weather was good and we found different ways of getting there. The hotel staff were excellent. The restaurant menu wasn't extensive but we did eat there three times which is unusual for us. The breakfast choice was excellent - great variety of hot and cold food. We would highly recommend the Ayre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, modern, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Great situation - for railway station, and airport bus. (Not so great if you were doing the city, which we had done before.) Modern, easy to use, quiet. Liked the walk-in shower (hate clambering into a bath)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    We were happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee making facilities in the room. A little far out of town.

    The bedroom was comfy and the breakfast good. Liked having a mini bar and complementary water every day. Staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Split 5 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening when we wanted to use the pool they had rented it out to a private party. They also tried to charge us for ice from the bar. Room on first floor had a lot of traffic noise.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was nice, especially for a city hotel. Rooms were comfortable with a sitting area. Very convenient if you arrive by train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Location next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility is tricky, parking space extremely tight. Light went off souring the night for a while for no good reason.

    Location next to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the city center (but close to r/w station) A bit expensive

    Close to the railway station Very good breakfast Very comfortable pillow (can't imagine how wonderful it could be) Room with PS4 makes hotel the best choice for ever for our kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the location but then being nearer the main city parking would have been impossible.

    Hotel very modern, comfortable with excellent facilities. Staff friendly and helpful, bonus was having parking available. Maybe not the best location but a bus service just outside the hotel took you to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It was so good we will stay for another visit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first impressions were at reception. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with a great selection of food and juices. Our room was a very good size and beds were so comfortable i really had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was too short.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I didn’t get very much sleep as my neighbor came home about 2 am and decided to take a bath or shower until close to 3 am. After that I could hear him snoring away until Ihad toget up at 4:30 am. The soundproofing in the rooms could use some work, although I believe this was an exceptional case.

    Easy access to the airport by bus or taxi. The train station is very close. I had to leave very early because of a 7am flight. The night clerk was excellent at getting me a taxi right away and was very friendly. A lot of shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. I wish I would have had more time to enjoy the hotel’s amenities such as the spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff did not offer the best room on check in so on request we viewed 3 rooms before settling with one that had a pool view and bath.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet with blackout blinds. Breakfast is very good. The pool and gym facility is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived extremely tired after a long work day and lots of travelling, the receptionist surprised me with a lovely note and a delicious treat taken to my room. Fantastic stuff extremely helpful and friendly. We will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    I have expected more, much more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the very beginning I had problems with reception. When I appeared I was told that the first night was already charged from my credit card cause they were fully booked. I was not aware of that when doing the reservation, plus I ticked the option that I pay once I come to the hotel. The receptionist was not able to prove me wrong that I did not read the conditions. Then they had problem issueing the invoice, they even called me saying that I provided wrong data. The next day I was told that everything is fine, later on it proved not to be so. In the end I received the invoice for kind of correct data. And some of the receptioninsts were not kind. I would expect more for that price with respect to the room. It was not bad, but nothing special in it. During the second night the air conditioning started leaking and it was loud and annoying. I will not return to this hotel in the future.

    Loclization of the hotel is very good, it is just across the street to Santa-Justa trains station, it is also within a walking distance from the city centre. The overall first impression of the look of the hotel was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    I expected better quality for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I expected better quality rooms. Everything was old.

    We went for a Soccer match. The location was great we were able to walk to the train station and the stadium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A well located hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very good, in house coffee shop very good, breakfast excellent. A busy well run large hotel, diagonally opposite the railway station. Has a fridge in the rooms and the aircon worked well. Would be great if their was a kettle and tea making facilities in each room. The C1 bus stop that connects with the tram into the city is just down the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    We chose this hotel because we were coming by car and wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel because we were coming by car and wanted to park the car for the 2 days we were there. The bus right across the street was very convenient for going to the center and to the fair. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    comfortable bed although it requires some renovation works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation is needed, for the price the charged for the room you expect better facilties.

    The hotel is located close to the train station. It is a big building easely reachable. The hotel is old and you can feel it when you get to the room, the toilet was too old although it was clean and this is an added value. Double bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    It's not in city centre, but it's very convenient if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A kettle in the room would be nice. TV could have more channels, it took me awhile to figure out how to get the English audio. Overall I'm not sure if it's value for money :(

    It's not in city centre, but it's very convenient if you're planning to take the bus to and from the airport or taking the train in / out the city. They give 2 free bottles of water everyday and I got a snack welcome tray + another bottle of water when I arrived, so that was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ayre Hotel Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: