Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avenida 3 stars

Avenida de Zaragoza, 5, 31003 Pamplona, Spain

#27 of 30 hotels in Pamplona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1286 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Pamplona is well worth a visit - and this hotel is a great choice when you do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay was my second time at hotel Avenida - and I returned for good reasons. Great hotel with goog, very clean rooms, quick check in and secure parking Only a short walk to heart of town for access to a multitude of bars and restaurants. Pamplona is well worth a visit - and this hotel is a great choice when you do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location , it was why I chose it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the money it was OK , but again I was there During San Fermin and everything super expensive. Booked as 3 beds But third was just brought in and in front of desk.

    Great location , it was why I chose it . I was there During San Fermin so that was my main objective in booking it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, comfortable bed, parking is small but a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access was always interrupting every 5-10 min., so I had to use my own

    Nice location, comfortable bed, parking is small but a place was always free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The perfect location to discover and enjoy Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast could be improved for the price charged.

    Everything about the hotel is excellent. The rooms at the front are quiet and very comfortable. The staff are lovely and put up with my Spanish - not speaking any Basques.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Worked well for us for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a double but two wide singles pushed together.

    It's fine - not grand or even that interesting, but clean, comfortable, friendly and located on the edge of the action. Parking was straightforward.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Great but starting to get expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost per night is creeping up to the point we will be looking for other places to stay.

    Great location for walking to the town centre. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed consisted of two seperate parts instead of the promised "king double bed". And even though the hotel is situated near to the city centre (5 minutes walk), it wasn't the most pleasant part of Pamplona. The area is a bit grey and dull, and we won't classify the restaurants in the streets surrounding the hotel as our favorites. However, a 10 minute walk from the hotel, it's a completely different story. Lot's of nice restaurants with the possibility to order a menu del dia (3 courses and a glass of wine for 18 euros!), and great pintxos bars.

    Last minute, we made the choice to travel to Pamplona during our visit to the Basque Country. For the amount of 57 euros we were able to book a very nice room in hotel Avenida which is situated next to the city centre. The room contained lots of windows, which made the room light and fresh. We also liked the spacious bathroom and the look and feel of the room. The hotel is located next to a noisy road, but these conditions didn't trouble us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for short stays, been many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could have had chocolate or nut type snacks in fridge.

    Woman on front desk very helpful. Her english better than my spanish.Rooms improved since i was last there.Location perfect for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    A favourite in Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good location about 15 minutes walk from Plaza del Castillo and the surrounding streets where there are many tapas bars and restaurants. The hotel has a private garage and spaces right outside for loading and unloading. We didn’t try the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.0
    Central position.parking was close to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was poor.If not meagre.Not a comfortable room to sit in. It was a cold morning and a member of staff was cleaning the outside of the Windows, meaning that each was open in turn.,letting in a blast of cold air.

    our bedroom was attractive to be in. We were cold during the night and only noticed theheating controls in the morning.Overall good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    we just booked in for one night, we arrived early from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating cooled off during the night rads were cold when we woke up, cold during the night.

    we just booked in for one night, we arrived early from bilbao and waited just five minutes for room to be ready, we were a couple hours early so fine. compact room with a small balcony, nice and warm when we checked in , nice warm rads in room and wifi was ok, good location for bus station and to most of the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a good location - great throughout but a drab reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception which let the whole place down.

    The hotel was clean and tidy but the reception let the place down. Very disappointing entrance. However the rest of the place was refurbished very well and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel was conveniently located for visiting the city and there was a gym nearby (under - yes UNDER - the bus station) which was free for the first day...!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm greeting and helpful reception. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Very good breakfast. The location was excellent - pleasant walk into the centre of the old city and lots of restaurants,bars, etc . Parking was in a garage nearby and worth the €13 as the hotel is in a busy part of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great value, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Really helpful staff - we were in a VW transporter and I was concerned it wouldn't fit in the underground parking and so the lady on the front desk came and walked into the car park with me to check heights and then actually directed me into the parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Affordable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non-guests of the hotel tend to use the small reserved hotel parking area for free parking leaving no empty spots.

    We had a room with Balcony, the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpfull and there is parking infront of the hotel to unload the car. Breakfast was very nice and plentyfull. Center of town is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Bed and bedding the nicest we have hadin a month of travel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    11euro breakfast did not have fresh fruit nor good danish. Good hot coffee and nice lady serviving

    The coffeeand pastry shop across the street on the circle was terrific small but fresh made.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay, lovely room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Refurb has been done well.

    I stayed at this hotel several years ago and decided to return as I recalled it was having a refurb and was in a good location for the area. The room was lovely, twin beds as requested and a nice shower / bathroom. A small balcony overlooked the street but didn't have any noise that bothered us. Parking was pre-booked for our motorbikes and is just across the street in another building but seemed secure and safe. Location is great for a short walk up to the main square, town and pedestrian areas with plenty to see and do and a good choice of restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location (could walk to anywhere in central Pamplona),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping a little erratic - sometimes toiletries added, sometimes mini-bar topped up, other times not, but the room was always very clean. Quite noisy with the window open, but very quiet when it was shut!

    Great location (could walk to anywhere in central Pamplona), nice little balcony, great towels and well designed room and bathroom. Decent value. Efficient and helpful staff (though the seemed rather bored!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay and any one who wants to have .a look at pamplona should consider this hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Comfortable room good size and clean shower. A small walk the the main square where all the bars and restaurants are. We would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    It's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked a balcony where we would've liked to sit and grab a drink. Nevertheless it wasn’t bad.

    We liked the location. It's overlooking the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Average but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful breakfast. Toaster didn't work ,poor quality croissant and bread. Coffee was so strong you couldn't drink it. Paper thin walls so we could hear the other guests!

    Sheets were clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great for short stay in Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit hit and miss - one day service was awful and little to actually eat but the next day everything was how it should be.

    Perfect location with short walk to the old town. Pamplona is well worth a visit, especially for anyone who has read any Hemingway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Love Pamplona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hindsight there is nothing really wrong with this hote, we just didn't think that it offered good value after the Palafox in Zaragoza, for which we only paid €10 more. Breakfast was limited and understaffed but the Hotel is OK for a one night stay.

    Location and secure parking was useful as we were on a motorcycle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for a short stay, if you're healthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed at this hotel before, this time the room we got was smaller, more cramped. This is not a hotel for the disabled. Entering requires going up a step and getting from reception to the lift requires negotiating two sets of stairs, each with several steps. It was hard enough getting the luggage to the lift!

    Good central location, comfortable beds and the room was well fitted out. The balcony was a major plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    To much for what what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was in a different building. No bar No restaurant. Single room was only just big enough. The desk just about held my lap top. The picture on booking.com makes the hotel look a lot better than it is.

    What I would class as a basic hotel and the smallest room of my entire holiday in fact the first time I had been given an actual single room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    convenient comfortable stay, poor breakfast service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast facility was understaffed, had to wait a long time to get tea and fresh orange juice; toaster was broken.

    location was very convenient, bicycle parking facility was good, reception was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable & convenient city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who was on reception when we arrived & checked out was extremely unfriendly to the point of rudeness. Other staff members where pleasant. The mini bar in our room had not been restocked and had a half drunk bottle of water in it.

    Clean, quiet & comfortable, close to the city centre. Room had a large balcony. Secure underground parking in the next block from the hotel but there was a drop off pick up area just outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel close to Pamplona's amazing central squares and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate air con unit rather noisy.

    We opted for the breakfast at additional charge and it was fairly comprehensive with plenty of choices. The hotel room was boutique style with limited wardrobe space but enough for an overnight stay. The girls on Reception were most helpful to our enquiries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very convenient for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for our purposes. Walking the Camino de Santiago. A bit of a trek to hook up to the Camino to leave town but really not bad. Great place to relax and get cleaned up and use Pamplona as s rest day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    the location was perfect for getting to all the various...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking was secure for our motorcycles but failed to mention if was in the next street; the staff didn't seem to want to be there & it showed

    the location was perfect for getting to all the various squares in the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Pamplona exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the car park was under reformation and my car was completely covered in White dust. Not happy

    Easy to find on main road in. Good location for walking into the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Stopover on Spanish tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with inadequate soundproofing (could hear television from neighbouring room) very little storage space for clothes etc, uncomfortable pillows.

    Proximity to city centre and attractions, good price, value for money, pleasant staff, spacious modern bathroom with good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    No bar and restaurant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning with traffic. No coffee facilities in the hotel unless you have breakfast also no mirrors in the room

    Very clean and good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better for 10€, with more choice of hot food, but was sufficient.

    Good location for visiting the old centre of the city. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Loved the shower 'room'. Generally very clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well and was free.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend this hotel for disabled people, as getting to the lift requires mounting a short staircase. Also, the WiFi could have been better.

    I liked almost everything about this hotel, it was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The room, although not the largest, had everything you would require, including a balcony and the air conditioning was great. Breakfast was very good. I will definitely be returning to this hotel next year, because I was most impressed with the town of Pamplona. The architecture is a mixture of both old and recent but tastefully done.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent location on the edge of the old town, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent location on the edge of the old town, good value public parking nearby (10 euros per 24hrs). Modern, clean, good value hotel with great fluffy towels!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Saturday night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the attic room and could hear the elevator each time it operated.wasnt the end of the world though

    Relaxed atmosphere created by staff from receptionist to dining room staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Location is very convenient to the main plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a little more helpful with explaining how to retrieve the car from the garage. Room was small.

    Location is very convenient to the main plaza.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities.

    This was a very nice hotel. The room was large and clean. The decoration was good and the hotel was well maintained. The room had airconditioning and was quiet. It was a short walk into the city where there were plenty of places to eat and drink. There is parking onsite at an additional charge. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    A comfortable stay in Pamplona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site was limited and was not available to us so had to put the car on an underground car park close by. Top floor rooms not serviced by the lift.

    Hotel Avenida was in a good location for exploring Pamplona and was easy to find on a main road just outside the historic centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    San Fermin trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maid came in and brought fresh towels and made up the bed; however, she never bothered to change the bed sheets. Why?

    The Front Desk Staff and the location were both wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    It's a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival you have to walk up 10 steps to get to the lift

    The parking is near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window opened onto noisy Street. Difficulty sleeping

    Well appointed room and great bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast

    Very convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    No bar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking in the garage next door. Close to town, nice rooms, great staff

    No bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and back again tonight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not uniform behavior..some very helpful....other just ok

    Very good lost location..staff returned my phone charger left behind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern, clean, very fast Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, clean, very fast Wi-Fi. Great location. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    It was very convenient to our destination. Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Did not eat there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    All round great. Close to bus station, helpful staff and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Was exactly as seen on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was exactly as seen on Booking.Com. Exceeded expectations. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and finished exactly at 10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast and good location for the Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was broken and this made the room uncomfortable.

    Good breakfast and good location for the Camino.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Location, and quality/price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noise because all rooms on traffic road

    Location, and quality/price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location just a short walk from the town centre. We really enjoyed Pamplona and found this hotel to be clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for 1 nice receptionist, the others were not friendly or welcoming at all.

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size. No elevator to ground floor.

    Room size was like a closet. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Room small. Nowhere to sit/lounge. No coffee/tea in room. Insufficient shelf/counter bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast buffet was very good Great variety and employee kept well supplied

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was expensive. Room was small. Limited selection of food for breakfast.

    Room was clean. Great location for Camino

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfort at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Very clean and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smile from reception would have been nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short stay , one or two nights .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Room very clean . Well located .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd stay, still very good, parking for bikes, cafe across street, short walk into the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Parking, close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and poor breakfast

    Parking, close to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    The worst breakfast service ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst breakfast service ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to lift.

    lovely facilities, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It was really close to the bus station and to the old town. The town is beautiful - great view! :) The bad was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Centrally Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit difficult.

    Great location and easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kind of small

    Proximity to old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Well located and easy to park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choice was awful

    Well located and easy to park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very good and very convenient after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The breakfast was very good and very convenient after traveling many hours the day before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Near to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best breakfast

    Near to centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Would stay longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Easy walk into the town centre, tapas bars were abundant and very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy could hear a lot from reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was an odd one on top floor that lacked a decent window.

    Nice hotel close to bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge or seating area. No bar

    Good size bedroom and spacious bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Avenida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: