Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avenida 2 stars

Avenida Cesar Augusto, 55, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain

#19 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5685 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near the center
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much information of the city. We hoped to find some folders and a plan.

    Nice located near the center. No street noise in the room and a good breakfast. Price/quality very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Would’ve been 10 if it weren’t for very noisy construction works!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major construction work happening next door which is not disclosed anywhere on either Booking.com or their own website. Unfortunately my room back straight on to works and let’s just say I had no need for an alarm clock!!!! My wall was shaking! Mentioned this upon leaving and was my with total indifference and no apology. A shame as a simple ‘sorry about that’ would’ve sufficed.

    Perfect location. Huge room and very clean. Excellent value for money. Easy access to trams, old town and city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.0
    Clean areas, super convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located nearby a super notorious street in Zaragoza: Calle Armas. However, I saw police driving by the area at night.

    Clean areas, super convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Night mere finding it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find in a bug city. Not sat nav friendly. We were looking for while and by chance parked in the under ground car park which when we walked out was by the hotel

    It was in walking distance to all atractiobs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location but not great for cars or parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving in the area was stressful at first. The trams drive in the middle of the street and the cars on the sides which is something I'd never seen and felt like I was driving on the sidewalk. I actually drove where only the trams are supposed to go and got warned by someone in time. I saw another car later on do the same thing. Parking was more expensive than I thought and is in a lot across the road which isn't great.

    Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room for hot drink.

    Good location, clean, comfortable room. reduced rate parking close by, large shower with amazing power shower. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Availability of room for four people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O Simple breakfast. No eggs or cheese. No minibar in the room (although there are some soda machines in the Hall).

    Availability of room for four people. Make it easier for families. Walking distante to the main square (Plaza de Nuestra Señora del Pilar).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was very tight for space. Breakfast room far too small for the amount of people eating there. Literally sitting on top of people. Food, cups, cutlery, glasses etc were not replaced when they ran out. Had to ask for cereal, the tubs were empty despite another hour left for breakfast. Parking was award to find, €15 per day!

    Location was perfect! Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and sites. Open bus tour is well worth it. Beautiful city. Check in staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use parking as we traveled with a roof box

    Walking distance to the centre and supermarkets near by. Good black out of windows for kids to sleep well. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe nor fridge (but knew this in advance). Car park is metres away but actual route to get to the entrance was tortuous. Similarly, I would recommend a SAT NAV to get back to the hotel after exiting.

    Room size was large. Shower excellent and air con was very good. Liked the central location. The breakfast at 4 Euro's per person is excellent value. Bed comfort okay. For a 2 star hotel this was excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning most welcome but a little noisy.

    Excellent location in heart of the city. Helpful staff on desk who assisted us with nearby secure parking. Close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    I'd stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice, clean 2-star hotel. Simple breakfast with china and metal cutlery, no plastic. Clean room, probably recently renovated. Unexpectedly nice décor and bedding. Comfortable sitting area on ground floor. Parking underground under the street in front for 15euro/day. Easy to walk everywhere. Good AC - it's hot in summer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Well worth a visit. Right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were slightly odd for us. Long and narrow. Not enough support when laid flat but when doubled over they became so hard that it was like trying the balance your head on a football. Only a minor point of course but it did disrupt my sleeep somewhat. The underground parking was ok although 15 Euros for the night. It is virtually directly opposite the hotel but being on a one way system it is a bit of aconvoluted drive to gain access. Not s problem though. There is no information in the room. Having just arrived in our room I tried to set up the wi-fi. Couldn’t find any instructions/codes. Tried to use room telephone to ring the desk but no telephone numbers available. I had to therefore walk back down two floors to the reception to be then given a slip of paper with the relevant information on it. This paper also included breakfast timings. All of this could have been available in the room although clearly a minor oversight on behalf of the receptionist at the time of booking in. Please don’t let this put you off. It is a very nice hotel. Well above it’s two star rating.

    Very clean in the room and communal areas. The twin beds were fine. Continental breakfast was good. Plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great but slightly clearer instructions to get from the market Hall to the hotel would be good. When you have gone round two sides of the Hall (on your right) and the tram tracks are in front, at a T-junction, you turn left .You will then be driving with the tracks and a pedestrian walkway on your left and another walkway on your right .The hotel is very close to the junction, on your right

    Clean, quiet; friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Leaves you with no feelings. Something I rarely feel in my trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very impersonal and distant treatment from the woman front desk. Not happy to do her job and even challenging in her attitude towards me. They hired a good photographer. The room looks smaller than it looks in the pictures. Even if its very close to El Pilar, the people in this area doesnt make you feel too comfortable. Its not like being in a bad area, but somewhere in the middle between a good and a bad district. Also, just nearby there is a new building in construction. That doesnt appear in the pictures. Fortunately I wasnt disturbed by the noise, but I dont think that it can be the same in all rooms

    Though the room looks smaller than expected, its clean and everything is correct. Balcony is nice. Just in front of the tramway i needed to use the next day early in the morning. That was pretty convenient for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It has been of the best hotel for my 21 day trip in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been of the best hotel for my 21 day trip in Spain. Super clean, comfortable, perfect located with tasty breakfast! This two stars Hotel feels like at least 4 Star Hotel. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Well Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good to have a bottle of water in the room especially in summer, and to let us know about the street work.

    Well located, very central, you can park your car for a fee front of the hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel. Great staff, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more options for breakfast please One cheese, at least! We only had one skinny pillow! More needed

    Staff were amazing, helpful, friendly and humorous. Thanks you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from adjacent rooms and corridor.

    Good communication from the hotel about how to access parking. Parking is very close to the hotel and we got the accommodation, breakfast and parking option. Excellent breakfast, much better than we expected, lots of choices including cereals and fruit. Walking distance to many areas of the city sights, and restaurants. Aircon in room definitely appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great value very near attractions and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to main tourist sites, unfortunately the Central Market building across the road is being renovated so not very attractive, and a temporary covered market had been set up which spoils the view of some of the attractions like the César Augustus statue, but doesn’t impact too much in general. Our Satnav took us the wrong way to enter the underground parking used by the hotel, so we parked in another nearby which only cost 19€ for 24 hours against the hotel’s 15€. Lots of good priced restaurants in the plaza opposite the Basilica or many tapas bars in the El Tubo street nearby. Good breakfast buffet, cold meats,cheese, rolls, cake, yogurt etc. Spotless rooms, great value for less than 46€ including BF for two! Great stopover on our way North!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable, easy location in central Zaragoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Go out for breakfast....

    A simple no-frills type of hotel, but very clean and spacious. I have to comment on the fabulous black and white photographs in the hallways--very special!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great room, comfortable beds, polite staff, best central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, but definately enough for what we paid. Very very very difficult to find parking underground.

    Great room, comfortable beds, polite staff, best central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Good value stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tricky to drive to. Busy centre, did not get that close. Parked nearby in blue lined area, free overnight from 8pm to 9am, our parking cost 2 euros, would have been 14-20 in underground park.

    Good room and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to reach in a car due to the trams, road closures and Google's lack of intimate knowledge of shortcuts. City best avoided by car generally.

    Room very comfortable and quiet with a double and two singles so plenty of room for the family. Very quiet but effective air con meant we slept well. Close to historic buildings and market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location for the stop over in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was slightly noisy with sounds from other guests and construction going on next door.

    Excellent location of the hotel. Easy to reach from the train station and everything in the city center in walking distance. Not expensive, plenty of space and a basic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The location was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was perfect !

    The location was perfect ! Room very spacious, with huge terrace overlooking the Main Street. Staff very friendly and polite - couldn’t ask for more. Very decent breakfast with good choice of toasts, jams, hams and delicious coffee. For the price I paid I couldn’t ask for more. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The car parking service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking service. Parking around the hotel at downtown Zaragoza is really difficult. They offer one day fee you can get in/out as many times you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The lady from the front desk didn't know international...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady from the front desk didn't know international rules about invoicing companies. So she put VAT on the invoice even though we are a company from UE. We had a lot of talk but she is insensitive. So there are some problems if you come from a company, regarding invoice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit awkward to get to the parking which although very near, beacause of the one way system required a bit of navigation.

    Very convenient location for access to the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, superb value for money , lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect for exploring Zaragoza, just a few minutes walk to El Tubo and all the sights we wanted to see. Breakfast was lovely, coffee was superb. Staff friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the beds were comfy. Parking entrance was a bit tricky to find, but perfectly located directly under the hotel. We were allowed to leave the car there on our last day after checkout. would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    hotel was great, room is big, but isolation is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was great, room is big, but isolation is poor. we could hear everything people in the next room were saying. still we had a nice time because the room was so comfy. breakfast was ok too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    It is a beautiful and busy city best discovered by walking. Driving our car on one way streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds made sleep very uncomfortable. Parking was close enough but couldn’t figure out how to drop off luggage at the hotel before parking.

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed Zaragoza, would stay at hotel again, may request a larger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average beds and small bathroom. Noise level after eleven pm, realize it was a holiday weekend with guests coming in at 2-3 am.

    Good location within city center, near major shopping and tourist sites. Nice clean room, good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Nothing bad to say about this Hotel... just Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say about this Hotel... just Perfect !

    I very recommend this hotel in the Center of Zaragoza, 3 mins walk from Basilique El Pilar. You can book a room with a Parkingspace, this is easy and cheaper to pay at the Underground PArking in Front of the Hotel itself, the name of the Parking is the name of the Street of the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    So much potential but didnt quite make it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was facing the street front so it was very noisy all night into the early morning. Also even in spring it was way too warm inside, with no AC or ceiling fan to cool down. The only option was to open the window which means more nice and also no sleep

    room was spacious and clean, simple breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    In the heart of the city!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice.

    Fantastic room but no air conditioner, unfortunately. Other than that, beyond expectations in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is not new but they are making renovations, the wifi didn't worked in my room only in the lobby, the breakfast doesn't have a lot of variety but is free. is not easy to drive there because is in the historic area, and a lot of roads are one way or pedestrian only.

    it's a cheap place to stay in the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    wonderful location! Near many great sights, mass transit, including the bus to Delicias station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location's fantastic. Close to wonderful bars & cafeterias with great food, mass transit, the central market, and many of the city's great sights. Spotless place with nice rooms that are well laid out, tremendous value! Breakfast is quite good, with plenty of variety at a very good price. Plus, Zaragoza's wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and the staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel décor was bright and modern and it was very clean. Bed was super comfy. Would highly recommend for a city break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.0
    Nice location in the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. You can hear the noise from the other rooms. Good breakfast, however cheese is missing. Surprisingly for Spain. I have asked for cheese, but they didn't have it

    Nice location in the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    It's very nice for a two star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very nice for a two star hotel. Rooms are large with a clean unexpected design. Breakfast is IBIS style. Dificult to get there by car but is city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Good, except for directions and access to hotel to unload
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to hotel need updating, as we got close to hotel we were told to turn right but it was a dead end as building works were going on and it is now blocked permanently. Therefore it took us a good half hour to find hotel after that.

    Comfy bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything and everything was very good for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everything was very good for this price! Much better then expected for this class of hotels in Spain normally! Just recommendable! Many thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    I’d book it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few toiletries. And front desk and breakfast staff can be more cheerful. They’re efficient and polite, but can do with a smile. All looked so formal.

    Proximity to Plaza del Pilar, Mercado, tram.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Hit the spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental and adequate. Would have preferred more choice, such as cheese to go with the basic ham offered.

    Excellent location, central to most things. Good hotel, would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Amazing location with up-to-the-mark facilities, making for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with up-to-the-mark facilities, making for a very pleasant stay for travellers intent on exploring Zaragoza throughout the day and just dropping in for the night. Walking distance from what is arguably Zaragoza's most important attraction, the Basilica de Nuestra Señora del Pilar, the position of the hotel ensures that you are never more than 15 minutes walk away from it while you visit the popular destinations across the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Welcoming, comfortable and central hotel for our city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a tiny thing but a bit more fruit for breakfast.

    Welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable hotel and bedrooms. Ideally situated to visit the centre of Zaragoza as opposite the central market and only a short walk from Sant Maria del Pilar. As well as being a great hotel we loved Zaragoza itself and aim to visit again. El Tubo with it's narrow streets full of tapas bars is a must plus many, many other sites and museums.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    An easy, comfortable stay in central Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside-facing room so unfortunately no view beyond an opposite brick wall.

    Very spacious room and as clean as a whistle. Comfortable bed, great shower. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent central position - would certainly return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that I missed breakfast the second morning because I had an early train to catch.

    Very comfortable and clean room, quiet, two elevators, friendly and helpful staff, very near local market and major sights - and a fabulous breakfast buffet included in the room rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Ideal value hotel for exploring Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central location, perfect for walking to all the sights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast, fresh coffee, fruit, nuts, yoghourt, cereals, bread, meats and cakes. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, simple and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can really hear from other rooms. Especially someone having a shower... quite loud noise.

    Comfortable room, friendly staff in a central location. Good value with parking fee included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Simple and clean hotel for a good budget, modern inside and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside currently under construction, we were lucky not to have stayed there or wanting to sleep in but if you are, expect some noise and I would imagine that it would be quite loud. We also found the parking to be quite expensive but if you are not driving, it is a great place.

    Friendliness of staff, the breakfast, the bed- probably the best bed we slept on for the same budget over our 10 days road trip as a family. Super clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    thank you booking .com another gem,again phone nick in Benidorm so no photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not looking properly coming from the UK so nearly got run over by the trams,so don:t drink to much

    this property is very near all the bars public transport and you can walk from here to all the tourist areas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel in a beautiful Spanish city. We only stayed 2 nights and are planning to go back.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was close to all the sites including the old town and restaurants. The parking was ideally situated for access to the hotel, but it was a little tricky to find initially. The hotel provided clear instructions. Breakfast was only 4 Euros and was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable room, functional and somewhat lacking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - as expected and as required

    Clean and comfortable room, functional and somewhat lacking in character but ideal for 2 night stopover. Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable basic hotel with a GREAT location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at front of hotel so a lot of street noise.

    Fantastic location. Close to major sights and public transportation. Helpful staff. Small but comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Interesting town and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was as expected.

    Good simple hotel in a great position in the centre of town. Following the directions provided by the hotel rather than our GPS helped us to arrive right outside the hotel where we could unload our bags before parking in the public car park on the other side of the road. The tram stops right outside the hotel so public transport is right at the doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    2* Hotel but very good quality for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facility arround for 15€ is okayish

    Very central located The guys at the reception very friendly. Always good tups for excellent restaurants. I can only recommand this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    a pleasant experience which fulfilled all our requirements for a stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smell of tobacco lingering in bedroom, but removed after complaining at reception male receptionists not particularly welcoming

    good central position: main tourist sights, restaurants and shops are all in easy walking distance safe car park nearby spacious facilities wifi worked well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Wasn't expecting luxury for a two-star, but thjs was a let-down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was supposed to be reimbursed after my initial payment at the local car park (a convoluted drive around the one way system to get to it from the hotel). However, I did not get reimbursed because the car park would not allow the barrier to raise with the ticket the hotel gave me - I had to pay it myself (15 Euros). The lady on reception was not helpful at all, unfortunately. When I queried the car parking charge, she shrugged her shoulders and looked at a fellow Spaniard as if I was trying to get something extra and was being rude. Breakfast is a scrum. Get in the small room at the wrong time of the morning and you will be caught in a crossfire of families trying to get what they want from the buffet-style breakfast. The food on offer is average (even for a two-star) and the system is poor - the space is too small, the buffet tucked into a corner.

    The beds were comfy and the room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Good rooms, value for money but sort out the catering accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was very small and clearly inadequate for demand, so we had to queue to get in and then we had very little space to sit in, so we had to keep asking people on neighbouring tables to move to let us out. Due to the amount of people in the room the crockery and food kept running out so we had to keep asking for the most basic of things.

    The location. The room was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Not with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely difficult to find by car even with Google maps. Parking forget it. Entrance to public garage was within site of hotel but had to take several one way streets to get to it. With traffic it took me almost an hour.

    Price, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Great stopover close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and could walk around and explore. Great stopover for us on way elsewhere in Spain. Family room was good and an extra cot provided no problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    A perfect hotel you shouldn't miss with it's friendly staff and central location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    1. Staff are very helpful, friendly and polite. I especially thanks to the guy who gave me all the information about Barcelona airport strike during my stay. Much appreciated. :) 2. Excellent Location. Just next to the old town. Only need 2- 3 minute walking. 3. Buffet breakfast is delicious. Staff at the canteen always smiles. 4. Room is comfortable and spacious enough to put my big suitcase. Recommend to everyone who visits Zaragoza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice affordable accommodation in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit challenging to find (we book it through hotel), so make sure you understand the directions of how to get there. Breakfast was very basic

    Right in the center of the city within walking distance to all city attraction. Staff were friendly, rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    I will suggest this hotel to the firends that intend to go to Zaragozza
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room at the last floor are quite small, although clean.

    I liked the very good value for money with the inclusion, in the price of a good breakfast, and the central position of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice inexpensive stay in downtown Zaragoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little harder than I like, but was manageable for 2 nights. The AC was ok, but not a cold as my wife would like. However, it enabled us to sleep decent for 2 nights. The bathroom was in need of an upgrade. It was decent, but seemed to be very old.

    The hotel was within walking distance of many attractions, a local market and a grocery store. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent and the breakfast staff was pleasant. The parking garage wasn't too far away and was reasonably priced through the hotel. The common areas in the hotel were recently remodeled and had a modern feel. The WIFI was decent and somewhat reliable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great town for a stop between Pamplona and Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location. We walked every where we wanted to go. The front desk agent was very helpful in providing a map and directing us to the visitor center . We visited the churches and tower then wandered around the old town .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    The Location is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning staff very rude and not friendly at all. This staff wasn't very helpful but we just stay for one day.

    The Location is a plus. It is located in the middle center of the city. I will say location location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, modern, air-conditioned, comfortable beds, fresh and clean and well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, modern, air-conditioned, comfortable beds, fresh and clean and well equiped. Great breakfast, lovely staff and really nicely decorated. Great wifi and comfy lounge area. Lots of eateries close by. Tram just outside the door, bus stops close by. Very central to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for visiting Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people trying to have breakfast at the same time, things ran out quickly although were replenished as quickly as they could work.

    Lovely quiet aircon, efficient wifi, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Basic but good value for money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was plentiful but boring. We had booked parking but despite receiving instructions we could not find the entrance to the car park it was incredibly complicated. We had to go in to reception and get more guidance.

    A great location near the market and the main square. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Noisy and small,clean and near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt as in pictures,clean but small and you could listen to other rooms talking and taking shower. I wouldnt sleep if I wasnt so tired and didnt have earplugs.

    The location was good,cause was weekend we could park for free because there is not a free parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location to visit by foot old Zaragoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi, unreliable. Unfortunately there were renos ongoing within and outside the building. Figuring out how to access the parking garage was tricky.

    Location is excellent. Parking available close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about. The staff at the reception wasn't extremely welcoming, but that didn't bother us.

    Good hotel for the money you pay. We stayed only 2 nights so it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Avenida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: