Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avenida Tropical 3 stars

Avenida del Mediterraneo 35, 18680 Salobreña, Spain

#6 of 12 hotels in Salobreña

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great four days at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was excellent value for money. Our room was big and extremely clean, towels and sheets changed every day. Great WiFi. Free parking and buffet breakfast. Staff ware friendly and helpful. Lovely rooftop terrace with spa and loungers. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in one of the more charming resorts of the Costa Tropical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We liked the location of the hotel. It is only a 10 minute walk from the beach. We also liked the parking. The locked free parking and the underground garage at a cost of 15 euros. We liked the staff who were very helpful and approachable. The breakfast was fine for a couple of days but people staying longer may want more variety. The furnishings in the room were of excellent quality and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had everything you needed and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    All in all we had a great stay and felt welcome in Avenida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have also some veg/salad available for breakfast.

    I was very pleased with the cleanliness standards, it felt very fresh at anytime of the day all around not just in our room. Great shower, high water pressurre. Free parking. Also as a plus of Avenida, I would mention the very friendly and helpful staff. Practical location, everything is within walking distance, beach (approx.7 min), shops, pharmacy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and musty smelling. Breakfast not much choice and rather average

    Staff nice and friendly. Near to the beach and restaurants. Free secure parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Okay for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area smelled musty. The restaurant was only open for breakfast. The hotel is on a main road and very noisy during the day, the room had a balcony but no tables or chairs. I think the hotel was overpriced considering location and lack of facilities.

    Beds were very comfortable. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was positioned perfectly for our first trip to Salobreña!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew when we booked the room that we didn’t have a balcony (booked late) but the room was a little dark as we couldn’t open the curtains due to being overlooked (over the road). The upstairs terrace could do with opening earlier (opens at 11) so you could use that to enjoy the early morning.

    The location is excellent, walking distance to the beach, old town and shops. Staff were great and helpful. Room was a good size. Secure Parking was supplied by the hotel at no extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great base to explore Salobreña from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 105 above breakfast room. Noisey 8am-10am.

    Well located for beach,old town, bus,everything. Free parking behind hotel. All staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast for price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    100% super stay in this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made a late booking, so this did not give us the opportunity to have any sort of terrace or balcony.

    The staff were very helpful, professional & friendly. The hotel is perfectly clean throughout. A good choice of buffet breakfast & a nice bar area by the reception. The beds were the most comfortable we have used whilst travelling ever! The staff also recommended excellent restaurants to us. Fabulous stay in total for us both.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    on line it states the car parking facility was 16 euros a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on line it states the car parking facility was 16 euros a night. But we were offered a secured parking with a key at the back of the hotel free of charge. Staff very helpful. We went to Granada on the local bus for 7 euros just paid on the bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Spanish hotel full of Spanish character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment would be the breakfast. We paid 6 euros each but after 3 days had breakfast elsewhere. We like a cooked breakfast and although it is offered it was limited with scrambled eggs and bacon daily. It would be a nice touch to expand the choice a little.

    Excellent location from the beach, only a 10 minute walk. Supermarket a few minutes walk away. Parking in a fenced and locked enclosure around the back of the hotel is free! The staff were delightful and nothing was ever a problem. The hotel was amazingly clean. We had a little courtyard off our bedroom with table and chairs. (Romantic couple room) The hotel reflects the old Spain and the atrium is spectacular with beautiful leaded light windows and gorgeous period furniture. I can not recommend this property more. I would highly recommend Biznaga restaurant on the seafront. Turn right at the end of the road and walk to the end of the restaurants. Antonio the proprietor and his staff are efficient and serve excellent food with many before and after extras. We didn’t want to eat anywhere else. The view was lovely overlooking the sea. If you have a car a trip 20 or so miles along the coast to Nerja is very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives.

    The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated as was the bathroom. The terrace of the hotel was very attractive and had several seating areas. The entire hotel was tastefully furnished and was centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, peaceful, clean, tidy and short walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't seem to have any cooked breakfast options but i was was there at a quiet time in October, and i didn't check so maybe they do.

    Loved the room and the roof terrace, was very peaceful - Had the the terrace to my self which was lovely. Nearby beach restaurant El Penon was lovely too, recommend the chicken skewers with pepper sauce if you don't fancy fish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is well-appointed and is in a good location between town and beach/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    The welcome and support from the staff was outstanding. The hotel is friendly, comfortable, and spotless. The roof garden is an added bonus after a tiring journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a stay in Salobreña, comfortable accommodation and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was dreary. Quality and variety of food on offer was very mediocre. But the coffee was good.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet oldschool hotel close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is no go if you like to eat healthy or you are vegetarian. Double bed is actually made of two single beds connected together. Everything quite old

    Good location, super close to bach and markets, car parking included, jacuzzi on roof. Rooms are quite big and very clean, air condition works perfectly, everyone is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location,5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location,5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants and a short walk to the castle overlooking the town. Free parking in a secure compound at the rear of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a one night stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in room did not cool at all - very uncomfortable on a hot night!! Had to close window due to outside noise. Used towel left in bathroom!! Room had a very musty/smoke smell. No extra pillows!

    Staff tried to help with limited English. Breakfast was good value!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect weekend place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Just what we were looking for - short walk to beach and restaurants . Have stayed in Salobrena many time but first time in this hotel and it was a pleasant experience. It was nice to come back from our evening meal and gave a drink at the bar in reception area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Cheap & cheerful hotel, expensive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had breakfast & told on checking out that we had to pay 12 Euros for it. Had we known this beforehand, we would have gone and found somewhere else for a better choice at a resonable price. This I feel was expensive as the choice was very limited to just 1 coffee, a slice of bread, ham & cheese. The view from the room was of a scrap yard but beyond this you could see fields.

    The hotel looked a little run down from the outside but inside the facilities where very clean & spotless. You had a choice of parking in the basement for 15 Euros or outside in a locked compand for 5 Euros (both refundable). The room was spotless & clean. The bathroom was very clean and the cleaners do an excellent job in maintaining this. The resort / beach are beautiful & would recommend to anyone for a quiet calm relaxing stay. If you like walking up steep hills then this is the place for you to see the monumental church, castle and breath taking views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Exploring the two halves of Salobrena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Salobrena is a town of two halves- the beach and the old town. The hotel was conveniently situated between the two. As the walk to the fabulous castle is long and hard our receptionist suggested getting a taxi there, which she arranged...which proved to be a very good idea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Would Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking at the hotel was expensive at 16€ per day. On street parking is available if you are prepared to search, may not be that easy in the height of summer.

    The hotel was between the coast and the old town, which was a good position to easily walk to both. The hotel was very well kept and had some nice features. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was also near to cafe's and supermarkets. If you do not want to eat breakfast in the hotel there is a cafe at Super Sol or a couple near the sea. A coffee and french bread with tomato and/or ham between 2€ to 4€.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    wonderful place to stay in Salobrena. like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is just perfect for what we neded. To have a rest. Out of season - very quiet place. View to the nature. Very warm welcome. Free desert in the restaurant on the beach which belongs to the hotel which was great surprise. Thank you. Very good breakfast. Free parking in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the beach. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Lovely helpful staff, noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top hot tubs out of order and as there was no pool that was a pain! Also roof top restaurant (which was strongly featured in the write up for the hotel) was closed. Big disappointment. Our room was at the front of the hotel and was very noisy with early morning traffic and pedestrians, also from the car repair garage which is next door.

    Staff were lovely, so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Salobrena visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jacuzzi and solarium were out of order, one of the reasons we booked this hotel. The roof terrace was locked in the evening, it would have been nice to have the view of the castle and town in the evening.

    Room very clean and a quiet hotel. Excellent location for the town and the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed some modernisation, was dated and rusty.

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to beach and village center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bid old and worn

    Close to beach and village center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The room was amazing with beautiful furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find fault

    The room was amazing with beautiful furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very helpful and new a little English which helped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Impeccably clean, absolutely spotless in fact with wonderful staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff bent over backwards to help us during our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable , clean, convenient and posessed a good karma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was excellent, in her helpfulness with all of our questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very good classic hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking

    Lovely Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We came to visit family and found our stay so pleasant Will probably return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think off

    Overall experience was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Hard bed with one thin pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed with one thin pillow... not a good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    To be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, nice room, good beds, very clean. Low Price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.5
    Roof garden facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof garden facilities excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Nice place, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I did not get a refund, because we were one person less than booked.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely and spoke good English- they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and spoke good English- they were helpful and arranged cycle hire for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    it was a nice place, although very quiet as it was the end of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was too far from the beach

    the people were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel in a inconvenient location. Large comfortable bed, nice bathroom, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    hot tub on roof and staff were excellent, the room a triple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot tub on roof and staff were excellent, the room a triple spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, rooms have everything you need. Staff were v friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    good hotel worth a stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the staff were helpful & pleasant always a smile when I came and went out. the room was cleaned every day to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Very nice staff and good service. Friendly, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the street

    nice, clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for small family group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and clean. Close to shops and restaurants

    Apartment 3 was newly renovated with a lounge amd fold down bed with a double bed in a sepearte room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    staff very helpful, very close to all shops/bars etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    jaccuzzi been open both days

    staff very helpful, very close to all shops/bars etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifully Spanish

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Don't have a room on the road, my colleagues did and were kept awake until 5.30a.m. with loud music
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free drinking water in room with tea and coffee making facilities.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Mrs DH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Good recommendation for food nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice friendly hotel staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fault of the hotel, however Salonreña is not a place we would return to. Very nice old town however the beach area was very different, with the exception of the staff and food at the beach chiringuito, which was outstanding.

    Nice friendly hotel staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the prettiest part of town but was best choice for us .

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for someone who can't manage hills or walk too far.The beach and the small town centre are close by.Jacuzzi was a bonus!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff were nice and the location was very convenient to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One reason for booking was the advertised rooftop terrace with hottubs and view. Our visit was in early April though and hottubs were not functioning and rooftop hours limited, probably since off season. WiFi coverage is spotty at best---used cafe instead. There were few others in hotel at time but noisy, smoking family was placed immediately next to us for some reason.

    The staff were nice and the location was very convenient to both the beach and the old town.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Good location within easy reach of town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location within easy reach of town and beach. Staff very helpful. Lady on reception so pleasant. Hotel immaculate and clean. Room also lovely. Again so very clean. Breakfast good. Lovely bread!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views from rear of hotel! But I wasn't there to look out the window so not really a problem.

    Breakfast was very good value for money. Hotel staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor feature for me was terrace only open 12 to 20.00. I think most rooms don't have a balcony so nowhere to sit in the morning or evening if you like to be outdoors.

    Lovely staff. Very clean. Breakfast was reasonable for the price. Good sized room. Great shower.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff are very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything apart from the noise from the road. The rooms at the back are quieter I was told. It would have been nice to be able to use the sun terrace before noon.

    The staff are very friendly and efficient. We were given a warm welcome even though we were very early. The views from the terrace are wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    4.6
    Buena localización, staff amable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limpiadoras hablando alto a las 8 de la mañana de un domingo, habitación oscura, con bombillas sin funcionar en el baño.

    Buena localización, staff amable

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    The price of the accommodation was great, and I got a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For me it was just a little far from the beach, but it was closer than most of the other hotels and guesthouses in Salobreña.

    The price of the accommodation was great, and I got a large clean double room with a nice ensuite and a view of the castle and town. The staff were really helpful and friendly and let me leave my bag there on departure day. The decor was nice with a lovely roof terrace and Jacuzzis.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.6
    Hotel is located approx 5 minutes from beach and also from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a negative but don't be put off by the outside of the hotel. It is lovely inside. We would certainly stay there again

    Hotel is located approx 5 minutes from beach and also from town in opposite direction. We had requested a quiet room as the hotel is on a busy street and we had a room at the back which was very quiet. Room was spotless and the bed was very comfy

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Great position,everything in the hotel is quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't be helped but the view is not so good at the back of the hotel.

    Great position,everything in the hotel is quality.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a weak wifi signal.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Never stayed anywhere as clean, and where all the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never stayed anywhere as clean, and where all the staff are as polite, helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was wonderful very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The hotel was wonderful very friendly staff perfect location very relaxing town and hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee facilities

    Good location. Lovely staff. Fridge in room was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly reception staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking was useful but a bit tight for space!

    Friendly reception staff and location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.7
    very friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon poor and not working

    very friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Staff pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor location except for business travellers. Overpriced for what was offered. Car parking difficult.

    Staff pleasant .Place just about average.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Lovely staff, we needed to change the dates at very short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, we needed to change the dates at very short notice and this was not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff where nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff where nothing was too much trouble. Simple, elegant hotel facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Great location between the town and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location between the town and the beach. 5 mins from bus station, 5 mins from town centre and 7 mins to beach. Helpful staff too

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Location, rooms, STAFF,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, rooms, STAFF, A1 customer service, good value, few minutes to centre of town AND beach, would highly recommend

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: