Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avenida Hotel 4 stars

Av. del Mediterraneo, 281, 04009 Almería, Spain

#1 of 30 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1197 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 30 minute walk to the historic centre of town. Shower is over the bath.

    I liked the ease of access to the hotel by car with booked parking on site. Friendly staff directed us to a good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Television in the main room was small. The one in the bedroom was big. Could have been the other way. The electrical outlet by the desk was covered by a wall hanging.. No where to plug in devices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You state on your website that Junior suites have a balcony. That is why we booked a junior suite, but on arrival we were informed that they do not have a balcony. We had to change rooms to a standard double with a balcony. That was a little disappointing.

    We particularly liked the staff. They were all very helpful especially the reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant below is very nice: we had tapas with Friends and they were generous in size, delicious and so cheap!!! A great relation quality/price!!👍🏼

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs serious refurbishment, it looks very old: the '90s at best. Poor wifi and bad internet connection.

    Breakfast was very good, they have a deal with a restaurant open in the same building. Location is good as well, almost in the city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under 8 would have set us back 27€ and couldn’t find anywhere obvious to get anything. Also it’s far from anywhere so really looked like you need to drive into town to find life.

    Only staying over in Almería so it was just the job re someone warm, clean and comfortable to rest your head. I’d stay here again without a doubt if I came back to Almería...but not sure why I ever would now I’ve been.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avenida hotel was great. Although not situated close to downtown, supermarkets were very close. The restaurant was the most exceptional part. Tony Garcia was really the highlight of our trip. The room amenities are fully stocked and very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillowcases were dirty- they were not changed after the previous guests. They had some marks on the side and were oily and smelly in the middle where the head usually rests. I called the reception and asked for a new ones and the receptionist came and brought another two used and smelly pillows. It was late so I just left them on the floor and in the morning I went to complain. After that I received two fresh clean and freshly ironed pillows and the receptionist spoke to the cleaners who said that it was a mistake they made and they are sorry. The good thing in that after I complained it will probably not happen again. Other than that the room and bed were comfortable and clean. The hotel is a bit far from the beach and city centre but we had a car so it was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a bit far from the center of the city and the beach, and while it was good value for money for the price I paid, it would be rather underwhelming if you had thought you would get a 4star experience, it is more of a good 3star hotel than a 4star hotel. The breakfast is also extremely uneven. First day it was very good, second day most things were missing or simply of low quality, and both days there were no service in sight anywhere near the breakfast.

    Very friendly staff, when asked about parking, they told me it is free to park outside and usually easy enough to find a place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi could be improved (we couldn't really use it for more than casual browsing). The staff in the restaurant downstairs don't speak English very well.

    The beds were comfortable, the hotel staff were very nice (and the receptionists all spoke English quite well, which was very helpful). The room was big, the room service was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we noticed was that the shower head would constantly rotate and lower which was rather annoying. Other than that we had no complaints!

    The room was spacious, the beds were very comfy and it was very welcoming. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wwas drilling and maintenance work being carried out extremely close to our room very early in the morning, otherwise very quiet and peaceful

    The bed was super comfy.I had a wonderful nights sleep .I loved the size of the bath towels too.The room was very cleanand fresh looking .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything

    The hotel is located in the best part of Almeria and is the cleanest four star hotel I ever stay perfect for business or pleasure lovely and comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds. Arrived late and stayed just overnight for early flight in morning. Reception helpful-ordered an early morning call and taxi to airport-which all went to plan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 30/35 minute walk to the town centre. But a taxi cost less than €5!

    Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff. Modern, well maintained and spotless clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel accomadation was basic and would be UK 3 star. We used it for one night to meet friends therefore not a problem. Cleanliness was a bit of an issue clearly the corridor carpets hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. The shower in our room didn't work as the hose was split, a maintenance issue but would have expected the room to have been checked in advance. Access to the car park is tight to say the least. Overall a bit disappointing.

    The restaurant was excellent with a good selection of Spanish food. The service both in the bar and restaurant was also very good but with limited English spoken, we were in Spain after all so not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the 4*hotel because it has air conditioning but in fact, despite the day being 22+ degrees with the sun on our room, there was NO air conditioning. Our window opened onto a very busy road so we had a VERY hot, noisy and uncomfortable night! Room furniture also rather jaded. Based on other reviews, we had looked forward to breakfast but the buffet, even 20 mins after opening, looked and tasted dry and tired. Disappointing overall.

    Friendly reception, secure onsite parking and clean. Very good shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little far walking from the centre.

    The hotel restaurant was excellent, friendly stall, complimentary cava for a big birthday, everything went well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is somewhere in the city among big streets and houses all around, but that´s a bit how Almería is.

    Breakfast was good, room was big, with beautiful wooden floor and wooden furniture, bath clean and big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was slightly further from the centre than I expected, lack of nearby restaurants meant I drove into town most evenings

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, tapas restaurant served excellent food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a criticism but being in the business district, there was really not a lot of night life - the historical side of town was quite far away. One thing that did annoy me was that the wifi was free as long as you were willing to give up all your social media contact details :-(

    The hotel is only a year old and very modern - a hotel situated in the Business district of Almeria. The room and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed comfortable. The restaurant very modern and rather sterile - formica tops - however the staff were friendly and helpful and the bar man makes a great mojito. We had club sandwiches and they were good too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite this being the 4th visit, a 'new policy' (even though some of the reception staff didn't know about it), meant that we were not even allowed to see the room before paying in full for it - in case we "went away without paying". This, despite the fact they had a debit card number and were content to use that for any other expenses incurred. The receptionist was strident and adamant in her conveying this information. The manager offered profuse apologies, but said nothing, and offered nothing, that made me feel more likely to book again. This is an hotel that strives to be "international" but doesn't have the know-how. The room service is fairly abysmal - the lauded 'Tony Garcia' chef must operate many miles away!

    The location was handy for me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The orange juice for breakfast could be better.

    very clean; I got a room on the fifth floor with great view and found a parking spot for my car only a few meters away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved, that our room was cleaned every day and we got a fresh towels 5days out of 6. Air con. was working perfectly and tv in a room had few english speaking channel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need for residents lounge / meeting area ( quiet place ) as public bar very noisy during our visit.

    Very accessible hotel location with secure parking, well appointed spacious bedrooms, professional & friendly staff and excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean modern hotel in a nice, if a little distant from the old town and beaches , area, wide roads and pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space limited and costs.

    Location good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good, just the remote of the TV wasn't working perfectly but not a big problem. Very nice restaurant too, very recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tapas bar attached 1st class!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Nice room, great staff, close to bus lines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA bellow any level

    Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfy beds....... They let us have the room next day for showering! After running the half marathon, THANK YOU.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good value, and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Not a very good buffet on Sunday. No buffet on Monday and had to go to

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged too much for parking and breakfast

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for parking

    Very friendly staff. Big room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    todo en general excelente

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly away from old part of city. 35 minute walk to centre. Parking fee.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, fair enough. I'd like signs to identify food, and some other ...

    The restaurant for dinner was excellent, food and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing staff. Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere near where it claims to be on google. It's about 2.5 miles to the beach, you need to get the number 11 bus 🚌

    Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly off the beaten track but I knew that anyway.

    Very clean. Hospitable staff. Superb room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, comfort, space, price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Extremely clean hotel, very polite staff, and the restraunt next door to the hotel was perfect, great food, great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel restaurant is very noisy especialy during breakfast, staff make noise when cleaning and arranging the tables for the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, well presented

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was mediocre

    Good hotel free parking nice resturants close by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable hotel and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a parking place but the hotel had no record of such booking. Luckily there was space anyway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    their restaurant is a gastrobar that serves to die-for gastronomy tapas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was very good, The restaurant was exelent. Also there was a garage onther the Hotel very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground Parking tricky!

    Excellent Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything was perfect ! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Love the room and the how comfy it was.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large quiet room with comfy bed. Very good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the bedroom

    Cushions were poor otherwise good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Very comfortable and welcoming hotel. Staff very accommodating .😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the best value we've had in Spain

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    Provision of coffee/tea facilities but we always take our own

    Staff absolutely great, very polite and helpful Our stay was due to a hospital admission and extremely convenient

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotell was not ready to take guests. No restaurant, no bar. I wanted a beer but they could not sell alcohol. Maybe it will be a fine 4 stars hotel, but it will take time.

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

    Good facilities. Big room. Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    A bar

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61